Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Warung Coco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 739 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 739 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • maddyannarussell5234
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2017
7.7

Lovely place. Pleasant rooms, good staff and brilliant pool facilities. Slightly far out of town, but overall good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Greeted with smiles & warmth from first checking in, was led around a corner through an alley to a gorgeous pool and central courtyard flanked by deckchairs. Rooms surround it, and are clean and adequate. Doors lock solid and the AC works. No complaints. Overall, Warung Coco is a charming chilled out oasis on the edge of Kuta's bustle, and I will miss the staff singing my name out and smiling every time I popped outside to have a beer and lay in the sun. - Daniel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
9.4

Great value! Delicious breakfast, beautiful pool, lovely staff and very comfy beds. Not a far walk to the beach, shopping strip, bars and restaurants. Definitely recommend staying here! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ellyandcraig
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
26th Mar 2017
10.0

Beautiful little retreat! Lovely tentative staff, amazing pool area and not too far from Kuta town. If you want a little bit of relaxation at a fair price then this is the place for you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
6.6

preference being given to foreigners not to people from asian origin which is very hurting and not a good sign. similarly from front office except my date change for booking other support for local trips arrangement were not done. On neipy day other hotels provided free food for all guest, but here it was charged and for dinner no arrangement was done

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
6.9

I returned because the last visit had been good. This had almost vanished.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
9.7

Its not 3 or 4 times i came here...but many times and always happy an satisfied with their service. My favourite place in kuta

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
7.7

This hostel is a great place to escape from the craziness that is kuta, the pool is a clean refreshing change from the dirty beach. Rooms were cleaned daily and breakfast was good. The staff seemed a little lost but were as helpful as could be. It's a bit of a trek to the town and beach around a 30min walk. Would return to the hostel but not kuta !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
8.6

Amazing breakfast. Free water is really nice to have and the pool is lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sophiesocks11
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.6

Pool area is beautiful and very clean. Nice place to hang out and meet people. Only problem is rooms are not very nice and showers are awful but this isn't really a problem. Quite close to centre of Kuta (20 minute walk) and close to shops and places to eat. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.