Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Walk of Fame Hollywood Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 948 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 948 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jul 2017
7.7

Great location and staff, clean rooms. No air conditioning in rooms, very hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Dior718
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
9.1

The place is set in a great location, the staff is always cleaning which is great , my only complaint is that my room has no a/c and was very hot

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • daynebrookes
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.0

Nice hostel, modern and clean. Good facilities nice staff. Room was extremely hot though and noisy, but hey it's in the middle of Hollywood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
5.1

No AC smelt terrible never using hostel world again!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. Currently we have A/C units located in our hallways, as well as our rooms, which are labeled as Deluxe rooms. In the hostel, we have housekeepers on shift 7 days a week from 6:30am-3:30pm, and 9pm-5am in which they clean all rooms and facilities in the hostel. We encourage all guests to inform our 24 hour front desk staff of any areas in the hostel that are in need of assistance. We hope to see you return to Walk of Fame Hostel in the future. Sincerely, Tahj General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jul 2017
7.7

Hostel has a Great location, right at the walk of fame We had a room at the side of the streeft, very hot and a lot of noice from the street. Bring earplugs!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.1

It has a good vibe, very clean with cleaning ladies around 24/7, awesome people. I'm not a fan of the Hollywood area but most of the people here made me want to stay longer. The facilities are generally very good but the stuffiness of the room despite the three fans was intolerable. I was on the bottom bunk and none of the fans reached me, which I was baffled by. The laundry room made laundry easy and convenient, props to that. The breakfast is basic but very fresh.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2017
9.7

Great location. Walkable to any landmarks in Hollywood Blvd. Very clean and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
7.4

My room was so sticky and hot, and the shared bathroom is meh.. Social atmosphere isnt that great. Not my fave, especially for the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jun 2017
7.1

Great location. Rooms very simple.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
7.7

Location is definitely in the prime tourist area and literally right across the Metro station so that's a positive. However the downside to this is all the noise. Street performers perform right outside the window. With movie premieres happening there is a ton of noise and music. This makes it difficult to sleep. The other downside was the fact that there were no ACs in the room. In a room full of 6 people it was very hot in there and all they had was a fan which only circulated hot air.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. Due to our location, noise is a factor because of the attention Hollywood gets from movie premieres and performances. To help out, we do sell ear plugs at the desk, for a small price of $1 USD. Please be aware that we do have A/C in our Private rooms, and some of our dorm rooms, which a labeled as "Deluxe" on this site. We also have A/C in our hallways and common areas to help keep the place cool during the summer months. I hope to see you return to Walk of Fame Hostel in the future. Sincerely, Tahj General Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.