X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Waves B&B Reviews

12 Mountwise, Newquay, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
48 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Exactly what we were looking for. Nice clean room in the centre of town, nice simple help-yourself brekkie in the morning. Great value for money.

  • 6th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Clean, friendly and helpful host, good location!


63%

Bed uncomfy as sloped to the side, TV screen didn't work, boiling hot room as only one small window opened (=poor sleep), uncomfortable with dog in property at one stage, poor breakfast selection- only reduced price white bread, one type of cereal and stale croissants (no healthy/fresh options was a shame particularly as 'continental breakfast' is advertised online), coffee would have been a nice touch in the rooms However, excellent location to the town & found parking on adjacent street.

  • 31st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
The TV did work if you had put the right plug in ? We have never had a complaint about the bed before ,our daughter visited with her cockapoo for half an hour if you had told us you didn't like dogs we would have kept him away ,there was a fan in the room for your use ,there is a sign on the wall saying if you need more tea or coffee just ask all these problems would have been avoided if you had only communicated with us ,sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us

100%

We had a lovely stay at Waves B&B. Very clean and perfect central location close to everywhere in Town. Would definitely come back!


89%

I would recommend this hostel. Lovely decoration of the house. All clean and perfect. The breakfast was not amazing but I would go again to this hostel.:)

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely, thank you very much. :)

  • 6th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Newquay Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback