Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Walters B&B Located at Oelestrasse 35, , Interlaken.
Walters B&B
Switzerland
Interlaken Interlaken/3800 Oelestrasse 35
87% 258
46.6841036 7.8680245
Walters B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
8.6

Easy, laid back, convenient and very pleasant owner. Nothing fancy, but what you'd expect from a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Walters was the best! Very welcoming entrance and provided everything my wife and I xould have possibly needed. Thank you very much for a fantastic stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Jun 2016
7.4

The lighting of the washroom is not enough. Other than this, the room is large and tidy and Mr Walters is very nice gentleman.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • zhanxiuyin
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

Walter is very friendly and helpful. The room was so big with 3 beds even though it was only 2 of us. The kitchen and bathroom were all at our disposal, we had everything we need and Walter responded to our requests promptly every time! The breakfast was REALLY big and yummy! We strongly recommend everyone to stay at his place and we too cannot wait to come back, thanks Walter!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • littlebonnie
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
3.7

The room is ok although a little bit old. But really tough staff there. There was an old man shouting at us at night. To be honest, it was a unpleasant stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2016
10.0

It was so nice stay. Room was so big. We were 2person, but there were 3beds in our room. Clean bathroom, nice shower, kitchen, Walter was so kind. Hostels are so expensive in Interlaken, but it was cheaper than dormitory(for 2pp), but you can get your own room. Oneday if I visit Interlaken again, I would be back here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
7.7

Extra large rooms with nice grounds. Walter is great and very accommodating - he even served us breakfast in the room. In addition he brought sandwich meats and fruits for us to pack for our hikes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
10.0

Perfect place to stay in interlaken! Saved us so much money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.9

Nice and quiet place to stay! Mr Walter offered us all necessary support.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
10.0

The best ever! The rooms were great - tip top clean and comfortable. Perfect location with a beautiful view from the balcony. Walking distance to Coop supermarket, and also close to a restaurant that has very yummy food (rest. laterne). Mr Walter is very kind and helpful, we really enjoyed our stay at Walter's B&B and only wished our stay was longer. It was nice talking to Mr Walter about his pond and first time seeing sturgeons, that was cool. :) Highly recommended !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.