Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Walters B&B Located at Oelestrasse 35, , Interlaken.
Walters B&B
Switzerland
Interlaken Interlaken/3800 Oelestrasse 35
85% 297
46.6841036 7.8680245
Walters B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
9.4

Walter was great- the room was impressive and Walter accommodated for our very late arrival. It seemed like all of the locals knew Walter as well and had great things to say

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
8.0

Friendly environment and good breakfast !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
10.0

Good location. Clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Walter was great. Room was clean and tidy. Prepared towels smelled fresh, clean. Some spiders but that was to be expected anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
7.7

The host was great! The room was big, and the place was in a good location. However, there were many cobwebs and spiders in both the room and bathroom. The place just needs a good clean. Otherwise, it was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Amazing experience at Walters! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
7.7

I understand the prescribed check-in and check-out time but sometimes we want to check-in early also because we travel from one city to another. That time we just need help to keep luggage and some polite words, as we don't ask for room itself because we also understand that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • akshaygh
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.4

It was a pleasure staying at Mr. Walter's place. He greeted us and showed up to the room. Made sure we had clean towels and had kept Toblerones next to our beds with a lovely post card. He also provided us with a transportation card for the busses and his advice on all things to do were spot on. The place is a quiet and Cosy B&B. Although we didn't opt for the breakfast but looking at what the neighbors got, we kind of regretted not opting. I would definitely go back there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
2.0

I didn't stay at Walter's B&B. I had a medical emergency & had to cancel. I tried to cancel my reservation for well over a month. I booked through Hostelworld but Hostelworld told me I had to cancel directly with Walter's B&B. I sent emails to Walter's & left voicemail messages in English & German with no replies. It wasn't disclosed in advance of paying deposit that the deposit would be non-refundable. I would definitely not recommend booking Walter's B&B or anything through Hoste

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.9

I can warmly recommend! Located near the bus and train station. Walter is really kind and lovely. Beds are comfy. Toilet and shower could be cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.