Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Washington DC House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Washington DC House Located at 506 H Street NE, , Washington DC.
Washington DC House
USA
Washington DC Washington DC 20002 506 H Street NE
88% 720
38.9003382 -76.9989724
Washington DC House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
8.6

Great place, cool and friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kent_tam6119
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.9

I appreciated one of the female colleagues helped me to call the Supershuttle shared van service even it was midnight. The location is near to the Union Station by just taking a newly launching streetcar service (at this moment it was free). One of the improvement steps is the wifi connection whereby it is kind of slow and you can only get the best wifi in lobby/waiting area. Secondly, be aware that the room light is switched off at 10am. So do plan your usage or packing the luggage before that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • darren_yap93
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.7

Overall it was a good stay. The location was great. Right outside the hostel there is free transportation called the DC Street Car. Everyone was pretty friendly and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.1

The staff is very welcoming. Ricky is especially warm and accommodating. It's great that you can cook your own food, and the grocery is just 2 streets away. The DC streetcar is just outside the door, and its still at the introductory price of, meaning you get free rides. The capitol is 20 minutes walk away. One niggle would be the low water pressure in the showers. It gets the job done, but it would be quicker and a better experience if the water pressure is higher.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
6.9

Great location - only a few minutes from Union Station. The staff were very welcoming, however my night's sleep wasn't wonderful. The beds are a bit plastically and uncomfortable, and it's a fairly busy street with thin windows and blinds - so noise and light pollution kept me from a good night's rest. It seemed there was a bit of a shower shortage for the large number of people there, but the bathrooms were very pleasant. The atmosphere was a bit awkward, and only a small common area.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.7

unstable wifi. no lift. helpful cheerful staffs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melissa_lebert1677
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel, good facilities and good location. The staff is great and the place has a really nice character

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.7

Hostel was totally amazing. Check in was at 1 pm but I could leave my luggage in the morning, eat breakfast and refresh myself before sightseeing. When I came back, I was positively surprised by "happy hour" with a free drink for everybody. Staff in the hostel organize different activities during the day and during the evening - on Monday night sightseeing in the Capitol Hill was available. Hostel was very clean and the staff is extremely nice. Strongly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Aug 2016
10.0

This place was awesome! Great atmosphere and all the staff were great. They reinforced quiet hours which was good because I like to sleep. It was super warm at night though :( I woke up a few times because I was so hot. Great location to union station and the sights aren't that long of a walk away- plus they offer free walking tours!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2016
7.4

I was pleasantly surprised by the D.C. Hostel. It was easy to find, in a good location close to a major road. The staff were informative and clear. It felt safe, the property was clean and the common area was comfortable. The kitchen was a bit cramped when more than three people were in there at once. The dormitories were okay; the beds were big and comfy but they had definitely packed too many bunk beds in my room. One male staff member was a lot friendlier with female guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.