Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wanderlust Saigon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st May 2017
8.0

i stayed here for 4 nights. it wasnt that bad. the hostel location is near to bus station, and near to the park.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Mar 2017
7.7

We just stayed one night in the hostel but at that night it was really really loud, music from the rooftop bar. The room is okay, but everything was poky, especially the bathroom isn't for tall ppl..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
5.1

Abysmal, wifi was terrible, outlets in the room didn't work, ac was broken, the hostel blasted music until 230 am so sleep was never an option, would not recommend

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.3

Was good for one night but just average, dorm room with triple beds!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2017
10.0

Bloody amazing hostel. Great beds, hot showers. Best part of the hostel is the amazing staff. Will be visiting again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
4.9

Decided to stay there because of the cheap price and average reviews but it was totally not worth the money. Please do not be fooled by looking at the pictures. No locker to store your belongings and have backpacks all over the floor. 15 beds in one tiny room and they decided to put a mat on the floor for one more traveler. Only one shower and toilet for a room. No AC during the day and it blasts at night. They did not provide a blanket. Please stay somewhere nicer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
27th Feb 2017
8.0

Great hostel. Nice rooftop bar with (kinda expensive) beer. Plug sockets, lights and curtains for each bed. Powerful and hot shower. Staff were helpful for buses and tours. Walking distance from everywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Feb 2017
6.3

So many beds crammed into a tiny room, no where to put backpacks so the floor was covered in backpacks which made it hard to move around. Only 1 toilet and shower for 15 people, which were separated by a frosted glass panel which meant if you were showering and someone used the toilet they could see you! Mattresses very dirty . The girl on reception was really nice and helpful. At 1am staff put another mattress amongst the backpacks on the floor for another guest but we told them no as no room

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
10.0

I spend in this hostel more then a mouth and didint had any problems it was my best days in HCMC. Staff is wonderfull, location at the centre of all action , atmosphere superb because here i met most wonderfull people , security is trustable more than i expected ( left my personal things next to reception many times and always found them ) , price is really good for all thiese servises. So i recomend this hostel for all backpackers and people who searches adventures :) peace and love people !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
8.6

This is a great hostel except for the fact that I caught the cleaner looking through my stuff and later found that my headphones were gone. Another girls purse dissapppeared and then reappeared with some money missing. We waited to see the camera and could clearly see the cleaner at the end of the girls bed opening her bag while she was sleeping - the hostel wasn't convinced and wanted to see the other the other camera but we didn't have time to wait. Also paid for laundry and they forgot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.