X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Way Hostel Reviews

C/Relatores 17, Madrid, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
6967 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I had a really good time at Way. friendly staff, always clean. really good value for the money I spent. cheers!

  • 9th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

A great hostel with friendly staff and a cheerful atmosphere. It lies close to a metrostation, the rooms are clean and the facilities great!

  • 6th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, great location, great staffs, just perfect! Nothing to beat in Madrid! You can meet a lot of great friends there!


91%

Great location: metres away from TdeM metro which made arriving at night after a long journey really easy and in a nice quiet area with a Lidl supermarket round the corner and 10 mins walk from Puerto del Sol. Beds comfy and cosy with lights and sockets by each bunk. Good lockers too. Free churros in the morning were great, filling and the staff were helpful and friendly. Lots of bathrooms, including women and men only (which had better showers!) so no waiting in the morning!


89%

Nice hostel!I can totally recommend it,just keep in mind that its very difficult to Sleep before 1 am,at least in the room I stayed in in the ground floor.


100%

It was awesome! The workers were great and the place was really chill. The only bad thing was how loud the room was because the Windows did not block any noise so you could hear everything outside all night. Otherwise I felt very safe and loved it.

  • 22nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Thevyboo
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The activities were excellent and the staff were super friendly. Good wifi, good beds, clean showers.


100%

I had an amazing stay at Way Hostel. The location is perfect, the common area and kitchen are spacious and really comfortable - they make it really easy to meet other travellers or simply chill out on your own. The staff are some of the friendliest I have encountered on my long travels, all their help and recommendations is deeply appreciated guys! The wifi is fast, the beds quite comfortable, and the showers are perfect. You won't regret staying at Way. Looking forward to my next visit!


69%

This hostel organize activities but actually is not a funny place. Beds need lamps and bathrooms could be cleaner. Location is good and staff is kind.

  • 15th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel was well organised and the staff very helpful, approachable and friendly. As a solo travel, I was never alone and always occupied because of their atmosphere. The hostel clearly states breakfast isn't provided so can't argue with that, yet it does seem illogical that they can afford to provide churros. Surely, it would cost the same to provide cheap cornflakes and toast. Also, Tango night was not welcoming for travellers, really only regular locals can go.

  • 14th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The bathrooms were not very tidy, everything else excellent!

  • 11th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Phenomenal! Loved everything about this hostel (people, facilities, bar crawls).


89%

Unreal pub crawls, super cool staff, location is on point, with literally bars an resturants, grocert stores and such all round also a ganjaclub accross the street. Very fun cool and laid back hostel.


83%

I stayed in 5-female dorm a night and in 12-people mixed dorm for another night as I extended my stay in Madrid. It was really nice for the first night. But then, in the 12-people mixed dorm, there is one plug and it was definitely not enough for 4 people (there was 4 people at that night only) to charge out phones.


91%

This hostel was so great I went three times in one week! The staff are lovely and welcoming and remember you and the churros breakfast was a nice surprise. The lounge area is clean and big with free computers and the hot water was always working. I really liked being here, it made my stay in Madrid much nicer than expected!


94%

Really helpful staff and in a great location to get to lots of different things!


97%

I was here for over a week and my experience was awesome. All the staff were really polite and helpful. They didn't mind taking some time to talk to you and even offered to show me where things were on a map. Way Hostel also had daily events that made people staying at the hostel interact with one another.

  • 3rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Staff was helpful and lounge area was great, but it is an older hostel and beds were SUPER squeaky. The 6 bed dorm had very little space between the beds, luckily the room was not full.


100%

The rooms were very clean,same with the bathroom they were always tidy. The only thing that was sometimes inconvenient was the lack of extra sockets, only 1 per room. Otherwise everything else was perfect the staff is extremely friendly, they treat you not only as guests but friends who are visiting their home. The location is wonderful, right next to the metro stop and about 5 minutes power walking from sol.

  • 31st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The hostel is awesome. We really enjoyed our stay there and would definitely stay there again. The staff was very friendly and everything was as we expected.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(145 results)


View all Madrid Hostels

Please give us your feedback