Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Washington International Student Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
2.9

It was more like homeless shelter then a hostel.. everyone who was there lived there.. the worse hostel I have ever stayed in. No lockers, dirty everything

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.0

I had to change rooms because the first one didn't have air conditioning and it was too hot and full, it did not smell nice. But for price/location it is a good recommendation. It is an old house but nonetheless it's good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
5.7

The place is just old with a weird smell and ambient. Far from everything, there is also a good amount of night clubs around, so at night you can hear the music from the room. The staff was friendly but the place was just awful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
7.4

Very nice and made you feel at home, but not all weren't on the same page as far as basic factors go. I was told on 2 occasions by 2 different employees that I would have free parking for the remainder of my stay (although the website only says free parking for the first night) which made me decide on this hostel, the others were more expensive including in the parking. There is 1 parking pass for the 40 possible residents, and only the first night is free. I ended up paying over $50 in parking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
9.1

Really cool place to stay. You get to meet a diverse group of people. The owner is a very frank man, but he helped me get to the Baltimore airport for about $10 cheaper than the route I was planning to take. The employees are really nice. Not the most recently renovated place, but there's nothing wrong with it healtwise. The part of town that it is in is really neat, with lots of international food options and bars. Not far from the metro, and uber is pretty cheap from there too. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
5.1

We were a group of 5 and stayed in a six-room unit for 3 nights. On the last night, the management added 2 individuals into the last bed, which required them to share a single bunk bed. Safety aside, the hostel management could have done better to inform us of new occupants who will be sharing the room, as we were surprised that people were able to access our locked room and valuables when we were not around. This was a major security issue. Cleanliness was ok, but staff were below expectations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Mar 2017
4.6

The receptionist was super rude and I felt discriminated. I didn't feel comfortable at all. The receptionist acted hostile because I chose to pay with my credit card; he said I made him lose money. If you don't want customers to pay with credit card, why don't you specify you only accept cash. People I met in the hostel were all cool except that specific staff who yelled that he has worked in the hostel for 31 years when we asked questions. If the only thing you care is the price, stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2017
3.7

- property needs renovation - rooms were unclean: we found empty snack bags behind the bed and a Bucket under the bed - beds are old and noisy, sheets are old and not-matching - bath smells like mold

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
8.6

Great location; very nice people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jan 2017
10.0

Excellent in every way. Manager and staff great and very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.