Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Walk of Fame Hollywood Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
Walk of Fame Hollywood Hostel Located at 6820 Hollywood Blvd, Los angeles, Los Angeles.
Walk of Fame Hollywood Hostel
USA
Los Angeles California 90028 6820 Hollywood Blvd, Los angeles
84% 590
34.1015543 -118.3394526
Walk of Fame Hollywood Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

Location is fantastic. When you step out of the hostel you already step on one of the stars on the Walk of fame. Subway is just across the street. Hostel is clean, breakfast is good and atmosphere was great. Stuff is very friendly. The only bad thing was line up for showers, there are just 4 showers for all the girls in hostel. Over all it was very good and I would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.1

Very good location. The shopping centre and metro are just across the street. Very nice staff and everything looks good and new. I stayed in private room and it would be better with air conditioner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

I was hesitant about spending time in LA at first because I'm not a big city person. BUT staying at the Walk of Fame Hostel made my stay very easy and so fun. I made great friends with the staff, specifically the wonderful Tahj and the crazy Jordan ! Everything was always clean, the bagels for breakfast are deliciousssss Most importantly I know I'll visit again because of the friendships I made! Love you guys ☮💟☪

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.1

Great location and great facilities. Staff were ok. The rooms do need AC though, the fan wasn't really enough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Stayed August 2016 and had a great stay. We had a private double which was really big and lots of space for luggage. The bathrooms were always being cleaned as we're the corridors and communal spaces. The location is great for access to the metro (directly across the street) and for tourist traps e.g madame toussards and cinemas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.6

The location is superb. Transportation is everything you would ask for. Even its a bit crowded but you have chance to meet lot of people. The daily activity was fun with helpful staffs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.6

Security is decent, but could be updated (small lockers). Staff is nice,but not all that chatty. Grant, the hiking guide,is very protective and chatty as well as informative. Amazing cheap and local walking tours! Food is mediocre: Bagels, jam, orange juice, butter. Rooms nice&clean,my corner unit was bright. Lots of outlets, but inconveniently placed around room. Yes it's noisy because you're in the city, but common in cities. Altogether pretty decent and can't beat the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • OliverB20
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.1

This place at first glance seemed a bit expensive but when I got there I realised that I was in the centre of everything that I wanted to be. With a metro station just opposite the hostel it's well connected with the rest of the city. The activities that they had scheduled were also great and anyone could tell how much it's worth doing the hikes just for the beautiful views of the whole city. If I came to the city again I would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
10.0

I never usually write reviews but this was genuinely really good. So so clean and tidy- literally cleaning staff there all the time and the front desk staff super helpful. Stellar location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
8.6

Breakfast was very limited and rooms were very hot despite the fan but overall great location and friendly staff and good range of facilities

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.