Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Way Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 7,844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 7,844 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Way Hostel Located at C/Relatores 17, , Madrid.
Way Hostel
Spain
Madrid 28012 C/Relatores 17
93% 7844
40.4127771 -3.7031006
Way Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jan 2017
9.7

Super friendly staff - even going out of their way to accompany me to purchase some stamps after I had previously purchased the wrong ones. Well stocked kitchen and relaxed atmosphere so easy to meet new friends, I would recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel and great atmosphere, very easy to know people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
10.0

I really like that hoste, excellent location, great atmosphere, staff are completely friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
9.1

Really really great location in the center! It was very spacious and nice, and the staff was very nice as well. It seemed like more of a place for groups of people, but I was so glad to have met a group of fellow solo travelers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
9.4

Loved the location, very easily accessible since it's right by the metro when you're arriving/leaving and in a very walkable area to sites. The staff was really great, full of energy and suggestions. Only marked down because bathrooms could have been cleaner (still cleaned frequently!), and hot water seemed to flux after a minute, but I'd def come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.4

I really loved staying here. It was January after the Epiphany, so it was a pretty quiet time for them. They weren't super full. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The kitchen is well stocked. Rooms were great, spacious and very clean. They play music all the time in the common room, but my room was always quiet. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Great party scene. Staff were great. I would go back again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Nice place to stay in Madrid. Super helpful staff and great atmosphere. I looked into their selection of things to do in the Madrid and went for a stroll and at night to the pubcrawl. 3 bars and one club, with people from all over the world partying. Comfortable beds and a clean room with 2 bathrooms ensuite. In the morning they offered coffee and churros which was actually great. Overall a great experience which I recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Good vibe, rooms were a good size. Friendly staff. No bunks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
8.0

Positive Central location, secure, nice staff, friendly environment. Decent lounge area also. People very friendly; went out to a bar with some people I had just met. The hostel also holds events such as a bar hop and walking tour. I did not go to either, but liked that they provided options. Negative There was very little space between the top and bottom bunk, so I could not sit up in bed. The beds are also a bit short. Towels do not come with your stay and cost 2 euros per towel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.