Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Warung Coco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Warung Coco Hostel Located at Jalan Majapahit, , Kuta.
Warung Coco Hostel
Indonesia
Kuta Bali 80361 Jalan Majapahit
81% 669
-8.7149433 115.1784324
Warung Coco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.0

Great value for money, lovely breakfast and the pool is awesome! Although the location isn't great, if coming back in the dark would recommend a cab!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing - more like a hotel than a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.3

Good value for money with a lovely pool and complimentary breakfast every day. A little out the way from the beach and main road but not hard to walk down there once you've got your bearings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.1

Not much of a social atmosphere so maybe not great for people trying to meet others. The pool was great, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Rooms cleaned every other day which kept them in good keep. Good free breakfast too. The room had a fridge and freezer which was great! Location could be better - about 15 min walk from legian street and a 5 min walk from a small shop. Cabs passing all the time though and can rent bikes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
6.0

Stayed here with my girlfriend for a week while traveling. The pool is great and their saving grace. We reserved a double room but were given a room with two twins pushed together. We eventually were able to change to an actual double room. We had a hard time sleeping due to a very loud cat that was in heat the whole time as well as the staff being loud making breakfast. The free breakfast was actually pretty decent. WiFi was horrible anywhere but the front desk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • lebell086163
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th May 2016
8.9

This place is great! A 15 min or so walk to the beach, but you almost don't need the beach, with the fantastic pool area right outside your door! My only real complaint is the front desk staff were not terribly friendly or helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
8.3

Good food, good pool, decent location. Most people at hostel were staycationers. We seemed to be the only vacationers. If you are there for Partying and suntans this is your place. Cool hostel and good location in Kuta, but I personally recommend heading north to UBUD or other great areas in Bali.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th May 2016
8.6

The hostel is located on a busy street but has a really cool and relaxed environment. The staff is really great, friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good and more then enought to give you strenghts for the day ahead. Relax in the swimming pool area under the sun or stars and enjoy the conversation with the staff or other guests. I really liked the cool vibe, after all is still Bali even in the crowded bustling kuta.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th May 2016
9.4

Excellent place. The pool area is simply wonderfull. The rooms are basic but do the job. Aircon worked well. Wifi doesn't really work in the rooms but was fine for email by the pool and in reception. About 1-2mbps. Breakfast every morning was great. Hoghly recommend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
7.7

A but far away from the beach, about 15 min walk, but apart from that, nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.