Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Walters B&B Located at Oelestrasse 35, , Interlaken.
Walters B&B
Switzerland
Interlaken Interlaken/3800 Oelestrasse 35
84% 280
46.6841036 7.8680245
Walters B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
7.7

I understand the prescribed check-in and check-out time but sometimes we want to check-in early also because we travel from one city to another. That time we just need help to keep luggage and some polite words, as we don't ask for room itself because we also understand that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • akshaygh
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.4

It was a pleasure staying at Mr. Walter's place. He greeted us and showed up to the room. Made sure we had clean towels and had kept Toblerones next to our beds with a lovely post card. He also provided us with a transportation card for the busses and his advice on all things to do were spot on. The place is a quiet and Cosy B&B. Although we didn't opt for the breakfast but looking at what the neighbors got, we kind of regretted not opting. I would definitely go back there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
2.0

I didn't stay at Walter's B&B. I had a medical emergency & had to cancel. I tried to cancel my reservation for well over a month. I booked through Hostelworld but Hostelworld told me I had to cancel directly with Walter's B&B. I sent emails to Walter's & left voicemail messages in English & German with no replies. It wasn't disclosed in advance of paying deposit that the deposit would be non-refundable. I would definitely not recommend booking Walter's B&B or anything through Hoste

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.9

I can warmly recommend! Located near the bus and train station. Walter is really kind and lovely. Beds are comfy. Toilet and shower could be cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
6.9

Walter was extremely friendly and helpful. You can't beat the price,however it needs a good deep cleaning. We had the sweep the floors that were covered in hair and wasn't sure if the beds were washed because there was hair on them as well. Wore flip flops in the showers because the bathrooms looked like they had not been cleaned in years. Walter didn't tell us that we had to pay cash before we left so I had to literally sprint to the atm in order to not miss our train.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Very good location near interlaken ost And nice breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dr_ransdell7603
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.4

We really enjoyed staying at Walter's B & B. Walter is a kindly man who tries to make his guests feel comfortable. We had a little balcony and a shared kitchen. The property was only about a 12-minute walk from the train station, so it was very convenient--yet still quiet. Good value for the money--and in Switz that's important. I would stay there again. Since Interlaken Ost is the train station closest to the mountain trains, this location is esp. helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • neltay
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2016
6.6

The corners of the room and the cupboard could do with some cleaning. Beds are fine. It would help if there was a bathmat in the toilet. Not for people who are anal Bout cleanliness. For the price its fine. Especially since u can cook your own dinner.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.7

Hi ! Our stay in Walter's was fantastic and we really enjoyed our stay in his accommodation! The house was big and we felt really comfortable like our own home. Also, there is a aquarium in the garden where we can see beautiful huge carp Koi and estrugeons ! Amazing :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.4

Excellent place to stay 4/5 days as tourist. Mr. Walter is very amiable and helpful person. Excellent Breakfast ..no one should miss it with a mere 7 CHF per person. You would a fully equipped kitchen, which might be helpful. I would definitely recommend this and would again stay in Walter's B&B.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.