Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Washington DC House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Washington DC House Located at 506 H Street NE, , Washington DC.
Washington DC House
USA
Washington DC Washington DC 20002 506 H Street NE
87% 691
38.9003382 -76.9989724
Washington DC House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Aug 2016
10.0

This place was awesome! Great atmosphere and all the staff were great. They reinforced quiet hours which was good because I like to sleep. It was super warm at night though :( I woke up a few times because I was so hot. Great location to union station and the sights aren't that long of a walk away- plus they offer free walking tours!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2016
7.4

I was pleasantly surprised by the D.C. Hostel. It was easy to find, in a good location close to a major road. The staff were informative and clear. It felt safe, the property was clean and the common area was comfortable. The kitchen was a bit cramped when more than three people were in there at once. The dormitories were okay; the beds were big and comfy but they had definitely packed too many bunk beds in my room. One male staff member was a lot friendlier with female guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
7.7

Too many beds in one room, no space at all for your luggage. Not the cleanest place as well:/ Good points: every day activities, pub Crowl on weekends, good kitchen, nice stuff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at in the US! The location was located close to the tourist attractions, bathrooms were clean, and the atmosphere was perfect for interacting and meeting people. They have daily tours, happy hour with free beer every night, and nightly events. Oh, and the staff is pretty rad. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Class place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome staff. Pretty girls from all over the world. Cool dudes. Amazing pub crawl. Perfect location (5 minute walk from union station). Great HIGH energy atmosphere. There's no better place to stay in DC, I met a beautiful German girl during my stay here. This hostel is ideal for meeting other people and they always have an event going on every night of the week which a lot of people join. I can't recommend this hostel enough. Special thanks to Isabelle, the cleaning lady & nicest person ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.4

The staff at the Hostel was very nice and the location is convenient especially if you are travelling by train or bus (Union station is close by). The Hostel is clean and a supermarkte is close. Unfortunately rooms cannot be locked and my downstairs room was next to the kitchen and common room so everybody went past if and could have easily gotten into the room. Furthermore there were only two toilets (one including a shower) downstairs and you had to go through the kitchen to get to the toilets

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
5.1

This is a small hostel. I didn't have any big problems, but it wasn't stellar. Might be a good choice if the HI hostel is full. The common spaces were pretty minimal, and most all the guests were the typical backpacker men that you find at lower-tier hostels. Went to the HI the next night -- here there's a much healthier variety of travelers and the facilities are superior.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Had a great experience here. Clean hostel and friendly staff like Mike and Craig who showed me cool places to go in Washington DC. I would recommend this hostel to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cornchipmeteor
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.6

I had an incredible time. I'm a somewhat socially awkward solo traveler, but the staff were so friendly that even I felt at home. They have organized events every night (I went on the pub crawl and had a blast). The hostel location is awesome, but the facilities are a little meh (no locks on the dorm doors, one code to get into the hostel, few enough showers that you may have to wait during peak hours). But the good vibes and fun staff would have me back there in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.