Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Walk of Fame Hollywood Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
Walk of Fame Hollywood Hostel Located at 6820 Hollywood Blvd, Los angeles, Los Angeles.
Walk of Fame Hollywood Hostel
USA
Los Angeles California 90028 6820 Hollywood Blvd, Los angeles
84% 548
34.1015543 -118.3394526
Walk of Fame Hollywood Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.9

The place was great. Awesome location. The hostel had a good vibe and the staff was helpful and friendly. The only thing I had trouble with was that it was ridiculously hot in there. But overall I had a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Great location! Room was hot and noisy due to being so close to the Kodiac Theatre but that was expected. Hostel breakfast was average, staff were awesome and bathrooms were very nice. If you want to be in the middle of the action, this is the place to be!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Best location by far. Very very friendly staff and cool people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
8.6

The staff are great, location perfect, hostel is pretty cool however the downside is that there is just no atmosphere there. Unless you go on a bar crawl or do a day activity then its pretty bad by hostel standards. People tend to keep to themselves which can be a pain if your shy or don't drink. That might just be the people staying at the hostel I'm not sure but if they improve that atmosphere then they are good to go as there in a prime spot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
9.1

It was really great ! The locations is just awesome ! The stuff is really nice and the rooms are big and clean. The bathrooms could be cleaned more often but it was fine :) All in all a really good trip

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
9.7

This was a perfect stop on our road trip through the west coast! Amazing location and convenient amenities. Overnight parking is available for $12 in a garage -- but you can easily park in the nearby neighborhoods. Showers and bathrooms were clean, lockers are convenient, and giving laundry baskets by washing machines was convenient. Despite the hot temperature outside, a fan and an open window was more than enough for the night. Overall a great quality hostel experience by any standard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.0

Not much of an atmosphere, but hostel was in a great location, 5-10 min walk to lots of attractions and a metro station across the road. Bathrooms are clean but like a gym locker room which is fine but i found it a bit awkward. Room was stuffy and hot, no AC but did have fans. Could have more in room amenities, like a chair and more outlets spread throughout the room, not in the one place. Storage cages would be better rather than lockers, which where big enough for a back pack but not much else

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • LufiSiqueira
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.3

Great hostel, but staff was kind of indifferent and the rooms were really hot!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2016
4.6

This was one of THE worst hostel I've ever been in. The staff was horrible there was a staff member who kept looking for a fight with me and other people. The showers are horrible, super expensive like 51 for a night... Dont go there for more than one night... Never gonna return to this place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Please look out for a email from a management representative regarding your stay. Sincerely, Tahj General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
7.7

Great venue if you're looking to meet people and have fun, good BUDGET accomodation. I was told it was the 'safest' place to be.. But when I'm charger and adaptor were stolen, they refused to help me find the person even though it was all on camera. So with 10 dollars left to my name before leaving I had to choose buying a new adaptor from them, over food for the day. Not very compassionate for travellers in bad situations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.