Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Warung Coco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
8.6

Amazing breakfast. Free water is really nice to have and the pool is lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sophiesocks11
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.6

Pool area is beautiful and very clean. Nice place to hang out and meet people. Only problem is rooms are not very nice and showers are awful but this isn't really a problem. Quite close to centre of Kuta (20 minute walk) and close to shops and places to eat. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.9

Warung Coco was a nice guesthouse to start our vacation in Bali. The pool was very clean and big, perfect after breakfast and after a long, hot day. The rooms were very clean. Bathroom is basic and could need some improvements but still reasonably clean. Breakfast is good and the staff is very friendly. There are lockers in the central entrance where the reception keeps an eye. Staff helped organizing a scooter for a good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
9.4

Don't become disconcerted when you first walk in... Just wait until they take you to your room.. WARUNG COCO is a veritable paradise! The pool is beautiful, and the staff are almost beyond compare. Especially in terms of honesty and helpfulness. The morning breakfast is very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ibillyooo7345
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.9

Really relaxing place and the pool is beautiful and clean. Our room had a perfect air conditioner that kept the place nice and cool. Only issue was our door did not lock from the inside. It would lock from the outside when we would go out but at night when we were inside we were unable to lock the door. Not a problem and it has likely been fixed by now. The place seemed safe enough to begin with anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
10.0

What a great place the pool is fantastic and is surrouded by sunbeds and a shack selling really tasty food freshly cooked in front of you, a ten minute walk to the main drag so you are away from the noisy bit and annoying touts on the street, all in a great spot and met loads of other travellers . highly recommend and we have booked to stay again on our way back from Gilli and we bought the tikets for the boat from them also as the price they gave us was the cheapest we coud find. great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Nov 2016
2.0

Worst hostel I have ever been to. The staff didn't speak English, and didn't have one of our bookings (3 of us) even though it was very clear we had booked. The description says dorm rooms, so we booked a 4 bed. When you get there, a dorm room is considered two double beds very close together in one room with absolutely no security for locking up valuables. Rooms stunk of mould/wet and the blankets smelt of dog. Breakfast was the only good thing, but kitchen and seating area dirty. Do not go.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Nov 2016
4.6

Extremely stressful experience. Really shocked at the awful quality of this hostel after seeing an 8/10 rating. After a long flight we arrived to find that the night staff could not locate one of our bookings- despite us having confirmations printed out. After about an hour of trying to communicate with them, three of us got put into a two bed room, with blankets that smelt like dog, and a bathroom door that didn't lock.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
9.7

Great place, great pool. Friendly staff. Quiet spot since its not in the party área. If you want to relax, choose warung coco.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
9.1

First time to Indonesia and could not rate this place highly enough. When you first arrive it doesn't look great however once through its very beautiful with an amazing pool. Very pretty and clean. Rooms are air conned very well and rooms totally cleaned every day. So quiet from the madness of kuta main streets and the staff are very nice. The breakfast is very impressive, 2 courses plus juice etc all free. Generally the best hostel in kuta. It's very chilled.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.