X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Walk of Fame Hollywood Hostel Reviews

6820 Hollywood Blvd, Los angeles, Los Angeles, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
371 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Excellent trips!

  • 30th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Good hostel right on Hollywood blvd, can be loud at night with street performers but that didn't bother us too much!


51%

The bed is not very clean and there is something bad smell !the workers are not very friendly and no air conditioner there so that very very hot those days!but the location is well because it is hollywood star street,I bought a lot clothes there . if some people like the location you can choose it but i will not come back this hostel……sorry

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your feedback. Our housekeeping department clean all dorm rooms, and facilities throughout the day to ensure all guests can enjoy a clean environment while here in Hollywood. Customer service is very important to us here at Samesun, and I will be following up with my staff regarding this issue. I hope to see you return to Samesun Hollywood in the future. Sincerely, Tahj General Manager

100%

Great hostel ! I love everything!


74%

It is a average hostel facilities etc the staff are real good the place is clean and friendly. They have lockers but you have to buy a padlock which I can find annoying as I paid already so I shouldn't have to pay more for some security. I would over all say though you paying for the location as I don't think there are many so central in Hollywood with this price.

  • 28th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

It was a nice place. Great atmosphere BUT the showers are a bit dirty.


100%

I enjoyed my stay there. staff is very friendly location excellent and free breakfast was nice. I recommned this place


60%

Well, the good new here is that the staff was very friendly and acommodating but if we had wanted to stay in a "sweat lodge" this would not have been it! L.A,. temperature was in the 80's and 90's most of the time of our visit and this hostel DOES NOT HAVE AIR CONDITIONING! We requested another fan but never received it and for some reason, they took out the only chair we had in the room. Will never stay there again!

  • 26th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for the feedback. Ceiling fans, and oscillating fans have been installed into all rooms to help with the air flow during the hot season. I have followed up with my staff regarding you request for a another fan, as customer service is very important to us here at Samesun. We currently are renovating our room configuration, and making adjustments to the furniture in all rooms, which may have been the cause for the chair removal. I hope to see your return. Sincerely, Tahj GM

74%

Need to Work better on cleanliness


94%

Its a very good hostel for bagpackers, free wifi, free good breakfast... The people working there are very gently and help you in everything.

  • 24th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great location, good size lockers, great bathroom area, a bit noisy due to good location, very hot no air con and could have more effort on events


91%

Maybe a little too expensive. But we had an awesome stay


89%

Very well located!!


80%

The staff was awesome. They were very helpful during check in and encouraged us to participate in their activities for the night. Everyone seemed friendly. The only downside was that there was no air conditioning and Los Angeles in September is VERY warm. Other than that it was a great stay.


74%

Please A/C in the room!!


51%

I'm very sorry but you could think that a part of the staff is dishonest against their guests because one guest lost his cellphone and he didn't get real help. He was ensured that a guest found his phone and a member of the staff own it and he has to wait on the reception. But although he calls every day he have to call later on. The staff didn't want to say what really happened with his phone.

  • 9th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. Here at Samesun Hollywood we have a lost and found bin, in which all items found in rooms after guests check out are stored. I will be contacting you regarding this incident. Please look out for an email from a management representative. Sincerely, Tahj General Manager

54%

Have sent a message and done a survey to Samesun. There are too many issues to write here again.

  • 9th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

Too hot no aircon and window not open to let free ventilation!


60%

Shared shoers were too dirty and the smell was horrible. Any kind of privacity It was really difficult to get a clean towel. They were tuning out of tiwels at any time!! The room was extremely hot and noisy. The services and the staff were really cool. Even participating in games with costumers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you for the feedback. Our housekeeping department currently cleans the bathrooms twice per day, with routine check ups throughout the day, and overnight. We do offer towel rental for a small fee of $2.00. Since your stay we have purchased more towels to ensure all guests are able to use our towel rental service. We are in the process of editing our ventilation system to help battle the heat in Los Angeles. Hope to see you return to Samesun Hollywood in the future. Cheers, Tahj GM

86%

Couldn't ask for a better location. Angela puts on a good night starting with beer pong. The Hollywood sign tour was amazing. The staff also took us to the observatory to watch the sunset for no extra cost. Really comfy mattress and huge bathroom. The rooms are a bit smelly and too hot to sleep. Maybe have breakfast end a little later because after those wild nights there's no way I can be up by 9am 😉 Had a great time, I recommend staying here!


(175 results)


View all Los Angeles Hostels

Please give us your feedback