Hostelworld.com

Walk of Fame Hollywood Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
Walk of Fame Hollywood Hostel Located at 6820 Hollywood Blvd, Los angeles, Los Angeles.
Walk of Fame Hollywood Hostel
USA
Los Angeles California 90028 6820 Hollywood Blvd, Los angeles
84% 496
34.1015543 -118.3394526
Walk of Fame Hollywood Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2016
6.0

Great Location, and could be a good hostel, however it is a lot of money for what you get. The main problems are that there is only one set of toilets, so if you're on the second floor, it's fairly far away. Also, the wifi was pretty much non-existent.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

We loved staying here! Visiting Hollywood for the first time and being able to wake up and see Hollywood Boulevard from our dorm window was something special! Exceptional facilities, service and general atmosphere. If we get the chance we will most definitely be back! Thank you for having us and starting our first two nights in the USA A-Ok!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
7.7

Watch the showers, run HOT and COLD at same time , floor very slippery ,needs to offer coffee at all times not just breakfast

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
7.7

Basic but clean rooms. Good shower temp & pressure at all times. Noise level from outside was quite acceptable with location. Free breakfast a bonus. Friendly & helpful staff. Would happily stay again. No secure smoking area but street front seems quite safe at all hours.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
6.9

Great location for hollywood sightseeing. International travelers only. Bathrooms too small and were always busy. Must bring your own locks for lockers. Expect to pay highly for parking. Loud area. Overall decent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th May 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel, conveniently located at the Hollywood Blvd. Parking is quite expensive though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2016
10.0

10 out of 10. staff are friendly and my room is big and clean. my first time in hostel and I am so impressive. lockers are provide in room and you need to bring your own key.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
8.6

Great hostel, terrible WIFI though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Really good location. Good facilities. Friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.9

Overall, a really good hostel. As always a few bug-bears but that's hostels for you. (Staff member shouting in to his phone at 11:30pm outside my door = asked him to quieten down. Snoring room-mate = I needed to put ear plugs in at 4am). Other than the fact that the "free wifi" doesn't actually work - as in I can't load a single web page with it - there's nothing I could expect them to easily improve. (Apart from a plug socket at each bed?) Facilities good and clean. Easy, tasty br

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.