Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wanderfalls Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
Wanderfalls Guesthouse Located at 601 Spruce Avenue, , Niagara Falls.
Wanderfalls Guesthouse
USA
Niagara Falls New York 14301 601 Spruce Avenue
92% 444
43.0971460 -79.0558960
Wanderfalls Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
10.0

OMG I loved it ! This was my first time staying at a Hostel and it was nice everyone was so sweet and Amie's to please Carol is a wonderful person very helpful with the area and how to get around I really enjoyed my stay and YES I would recommend it to family and friends .Thanks to the staff for everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel, and very welcoming people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexarriaza
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Very friendly and very comfortable. Overall, it was a great stay. Definitely will come back feels like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel and amazing staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Lovely friendly staff, clean bathrooms, kitchen and rooms, delicious coffee and pancakes in the morning thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
9.4

This is a nice place for the cost with breakfast in the morning and free parking across the street. It's a bit of a walk to get over to the waterfalls, but not bad at all if you're up for it. Kind of nice to be away from the madness of the tour groups. Good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing! Definitely the most family feel hostel we've stayed at. Delicous pancakes, hosts couldn't do enough to help. Couldn't have asked for any more at that price-completely exceeded all expectations!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
4.6

This was the first hostel I had stayed in. I didn't really have an idea of what it's like. I got there late and only stayed one night. It was definitely an experience. I didn't have a towel and it was a mission trying to find one since there was no one there to explain to me. I also did not know I had to bring my own soap as well. Be sure to have your stuff as as there is no stores open late. I was in the top bunk and whenever the person in the bottom moved the bunk moved which woke me up.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry that this guest did not have a good stay but as she admitted, she had no idea what a hostel was like and probably had much different expectations. We are not a hotel and do not have a 24 hour front desk. We were able to accommodate her late check-in but after that, we all go to bed. We do our best to manage expectations but some guests do not read the listing well and then are surprised to find we have shared accommodations with bunk beds and that all guests should bring their own towels, toiletries and locks for their lockers as experienced hostel stayers know. We rent towels but she did not ask for one before we went to bed. This information is posted by our reception desk. We are a budget accommodation and we provide a clean, comfortable and friendly home for our guests with a pancake breakfast for $30 a night or less. This guest's stay was very brief, in late out early, so she did not get to experience how nice our house is as evidenced by the other reviews and high ratings.

28th Jun 2016
9.4

Wanderfalls Guesthouse is an awesome hostel! Right away the hosts were very friendly and helpful. The house is fantastic, remodeled by the owners and looks great. Rooms were spacious and clean, as well as the bathrooms. The breakfast pancakes were an awesome treat and the location was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
9.4

Carroll and Andre were super friendly and welcoming :) The hostel is very cozy! The lack of air conditioning was a little bit of a bummer and as a result I didn't sleep very well (the fan was alright but not great). But I had a whole dorm room to myself so I really can't complain too much! I didn't mind the walk to the Falls (it's great it's walkable!) it went by pretty quickly, though I did feel slightly sketched out about some of the areas I walked through to get there. Overall great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.