Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Walk of Fame Hollywood Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2017
7.7

location within Hollywood couldn't be better, rooms good but extremely noisy because of the street noise...cleaners do an amazing job cleaning hostel constantly. Rooms have no air con which meant it was pretty stuffy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
8.6

It was an enjoyable stay. The staff were helpful and friendly and the people in my dorm were also friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 52 reviews
10th May 2017
8.3

Good hostel in a fantastic location on Hollywood Blvd. Great breakfast too!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
8th May 2017
10.0

Would highly recommend this hostel, it is VERY clean as they have cleaners there everyday working all day. The staff are so friendly and go out of their way to help. The only thing I could complain about is the noise from outside, it was only on the weekend though ( let be honest most people are going out then) so it wasn't that big of an issue. There's a great area to socialise and meet new people. I've been to a lot of hostels and this one is definitely one of the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2017
5.4

Pay the little extra money and stay at USA Hostel down the block. I wore flip flops and contracted a fugal foot rash. The rooms have no air conditioner and only 2 fans, the room is very hot and leaving the window opens lets in the constant noise from the street. The entrance is a huge staircase, there is no elevator and it smells like urine from the homeless people. There is 2 power points and you hope no one unplugs your phone to make room for there's. You also have to pay $2 for a towel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2017
6.3

The rooms are very cramped and lack any ventilation making it very hot and stuffy especially at night. The security (whilst you buzz in) is not great and we ended up in a 7 people in a 6 bed room for several days as someone brought a friend back. The entrance smells of urine and isnt well maintained. The location is very convenient and really the only positive thing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2017
9.7

This hostel is awesome. worth paying a little extra. Really clean, BEST hostel breakfast i've had. Good location. rooms are big

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jfranc702
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
8.9

Great location. Even the back alley is Jimmy Kimmel's studio. Adjacent to all the classic theaters and tourist attractions. Plenty of clothing stores and shops Hollywood is know for. The bar and restaurant scene stretches to West Hollywood and Sunset. Hollywood all comes together with a local vibe from side street neighborhoods criss crossing the Blvds. You can hear the pulse at night if you are planning an early day.This hostel Catered to all ages of adults. Sunday don't miss the farmers market

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
9.1

Extrodinary about this hostel was how friendly the staff was! They kindly helped us with all our questions. The location was good too, just across from a metro station which turned out to be really handy! Watch out with going out at night though, even in the heart of hollywood you've got annoying men following you arround. The neighbourhood is good during the day time though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
9.1

I really enjoyed staying there ... it was really amazing clean place, cooperative stuff, good location near the metro station but I noticed that they added to the value mentioned at hostel world 14% taxes without any pervious notification

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.