Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Way Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 8648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 8648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Sep 2017
9.4

The entire staff was lovely and helpful - even offered to carry my bags! Hostel was clean, super convenient, and with comfy beds. A bit on the noisy side, as the music on the kitvchen is loud, and the door to the rooms on that hallway nevr stayed closed. But overall, def would stay again. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2017
9.1

Really nice staff and very central location. Only part that was a bit lacking were the bathrooms but it is a hostel afterall. I wouldn't recommend the pub crawl or the free tour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Sep 2017
10.0

Really nice hostel with great facilities and common room. The sangria night was heaps of fun. Everything was clean and the staff were lovely. No complaints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2017
9.4

fantastic hostel with great staff, comfy beds, clean and good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2017
8.9

The hostel is nice. The mattress is way soft and the pillow is terrible. Everything else about the hostel is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pedrocavalcante12
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2017
4.6

One of the worst hostels that I have stayed. Dirty bathrooms, awful installations. Never going back

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback to allow us to continue to improve for future guests. We are very sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience with us at the hostel and that we failed to meet your standards. have 16h of profesional cleaning daily and the hours we do not have a cleaner we go around to try to maintain the cleanliness. It seems we failed to meet our own standards for your visit and will be taking action to ensure this does not happen again. Thanks again and safe travels forward.

  • harriii-x4668
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
12th Sep 2017
8.0

Friendly and very helpful staff but definitely a party hostel most suitable for singletons! Location was good and within walking distance of most things. We stayed in a 12 bed room and it was quite spacious plus the security was brilliant for actually gaining access to the hostel. I would recommend this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Sep 2017
9.4

the staff are amazing - super helpful and lovely. the hostel itself was great as there was something organised every night which was brill. rooms were nice and clean and the location is great too. can't fault this hostel at all, would definitely visit again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2017
6.6

The staff were perfectly nice and the location was cool, but I didn't enjoy my stay here and wouldn't come again. There was 0 atmosphere and it was really hard to meet people. Plus, having someone knock on your door and invite themselves in to ask if you're going on the bar crawl was really intrusive. I wish they had more activities and better showers!! The price was good though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2017
9.7

The hostel is located halfway between the historic part of the city and the Parque del Retiro and the art museums (Prado, Reina Sofía) — the ideal place to discover Madrid. The staff was super friendly and helped finding restaurants, sights etc. The rooms and kitchens were clean and in the morning the hostel offered free churros and coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×