Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Warung Coco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 681 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 681 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Warung Coco Hostel Located at Jalan Majapahit, , Kuta.
Warung Coco Hostel
Indonesia
Kuta Bali 80361 Jalan Majapahit
82% 681
-8.7149433 115.1784324
Warung Coco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.1

My fave place in kuta, cozy, clean and quiet for longstayer with swimming pool, bfast for 130k idr in dormitory it was amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Slightly away from the main strip, but only a short walk! Great facilities and cleaned every day. We had a great stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.3

very nice hostel (would rather call it a hotel) with a clean pool and comfortable beds! It was all very clean and the sunbeds are good. The only downside to it was the location. Didn't feel like a safe area and would recommend you take a taxi or uber if you arrive after dark. the pizza shop next door has amazing garlic bread and lime juice - the rest is just so so. Pretty far to a convenience store or supermarket. Other then that it's bomb! perfect retreat from busy Kuta! 30 min walk to beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.0

Great value for money, lovely breakfast and the pool is awesome! Although the location isn't great, if coming back in the dark would recommend a cab!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing - more like a hotel than a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.0

A very nice hostel. The pool was great and the free breakfast was brilliant. The rooms were very clean and spacious, good value for money! My only fault would be the lack of atmosphere for backpackers. As a solo traveller I found it hard to meet new people and there wasn't a big backpacker vibe. Asides this, the staff were very friendly and helpful and I enjoyed my stay here. This is also a good location as its relatively near to the beach and restaurants in Kuta.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
8.0

Stayed at Warung Coco Hostel with family consisting wife and two adult children for eight days. Good clean beds, spacious rooms. Cheerful and co-operative desk staff. Decent breakfast. Great pool, where the family spent quite some time. Good wifi in the area around poolside. Location also suited us, as it is quite peaceful. Only problems were : 1) One of the lavatories stank bad and was never repaired in spite of our requests, 2) In the same room, the AC was not working properly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.3

Good value for money with a lovely pool and complimentary breakfast every day. A little out the way from the beach and main road but not hard to walk down there once you've got your bearings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.1

Not much of a social atmosphere so maybe not great for people trying to meet others. The pool was great, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Rooms cleaned every other day which kept them in good keep. Good free breakfast too. The room had a fridge and freezer which was great! Location could be better - about 15 min walk from legian street and a 5 min walk from a small shop. Cabs passing all the time though and can rent bikes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
6.0

Stayed here with my girlfriend for a week while traveling. The pool is great and their saving grace. We reserved a double room but were given a room with two twins pushed together. We eventually were able to change to an actual double room. We had a hard time sleeping due to a very loud cat that was in heat the whole time as well as the staff being loud making breakfast. The free breakfast was actually pretty decent. WiFi was horrible anywhere but the front desk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.