Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Washington DC House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 914 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 914 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
10.0

Wonderful folks :) :). Wonderful hostel :) :). Bravo guys love you and danke see you at our Little Italy Volunteer event in Sept :) :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
8.3

The room doors don't lock so you may have unexpected visitors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rafahsmfreak16
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere and great nightly events! Enjoyed my stay throughout plus the staff members are so friendly. Surely would go back here if I get the chance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
8.9

The bed was very comfortable and security was very good. Code entry doors with security cameras for deterrence. 6 bathrooms total so I never had to wait long for a shower. Overall I was pleased with the visit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.7

The location is fantastic. With a free tram from union station to the hostel. Staff could not do more to help and there where always plenty about with a good local knolage. The only critasisums would be that the lockers are very small and the aircon is a bit under powered.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
8.9

A good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.4

Very good hostel. Ok location (bit of a walk to the white house etc but close to shops and restaurants). Very friendly staff provide an atmosphere that encourages you to meet new people and enjoy your time spent at the hostel. Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • accounting412
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
4.3

I got a private room. I paid 100 for a day, but it was so tight. AC was so loud. Location was not good. Don't recommend to stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Really awesome place to stay. Beds were super comfy and we had really good sleeps all the nights we were there. Staff were an awesome bunch of guys! Tram right outside of the hostel to Union Station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.7

A seriously nice hostel, with a bus stop right outside and within easy walking distance to Union Station (there's an entrance about halfway over the bridge on the opposite side of the street - something Google and Apple maps don't tell you); on top of that there's about 15 places to grab a bite to eat within a 20 minute walk. There's also a nightly happy hour and activities scheduled, from pub crawls on the weekends to game night. Do take an extension cord - they don't have outlets by each bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.