X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Waterfront B & B Amsterdam Reviews

Jacob Catskade 46, 1052 CB, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
109 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Waterfront Bed and Breakfast for 4 nights in April 2014. We could not have found anything better since it was not only close to the city centre (15 minutes from the station and around 20 minutes from the centre on foot), but also a bit further away from the hustle and bustle of the main tourist areas. The owners of the place were lovely and the breakfast was great. The actual room was clean, comfortable and cosy.

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

This B&B is in a lovely spot by the canal, with a little bench outside where you can enjoy the generous and tasty breakfast when it's sunny! Nice quirky décor and a very friendly welcome. I would definitely recommend it!


77%

The place is clean and in good position. It's close to centre and you can walk to it in 10 minutes. The breakfast is good with a lot of different foods (cheese, yogurt, milk, juices, bread). Vera is friendly and kind.

  • 29th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
91%

Everything was good, with the exception of the coffee maker which made quite inadequate coffee. We would have liked more time with our hostess who did seem to always be in a rush. But the location was great, within walking distance of the centre and very quiet.

  • 27th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Very warm welcome and a lovely breakfast supplied each day. Good value for money. I wouldn't hestiate to stay again or recommend it.

  • 18th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Loved staying here!!

  • 22nd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

It is so nice! In front of the canal, not to far from the center. We walked from the train station and it took us around 30 minutes. So clean, so friendly! Q


91%

We had a lovely stay. The bed was comfortable and the room was very homey and friendly. The area felt safe and was convenient as the starting point for our daily adventures. Breakfast was fresh, filling and brought down to us each morning promptly at the agreed upon time. The water pressure in the shower was perfect. There was a wardrobe in which we could store our clothes, a small refrigerator, but a small space in which to store our luggage would have been nice.

  • 29th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Vera was extremely friendly and helpful, the room was clean and location very close. We were only there a couple of nights but will definitely book again for any longer stay. The breakfast was wonderful and extremely good value for money.

  • 6th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Located in a quiet street near the Joordan, could have not have asked for a nicer experience, Vera was very welcoming, the place was amazing and the breakfast was 11 out of 10. I would strongly advise anyone to stay here. Also bike hire just across the road which was an amazing way to see tge city.

  • 28th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

This is a very nice and quiet place to stay at in Amsterdam. Super clean and a very nice owner. The included breakfast was a huge plus. I will definitely come again.

  • 8th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

good location and very trustful.


89%

Vera was very nice on our arrival.breakfast was lovely.the hostel was in a beautiful location right on the main river,we could watch the bigger boats go past. Very close to the tram which takes you into dam square. Thanks for your hospitality versa

  • 20th Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

The place is very good. Vera is very nice and receptive, the breakfast was great. The only thing I missed was a more potent heater, but there were good blankets so it compensates a little bit. I'll recomend it for sure.

  • 14th Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really lovely place and people. On a quiet road, in easy and pleasant walking distance to everything we wanted to do. Breakfast was lovely and Vera was very apologetic that the wifi wasn't working while we were there for my 15 year old son. The only slight problem was that the bill had to be settled in cash, which I wasn't prepared for, so had to go to the cash machine round the corner. It caused an uncomfortable moment, so be prepared with cash.


100%

The owner was very friendly and helpful. The location was very charming and quiet just how we wanted it.


91%

Very good. Quiet location, so, if you like to be near to the central Station, Red light district, this is not for you. Vera, the owner is so kind, breakfast: very good!, the room: Clean and pretty, enough espace for your luggage. Private bathroom. Is a very good hostel. Distances are normal, you can go to central area walking, so nice. Beautiful city.


91%

Die Lage ist ganz gut und ruhig. Sowohl morgens als auch abends und nachts. Man braucht ca. 5 Min um eine Strßenbahnhaltestelle "Nassaukade", Linie 10, zu erreichen, Man hat ein eigener Eingang zum Zimmer aus der Strasse, was ich ganz bequem finde. Umfangreiches Frühstück plus guterr Auswahl vom Tee/Kaffee im Zimmer (im Preis inbegriffen). Deutschsprachige Besitzerin war ganz nett und hilfsbereit. Es gibt viele gute Cafes in der Nähe (5-10 Min zu Fuß). Preis/Leistung Verhältnis war perfekt.

  • 6th Sep 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Vera was actually away when we stayed, but Jolanda(?) was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was incredible, we were stuffed AND were able to make a couple of sandwiches each for lunch! This made the room great value really - Jolanda even brought us our brekkie in the evening for the following day as we had to leave at 6am, so we made up a bunch of food for breakfast and lunch in airports for that day too! It wasn't hard to get to the centre of town, we walked everywhere.


97%

The whole experience was amazing. It's a very amazing room, very clean, with a great bathroom, tv, gorgeous breakfast... out of the agited hostels and places in Amsterdam. The only problem is the distance from the city center. It's 15 minutes walking bu I got lost several times. I definitely recommend it, though.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(65 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback