Hostelworld.com

Washington DC House

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 626 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 626 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Washington DC House Located at 506 H Street NE, , Washington DC.
Washington DC House
USA
Washington DC Washington DC 20002 506 H Street NE
87% 626
38.9003382 -76.9989724
Washington DC House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostel, really clean and safe. Nothing bad to say really thanks for the great times!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
10.0

The hostel was great fun and and staff were all very helpful and interacted with guests with helpful information and local knowledge. the hostel is situated near a big conventions store which is great for buying your grousers. Would highly recommend this hostel as it was fun and enjoyable to stay at

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
6.3

Quiet hours were not implemented. People talked, cooked and watched TV loudly till well past mid-night. Then others woke up at 6 am and did the same. I was unable to sleep well out there since the first floor room I stayed in was between the livingroom/communal space and the kitchen. Also, the room on the first floor was dark since the tiny little window it had looked onto a dark shaft. And without the AC fan there was no air circulation. Between the lack of sleep and of ventilation I got sick.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.1

I enjoyed my stay at the Downtown DC Hostel. The staff were welcoming, knowledgeable, and fun to be around. They held events every night of the week for guests to participate in like pub crawls and tours of DC. The atmosphere made me feel like I was home immediately. The rooms and bathrooms were extremely clean and well kept up. The location is a couple miles walk from the National Mall but public trans. or Uber are cheap. Only issue I had was not having a locker to store my luggage securely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.4

This was my first stay at one of your hostels. I had stayed in many Youth Hostels & YMCAs worldwide before. It was all I had hoped with many world travellers in a very friendly atmosphere. It was efficiently run & helpful as I had to make several changes to my booking, as I had to fit in with my daughter's arrangements. She stayed with me the last night & was also very satisfied.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.1

the common area is a bit too small and the wifi sometimes does not work. but apart from that, everything was very good! great place to stay in for travel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
8.6

Everything was great but wifi never was available on rooms. Consider it only has wifi in the lobby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dennisherer
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
8.3

All in all, a good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

I really enjoyed this hostel! The staff was great and the activities they plan are a lot of fun. Really close to Union Station and fairly easy walk or very cheap Uber ride to Capital Hill ($4). Like any city, walking around the neighborhood at night by yourself can be a bit creepy but I never felt unsafe. Would recommend trying to arrive when it is still daylight though. May have to go to a different floor if bathroom is full but no big deal. I'll definitely use this hostel again if I'm in town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
6.6

Not enough bathrooms, some members of staff were fairly rude. Would just come in and turn the lights off at 10pm without saying anything which was rather strange.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.