Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Washington DC House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 851 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 851 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jonathansmills1492
  • Wales, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Apr 2017
10.0

Union station location - megabus and Amtrak 10 mins walk away - main museums and Capitol Hill - 25 mins walk away. Staff are marvellous - nightly events and when they aren't being helpful with advice on tours etc they are cleaning!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
8.6

Brilliant location, not just for National Mall but for supermarkets and bars. Room facilities are minimal and there are too few bathrooms but it's the best option for a downtown hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
8.6

Decent place probably best in the area for cost-value for me

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
8.3

Thank you ....I had a great night sleep. It's a quiet place...close to all the major historical sites and the Union Station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Mar 2017
9.1

Pretty run down and old, but the staff work hard to keep it clean and create a fun, welcoming atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
5.7

I was awoken late one night because I heard something crawling in the wall. The next morning I was told that a mouse had been caught. I enjoyed how friendly the staff was with the guests. However, it was a bit obvious that they were unprofessional towards one another. This made me feel uncomfortable and less welcomed because their hospitalitity no longer appeared genuine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
8.3

There were two door locks (one to the main area and one to the dorms upstairs) which were great in keeping the place safe; however, the doors required pressure to shut. I came across the doors ajar a number of times. The staff was super friendly and great to engage i conversations with. The location was a free shuttle away from union station (great transit hub for metro and long-transit buses). The area was always clean and the kitchen was nice. Would certainly stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
10.0

I love this place. It's really close to Union Station. The street car/trolly is in front of the hostel door. The staff are amazing. Bobby gave me great advice the locations to sightsee and where to have a great dinner. Also, the hostel is close to all the bars. The location is really clean. The staff does a great job in making the place feel fun and relax. I will defiantly stay there in the future. The best part of this hostel is the staff and the location. keep up the great job!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
10.0

This was my first stay ever in a hostel and it was a great experience! I am a woman who was travelling solo for work and the hostel was perfect for my needs. The staff were very friendly, I felt safe and welcomed, the beds were pretty comfortable and there were plenty of bathrooms and space to eat and relax. It's also right next to two bike-share stations which made it easy to hop a ride down to see the sights . I definitely recommend staying here! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
9.7

This is a fantastic hostel - perfectly clean, free delicious breakfast sundays, good meeting space on ground floor, lockers for valuables

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.