X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Waterfront B & B Amsterdam Reviews

Jacob Catskade 46, 1052 CB, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
125 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 98%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Loved it, cozy and quiet. Great location if you enjoy walking. Vera was super nice and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. I would definetely stay here again! Thank you for all

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Chon Kit Leung, thank you very much for the excellent review! It was a pleasure having you, hope to see you again. Thanks, Vera

100%

Sublime quality of stay, I was staying with a friend in the 2 bedroom with en suite facilities. This place is a hidden gem, not that far out of town with a distinctive, easy-to-find location. Vera the housekeeper is very friendly and went to great effort to ensure we enjoyed our stay, with fresh breakfast and drinks facilities. I would greatly recommend that you stay at the Waterfront B

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Charlie, thanks for the great review! It was a pleasure to have you. You left the B&B behind spic & span. You and your friend are always welcome to stay. Thanks again, Vera

97%

Loved it, cozy and quiet. Great location if you enjoy walking. Vera was super nice and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. I would definetely stay here again! Thank you for all.


77%

Vera was a good host and contact was good. She could not be there so arranged for a friend to let us in. She offered to drop 20 euro's off the bill if we supplied breakfast which I accepted. Good supermarket turn left and left again KUYT. Tea, Coffee sugar etc still supplied in the room. I would recommend the 12 euro tam and bus pass for 48 hours. Beds comfy, nice shower room


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
91%

Lovely place, lovely landlady, lovely breakfast

  • 25th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

The room was clean and the bed was super comfortable. Its quiet in the evenings so you can get a great nights sleep. There's a bench in the front that overlooks a canal so you can enjoy breakfast out there. The bathroom is trendy with a very large shower. If you plan to eat out theres a pretty decent walk to get to the main streets that have restaurants. The bike rental place is also pretty far away but its worth it to do it for a day at least.


100%

Fantastic B&B! Room was clean, spacious and bed was ultra-comfortable. This apartment is not in the city centre, but it only took us 10-15 minutes walking to reach the main area (tram runs past the end of the street) and we actually preferred to stay a little further away from the noise, plus we got to see a lot more of Amsterdam by walking through this lovely city. The breakfasts are AMAZING, supplied by our lovely hosts who were friendly and most helpful.


100%

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Waterfront Bed and Breakfast for 4 nights in April 2014. We could not have found anything better since it was not only close to the city centre (15 minutes from the station and around 20 minutes from the centre on foot), but also a bit further away from the hustle and bustle of the main tourist areas. The owners of the place were lovely and the breakfast was great. The actual room was clean, comfortable and cosy.

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

This B&B is in a lovely spot by the canal, with a little bench outside where you can enjoy the generous and tasty breakfast when it's sunny! Nice quirky décor and a very friendly welcome. I would definitely recommend it!


77%

The place is clean and in good position. It's close to centre and you can walk to it in 10 minutes. The breakfast is good with a lot of different foods (cheese, yogurt, milk, juices, bread). Vera is friendly and kind.

  • 29th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Everything was good, with the exception of the coffee maker which made quite inadequate coffee. We would have liked more time with our hostess who did seem to always be in a rush. But the location was great, within walking distance of the centre and very quiet.

  • 27th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Very warm welcome and a lovely breakfast supplied each day. Good value for money. I wouldn't hestiate to stay again or recommend it.

  • 18th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Loved staying here!!

  • 22nd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

It is so nice! In front of the canal, not to far from the center. We walked from the train station and it took us around 30 minutes. So clean, so friendly! Q


91%

We had a lovely stay. The bed was comfortable and the room was very homey and friendly. The area felt safe and was convenient as the starting point for our daily adventures. Breakfast was fresh, filling and brought down to us each morning promptly at the agreed upon time. The water pressure in the shower was perfect. There was a wardrobe in which we could store our clothes, a small refrigerator, but a small space in which to store our luggage would have been nice.

  • 29th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Vera was extremely friendly and helpful, the room was clean and location very close. We were only there a couple of nights but will definitely book again for any longer stay. The breakfast was wonderful and extremely good value for money.

  • 6th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Located in a quiet street near the Joordan, could have not have asked for a nicer experience, Vera was very welcoming, the place was amazing and the breakfast was 11 out of 10. I would strongly advise anyone to stay here. Also bike hire just across the road which was an amazing way to see tge city.

  • 28th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

This is a very nice and quiet place to stay at in Amsterdam. Super clean and a very nice owner. The included breakfast was a huge plus. I will definitely come again.

  • 8th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

good location and very trustful.


89%

Vera was very nice on our arrival.breakfast was lovely.the hostel was in a beautiful location right on the main river,we could watch the bigger boats go past. Very close to the tram which takes you into dam square. Thanks for your hospitality versa

  • 20th Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(72 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback