X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Warriors International Hostel Reviews

No.98 Bei Ma Dao Xiang, Inside Yu Xiang Men, Xi'an, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
529 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Excellent value-for-money hostel. Very easy to get to from Xi'an North railway station via subway. The staff were very friendly and the laundry service was brilliant! Clean, comfortable rooms with hot showers.

  • 17th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely place but very cold especially the bathrooms. Besides that it was great, perfect location and such helpful staff.


71%

Okay, it was very cheap so you can't really expect much. But still, main problem was the unbearable cold in the rooms and the bathroom..Was a let down. My mate got sick because of this. It was colder inside then outside. Missed a sort of bar area, which led that you sort of only met new people on your room and everyone stayed there. We also followed the advice from the staff at the front desk that the airport bus station outside the city wall is the closest one. Not true! Melody hotel is closer.


89%

Very nice hostel; excellent value for money. Showers, location and helpful staff were a particular highlight. One concern was for the puppy at the hostel, which seemed to be spending a lot of time caged up without water. : (


83%

Lovely clean hostel. Generally staff are very helpful but one was not great. We signed up for the free dumpling party but she forgot to note it down and the party was cancelled due to lack of interest. A little disappointing but there is a great dumpling place down the road!


83%

The hostel was well located and easy to find. The staff were super friendly and helpful, especially Amy who even went with us to a local restaurant to help us order. The puppy was adorable and made the hostel feel very homey. The downside is there's no kitchen and the restaurant was shut when we were there. Also we missed out on the dumpling party as there weren't 4 of us, but we didn't realise this until we arrived at the time of the party. So if you want dumplings, let them know in advance!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for coming to our hostel. And we will have some improve with the downside.

89%

Rooms were really nice. Bathrooms weren't very clean and the shower was absolutely freezing. As if it was draining water from a bucket of ice kind of freezing as opposed to the bit-colder-than-room-temperature kind of freezing that you get in a lot of hostels. Puppy was very cute though!!!!!! +50 points for the puppy.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments! We will rebuild the bathroom! Hope you have a nice trip!

94%

Location of the hostel is great - inside the city walls. Easy to get from the train stations. Staff is very friendly, helpfull and speaks good english.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments! And it's our pleasure that you lived in our hostel. Hope we can see you again!

66%

Toilets door need to be improve especially the locks are broken

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments! We already fixed the locks! HOPE YOU HAVE A NICE TIRP!

57%

There was no pooltable, while on the website it said they have. Staff was friendly. Bathroom too dirty all the time as it was also used by local staff from nearby company. But overall good value for money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments! The activity room is redecorating now! It will be used later. And we will rebuild the bathroom. Hope you have a good trip!

89%

Enjoyed my time here, especially the black-out curtains that made it very easy to sleep in. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the dorm was big and spacious, with decent-sized lockers and a desk and chair. The hostel puppy is very cute and loves playing with guests. The only minor inconvenience was the showers/toilets being on a different level to the dorm.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments! The bathroom will rebuild later! Hope you have a good trip!

91%

The staff was very friendly and helpfull: THEY SPEAK ENGLISH VERY WELL! Beautiful rooms, location is okay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for living in our hostel! And thanks for your comments. Hope we can see you again!

91%

It is a nice place. We stayed in the double room: quite place, big TV (we did not use it) and comfortable bed (hard, but I think this is typical in China). You cannot expect a luxury experience, but it is more than ok for the price we paid.


80%

Nice hostel was a bit quiet while I was there tho.


77%

Staff was really helpful! Amazing staff! toilets and showers aren't that clean. There are some small places to eat nearby, go there and have some real Chinese dishes or walk to the Muslim district to have awesome food.


94%

if I'm gonna be in xian again, definitely that place!! the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, even though the hardly speak English. cool garden area, located next to the city wall, local food restaurants close by. rooms are clean, bathroom okay. quite far away from the goose pagoda, better take bus or taxi.


60%

The rooms were nice but there were only three toilets and three showers for the whole hostel and they were very dirty.

  • 7th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Xi'an Hostels

Please give us your feedback