Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wang Fat Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
6.3

Cheap, but that's it. Reading lamps did not work, bathroom floor was always covered in water as toilet and shower shared the same space. They gave us a double room instead of dorms for the same price, which was nice. Very creaky bunk beds, so woke each other up every time we turned over. Also very lousy internet connection in the rooms. Wouldn't recommend this place to a friend, but then again, very cheap so depends on how much time you plan to spend at the hostel, I guess :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.6

staff are very friendly and accommodating to request. it is my 40th ++ time staying here over the years so what make me come back is their room condition value for money and at very good location. there are always room for improvement and i believe they really do over the years to earn my support.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.9

Really nice hostel with all the usual amenities. Staff were helpful :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jan 2017
6.6

the location is ideal, a bit loud but that's expected. we visited over chinese new year's so the price was slightly higher than average per night, but overall the facilities were a bit run-down and unkempt for the price you pay. everyone we stayed with was nice enough and tried to help each other out. some staff were unable to communicate too well in english, so the language barrier was a small issue. towels, soap, shampoo, water, toothpaste, etc. not provided unless you purchase it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jan 2017
6.9

This hostel is in an excellent location - 2 mins walk from the subway with access to the whole city. Room and bed was comfy, clean toilet and shower. A bit expensive but HK is expensive. Would stay here again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
30th Dec 2016
6.3

The room is clean, albeit small. The location is perfect: 24hr supermarket opposite, modern cafes/restaurants opposite as well, lotsa shopping nearby, few minutes walk to causeway bay station (exit E) and SOGO, walking distance to Jardine Crescent where you will find a lot of local delicacies. The only bad thing is it is very noisy due to the many construction activities nearby and the late night loading and unloading activities for the supermarket.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
24th Dec 2016
6.9

No signs to hostel: enter apartment and go to 3rd floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
10.0

You can't find a better place in causeway bay than this!! It's next to the metro and the staff memebers are extremely nice! I'll stay again if I come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
8.6

Great location and good wifi. Good value for money! Nice staff but hard to find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
3.7

The only good thing is the location. Other than that it's one of the worst Hostels I've stayed in. Staff are rude and act like you are an inconvenience. The vibe is horrible as rooms could be randomly in 3 different buildings. Had a private twin room and its so small and dirty and dark, broken wifi. In order to flush the toilet you had to fill the tank with the shower head, and in order to shower you basically had to sit on the toilet. I spent as little time actually in the hostel as possible.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.