X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Washington International Student Center Reviews

2451 18th Street NW, DC 20009, Washington DC, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
914 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Very nice hostel!! and cheap!!! I spend couple days there and met lot of fun people, it is situated in an amazing street with restaurants and bars and not far away of downtown. I will come back for sure!!

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Angola
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

They only accept cash, a point not made clear on their website. The room was freezing, and it was not entirely clear if the sheets were fresh or just re-made after the last guest. Location is great though.

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a great time in DC.

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved my stay at the Student Center. Facilities were great, the staff was remarkable, and the neighborhood had a great vibe. This will be my first choice for hostels in DC the next time I stay at a hostel, definitely!

  • 19th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

I liked that the room was clean but the blankets and pillow cases need to be replaced. The blankets seemed so worn out. I really wished that there would have been a fan, the room was stuffy even though I left the window opened the whole night. The bathroom was super clean. The staff present on my arrival were very nice. The hostel is in a great location. I would recommend this hostel to peers.

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Tanzania
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

First of all the location is brilliant! The hostel is only a 30 minute walk away so I had no problem seeing all the sights Washington, D.C. has to offer. The night life around the hostel is brilliant as there are clubs and bars all up and down the street. The staff were all really cool and friendly and the atmosphere was always chilled and relaxing. If you're going to Washington then this is the place to go!


83%

We had a problem about the place to sleep. However, all staff were kind to us and we had a good time in this hostel. :)

  • 28th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The staff was helpful and knowledgable about the city. The rooms are simple but enough to sleep in. Only downside is the private rooms have no bathrooms. Good location, easy access to public transportation.

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Best. Ever. If you like laid back places and chill people, this is the place for you. For a wild time, go to shenanigans for the open bar Friday and Saturday ($10 all you an drink)

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent location (lively bars and discos), Bus leading to Dupon Circle - which leads to easy access to many of Washington monuments, theaters). Friendly atmosphere.


100%

It is really convenient which is near subway station and DC zoo, and it is surrounded by many restaurants and lovely stores. I had a very good night there.

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Hostel was in older building but it was in the middle of all the action of many clubs. Would come back again but in warmer times.

  • 28th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel is in the middle of the Adams Morgan area of Washington DC so this makes it easy to get around and Adams Morgan is awesome to party in. Hostel was cool and had a good vibe to it.

  • 25th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Good location with a direct bus to Dupont Circle. Lively area : lots of bars and discos around.


97%

Great place to stay. Helpful with information. Easy to get to places around Washington DC. Right in the middle of many good clubs and places to eat.

  • 18th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


1 2 Next » last »
(35 results)


View all Washington DC Hostels

Please give us your feedback