Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Warung Coco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Warung Coco Hostel Located at Jalan Majapahit, , Kuta.
Warung Coco Hostel
Indonesia
Kuta Bali 80361 Jalan Majapahit
81% 713
-8.7149433 115.1784324
Warung Coco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sophiesocks11
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
8.6

Pool area is beautiful and very clean. Nice place to hang out and meet people. Only problem is rooms are not very nice and showers are awful but this isn't really a problem. Quite close to centre of Kuta (20 minute walk) and close to shops and places to eat. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ibillyooo7345
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.9

Really relaxing place and the pool is beautiful and clean. Our room had a perfect air conditioner that kept the place nice and cool. Only issue was our door did not lock from the inside. It would lock from the outside when we would go out but at night when we were inside we were unable to lock the door. Not a problem and it has likely been fixed by now. The place seemed safe enough to begin with anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
10.0

What a great place the pool is fantastic and is surrouded by sunbeds and a shack selling really tasty food freshly cooked in front of you, a ten minute walk to the main drag so you are away from the noisy bit and annoying touts on the street, all in a great spot and met loads of other travellers . highly recommend and we have booked to stay again on our way back from Gilli and we bought the tikets for the boat from them also as the price they gave us was the cheapest we coud find. great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Nov 2016
4.6

Extremely stressful experience. Really shocked at the awful quality of this hostel after seeing an 8/10 rating. After a long flight we arrived to find that the night staff could not locate one of our bookings- despite us having confirmations printed out. After about an hour of trying to communicate with them, three of us got put into a two bed room, with blankets that smelt like dog, and a bathroom door that didn't lock.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
9.7

Great place, great pool. Friendly staff. Quiet spot since its not in the party área. If you want to relax, choose warung coco.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
9.1

First time to Indonesia and could not rate this place highly enough. When you first arrive it doesn't look great however once through its very beautiful with an amazing pool. Very pretty and clean. Rooms are air conned very well and rooms totally cleaned every day. So quiet from the madness of kuta main streets and the staff are very nice. The breakfast is very impressive, 2 courses plus juice etc all free. Generally the best hostel in kuta. It's very chilled.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
2.0

Crawled with bedbugs in the rooms. Stay away!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • eatdirt
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
7.7

It was OK. The room was not quite as good as I was expecting from the pictures on here. But the staff were nice and the breakfast was very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.6

Had an excellent stay here. Very friendly, helpful staff. The pool was fab!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.0

This is a great hostel/hotel- not for the party people at all as its quiet and far off the strip bit perfect to relax around the pool and very comfy beds in rooms with only 1 other person to share. Really impressed with the staff, who are all friendly. Stayed longer as the pool was so nice- free breakfast is really excellent with noodles, pancakes, fruit, fresh fruit juices etc. No lockers for bags but not sharing with loads of people so ok really- great to get away from kuta madness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.