Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Washington DC House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Washington DC House Located at 506 H Street NE, , Washington DC.
Washington DC House
USA
Washington DC Washington DC 20002 506 H Street NE
88% 773
38.9003382 -76.9989724
Washington DC House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Dec 2016
6.9

I'm not sure if I was unlucky, but there was no hot water for showers ..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel and extremely friendly and helpful staff. I had a problem with an Airbnb booking and had no place where to leave my luggage and they were extremely kind and accommodating and solved the problem.The place is very clean, toilets and bathrooms are also very clean, very big kitchen. The atmosphere is very chilled out and the staff is always ready to help you in the best way possible. If ever again in DC, I will stay there again for sure. Thank you! Imen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.9

Not bad. not expensive, and not cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
9.7

Wow. i was amazed by how clean this place was ..The bathroom was impeccable. Staff was friendly and professional. i felt like home during my stay. next time i am in DC, i will gladly stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
8.3

I had a very nice time at Washington DC House! The folks in charge are very helpful and talkative, and the location is great - about 20 or 25 minutes walk from the main attractions, and I really enjoyed the neighbourhood too. Lots of great independent bars / cafes to check out. The hostel *is* a bit more aimed at younger travellers, with pub crawls and a complementary beer in the evenings, but I had no problems at all and slept just fine. I'd certainly stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
7.4

The bloke wearing a Make America Great Again cap in the common room was somewhat off-putting, but I had a nice conversation with one of my roomates. The bed wasn't terribly comfortable (though the duvet did help the spirits). The location was in the middle of an interesting part of town, but if you're hoping to spend all of your time on the National Mall or in Georgetown, there are closer places (but it wouldn't help you go to as many interesting places)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
10.0

great place 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
10.0

Everyone was very friednly and helpful! The location was very close to my conference and had some great shops and restaurants around. Overall great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
10.0

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms and beds are new and clean. The hostel is close to Union Station. It's a no brainer for those looking for a budget option in the heart of DC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
8.3

Well located, walking distance to the Capital & the Union Station, the lounge area & kitchen a bit small, dorm door unlockable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.