Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Washington DC House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 957 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 957 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
9.7

Booked a mixed dorm room for four, arrived around midnight and got checked in no problem. Room was clean, quiet and cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
6.6

Staff was really nice. The bathrooms and kitchen were really clean. Bunk bed was a bit shaky but comfortable. It was not bad but not good either. No wifi in the 12 bed dorm in the third floor. There was a mouse on the second floor's hallway, cute but still a mouse though. Very small, entrance and common room are the same. No lockers to leave your luggage only tha wall next to the kitchen. As mentioned, not good but not too bad. But definitely too expensive!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2017
8.6

Very good for the money you'll meet other international travelers great service friendly staff and clean rooms building is a bit old but well maintained

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2017
7.1

Quite good location on a street not too far away from the important buildings. Lots of nice food in the area. The atmosphere was really weird though, the common area is completely dominated by a TV showing music videos 24/7. People hang out there but everybody is on their phone, keeping to themselves. It feels like talking to strangers really isn't accepted there. Dorms are quite good though the wifi didn't reach my room, and also the aircon was quite loud if that's a problem for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
20th Aug 2017
9.1

Great hostel with great friendly staff. Only drawback are that the kitchen is too small and there are not really enough bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
9.4

Very friendly staff, atmosphere and good location, however wifi did not reach our room which was frustrating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
8.9

Great and friendly staff, great location(12 mins walk from union station and about 20mins walk from capitol building)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.0

The hostel was clean with good facilities - although sometimes it was difficult to find an empty bathroom. The location was good, near to the Capitol building, Jefferson Library etc. And the links to the main train/bus station were really good - we were able to catch the DC 'streetcar' (tram) from right outside the hostel which took us to the train station in 10 minutes. The kitchen was small but enough for us as we ate out usually.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.0

Close to Inion Station just a couple of minutes away by foot or on the free trolley bus. Cheap eateries and supermarkets close to the hostel. 6p dorm aren't that big and make use of reasonable ac. No bedlights en a simple socketbox to charge your mobile phone. Could use one more bathroom. Overall a good Hostel with fun staff and activities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
3.1

The two nights we were there wifi didn't work and when we asked the front desk, they said you can come downstairs and do the internet (instead of getting it fixed). I left a note for the manager but i haven't got a response yet. Thanks Harsh

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×