Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Washington International Student Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jun 2017
10.0

From the moment I was greeted by Xavier, until I spent my last few hours prior to leaving chatting with another visitor at the hostel, I felt like a very welcome guest in a long lost friends home. I will return to DC, and to this Hostel in particular.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
6.0

Nosey owner, veey hostile environment especially towards non whites.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Um....did you happen to notice while you were here of the staff working none are white? 2 people who are black. 2 who are Hispanic and one person with a background from Iran. So spare the nonsense. I usually do not respond but this crap I will not put up with.

9th Jun 2017
6.6

Only choose this hostel if you are very price sensitive. It is located in the heart of the party district, however, most of the people living in the hostel didn't seem like travellers. It seemed more of a place for people living in DC for a few months on a low budget. It was fairly clean, but the A.C. wasn't the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
7.4

Basic hostel but good value for money and good location. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
5.7

The staff were next to useless, told me i didn't have a reservation because he was reading the wrong day. The reservations are kept in a notepad and scribbled out once the customers check in. Asked the man at the door about a number of terms and conditions and he told us he didn't know and we would have to wait a few hours until the manager arrived. Overall unprofessional.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
8.3

I stayed for two nights at this hostel. It was kind of hard to find at the beginning, hidden between all those bars and restaurants. The hostel itself is pretty simple, but for me it was enough. The breakfast with Juice, milk, bread, peanutbutter and jelly and bananas was ok. If you want something special, buy it and store it in the kitchen. The staff was really nice and helpful. It was fun sitting together and just talk for a little bit. I liked the atmosphere very much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macau, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
4.3

There is a strong cooking grease smell. It is noisy at night because there are many bars nearby. And there is no elevators here! If you carry a large suitcase, you need to walk up stairs and that is super hard.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th May 2017
7.7

Good place however space to add further improvement in quality

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
10.0

It's like home. The staff is amazing. The area where the hostel is, it's incredible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
7.4

Great location. Nice staff. Could be more bathrooms, have to wait in the mornings. Breakfast is offered (tea, toast, milk, juice)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.