X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Walk of Fame Hollywood Hostel Reviews

6820 Hollywood Blvd, Los angeles, Los Angeles, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
377 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

You should add hot water, we're freaking cold when showered.

  • 6th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Everything good,.. A part from 2 days with cold shower..


60%

订的是带厕所的房间 晚上睡的不好 外面一直有声音 早知道就去定酒店了

  • 3rd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel, friendly staff and a good free breakfast. Would recommend the Hollywood sign walk. Would stay again quite happily.

  • 2nd Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Perfectly situated in front of Redline-station, bus stops, main attractions and life of Hollywood. Everyone at the hostel is helpful and very friendly bringing a good mood! Look out and enjoy hostel activities or hiking. I'll definetly come back!


86%

It's no hot bath water after 10pm.... And the hotel sign is not clear enough to find, so we walked around that area and keep passing the hostel door about 10mins and finally found it... But the breakfast and the location is great!

  • 30th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Hollywood is such a weird place, during the day the location was great, but at night it felt a little sketchy. Bring an eye mask to sleep because the curtains are very thin and the street lights outside are very bright.


89%

無料のツアーが毎日あって楽しい!! 立地もよいしスタッフもよい。 またきたいと思った。


100%

hostel, awesome people and awesome activities !


94%

Estive hospedada no hostel durante 4 dias. A localização é ótima, os funcionários são muito prestativos e simpáticos. O café da manhã poderia ter um pouco mais de variedade, mas pelo valor estava muito bom!

  • 24th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This is an awesome hostel. I was very enjoy staying here. The location also great. Love it I promise that I gonna stay herd someday.

  • 23rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything is great, thank you

  • 21st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Best hostel experience for a while. Nice free tours and the location is perfect 👌🏼 The breakfast was pretty good, something fresh would've been nice tough.


60%

Good location


100%

Excelente hostel! Estuve 3 noches y no tengo ninguna queja. Todo muy limpio, el personal muy agradable al igual que los huéspedes y además a un precio buenísimo para estar en el centro de Hollywood. Perfecto. 100% recomendado!


83%

The location is really great - it's right at the heart of the Hollywood Walk of Fame. But that's just what leads to the hostel's biggest problem: There is very much noise coming from the street all day (and night) long and also some guests didn't care about the rest times so there was also noise coming from inside. But with ear plugs it was ok. The breakfast also was ok but could have been better (very limited choice). There are guided tours or events every day, which is great.


100%

I was happy to stay in here. you are so kind to me. and I like programs. hike to Hollywood sign and paly game at night.

  • 13th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Dorms should have a better security system, other people in my dorm insisted in leaving the door unlocked so anyone could get inside. Also breakfast hours ends too early, people who wants to get a little more sleep were in risk to only have a bagel and neat coffee because there is no reposition of the items through out the breakfast hours.


94%

Very convenient and easy. Great location and nice accommodations.

  • 8th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I had a great time. Great vibe and atmosphere, I met so many people from all over the world. The location is so great, right across the street from the train station for the metro red line, as well as the bus to go to interesting parts of town. There's group activities that the hostel facilitates to help meet new people. The place was also really clean. I never felt unsafe, and there's a sense of community it seems like. I'd definitely recommend, and come back if in ever in the area again.

  • 8th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(126 results)


View all Los Angeles Hostels

Please give us your feedback