Hostelworld.com

Way Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 7,321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 7,321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
Way Hostel Located at C/Relatores 17, , Madrid.
Way Hostel
Spain
Madrid 28012 C/Relatores 17
91% 7321
40.4127771 -3.7031006
Way Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.9

Sociable hostel, nights out organised, communal food cooked on some evenings. Perhaps more suited to someone going to Madrid to party. Not so much backpackers like ourselves. Helpful staff, large common area. Rooms were fairly loud at night, we had a window going into corridor which we couldn't shut.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

A very good Hostel. Lots of activities. And nice common spaces.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.1

What my Brother and I liked the most were the guys and girls who are very kind and helpfull with the tourist...rooms very clean, located near by the most important places...when I get back to Madrid I'll definitely stay again with you guys :) gracias!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
10.0

This hostel was incredible!! Arranged outings and events everyday for the guests and the atmosphere was so inviting to meet people. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.4

Absolutely loved my stay at Way hostel. The staff were probably the friendliest I've ever encountered, and there were activities on every night we were there. The atmosphere was really good and it was easy to make friends in the common areas. Have already recommended Way to friends travelling to Madrid!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
10.0

I had an amazing time at Way Hostel. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. It was in the center of madrid and everything was near by. They do activities for travelers to meet each other which is very helpful if you're traveling alone. The rooms were nice and clean with your own plug and little light. I would definitely stay here again whenever I'm back in Madrid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • skhayati
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved this Hostel! The location was amazing. 5 minute walk to Puerta Del Sol and maximum of 20 minutes to all the sites. The staff are so nice and helpful. They helped me plan out my routes everyday! Free sangria night, churos and coffee every morning also doesn't hurt! Loved the daily activities and walking tour. Big lockers in the room. Everything was clean. The only downside was construction right outside my window but hostel cannot be faulted for that!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.4

Booked for three nights and ended up staying 5. Great atmosphere and churros and people. Really enjoyed my stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.0

We planned on staying 2 nights but the trains to Madrid were all booked and they were accommodating to us when we arrived the next day. It was easy to meet people in the common room and at the activities like the bar crawl and the tapas tour that leave from the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.4

The lockers are in the room and are secured by a key card. The location is great because it is right next to the metro stop. The staff was one of the friendliest I have met. I got a bunch of great tips and suggestions (haircut, wine choices, places to visit, etc.). The social vibe was much different than in Barcelona. It was much more calm. I ended up really getting to know other backpackers, rather than just drinking with them. For just 20 euros a night, it was a great deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.