Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wanderfalls Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing stay and great staff! Helped us finding places to go to and let us drop our bags off early as we had an early bus to Niagara Falls. Will definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dlswns235
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.4

cozy place with kind host

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2017
10.0

This is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Carol and Andre make you feel at home, the second you walk through the door, providing you with tips on the best tours as well as how to get around niagara. The rooms are quaint and clean and every morning you are served pancakes at a breakfast table. At fulll capacity there are only 14 guests meaning the hosts know everyone by name and cater to your needs personally. I would fully recommend this hostel to anyone travelling to niagara!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

Great location right near the Falls about 15/20 mins walk. The area of town it's in is a bit of a ghost town but if you walk about 15 mins you're in the main part of town where all the restaurants are which are nice. Very friendly residents, clean hostel and free pancakes which were great! Would highly recommend staying here and the Falls themselves are amazing and well worth a visit

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Clean, cozy, 25 minutes walking to the heart of the Falls and in a quiet neighborhood. Staff was very helpful, pancakes in the morning were delicious and had the opportunity to bond with other guests that came from different places, which was cool. Only problem: noise level of roommates and room temperature - not sure if they were not told of quiet hours or were not used to hostels, made a lot of noise at midnight and 6 AM, and refused to open windows at night, but not really the hostel's fault.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Both the staff and owners of the hostel were a pleasure, had loads of helpful tips and made sure my stay was as comfortable as they could make it! Also who doesn't like great pancakes for breakfast? Thank you again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
8.6

Second stay here, nice cozy place to stay. Loved the morning pancakes. About a 20 minute walk to the US falls, I was able to make the Canadian side by foot in ~30 mins. Neighborhood moderately questionable at night be street-smart. Food recommendations: Beef on Weck sandwich at Third Street Retreat on Rainbow Blvd. Tourist ideas: besides the falls, take trolley to Niagara Gorge paths and Old Fort Niagara. Also, for day trips, I'd research Buffalo before going to Toronto, it's much closer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2017
10.0

Great place 😉

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.