Hostelworld.com

Way Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 7912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 7912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel with great people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Definitely one of the greatest hostels in Madrid! The location is perfect. Major tourist attractions are walking distance. Staff is unbelievably kind! Duba, Melisa, Jacobo and the italian girl with a pircing (sorry, i forgot your name :) were especially incredible and a huge part of the reason I would 10/10 recommend WAY HOSTEL to anyone looking to find a family-like setting in Madrid. Definitely coming back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
10.0

I really liked this hostel! It has a great location, extra friendly and helpful staff!. There is a huge kitchen were you can cook and hang out at the same time. Also, really clean and safe! I highly recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
7.4

Great hostel with a laid-back vibe, probably because of the off season. Still, a good place to crash, and actually fairly quiet at night. I'd make a note that Madrid's metro system is out of commission for the time being, so to get to Way from Atocha train station you'll need to take the "Cercanías" train to Sol and walk south.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

A really nice affordable hostel with a positive atmosphere. The staff there were very friendly, helpful, and couldn't have made my stay easier. The bathrooms, kitchen and living areas were clean. Would highly recommend. Suitable for both solo and groups.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.4

Waka waka is a rally nice hostel with a cozy homelike ambience. Hocain was really funny and we had good talks about moroccan life and culture. Amin was always in a good mood and full of jokes. Osama showed us where the local hammam was and helped us buy all necessary stuff for it. They all made us feel really welcome and made the hostel into a home! These guys are the best! We now feel like we have three good friends in Morocco. Would definitely come back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
8.3

Super clean & secure. Good location & right by a metro & walking distance to Atocha train & bus station. However, if you're looking for quality sleep don't stay here, especially on the weekends. My room was facing a LOUD street & I was up all night :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jan 2017
9.4

Wonderful time here! Super social and super nice staff. Could be a tiny bit cleaner in the ensuite dorms...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jan 2017
8.9

Nice hostel, super central located. Good size, not empty but also no tourism-like big hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
7.7

For the price it's pretty good. Nice location and they gave a churros and coffee for breakfast which was good. Only thing is the room smelled funny and the bathrooms weren't that clean. Overall though it's fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.