Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wanderlust Saigon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.8
Wanderlust Saigon Hostel Located at 10 Nguyen Van Trang Street, Ben Thanh Ward District, Ho Chi Minh.
Wanderlust Saigon Hostel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 10 Nguyen Van Trang Street, Ben Thanh Ward District
68% 202
10.7701947 106.6922235
Wanderlust Saigon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • drat40245
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.3

It ain't much but for 5 bucks a night it was awesome! air conditioning works, bed was comfy, upstairs "bar" is a b.y.o and the shower was hot.... Location was great 2 minute walk to Saigon madness but far enough away to not have to put up with noise all night long .all these other whiners on here should stay in a hotel if that's what they wanted not complain about a perfectly good backpackers. Well worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
5.7

We booked this hostel but on arrival were told we were staying in their "other building" 1 minute away. The "other building" turned out to be a completely different guest house. If you want to stay at the hostel make sure you confirm when booking. There were always lots of staff hanging around at wanderlust but none ever knew what was going on if you asked a question. We were told to arrive for a tour at 7.45 which didn't start until 8.30. Left luggage was unsecured, just left in the corridor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
4.6

One week after my stay, the bites are still swollen. The lights were on even at 1am and we could not switch them off. The beds were too hard. The room key was not given so we had to leave the door open all the time (it auto locks when we close it and cannot go back in since there's no key) and the toilet door was spoilt so we couldn't lock the door. There was no hot water.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2016
6.0

The room I book was a mixed dorm, and it was so hot at night, that I almost sweat and wet my whole pillow! Other than than room temperature, the rest was okay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
5.7

Not bad just nothing particularly good either. Massive dorm, tiny lockers, insanely hot in their no ac room and the 2 fans shared by 18 people aren't overly helpful. I would only stay there if you want the cheapest hostel there is. Also there is a nice balcony.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
4.9

my room was not booked as i did.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Apr 2016
7.4

You get what you pay for with the 18 bed dorm ! It's very cramped but if you just want somewhere to sleep it's fine the bed is comfy and the locations perfect, if your not fussy and your good at climbing ladders stay here lol

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
4.9

Staff not very helpful....very tight space..including stairwells

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
5.1

Very bad...first we booked a room that was not available so we had to move to another building. The room was really small with 4 bunkbeds with 3 beds each and 2 double beds right in front of the bunkbeds..so no space at all for our backpacks or even to move in the room. Last night we moved to the double bed cause it was too hot and the next day they wanted to charge us a whole night for that and we realized that they had camaras in the room. No privacy at all!!!!!! Not recomended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Mar 2016
6.0

Arrived and was told dorm was full despite my booking so I was put in their weird extra building behind the hostel? Super cramped in the 20 bed dorm, like more so then usual, 3 tier bunk beds that are literally touching. Bathroom was clean but only 1 to for the whole dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.