Hostelworld.com

Washington DC House

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Washington DC House Located at 506 H Street NE, , Washington DC.
Washington DC House
USA
Washington DC Washington DC 20002 506 H Street NE
87% 577
38.9003382 -76.9989724
Washington DC House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Apr 2016
9.4

Staff was so chill and friendly, I loved it. Marked facility 4 of 5 due to the number of bathrooms. Close to some bars/clubs. All in all, it was a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
7.4

The big thing recommending this place is the location. You really can't beat the proximity to Capital Hill. Beyond that, however, there's not much else going on. It's very small, with only one real space for gathering. The wifi doesn't reach all the rooms, which can be annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
7.7

The staff was very nice and seemed well informed, even eager to help. The no shoe policy I could give or take it. Overall I was happy with my stay and if asked would recommend this hostel to friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.0

For around $30 to stay in one of the 12-bed dorms, it's totally worth it. The common areas were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels Ive ever stayed at. The staff is amazing, super clean and secure. I stayed in DC for work and was able to get a proper nights rest and get all my work done. Already have upcoming stays booked. I would HIGHLY recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Very clean and friendly. Full kitchen, 4 bathrooms, enjoyable hangout space. Staff are cheery and helpful. Not a bad word to be said! -Derek

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
5.1

We were amazed that the private room we booked had no lock on the door AND the main front door to the hostel was broken. Guests walked into our private room both while we were in there and when we were out (ie we returned to the door wide open). One morning there was no water. We waited around for more than an hour to brush our teeth and shower. One girl working at the front desk that was quite unprofessional. During happy hour she was the main one doing the drinking, even on her day off.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mongolia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.9

Actually, I didn't stay in the hostel itself. Hostel World should refund my deposit as the hostel didn't have open room in real life as it stated in this website. For other people, it's always better to clarify from the hostel itself by phone to make sure they have open room or not. Hostel World doesn't give accurate information about hostels' availability. Otherwise, you might be robbed 7 dollars by Hostel World website like me.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
9.7

Downtown DC was a great hostel to stay during my visit to DC. The place is overall very clean. The no shoes policy helps with that. Bed was comfortable, and they even provided sheets and a towel. Lockers are large enough to store a small backpack. Common area is nice to hangout with others at night or in the morning before you start your day. The kitchen has all the main gadgets (pots/pans/plates) required to keep your food costs to a minimum. Super friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

GREAT hostel - Travelled solo and had a great stay here! Lovely friendly staff, fun and welcoming atmosphere. Easy location - so close to Union Station! Would come back again for sure! Bobbie

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.