Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Walk of Fame Hollywood Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 774 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 774 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.4

Great location, I only needed a place to sleep and shower for a couple of days since I was taking care of my own stuff during day, so I can't say much about the atmosphere and hostel in general, but for what I needed it was perfect and I always found the facilities clean. Breakfast was nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.1

They should offer power outlets inside the rooms. Having to go to the bathroom or another comum areas to charge the phone was annoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
10.0

First of MANY stays here! Hope to be back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

This was my first time staying in a hostel but I absolutely loved it. The location is great, right on Hollywood Blvd and close to just about anything. I was able to meet people from all over the world and had a blast. I would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
7.7

Great spot, great location. Awesome that they offer a light breakfast! Staff were helpful at answering questions. Could have done without the loud, club music blaring through the halls during all non-quiet hours. Doesn't really make for a nice relaxing spot to sit and relax between touring around LA.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jan 2017
8.0

Will definitely stay again if in LA on a budget. Clean and easy to find. stuck-smuck in the middle of Hollywood.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
8.3

I loved my stay here! I met people from all over the world and made some incredible friends! This hostel isn't the fanciest or the quietest-so if that's what you're looking for you should stay somewhere else. I'm a very social person, so it was good that I stayed there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • junsoo
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jan 2017
3.7

Rooms are dirty, different from picture. When I arrived I felt very embrassed. So I went to another accomodation, I already paid one night though.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. Housekeepers clean all dorm rooms daily, to ensure all guests arriving at the hostel can enjoy a clean and comfortable stay while here in Hollywood. remember to inform our 24 hour front desk staff of any issues, or areas of the hostel, that are in need of assistance. We hope to see you return to Walk of Fame Hostel in the future. Sincerely, Tahj General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
4.0

Quite hours(after 11) were not respected; there were people talking and laughing well into the night. It was finally quite after 3am. Room was so cold, and had a strange smell. Breakfast was so-so. For the price, it's better to stay in a cheap motel in a quieter part of the city.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. Quiet hours are between the hours of 11pm-7am here at the hostel. I will be following up with our staff regarding our quiet hours enforcement. This rule is in place to ensure all guest can enjoy a good night sleep while staying here at the hostel. We encourage all guests to alert our 24 hour desk staff of any issues that may occur during their stay, or if another blanket is required for a comfortable night sleep. We look forward to having you return to Walk of Fame Hostel in the future. Sincerely, Tahj General Manager

  • JoelsAccount
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.3

Reliable WiFi, clean facilities, free bagels etc; for breakfast. Common areas are sufficient, and rooms are clean. Price is high, but so is everything in Los Angeles. I would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.