Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Way Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 7999 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 7999 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Made heaps of friends. The staff always remembered my name. It has real knives in kitchen, so you can cut an onion with a proper knife not a steak knife. The paella was legit, the bar crawl was basically a 'merica vibe. Beds were so comfortable it's almost stupid. I loved them! Downstairs shower /wcs all were their own private bathroom so nobody's nekkid bods were to be seen in there. The common areas are way awesome, I'll be coming back here whenever I come back to Madrid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Top-notch hostel head to toe. The location is great, staff helpful and friendly, upbeat/lively vibe in the common areas, and a solid price point. Highly recommend this place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Awesome experience! Wish we stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2017
8.3

It was a lovely hostel in an ideal location which was great. The staff was friendly and super helpful.They also organised a walking tour which was absolutely fantastic. Best thing: they had free Churros too. The place was mostly clean however, the bathrooms could have been cleaner but I guess it is a hostel. It was okay priced. I liked my stay at way hostel and I would probably go there again when in Madrid.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
8.3

This place is great. The staff was very approachable and welcoming even at 10:30 at night. (That not really late at all for Spain, but still) The rooms were neat and very put together. The kitchen is pretty equipped and the early morning churros were a great start to the day. My only real concern is that the bathrooms are not as cleanly kept, but they include really nice standard showers. Most importantly. You get a lot of great things for your money's worth.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel in great location. Super helpful and friendly staff. Would recommend and revisit if every back in Madrid!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.3

Was the best welcome whilst staying in Madrid. Had been at another 2 hostels. Downside I had the top bunk which the ladder moved whilst trying to climb up. Also very noisy. Construction outside went all night long.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • plan-_b963
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Mar 2017
10.0

Great location and good atmosphere with awesome staff, def recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel, central location, community vibe with a central lounge and kitchen area. Definitely would recommend for anyone traveling and wishing to make friends along the way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Excelente service! Very friendly staff and even the rooms and bathrooms were well cleaned. Wonderful environment! Strongly recommended this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.