Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Walk of Fame Hollywood Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
Walk of Fame Hollywood Hostel Located at 6820 Hollywood Blvd, Los angeles, Los Angeles.
Walk of Fame Hollywood Hostel
USA
Los Angeles California 90028 6820 Hollywood Blvd, Los angeles
84% 712
34.1015543 -118.3394526
Walk of Fame Hollywood Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Nov 2016
10.0

This is a travelers FAVOR, excellent location right outside is the walk of fame, you will literally see a Michael Jackson impersonater right across the street! Man the BEDS ar extremely comfortable with many plug outlets right next to the bed! Breakfast is DOPE! Alll of the employees are phenomenal Guest area is quit comfortable 😎

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
9.4

I highly recommend! The location of this hostel is better than most hotels, at half the price. People of all ages were staying here so it was not like a fraternity house. The room I stayed in was clean so was the women's room. Also the metro railway is located across the street making travel to the airport and other tourist destinations very easy. Mainly I have no complaints but beware the rooms do not have A/C.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.4

My 1st hostel experience and it was amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.1

Stayed at hostel as was running a 10k on Hollywood so was exactly where I needed to be! Amazing location. Staff were helpful and friendly . The place was clean and had good washrooms. Only complaint was that the rooms were REALLY warm at night, but I only stayed in the hostel literally for 7 hours so may have been a reason. I would certainly stay again! Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
10.0

Had an absolutely amazing time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
10.0

Its location is perfect! The rooms and bathrooms are very clean. I highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Oct 2016
8.6

Love this place! Absolutely amazing location, right in Hollywood Blvd! Close to food, shopping, tours and attractions. Awesome events planned by the hostel and always been a good atmosphere when I've been there. The staff are super friendly and helpful, some of the best I've dealt with. Clean bathrooms, warm showers and even a separate room to do make up etc. Rooms are big with comfortable beds. Highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
8.3

Nice location for first time vistors!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad you liked your stay. We appreciate it! Hope we see you again next time! Thank you for choosing LA's biggest hostel. Kind regards, Angela Reyes Assistant Manager

12th Oct 2016
5.7

Bad staff, they cheating us on the price so I will denunce them to recover 30$ that we shoud not pay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I will be looking into this issue you have referred to regarding the price you were charged upon check in. I hope to see you return to Walk of Fame Hostel in the future. Sincerely, Tahj General Manager

12th Oct 2016
8.3

The location is the best you cold ask for.The room could have used better furnishings;the light above was dim and not good for reading,there was nowhere to sit because the lower bunks were taken so all of the tenants' possessions were cluttered on the floor,and there was a huge fan on the floor just taking up space. Still the common area was nicely arranged.The music didn't need to blast so loudly;some people might want to do some work in quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.