Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Walk of Fame Hollywood Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 733 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 733 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Walk of Fame Hollywood Hostel Located at 6820 Hollywood Blvd, Los angeles, Los Angeles.
Walk of Fame Hollywood Hostel
USA
Los Angeles California 90028 6820 Hollywood Blvd, Los angeles
84% 733
34.1015543 -118.3394526
Walk of Fame Hollywood Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Dec 2016
8.9

Mice place, good staff and facilities. Located is perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Dec 2016
6.9

The location is awesome, but the rest is average... The room smelled very bad, no air conditioning, no place to put your luggage. The cleanliness in the bathroom was fine. The atmosphere was, unlike other hostels, not very connective. I think there were hookers that used the bathroom a couple times, which I thought was pretty weird, since apparently anyone could get in. The hostel is fine if you are in the city all day long, but otherwise I didn't like it a lot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. Here at the hostel we only allow guests whom are paid and currently staying at the hostel use our facilities.During after hours, our front desk staff check keys to ensure only paid guests are entering the building. I hope to see you return to Walk of Fame Hostel in the future. Sincerely, Tahj General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Dec 2016
9.1

Stay here mates

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Nov 2016
8.0

Location is perfect, Inn & Out is two blocks aways, great bars are a couple minutes away walking. Good value for your money, not the prettiest but decent

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
10.0

This is a travelers FAVOR, excellent location right outside is the walk of fame, you will literally see a Michael Jackson impersonater right across the street! Man the BEDS ar extremely comfortable with many plug outlets right next to the bed! Breakfast is DOPE! Alll of the employees are phenomenal Guest area is quit comfortable 😎

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
9.4

I highly recommend! The location of this hostel is better than most hotels, at half the price. People of all ages were staying here so it was not like a fraternity house. The room I stayed in was clean so was the women's room. Also the metro railway is located across the street making travel to the airport and other tourist destinations very easy. Mainly I have no complaints but beware the rooms do not have A/C.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.4

My 1st hostel experience and it was amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.1

Stayed at hostel as was running a 10k on Hollywood so was exactly where I needed to be! Amazing location. Staff were helpful and friendly . The place was clean and had good washrooms. Only complaint was that the rooms were REALLY warm at night, but I only stayed in the hostel literally for 7 hours so may have been a reason. I would certainly stay again! Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
10.0

Had an absolutely amazing time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
10.0

Its location is perfect! The rooms and bathrooms are very clean. I highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.