X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Waterland Hotel Reviews

35/42 Nguyen Cong Tru str, Hue, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
308 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

This otherwise nice hostel, is let down by pretty bad WiFi and it's poor bathroom design. We may have been unlucky with our room given other reviews, but we had a limited amount of hot water in a shower which flooded the "wet room" which seems to rely on daily mopping from staff as opposed to draining efficiently. This made other uses of the bathroom very inconvenient due to an inch of water. We also noticed a small number of ants, which just added to our disappointment. Staff were lovely.


89%

Very good value for money. It's only 5 min walk from the back packers area, rooms are big and clean and has stable hot water!


91%

Staff make this hotel amazing they give you constant supply of tea and biscuits and there's a good choice for breakfast! It's clean comfy amazing value for money and you never want to leave the huge beds!! Perfect to explore hue which is pretty quite!


97%

very helpful staff and the room was spotless always be pleasantly returned from a days out of him quite often with complimentary coffee and or ginger tea you will really enjoy your stay here. A great free breakfast menu and easy walking to many good restaurants.


91%

We had the family room which roomed four people. The room was huge which have us all pleanty of space. Very clean and provide fresh towels each day. I couldn't make a fault about the hostel - great location to!

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Really lovely staff and excellent ginger tea and fruit on arrival and throughout my stay. The room was really nice and had everything you need. They were also really accommodating when we had to book another room. I would definitely stay here again. Booked a DMZ tour with them which was good, saw loads of sites and had a good full day. (I survived the motorbike ride to Hoi An!!! :) )


74%

Welcomed with fruit and drink and told of trips. Would have been a little difficult to find without the aid of taxi first time round being in a kind of alleyway but convenient thereafter. Free breakfast and they arranged and collected our onward train ticket with no extra charge above face value of ticket. Good for a short stay.


83%

The Waterland hotel in Hue was excellent. The staff were very helpful and accomodated all our ueries. The only problem was the hotel did not have a lift and my senior citiizen aunt found it difficult to climb to flights of stairs as our room was in the second floor. Otherwise, the food, helpful and smiling nature of the staff was excellent. The rooms too were very good and we enjoyed every minute of our stay there.

  • 12th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

The waterland hotel was excellent accommodation for what we paid. We asked for a twin room and got two big double beds. The staff let it down unfortunately though, we were either being aggressively sold tours or unable to communicate due to a lack of english. I wouldn't let it stop me booking here again though


80%

Free pickup by manager and warm welcome with tea and fruit upon arrival. We stayed 2 nights but didn't really see any other guests, probably low season. Breakfast free with options such as baguette and omlette. They organised temple/pagoda tour for us but we found out later this was expensive compared to others.


97%

Picked-up at the station after an overnight train trip and was welcomed at the hotel long before standard check-in with a plate of fresh fruit and shake. Small problem with the toilet, but it was fixed within minutes. Staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. All and all, very excellent value for money.


60%

The hostel was ok but equally I wouldn't recommend it.They offer a free pick up from the train station but despite us emailing them they didn't pick us up

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Thank you for your comment , I would like to let you know , When you have arrived our hotel , we did not have email your request offer pick up and We have discussion about that , You told you have just email few minutes arrived at train . If we have organize pick up , You have let me know few hours for ready , Not Just few minutes for pick up . Please write to us at least 5 hours before pick-up request



View all Hue Hotels

Please give us your feedback