Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Warung Coco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
6.9

I returned because the last visit had been good. This had almost vanished.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
9.7

Its not 3 or 4 times i came here...but many times and always happy an satisfied with their service. My favourite place in kuta

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
7.7

This hostel is a great place to escape from the craziness that is kuta, the pool is a clean refreshing change from the dirty beach. Rooms were cleaned daily and breakfast was good. The staff seemed a little lost but were as helpful as could be. It's a bit of a trek to the town and beach around a 30min walk. Would return to the hostel but not kuta !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
8.6

Amazing breakfast. Free water is really nice to have and the pool is lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sophiesocks11
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.6

Pool area is beautiful and very clean. Nice place to hang out and meet people. Only problem is rooms are not very nice and showers are awful but this isn't really a problem. Quite close to centre of Kuta (20 minute walk) and close to shops and places to eat. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.9

Warung Coco was a nice guesthouse to start our vacation in Bali. The pool was very clean and big, perfect after breakfast and after a long, hot day. The rooms were very clean. Bathroom is basic and could need some improvements but still reasonably clean. Breakfast is good and the staff is very friendly. There are lockers in the central entrance where the reception keeps an eye. Staff helped organizing a scooter for a good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
9.4

Don't become disconcerted when you first walk in... Just wait until they take you to your room.. WARUNG COCO is a veritable paradise! The pool is beautiful, and the staff are almost beyond compare. Especially in terms of honesty and helpfulness. The morning breakfast is very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ibillyooo7345
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.9

Really relaxing place and the pool is beautiful and clean. Our room had a perfect air conditioner that kept the place nice and cool. Only issue was our door did not lock from the inside. It would lock from the outside when we would go out but at night when we were inside we were unable to lock the door. Not a problem and it has likely been fixed by now. The place seemed safe enough to begin with anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
9.1

Absolutely love this place! Great location away from a lot of the noise in Kuta, but still walking distance to the beach and other sites. The staff are so warm and friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfast is very good as well. Great value for your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
10.0

What a great place the pool is fantastic and is surrouded by sunbeds and a shack selling really tasty food freshly cooked in front of you, a ten minute walk to the main drag so you are away from the noisy bit and annoying touts on the street, all in a great spot and met loads of other travellers . highly recommend and we have booked to stay again on our way back from Gilli and we bought the tikets for the boat from them also as the price they gave us was the cheapest we coud find. great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.