Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Walk of Fame Hollywood Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1038 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1038 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2017
9.4

Perfect staff! Perfect location! Worth for the price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2017
8.6

I WOULD RECOMMEND YOU TO STAY HERE! SO close in Hollywood st, u just get off from metro and then you will see hostel! U don't need to walk too much! I have lot of stuff and one small man staff (I din't know his name) help me to carry my suitcase. I'm so appreciated because its so heavy! Breakfast is okay but bathroom, toilet is good and big. So this hostel is good. You should stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2017
9.1

Walk of Fame Hostel was right in a great location with plenty to see right near the hostel, including a shopping centre across the road. Our room was a decent size but my only issue was that there were no plugs easily accessible from the top bunk meaning I had to use the plug by the bottom bunk which required me to awkwardly try and avoid touching the feet of the person sleeping on bottom bunk. Breakfast was okay but not much variety. Staff were great tho and they have awesome daily activities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2017
8.9

This hostel is right in the center of town and easily reached by public transport. I joined in the hostel activities each day I was there (hike to the Hollywood Sign, Beverly Hills Trip, Downtown Tour) which were free of charge and super fun. I hung out with a really cool and diverse group of people who quickly became friends- from across Asia, Europe and North America aged 19-mid thirties.The hostel is a little annoying to close down the common area at 12pm so you can't chill in :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
9.7

Right across the road from public transportation! Needs a little better signage, everything is was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • natashamichael
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Sep 2017
8.0

Really good, bit expensive but its la!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
10.0

The breakfest is so nice! The staff is friendly and the localization is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2017
3.7

This is hostel is for young kids who are looking to party. Hostel was OK facility wise but the music was so loud all night it was hard to sleep. Parking is $25 added cost of you drove. All around I just did not feel safe there and would never stay again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. Please be aware that we do have quiet hours starting at 12a-7a, in which are enforced by our overnight front desk employees. Upon check in, all guests receive a key for their dorm room, in which is also required to be shown in the camera, or to the front desk to enter the building. These rules are enforced to help ensure guests can enjoy a safe and secure environment while here at the hostel. We do hope to see you return to Walk of Fame Hostel in the future. Sincerely, Tahj General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Aug 2017
8.3

Location is great! Staff is friendly and helpful with anything! It's just a pitty I had to walk up stairs for the girls bathroom everyday just for showers and toilets. The common area is not lively at all and they turn the lights out at 12 so there is no where to hang out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×