Hostelworld.com

Warung Coco Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Warung Coco Hostel Located at Jalan Majapahit, , Kuta.
Warung Coco Hostel
Indonesia
Kuta Bali 80361 Jalan Majapahit
80% 649
-8.7149433 115.1784324
Warung Coco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th May 2016
8.3

Good food, good pool, decent location. Most people at hostel were staycationers. We seemed to be the only vacationers. If you are there for Partying and suntans this is your place. Cool hostel and good location in Kuta, but I personally recommend heading north to UBUD or other great areas in Bali.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th May 2016
9.4

Excellent place. The pool area is simply wonderfull. The rooms are basic but do the job. Aircon worked well. Wifi doesn't really work in the rooms but was fine for email by the pool and in reception. About 1-2mbps. Breakfast every morning was great. Hoghly recommend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
7.7

A but far away from the beach, about 15 min walk, but apart from that, nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2016
8.9

We loved the room and pool and grounds. It was so relaxing for a couple of chilled out days. The downfall is it is in Kuta and quite a walk to the beach and main bar strip (if you want to go to it - it's like Kavos). But perfect for just staying at the hostel and the breakfast is good the food is ok and next door is a great cheap pizza place. Best place in Kuta for budget travellers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
2.0

I have been travelling for 6 months and this is the worst hostel i have had the pleassure or not so much of dealing with. The manager is very rude and very unflexible. I would definately not recommend this hostel!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Simply the best place i stayed in kuta, highly reccomend staying here, i will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel .Is that good i extended my stay, so happy found this as tried a lot in kuta area but this is the best i find, staff/ pool/ dorm ( only 2 of us in a big room ) and the breakfast was really tasty. highly ecomend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.4

Superb value and the pool is awesome, the rooms are right beside the pool and our dorm was just to 2 of us and the breakfast great choice as much tea r coffee as wanted, the staff are really good and always joking with you and the advice they give is truth not trying to make mony from us like others did. i will be back after Gilli to stay as simply great place to stay. Beware of others saying they have a pool as most dont have own pool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.6

Always lovely to stay here, cheap but worthed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
8.3

Lovely peaceful place to stay good value and excellent staff..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.