Hostelworld.com

Wang Fat Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1,413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1,413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
Wang Fat Hostel Located at No A1, 2/F, Paterson Bldg., 47 Paterson St., Causeway Bay, Hong Kong.
Wang Fat Hostel
Hong Kong
Hong Kong No A1, 2/F, Paterson Bldg., 47 Paterson St., Causeway Bay
71% 1413
22.2813604 114.1851514
Wang Fat Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Jamaica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location and good hostel to stay. Staff were very friendly and attentive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Blue119
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Location very good. Room was small but did what it needed to do. Staff extremely helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
9.7

booked 1 room with two beds , we were given 3 beds ... not complaining :D , Quick and straightforward to get in and to check out . great location but hard to initially find

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
6.3

Location couldnt have been better. However rooms were quite small even considering its hk. Also it wasnt very clean. I wouldnt stay here for the price

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
8.0

Was good enough for a short term stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Mar 2016
4.3

The only good thing about this hostel is the location. I am a seasoned traveller and have stayed in numerous hostels all over the world and this was definitely below standard. Staff were extremely unhelpful. When I checked in at 8pm, my bed was not made from the previous person who had stayed in it, this also happened to another person in my room during the stay. The bathrooms are also filthy, and and the showers flood with hot water not lasting long.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.6

I live in this hostel every time I visit HK.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
8.0

Very affordable and a prime location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jpramirez7242
  • Chile, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Mar 2016
6.0

should report that upon arrival finds a different name published . too much noise inside the hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
6.9

The staff was very helpful and nice but considering how much we paid it really wasn't that great. The elevator didn't go to the floor we were on and then the wifi never worked despite us telling the staff twice. The location was great but all in all I probably wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.