Hostelworld.com

Wang Fat Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.9

Really nice hostel with all the usual amenities. Staff were helpful :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jan 2017
6.6

the location is ideal, a bit loud but that's expected. we visited over chinese new year's so the price was slightly higher than average per night, but overall the facilities were a bit run-down and unkempt for the price you pay. everyone we stayed with was nice enough and tried to help each other out. some staff were unable to communicate too well in english, so the language barrier was a small issue. towels, soap, shampoo, water, toothpaste, etc. not provided unless you purchase it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jan 2017
6.9

This hostel is in an excellent location - 2 mins walk from the subway with access to the whole city. Room and bed was comfy, clean toilet and shower. A bit expensive but HK is expensive. Would stay here again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
30th Dec 2016
6.3

The room is clean, albeit small. The location is perfect: 24hr supermarket opposite, modern cafes/restaurants opposite as well, lotsa shopping nearby, few minutes walk to causeway bay station (exit E) and SOGO, walking distance to Jardine Crescent where you will find a lot of local delicacies. The only bad thing is it is very noisy due to the many construction activities nearby and the late night loading and unloading activities for the supermarket.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
24th Dec 2016
6.9

No signs to hostel: enter apartment and go to 3rd floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
10.0

You can't find a better place in causeway bay than this!! It's next to the metro and the staff memebers are extremely nice! I'll stay again if I come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
8.6

Great location and good wifi. Good value for money! Nice staff but hard to find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
3.7

The only good thing is the location. Other than that it's one of the worst Hostels I've stayed in. Staff are rude and act like you are an inconvenience. The vibe is horrible as rooms could be randomly in 3 different buildings. Had a private twin room and its so small and dirty and dark, broken wifi. In order to flush the toilet you had to fill the tank with the shower head, and in order to shower you basically had to sit on the toilet. I spent as little time actually in the hostel as possible.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
9.1

Good location near the Metro. However, fridge in the corridor, not in the room as stated. Airport bus-stop A11 three minuters away - excellent, only 40 HKD. Supermarket, Wellcome just outside the entrance door (but grapes are very expensive). Looking forward to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Nov 2016
6.0

This hostel it was a little bit werid, but I'm not sure if there are a lot of hostel like this one. 1.- our room was in another building off the office 2.- there was a man living in our room so it was so wired having a old man living next to your be 3.- there were 2 other rooms inside our room so the people have to cross our room 4.- smell really bad

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.