Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Walk of Fame Hollywood Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 885 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 885 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 52 reviews
10th May 2017
8.3

Good hostel in a fantastic location on Hollywood Blvd. Great breakfast too!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
8th May 2017
10.0

Would highly recommend this hostel, it is VERY clean as they have cleaners there everyday working all day. The staff are so friendly and go out of their way to help. The only thing I could complain about is the noise from outside, it was only on the weekend though ( let be honest most people are going out then) so it wasn't that big of an issue. There's a great area to socialise and meet new people. I've been to a lot of hostels and this one is definitely one of the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2017
9.7

This hostel is awesome. worth paying a little extra. Really clean, BEST hostel breakfast i've had. Good location. rooms are big

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jfranc702
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
8.9

Great location. Even the back alley is Jimmy Kimmel's studio. Adjacent to all the classic theaters and tourist attractions. Plenty of clothing stores and shops Hollywood is know for. The bar and restaurant scene stretches to West Hollywood and Sunset. Hollywood all comes together with a local vibe from side street neighborhoods criss crossing the Blvds. You can hear the pulse at night if you are planning an early day.This hostel Catered to all ages of adults. Sunday don't miss the farmers market

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
9.1

Extrodinary about this hostel was how friendly the staff was! They kindly helped us with all our questions. The location was good too, just across from a metro station which turned out to be really handy! Watch out with going out at night though, even in the heart of hollywood you've got annoying men following you arround. The neighbourhood is good during the day time though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
9.1

I really enjoyed staying there ... it was really amazing clean place, cooperative stuff, good location near the metro station but I noticed that they added to the value mentioned at hostel world 14% taxes without any pervious notification

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st May 2017
7.4

Right on Hollywood Blv, which has both its benefits and disadvantages. The dorms facing the Boulevard are very noisy with street noise and traffic, and it can be loud all night - pack earplugs. Hostel has good facilities, comfy beds and is clean. The staff were helpful in helping me with travel arrangements and getting to points of interest. There are activities organised by the hostel - tours to Hollywood sign etc - so you can meet other travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • paulholliday5600
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
1st May 2017
9.1

Excellent location and atmosphere. Close to all the main attractions and easy to get around on the metro which is right across the road. Only one minor thing is that two people checked into my dorm after 11pm. I think if someone checks in late they should get a private room, but not be charged much more. That way more people can choose private rooms if need be, without breaking the bank. Other than that I loved my stay here and all staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2017
7.1

Amazing place to be if you know the people you with, as it had good facilities and location, but it was a horrible experience on my own! As much as I wanted to connect with people, no other travellers were at all respectful of each other. Staff, aside from one or two, were very unhelpful, and very unclear in their directions, to the extent of being rude. Would recommend as a well-functioning hostel, but would be afraid to stay there again alone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
6.6

Room was hot, smelly. Great location right on Hollywood blvd. Staff was friendly. I wouldn't stay here again though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We have installed A/C units throughout the hallways to help ensure the Hostel stays cooler during the hotter months. Housekeeping cleans all rooms and facilities daily, so guests can enjoy a clean and comfortable stay during their time here at the hostel. We encourage all guests to inform our 24 hour desk agents of any parts of the hostel that may be in need of assistance. I hope to see you return to Walk of Fame Hostel in the future. Sincerely, Tahj General Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.