Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Waterland Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
Waterland Hotel Located at 35/42 Nguyen Cong Tru str, , Hue.
Waterland Hotel
Vietnam
Hue Thua Thien Hue 84 35/42 Nguyen Cong Tru str
77% 357
16.4689293 107.5966215
Waterland Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Jun 2016
7.4

Not a bad place to stay really. The staff are really friendly here and will help you out with finding your way around etc. The breakfast was also really nice, choice of eggs and fruit. Location is walking distance to imperial city and then restaurants and shops close by. Our room was a double and it was really nice, loved having a bath! Not really a place to meet other travellers though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
17th Mar 2016
6.9

You get what you pay for here. We split a room for 4 people so the space was nice. The beds weren't comfortable but I've slept in worse in Asia. The breakfast was alright and they gave us fruit and tea when we checked in which was nice. If you rent motorbikes from them make sure you get a helmet that's not broken and how much fuel you have (they told us it was full but we were almost empty once we turned them on it was almost empty).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Feb 2016
6.3

Good location for tourist restaurants and bars, 20 minutes walking distances from Dong Ba market and Citadel. Two girls seem to share reception duties and they are both very welcoming and helpful. They also double up as chef during breakfast, standard choice of eggs any style with bread, tea or coffee. Rooms are spacious and cleaned daily. Showers run really hot. One negative: the toilet system for the entire building seemed to pass via my room(102)making quite a noise and smell

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
10.0

Unfortunately we only stayed one night in Hue. We felt most welcome, the staff was very attentive, friendly and hospitable. When waiting in the lobby, you will be spoiled with mixed fruit smoothie, fruit salad, water and a tasty ginger tea. The room was simple and you have everything you need. It's absolutely clean, large and on the top of the hotel there is a terrace with a nice view on Hue. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
8.0

Excellent and fairly cheap hotel. Great room for the money if slightly dimly lit. Staff were great and location walkable for major attractions

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2016
9.4

I had a great time here. Why stay at a hostel when you can slightly more and get a hotel room? I had a nice top floor view of the town and the staff were so helpful and accommodating. Rooms are clean and are cleaned daily. Cable TV, big bed, bathtub etc. etc. If you are in Hue, definitely stay here! A little hard to find because of the alleys, but close to main attractions and food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2016
5.7

There was mold in the bathroom and the shower door did not open/close fully. There was a nasty smell in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there You was confused with another hotel when you have stayed in Viet Nam , please double check because our hotel have renovation

2nd Feb 2016
10.0

this hostel seems to be under the big renovation and looked a little bit messy but the staff is very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment - Cheers

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.