Hostelworld.com

Washington DC House

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 596 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 596 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Washington DC House Located at 506 H Street NE, , Washington DC.
Washington DC House
USA
Washington DC Washington DC 20002 506 H Street NE
88% 596
38.9003382 -76.9989724
Washington DC House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th May 2016
9.7

This hostel was superb - we stayed for 3 nights and it is walking distance from Capitol Hill and Union Station. Dorms are standard but comfortable but the main positives we found were that they run a 'Happy Hour' every night with 2 free beers, along with day and night activities. Also - the day activity we did was the Washington Monument tour, an employee named Caroline runs this for free with entry up the Monument observation deck and she is very friendly and knowledgeable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th May 2016
8.3

We only stayed one night. The staff was very friendly. Good and clean facilities in the overall. There could have been more bathrooms, though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sirjohn167965
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
10.0

A great location just in the heart of DC, the staff where great with all my questions and very friendly. It's spacious and bit like a tardis, they have different events on daily which adds to the fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
8.9

It's a great hostel if you plan to travel alone because there are events organised every day and night by the staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th May 2016
8.9

A house located in a residential area with CVS and restaurants. There are welcoming label on the bed and it's really nice.The only problem is that it's not very convenient for public transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
8.3

The location is not super convenient but close enough to union square for the metro. The no-shoe policy is good and I stored my things in my safe (with my own lock) for a day. One-night stay is okay, but I won't recommend a six-people mixed dorm. There are plenty of bathrooms and the kitchen was nice. The are also social events and free tours that I missed. Overall, not bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
7.1

Nice location and clean hostel. Pity that there is no breakfast included and private room is a bit expensive for what you've got. Ours was not lockable, so don't forget to bring your own lock so that you can put your stuff in a safe place! (i.e. there are lockers at your disposal in the corridor)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
1st May 2016
9.1

I loved the vibe at this hotel, its like lots of friends living together. The staff are absolutely lovely, especially Creg. It was very clean the only things were it's quite far from all the main attractions and there aren't enough bathrooms for the amount of people staying there. Would definitely still stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff was so welcoming and nice to me as a solo traveler. I was in DC for an interview and felt special when everyone asked about how it went. There were plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance and it was easy to get downtown too. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
9.4

Staff was so chill and friendly, I loved it. Marked facility 4 of 5 due to the number of bathrooms. Close to some bars/clubs. All in all, it was a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.