Hostelworld.com

Wave Trotter

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 98 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 98 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Wave Trotter Located at Santa Tersa-Puntarenas, 200 m Sur de la Plaza, Santa Teresa.
Wave Trotter
Costa Rica
Santa Teresa Santa Tersa-Puntarenas, 200 m Sur de la Plaza
90% 98
9.7489170 -83.7534280
Wave Trotter
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
3.4

Rooms are extremely dirty, sheets are stained, there is rust in the bathroom, restroom smelled of sewer (even after 'fixing' this problem, it still smelled terrible to the point of waking me up at night). No air conditioning, just one old noisy stand up fan. Boards to rent for the most part had dings in them, and the 'manager' did not seem to care about anything. Fridges for food smelled horrible, wifi only in kitchen area and not the rooms. I left earlier than expected, so did another guy t

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
8.3

This place was very convenient and beautiful. Perfect for renting surfboards and get quickly to the beach. However prepare cash because they don't accept any other payment which was very not convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! Originally meant to stay a couple days and ended up extending my trip just because of the hostel. This hostel has the most chill vibe in all of santa teresa. Definitely come to this hostel if you have the chance!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Feb 2016
9.7

My stay at Wave Trotter Hostel was amazing! Everything was very clean. Good for surfers but also for other travellers. The staff is really nice and helpful. I really felt at home at the hostel although I was there for only a week. The location is perfect, close to the supermarkt and some really nice lunch and dinner places. And of course close to the beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Feb 2016
9.1

I really really liked the hostel. Clean, nice garden and kitchen. I will recommend this to my friends

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2016
10.0

Amazing place, great people, awesome experience. Loved the surfing and chatting with all the people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2016
10.0

Great great owners!!!! They remember everyone's names and make you feel at home. The cleanest hostel I have ever been in. Great space very open. Would come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2016
8.9

Nice welcoming chilled vibe, close beach access, good kitchen, great hammocks. Rent bike/ATV if youre staying longer than a couple of days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2016
8.3

Very friendly hostel with lots of communal space to meet other travellers. Not a party hostel though - most people in bed early! Nice, clean bathrooms and fully equipped kitchen. Wifi unreliable, and weak when it worked. Location very good and staff very helpful. Dorms warm as only one fan, but cooled down quickly at night. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • soledadrm
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
8th Feb 2016
10.0

Great staff and atmosphere! !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.