Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Way Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 7,406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 7,406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
Way Hostel Located at C/Relatores 17, , Madrid.
Way Hostel
Spain
Madrid 28012 C/Relatores 17
91% 7406
40.4127771 -3.7031006
Way Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Really friendly and helpful staff! Clean hostel, great location, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel is amazing, right in the center of the city. Everywhere is walking distance I didn't even have to buy a metro tickets. The staff is really helpful. And the atmosphere is great. Totally recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Staying here is like being home! It's like going to a family reunion where you have cousins that you have never met. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home. And me being a 49 year old traveler, the other travelers, much younger I might add, had no problem welcoming me to their "click". Visit Way Hostel, you will not regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay here! Double ensuite room was huge with massive fan! Facilities in the hostel were very good and atmosphere very nice. Staff very helpful and friendly. Location is also perfect, right in central Madrid. We had an overnight train to Lisbon to get the day we checked out and they allowed us to use the hostel all of that day too which is so convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel, met great people and friendly staff! I was supposed to check out at the stipulated timing but something cropped out and I could only check out during the noon. Emailed the staff despite informing them last minute, they very kindly allowed me to check out at a later timing, which was perfect for me. It was a good stay and I hope to be back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place! The hostel is located in such a chill, pretty and fresh street. I really loved the neighbourhood as well, good options to eat and drink. Congratulations to all the staff for the amazing work: Jacopo, Mercedes, Julian, Stefania, Adrian, and all the others that I didn´t had a chance to talk to. Hope to see you again soon, you are all very welcome in Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel, really good atmosphere and a huge common area. They also organize free walking tours, pub crawls and drinking games nights. Overall a really good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Had a great stay here, perfect central location, friendly and helpful staff, clean bathrooms, would recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.1

The directions would have been excellent if the metro hadn't been shut down--but even so they were specific enough that I was able to navigate my way to the hostel. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the environment was really social. Everyone seemed to be cooking and socializing. It was a little bit noisy and the bathroom so tiny. But it was right in the middle of everything so very convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.4

I made a last minute booking (like 5 hours before my arrival) and everything went great. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The place is clean and nice also is very well located.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.