Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Way Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 7,584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 7,584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Way Hostel Located at C/Relatores 17, , Madrid.
Way Hostel
Spain
Madrid 28012 C/Relatores 17
92% 7584
40.4127771 -3.7031006
Way Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

Sweet hostel, good location and great atmosphere. Free sangria every night which provides a good environment to meet people. The staff were awesome and went above and beyond to help me find a hostel for the next night when I hadn't booked. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
8.9

Great hostel! The room was big, light, clean and had private bathroom. Nice atmosphere inside and the staff in wonderful. They are extremely kind. I will definitely come back to this hostel in the future.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.6

The hostel was great. The best thing was its location, it is in the center and close to everything, although it could be very noisy, but I did not mind it. Itself the hostel looks nice, the beds are comfortable and the toilets were clean. Some of the hosts were welcoming, some not that much. I did not spend that much time in the hostel, so I did not socialise that much, but there were a lot of people all the time and when I did socialise, it was easy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
9.4

The hostel staff at Way Hostel are incredibly friendly. I had two problems (which were my fault) with my reservation and they did everything they could to help me out. The people I met were great and the hostel had a good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel except my food got thrown away like 3 times in 3 days even though it was labeled and in the fridge

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
7.7

Make sure the room has air conditioning in summer..as you may be in a room without-check the fine print! Otherwise they charge you extra. Friendly staff, a good place to travel.from.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.0

Way hostel was very well located. The staff were helpful with giving us good directions on how to get around the city. The day trip to Toledo was awesome!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.6

Good central location and very helpful staff. I only stayed one night and found that most people kept to themselves, so it was a little hard to meet people. The common areas are good, with a large kitchen. Breakfast is not included but free tea/coffee/churros is a welcome treat. Rooms are large but bathrooms are small and not very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.1

The hostel was awesome! Really good for people travelling alone as there is a common room and shared tables so really easy to meet people. The pub crawl was heaps of fun and the free walking tour was also very good. The rooms were everything you expected and needed, a bed light and a power outlet by your bed. I was very impressed and thoroughly enjoyed my stay here! Shout out to the free churros in the morning 👌🏼👌🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.9

Great hostel - would definitely stay here again! There are plenty of activities offered each day including a free walking tour, paella, flamenco and pub crawl. Each bed has a power point. The lockers are small but big enough to put valuables in. There is also a washing machine and dryer which are easy to use. The shower was small, but does the job. The best part about the hostel was the vibe and location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.