Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wang Fat Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1,474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1,474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
Wang Fat Hostel Located at No A1, 2/F, Paterson Bldg., 47 Paterson St., Causeway Bay, Hong Kong.
Wang Fat Hostel
Hong Kong
Hong Kong No A1, 2/F, Paterson Bldg., 47 Paterson St., Causeway Bay
74% 1474
22.2813604 114.1851514
Wang Fat Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jan 2017
6.9

This hostel is in an excellent location - 2 mins walk from the subway with access to the whole city. Room and bed was comfy, clean toilet and shower. A bit expensive but HK is expensive. Would stay here again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
30th Dec 2016
6.3

The room is clean, albeit small. The location is perfect: 24hr supermarket opposite, modern cafes/restaurants opposite as well, lotsa shopping nearby, few minutes walk to causeway bay station (exit E) and SOGO, walking distance to Jardine Crescent where you will find a lot of local delicacies. The only bad thing is it is very noisy due to the many construction activities nearby and the late night loading and unloading activities for the supermarket.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
10.0

You can't find a better place in causeway bay than this!! It's next to the metro and the staff memebers are extremely nice! I'll stay again if I come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
8.6

Great location and good wifi. Good value for money! Nice staff but hard to find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
3.7

The only good thing is the location. Other than that it's one of the worst Hostels I've stayed in. Staff are rude and act like you are an inconvenience. The vibe is horrible as rooms could be randomly in 3 different buildings. Had a private twin room and its so small and dirty and dark, broken wifi. In order to flush the toilet you had to fill the tank with the shower head, and in order to shower you basically had to sit on the toilet. I spent as little time actually in the hostel as possible.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
9.1

Good location near the Metro. However, fridge in the corridor, not in the room as stated. Airport bus-stop A11 three minuters away - excellent, only 40 HKD. Supermarket, Wellcome just outside the entrance door (but grapes are very expensive). Looking forward to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Nov 2016
6.0

This hostel it was a little bit werid, but I'm not sure if there are a lot of hostel like this one. 1.- our room was in another building off the office 2.- there was a man living in our room so it was so wired having a old man living next to your be 3.- there were 2 other rooms inside our room so the people have to cross our room 4.- smell really bad

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Nov 2016
4.6

As is typical in HK we were redirected from the main hostel to a separate building. I've stayed in some less then desirable places in HK but this took the cake. There are more spacious coffins out there then the single room I had. The main room had a tea kettle and a microwave but no cups, plates, bowls, tea bags or coffee so I'm not overly sure of the point. It wasn't particularly clean or dirty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
9.4

Had fun, great location in the heart of Hong Kong island. No wifi in bedrooms though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • philippecosyn4995
  • Belgium, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Oct 2016
8.0

Good value for money. Excellent location. I recommend this hostel on these grounds, no regrets, quite satisfied. I would choose the same hostel if I returned to Hong Kong (which I hope)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.