Hostelworld.com

Wanderfalls Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Wanderfalls Guesthouse Located at 601 Spruce Avenue, , Niagara Falls.
Wanderfalls Guesthouse
USA
Niagara Falls New York 14301 601 Spruce Avenue
92% 427
43.0971460 -79.0558960
Wanderfalls Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
9.4

Carroll and Andre were super friendly and welcoming :) The hostel is very cozy! The lack of air conditioning was a little bit of a bummer and as a result I didn't sleep very well (the fan was alright but not great). But I had a whole dorm room to myself so I really can't complain too much! I didn't mind the walk to the Falls (it's great it's walkable!) it went by pretty quickly, though I did feel slightly sketched out about some of the areas I walked through to get there. Overall great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.4

They were very friendly! Met new people and made connections

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2016
10.0

It's an amazing hostel, with great staff and super delicious pancakes for breakfast. Staff is helpful, place has a very positive vibe, the location is great. Rooms and bathrooms are clean and comfortable. I just loved the overall experience there, I would definitely stay again, recommend it to everybody visiting Niagara Falls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th May 2016
10.0

Easily one of the best hostels I've stayed at. The staff were welcoming and informative. The hostel is within walking distance of Niagara Falls. You get a free pancake breakfast made for you which was a real treat. Only problem was we had to walk 40 minutes to/from the Amtrak station (could get a cab but on a traveller's budget, maybe not!) Honestly, stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
8.0

except price and location, nothing what you expected are good. have a good trip. guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th May 2016
8.9

This is a great place to stay if visiting Niagara Falls. It has a very relaxed and chilled vibe as there are only 4 rooms I think. It's about a 20 minute walk to the falls and is in a quiet street. All the staff are really friendly and helpful and down for a chat. The free pancakes in the morning are unreal! I would definitely recommend staying at Wanderfalls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel - a credit to the couple who run it. Near to public transport and the Falls. Thankyou for a wonderful stay in Niagara.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mirjamschaefer16891
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2016
10.0

A very couzy, nice hostel. Great locationlocation, very nice hostess. Loved itit:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2015
10.0

I loved Wanderfalls! It was like having a home at the Falls. It's a 15-20 minute walk to the Falls, just a few blocks from a bus time to Buffalo, and only blocks from a large grocery store. They have lockers that will fit a purse or small backpack, a kitchen, and a security code so you can come and go as you please, just make sure to arrive during check in hours. It was pretty quiet when I stayed, very clean and the beds are comfortable. A very friendly place to stay, I really enjoyed it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.