Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Way Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 7,500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 7,500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
Way Hostel Located at C/Relatores 17, , Madrid.
Way Hostel
Spain
Madrid 28012 C/Relatores 17
91% 7500
40.4127771 -3.7031006
Way Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Maz6
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.6

It's really good, everything is close to hostel. I recommend for 1 or 2 nights

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Extraordinary hostel. Fantastic in every way with the best hostel staff I've ever encountered. Great atmosphere, great €2 paella. The Finnish guy who works there is really hot too and very helpful. Very clean, great mattresses. Probably the best water pressure I've ever had in a hostel shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.7

Even if we stayed only one night, this hostel was a really good balance between good location, nice rooms, very nice staff, and low price. The neighbourhood is really nice with many bars and plazas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
10.0

This is my favorite hostel I've stayed in throughout my European travels! It has a great vibe, super nice staff, a good common area, and you feel really safe. They offer fun activities daily, like pub crawls, paella night, and free walking tours (make sure you go with Violeta, she's the absolute best!). It's a mix of all ages, and as a solo traveler it's a wonderful place to meet people! I fully recommend it, and they're also super accommodating if you need to book more days! Stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel, would definitely recommend! The staff were superb and the atmosphere was great. The room I stayed in was pretty simple, nothing special but was enough for a 2 night stay. It also had a window facing the main street which made it a little loud at night but it wasn't too bad!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.1

This hostel had a perfect location. Everything was within a 10-15 minute walk. The staff was friendly and I enjoyed the atmosphere of the common room. Plus, they offer free coffee and churros in the morning. Our room was clean and large. We had a private room. It came with a private shower and toilet area. The noise from downstairs traveled up and at times could get loud. However, this was not an issue as most everything else with this hostel was fantastic. The free walking tour was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

*Go to La Latina on the metro as Tirso de Molina is closed this summer!. Great hostel! Super friendly & helpful staff. Location is perfect - within 20 mins walk of almost everything. Met loads of people just in the common area and through activities like the paella night, bar crawls, walking tours etc. The rooms are spacious and clean with large lockers & bathrooms are like in a home - shower, toilet and mirror all in one lockable room. Way Hostel is definitely the way to go in Madrid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.9

Great atmosphere at Way Hostel - no need to worry if you're travelling alone as there are plenty of group activities to get you all together - tours, excursions, drinking games and pub crawls!! Really well located to get to the palace and cathedral in the west, galleries and park in the east and the shopping centre in the north

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've stayed in. Staff both extremely helpful & friendly. Perfect location. Rooms well air conditioned. No noise or light coming from outside at night so easy to sleep well here. Bathrooms spotless. Free coffee & churros every morning. Always something going on in the evening. I would never write a review but my time here was really enjoyable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Way hostel is one of the best hostels I've stayed at in Europe. The staff are so helpful with everything , great location, 8 bed dorm room was spacious and great facilities. There is something on every night at the hostel and free churos for breakfast. 10/10 Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.