Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Warung Coco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Jul 2017
6.3

Fine for one night in Kuta, but I'm sure there are better options for the money. Staff was actively unfriendly -- it seemed like every time I had a question, I was inconveniencing them from watching YouTube videos on their phones. One woman actually rolled her eyes at me when I asked if she could call me a taxi to the airport. It's a solid 20+ minute walk to the beach and there isn't much in the immediate area. The pool was nice, though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
7.7

Great pool! 15 min walk from the beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Ants in the room and bathroom a bit dirty at times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.3

Very nice pool and outside area. Breakfast with menu (fruits, noodle or traditionnal, pancake). Room was clean but far from center of town; not much to do near hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
6.0

Staff not really helpful or friendly (especially the women with the tattoos). Breakfast absolutely nothing special and very tiny. Hotel is far away -> At least 20-25 min walk to the beach. Pool is nice, deep and clean. And it's also very quite in the hotel area. Nice view from the balcony to the garden/ pool area. Room is very basic but ok. Bathroom more than basic but for budget traveller sufficient.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
5.7

I was surprised by the very high ratings for this place. It may have been nice 20 years ago but it desperately needs updating! Bathroom fixtures were falling apart, walls were stained, not enough light in the room. Reception staff was friendly, but the breakfast staff was not. Pool area is pretty but no hours are enforced, there were screaming kids playing in the pool at 7am. I hate leaving poor reviews but I would not recommend this property.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2017
5.4

The toilet was way more dirty than the expected.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
8.0

Great place away from all of the noise Kuta bring with it. About 15 minutes from the centre. Nice pool and good breakfast provided. Arranged my trip to ubud through them. Only complaint was bathrooms needed a big upgrade highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • HarrietHarper1
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Jun 2017
7.1

Good value and the included breakfast was good too (eggs, fruit, tea and coffee and juice) - really nice pool area. Staff were very friendly helpful. Room was generally clean but bathroom was not, towels were a bit old and scruffy and the bath was either very unclean, very stained or both. The shower head would benefit from a clean too. All in all a good place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jun 2017
7.7

This was a nice little hostel to stay in. It didn't have much of a social atmosphere but it did serve a lovely breakfast each morning, had a clean pool and was located only 10/15 mins from the beach and main strip (including sky gardens). The staff were nice and friendly, however the 'dorms' were only two beds in a room (hence not much of a social atmosphere), but overall it was a good hostel to stay in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2017
7.4

Waroong coco is a great place for those looking for an affordable and clean spot in Kuta. The breakfast was great and the pool area was very pleasant. The room was nothing special. The photos on hostelworld show the nicest rooms but not every room is of the same quality. The wifi is weak and planning can only be done in the lobby or by the breakfast area. However, the overall experience was pleasant. The area surrounding the hostel is busy and targets tourists. As a group of 2 early 20s female

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.