Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wasi Masi Casa de Huéspedes

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
27th May 2017
8.6

We stayed in a private room with ensuite. Poor pressure in the shower and the water wasn't hot. Breakfast is very basic, bread, jam and a banana and is pretty slow to be served. There is a basic kitchen and wifi is really good. We moved here for a more chilled atmosphere after staying in a party hostel and it was nice and quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th May 2017
8.9

We arrived after a night bus at 5.30. The staff were lovely and had our room ready by 8.30 despite check in being in the afternoon. The room was clean and the whole place was really pretty with the courtyard. Breakfast was good but slow if you needed to be at Spanish lessons early you would have to miss out. I only managed about 30seconds of hot water per shower but could have just been our ensuite. The staff were really helpful especially the guy who managed to stop us missing our flight! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th May 2017
9.1

We booked 9 nights as we were joining a nearby Spanish school - when we checked in we actually thought there had been a mistake as our room was practically an entire apartment!! Huge bedroom, lovely bathroom and a kitchen/dining area. The staff were great (don't speak much English but that was good for us) and our room was cleaned every day. Only negative was that breakfast started at 8 and was table service - so we were often late to school. Breakfast dishes were always great however :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abbeyisgood
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2017
7.7

Bed is a mattress on the floor but comfortable enough. Problem was being woken all night by the barking dog and cats running over the roof. Shower had mould on the walls and never got fully hot. Decent WiFi and good vibe with the bar downstairs that shut off by 10. Good location, easy walk to main square and food. Basic breakfast, bread/jam, coffee and a banana or Mandarine. Staff were helpful enough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
6th May 2017
8.3

Booked a double en-suite and were given a small apartment for the same price :) Included our own kitchen, which was great, but the shared kitchen was tiny and old. Showers not bad, consistently warm but not hot. Atmosphere was good, always a few people milling about in the bar/courtyard area and a nice little rooftop terrace (although all but 1 chair was broken!). Cleaned daily. Short walk to the main plaza and bars/restaurants. Close to Fenix Spanish School, which I recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
31st Mar 2017
9.1

Great location, wifi works ok, breakfast is good. Showers leave a little to be desired, but it is Bolivia! Laundry service is well priced. They also offer a great lunch. Honestly though, the best thing about this place is the staff. They are all SO friendly and accomodating. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stiandaleng
  • Norway, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Mar 2017
6.9

Small breakfast, close to everything worth seeing, beds a bit uncomfy as you sleep on a madras on the floor, cool common areas 😊

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2017
7.7

Dorm rooms were big, warm and comfy. Bunk beds were really large, and felt quite private, even in a 10 bed dorm. Staff were lovely and breakfast was delicious, there was always a new addition to the warm bread and jam, eggs or pastries etc. Social areas in the hostel aren't that comfy, particularly on cooler days as everywhere was quite chilly, the only warm place to sit was the dorm rooms. Great location right in the centre of town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Mar 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed our stay - ended up doing 4 days! Wifi not amazing (but it is bolivia). Great beds in 10 dorm room - laundry service is great too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
7.7

Good location with a short walk to the main square. Nice food. Does have a communal kitchen but very small so if someone was cooking, there would be no room for anyone else. Quite loud despite the curfew. Wifi hit and miss but seems the norm for Bolivia. Double room ensuite nice size although quite a few mosquitos and couldn't close the bathroom window. Showers not very hot. Good social hostel if that's what you're looking for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.