Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Washington DC House

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Washington DC House Located at 506 H Street NE, , Washington DC.
Washington DC House
USA
Washington DC Washington DC 20002 506 H Street NE
87% 661
38.9003382 -76.9989724
Washington DC House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

Got in late but enjoyed my short time there. Only down side is it is so hot outside and the A/C couldn't keep up in the room I was in so it was difficult to fall asleep due to the warmth. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sylvainmange3090
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Awesome atmosphere, feels like home (or better). Now it's a bit expensive, but hey it's DC, not sure you'll find much cheaper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Very close to Union Station and has a streetcar stop right in front, which is great if you're using public transportation. The staff is awesome and they work hard so that you may have fun and they have daily activities. Nice atmosphere, cool people, would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
6.9

The only reason to stay here is if you have to be at Union Station first thing next morning. The staff is the best part about the place. The kitchen needs to be twice as big. The bathroom and bedroom were adequate, though there were lights from the hallway and bathroom leaking into the room sporadically.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
2.0

The hostel had a poor communication system within their employees and customers. They have no respect or tact when it comes to dealing with customer issues. They also had no respect for customers' property and touched our things without notifying first. The employees were rude, especially Michael, who had cursed at us when we approached him about an issue. The hostel was ran very poorly and I would never return nor recommend this to anyone. Horrible service.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.7

It's a really nice hostel in a great area. I was able to walk to any places I wanted to see and theres also a bike share station and a grocery store just around the corner. The staff was friendly and helpful. I really recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
9.1

The best thing about this hostel is the location - about three blocks from Union Station and within walking distance of US Capitol and National Mall. The staff is also very friendly and there is a large grocery store only one block away. It's a little hard to find (just one small door in between two businesses). I have stayed in many hostels and it's not luxurious, but about what I have come to expect from a hostel. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Ricky, Craig, Torrie, Courtney, Mike, Caroline, and Annabale those are all my lovely staff at this hostel. Everything alright here like home. Soon will be welcomed. Specially Ricky is kind most to me...thanks all for your kindness. I already booked more in advance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
9.7

One of the better hostels I've stayed at in the States. Good location, walking distance to most of the tourist spots. Good social atmosphere, with events on every night and staff mixing with guests. Mike's bar crawl were sweet, would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.4

Had a great time! Was very easy to meet people, either at the daily activities (including daily free beers) or just by hanging around, because it is a small and homey hostel! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.