Hostelworld.com

Way Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 7,242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 7,242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
Way Hostel Located at C/Relatores 17, , Madrid.
Way Hostel
Spain
Madrid 28012 C/Relatores 17
91% 7242
40.4127771 -3.7031006
Way Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th May 2016
8.3

We had a nice stay at way hostel. Staff were always helpful and friends. Lots of activities put on by the hostel. Everything is within walking distance from the hostel. Easy tonget

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th May 2016
9.1

We had a great stay at Way Hostel. Our room was very spacious and there were big lockers. The hostel offered free churros and coffee/tea every morning, which was great! The staff was very friendly. We could print our tickets for free and were allowed to use the hostel's facilities all day on the day we left. We would definitely recommend it. P.s. we also really recommend Cine Doré where you can watch (old) movies (English version) for only €2,50!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ciaran_99
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.6

Great hostel , great staff , loads of events for the solo traveler, made my one night in Madrid so much fun

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay in the hostel, the staff were really nice and helpful, the location was perfect, the metro station is a minute away, lots of cafés around the place, and a very big super market a 5 minutes walk away. The city center "sol" is only one stop away, the shoping destination "gran via" is two stops away. The room it self was amazing, very big very luminous, and very clean, even the insuite bathroom was spacious and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2016
9.1

Enjoyed my stay here! Super friendly staff who were more than willing to answer any silly questions. Plenty of activities organised each day. Rooms were basic, great hang out room and kitchen. Churros for breakfast were a nice touch :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2016
8.9

I spent three nights at Way Hostel with a friends in an all girls dorm, with six other occupants. The hostel itself though has very nice staff and they all were extremely helpful. The hostel is situated in a very central place, and you can reach about anything by foot. The metro station Tirso de Molina is right around the corner too though, if you don't fancy walking. The restrooms could have been cleaner, but I wasn't bothered by it much. Flipflops would've been useful though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th May 2016
8.6

Activities going on everyday makes it easy to meet people as a solo traveller. Lockers are a bit small for your backpacks but overall security is pretty good. Staff are lovely and willing to help you out with everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.4

Loooooved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th May 2016
7.4

Not for light sleepers. I slept in a room on the first floor and it felt like I was sleeping right out on the street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.7

Great social atmosphere! We met a great group of people that we ended up staying out with all night. Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.