Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
Walters B&B Located at Oelestrasse 35, , Interlaken.
Walters B&B
Switzerland
Interlaken Interlaken/3800 Oelestrasse 35
84% 303
46.6841036 7.8680245
Walters B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Republic of South Sudan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
10.0

Everything is perfect. MR. Walter is very very kind. View is also perfect. Next time when I visit interlaken, I will go this place again. I can only say perfect because It's perfect and there is nothing to say bad. "Mr. Walter see you next time!!"

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • prads
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
6.0

The place seems very old & derelict. There was one small sign to identify it so it's not easy to spot especially because it just looks like the entry to someone's home. Mr Walter himself was quite friendly and helpful but the place as a whole didn't give me a warm feeling. There are some figurines on the stairs as you enter and nobody else around. Mr Walter lives upstairs and he came down later. The toilet bowl was dirty though the rest of the bathroom was ok. Overall, I wouldn't go back here

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
3.4

Please never go to this place. First of all you will not find it because no where he has mentioned the board or anything pointing to the exact location. Secondly this old person has converted his house as a Hostel with so many restrictions. Also he is abusive. Worst experience I ever had in Europe.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
9.4

Walter was great- the room was impressive and Walter accommodated for our very late arrival. It seemed like all of the locals knew Walter as well and had great things to say

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
8.0

Friendly environment and good breakfast !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
10.0

Good location. Clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Walter was great. Room was clean and tidy. Prepared towels smelled fresh, clean. Some spiders but that was to be expected anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
7.7

The host was great! The room was big, and the place was in a good location. However, there were many cobwebs and spiders in both the room and bathroom. The place just needs a good clean. Otherwise, it was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Amazing experience at Walters! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
7.7

I understand the prescribed check-in and check-out time but sometimes we want to check-in early also because we travel from one city to another. That time we just need help to keep luggage and some polite words, as we don't ask for room itself because we also understand that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.