Hostelworld.com

Wang Fat Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3
Wang Fat Hostel Located at No A1, 2/F, Paterson Bldg., 47 Paterson St., Causeway Bay, Hong Kong.
Wang Fat Hostel
Hong Kong
Hong Kong No A1, 2/F, Paterson Bldg., 47 Paterson St., Causeway Bay
73% 1428
22.2813604 114.1851514
Wang Fat Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th May 2016
8.3

Staff is very helpful. Location is just around the corner of the MTR.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
8.9

Everything is working fine. The staff are friendly. The rooms are really small, though it does not matter to us as we just use the room to sleep. Morning 8am to 10am free coffee/tea. It is located near the only tram line(HK$2.30), which is a experience to have and its cheaper than bus or MTR($4.50-$9.80). The food ard this place is more expensive as its the shopping districts. Really enjoying our stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
6.3

I wish the staff spoke English, or were a little bit more friendly. It is feasible to get to this hostel, but the directions on the website sucks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
6.6

Very good location, it's kind of hard to know where is the reception.. not many signs, but good value- quality overall

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
4.6

First the lady at the front desk was very mean and unfriendly. And then she ripped me off and stole money from me. I was asked for $120 for the room deposit, and she only gave me $100 back when I checked out. I'm not staying here again, and I don't recommend anyone else stay here either.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jamaica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location and good hostel to stay. Staff were very friendly and attentive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Blue119
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Location very good. Room was small but did what it needed to do. Staff extremely helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Good location and friendly staff. Clean room with big locker. Fast WIFI , thank you for the free map and drinking water. Will come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
9.7

booked 1 room with two beds , we were given 3 beds ... not complaining :D , Quick and straightforward to get in and to check out . great location but hard to initially find

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
6.3

Location couldnt have been better. However rooms were quite small even considering its hk. Also it wasnt very clean. I wouldnt stay here for the price

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.