Hostelworld.com

Washington International Student Center

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1,010 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1,010 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.4
Washington International Student Center Located at 2451 18th Street NW, DC 20009, Washington DC.
Washington International Student Center
USA
Washington DC DC 2451 18th Street NW, DC 20009
71% 1010
38.9218902 -77.0424413
Washington International Student Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

WISC was great, the hostel owner greeted us on the street (lucky but convenient) and brought us inside. IF you drove yourself he provides a parking pass. I reserved a private room with my significant other and the door locked which was also a plus. Excellent location, surrounded by great day and night life...just a short uber from all of DC's main attractions. Would recommend to friends and plan to stay again if I return to DC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.4

Cool place in a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
8.9

Great location, staff is friendly, many things to do around the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.4

If you are planning to come to Washington DC. This hostel it's a great option. It's located in a nice area with many restaurants, bars and shops. Accessible by metro, bus or even walking. The stuff it's kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.4

Old school kind of hostel. Great location and would go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.4

Great location. Good price and fun time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location for nightlife; great price; very accommodating staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
3.7

Too noisy too dirty. I was grateful only to stay one night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You did stay in a hostel in Adams Morgan on a Saturday night so yes, you would hear music from the clubs and people from the street. We clean the hostel everyday and that means everyday. If your rooms was a mess due to other people we cannot help that.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
3.7

Abysmal. Poorly managed, they only utilize a basic notebook for guest intake/ transaction. This notebook makes for confusion amongst staff members and time wasted for you, the guest. Crumbs, Dirt, and Unpleasant odors are all plentiful. So prepare yourself or just lodge elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Annika82
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Apr 2016
4.0

Can absolutely not recommend the place. Stayed there on the weekend, there is a club just underneath the rooms in the 2nd floor. I'm used to hostels being louder than hotels, but even with earplugs you can't cancel out a bass that makes the floor vibrate. We decided to leave early since we were only able to sleep once the club closed. Staff told me that Saturday would be even worse. The manager refused to give us even a part of the money for the second night -in which we didn't stay there- back

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.