Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 56 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 56 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Waves B&B Located at 12 Mountwise, , Newquay.
Waves B&B
England
Newquay TR72BD 12 Mountwise
81% 56
50.4127566 -5.0794386
Waves B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.1

I had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay due to the very homely and relaxed atmosphere. The location is ideal as the b&b is right by the main street and shops however this meant that parking on the street by the b&b was a struggle as spaces were in demand. The b&b owners are very friendly and accommodating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.1

Good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Really nice stay at Waves B&B. The lady let us in early and was very considerate to us when we had been travelling overnight to get to Newquay from London. Plus the beds were so comfortable!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • helen_2439362
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
10.0

During our stay to Waves B&B (March 2016), the weather was disgusting & returning to a place with such well-heated rooms, hot showers & comfortable beds was a relief to say the least! We felt extremely welcome throughout the stay & Diana was keen to ensure we had everything we needed. Stanley the dog was also very well accommodated. The breakfast spread was very good & location was perfect. Overall, we had a lovely stay at Waves & would both return to and recommend the B&B highly. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
6.6

Good central location. We were in a 4 person room which was a good size, bathrooms were not in the best state and didn't look like they were regularly cleaned. When we arrived we were asked for the cash upfront, it would be better if you could pay by card or through the website to avoid this. On the first night we parked in the drive way but later we came back and our parking space had been taken with no alternative. Staff never answered their door so we had to call them several times.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It states clearly it is cash on arrival . Also you can pay by Internet banking . The bathrooms are cleaned regularly it was Easter weekend and we were full it is impossible to clean after every person as they are shared bathrooms . There is no on site parking only on street parking the reason there was on the day you arrived was because Steve was away it does state this on the website and it was not allocated to you solely and another guest parked there ..I didn't answer the door because I was in bed as it was late when you rang to enquire where your parking space was and you did find a space nearby

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.