Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Walters B&B Located at Oelestrasse 35, , Interlaken.
Walters B&B
Switzerland
Interlaken Interlaken/3800 Oelestrasse 35
87% 265
46.6841036 7.8680245
Walters B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dr_ransdell7603
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.4

We really enjoyed staying at Walter's B & B. Walter is a kindly man who tries to make his guests feel comfortable. We had a little balcony and a shared kitchen. The property was only about a 12-minute walk from the train station, so it was very convenient--yet still quiet. Good value for the money--and in Switz that's important. I would stay there again. Since Interlaken Ost is the train station closest to the mountain trains, this location is esp. helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • neltay
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2016
6.6

The corners of the room and the cupboard could do with some cleaning. Beds are fine. It would help if there was a bathmat in the toilet. Not for people who are anal Bout cleanliness. For the price its fine. Especially since u can cook your own dinner.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.7

Hi ! Our stay in Walter's was fantastic and we really enjoyed our stay in his accommodation! The house was big and we felt really comfortable like our own home. Also, there is a aquarium in the garden where we can see beautiful huge carp Koi and estrugeons ! Amazing :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.4

Excellent place to stay 4/5 days as tourist. Mr. Walter is very amiable and helpful person. Excellent Breakfast ..no one should miss it with a mere 7 CHF per person. You would a fully equipped kitchen, which might be helpful. I would definitely recommend this and would again stay in Walter's B&B.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
8.6

Easy, laid back, convenient and very pleasant owner. Nothing fancy, but what you'd expect from a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Walters was the best! Very welcoming entrance and provided everything my wife and I xould have possibly needed. Thank you very much for a fantastic stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
8.3

A good value and useful facility. Be aware (we weren't) that when you arrive you should ring the bell "Rooms/Zimmer" to get the manager even if the front door is unlocked. Just going in won't get the staff to appear.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Jun 2016
7.4

The lighting of the washroom is not enough. Other than this, the room is large and tidy and Mr Walters is very nice gentleman.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • zhanxiuyin
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

Walter is very friendly and helpful. The room was so big with 3 beds even though it was only 2 of us. The kitchen and bathroom were all at our disposal, we had everything we need and Walter responded to our requests promptly every time! The breakfast was REALLY big and yummy! We strongly recommend everyone to stay at his place and we too cannot wait to come back, thanks Walter!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • littlebonnie
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
3.7

The room is ok although a little bit old. But really tough staff there. There was an old man shouting at us at night. To be honest, it was a unpleasant stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.