Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Warung Coco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 756 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 756 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2017
7.4

Waroong coco is a great place for those looking for an affordable and clean spot in Kuta. The breakfast was great and the pool area was very pleasant. The room was nothing special. The photos on hostelworld show the nicest rooms but not every room is of the same quality. The wifi is weak and planning can only be done in the lobby or by the breakfast area. However, the overall experience was pleasant. The area surrounding the hostel is busy and targets tourists. As a group of 2 early 20s female

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
8.6

We had a good stay at Warung Coco. Location is okay if you don't mind walking which we don't so it was fine for us. It's on a busy road though so be prepared for that with limited sidewalk. Staff was very nice and breakfast every morning was perfect. Pool is also great for hanging out and cooling off after the beach. The big downside is the wifi. While it does exist it doesn't work in the rooms but only in reception or by the pool. We'd rather have it work in our room then outside!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
7.7

Lovely pool and outdoor area outside rooms and fab large comfy beds. Free breakfast which is good however did see rather large rat near kitchen on the last morning 😳. Good location near supermart and 15/20 min walking distance from beach but enough away from main strip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ryanmcveigh
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2017
5.4

The owner scolded me for grabbing coffee from the kitchen rather than wait til it was out outside. It was my first night and didn't know any if this. Mistakes happen but when she said "this is my property and you never do that ". I apologized. My advice would be to never tell at a paying guest for grabbing a coffee. The pool is nice but the area in front is dirty and nasty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Do you walk into KFC and walk behind the counter and cook your own chicken ?, the sign saying STAFF ONLY should have gave you a clue ?, the reason we dont want any tricks like that are because a clever person like yourself done it in our other hotel and walked behind the counter to help themself and ended up going to hospital with burnt hands after grabbing the hot pot and took the skin off his hands, so maybe the sooner you learn to live by the rules of wherever you happen to be you will get on a bit better.

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
4.0

Kinda unhygienic,serving in totally different way to western guests and Asia guests, which made me uncomfortable, wifi can not reach to the room, hot shower is a fantasy here ,really unstable!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I really cant ee the point of you writing a bad review simply because we could not let you check in early as the guest was still in the room until the 12 noon checkout time or did you want us to carry ut your suggestion to ask them to leave early so you could get in ?, my staff informed me you done a full luggage of washing in the room so with the hot water running constant for so long of course it takes time for the water to reheat again, perhaps a bit of thought for othr guests would have went a long way instead of all being concentrated around you, and you only booked for one night and that was spent doing laundry in the room so in effect others reading your pointless vindictive rant would be advised to take no notice of it, and by the way when the guest did check out normal at 12 we did get the room ready for you and let you in before the check in time but tis is to way you repay the staff hard work for you.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Had an amazing stay in King B and all the staff were very happy and helpful. Terima kasih!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maddyannarussell5234
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Apr 2017
7.7

Lovely place. Pleasant rooms, good staff and brilliant pool facilities. Slightly far out of town, but overall good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Greeted with smiles & warmth from first checking in, was led around a corner through an alley to a gorgeous pool and central courtyard flanked by deckchairs. Rooms surround it, and are clean and adequate. Doors lock solid and the AC works. No complaints. Overall, Warung Coco is a charming chilled out oasis on the edge of Kuta's bustle, and I will miss the staff singing my name out and smiling every time I popped outside to have a beer and lay in the sun. - Daniel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
9.4

Great value! Delicious breakfast, beautiful pool, lovely staff and very comfy beds. Not a far walk to the beach, shopping strip, bars and restaurants. Definitely recommend staying here! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ellyandcraig
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
26th Mar 2017
10.0

Beautiful little retreat! Lovely tentative staff, amazing pool area and not too far from Kuta town. If you want a little bit of relaxation at a fair price then this is the place for you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.