Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Washington International Student Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1,071 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1,071 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1
Washington International Student Center Located at 2451 18th Street NW, DC 20009, Washington DC.
Washington International Student Center
USA
Washington DC DC 2451 18th Street NW, DC 20009
75% 1071
38.9218902 -77.0424413
Washington International Student Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
3.7

The shabby entrance is difficult to find. The hostel changed our arrival time to 9 pm for some reason and had to still prepare the room. It took only 2min and it was obvious that it hadn't been cleaned for ages with large piles of dust and dirt on the floor. In general the place is extremly dirty. Although otherwise stated, the owner pushes for cash payment and is very reluctant to accept credit card. During the night someone tried to enter our room, the atmosphere is unpleasant. Not worth it!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.6

I really enjoyed my time spent at this hostel. Steve and the other staff were very kind and helpful, they gave me a map which came in very handy. I was a solo traveller too and this place made me feel safe and I really enjoyed my time there. I would recommend it to anyone. Plus Adams Morgan is a lovely place with so many places to eat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

The hostel was grate. Quiet and clean, there is also a kitchen and a fridge to buy stuff from the super market. The atmosphere at the hostel is like a small family you get to meet people and you can chill in the living room ("the lobby"). The rooms are very clean and unlike other hostels are very big... You can find your space and chill in the room also... The staff was great and gave information and was glad to cheap with anything. Good prices good really recommend it as a young tourist

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
8.0

The hostel is incredible value for the area and what is provided. The atmosphere is good and we were provided with information on everything to do and how to get there. The area is great and a short while from the city centre. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
6.6

You get what you pay for. Cheap place just to lay your head for the night and the area is decent with loads of bars and restaurants. Takes about 25 minutes to get to the sites via public transport and after a day is easy enough to navigate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

They treated us better than we could have expected, between offering a better room at no charge and the staff's friendliness we had a great 4 day stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.7

Great place to meet travellers and interact with the world. The staff are friendly and nice. The owner is a helpful and generous guy. Overall a good experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Amaizing hostel in the middle of Adams Morgan, a very cool neighborhood with pubs, music bars and restaurants. It was pretty clean and the atmosphere in the living room was nice and fun. You get free breakfast and a kitchen to cook. I will come back hopefully!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Washington International Student Centre is a great place to stay when you're in DC. It's located in a dynamic area, with lots of cafe, restaurants, grocery stores, and cool bars. The bedroom and bathroom are clean, tidy, and spacious. Air conditioner works well so it helped a lot. They have all the utensils and cookers in the kitchen. The breakfast is simple but great. Staff are really friendly and they'd like to share stories with you. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Had an amazing time. Was nice and safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.