Hostelworld.com

Way Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 7,130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 7,130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Way Hostel Located at C/Relatores 17, , Madrid.
Way Hostel
Spain
Madrid 28012 C/Relatores 17
91% 7130
40.4127771 -3.7031006
Way Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
8.6

First hostel experience: secure, borrowed a lock for locker, but no room keycard given on 1st night (luckily room was open) comfy beds with socket and bright light, spacious, hot showers, lots of clean WC/bathrooms, saw cleaners every day. Good communal area and use of kitchen/fridges, tea and coffee free. Free churros nice/thoughtful but only ok. Great location. Tapas night disappointing but walking tour, Paella night and Toledo trip = perfect! Not too quiet, not too 'party'. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.6

Way hostel was great for the one night we were there - staff were friendly and welcoming and the beds were comfy. Not the fanciest hostel I've stayed in and I was a bit surprised it was rated so highly on hostelworld. Was disappointed we could hear traffic from our bedroom and would imagine it's uncomfortable in summer with no airconditioning but the bedrooms and bathrooms were clean and the churros in the morning were very welcome :) would stay again if I was in Madrid for a night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tombaker665954
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
13th Apr 2016
8.3

only stayed here for the night but the room and toilet were both clean with a good size kitchen. i was in a 3 bed room so it was pretty spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2016
10.0

No issues at all. Staff were very helpful, would recommend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
8.9

nice place with very personable staff, would recommend as a good option in Madrid There was alot of people staying there so if you want a quiet evening it wouldn't be your best choice. But for night life its in a perfect location!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.9

A thoroughly enjoyable stay at a good hostel. Staff were very friendly and helped with any and every query travellers may have. Hostel lounge and bar was great way to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.4

Solid hostel. Great nightly specials (2$ paella!), a huge kitchen that was great for cooking. Only complaint is that the common area is small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
9.7

This was my first ever hostel experience and I was very impressed. I felt welcomed by everyone from the moment I arrived until the day I left. All the staff are very friendly and accommodating. There are activities every day such as trips to nearby towns and bar crawls. I had a lot of fun here. Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
9.1

The hostel is centrally located which is really good. A big plus would be that the staff are really friendly and willing to help you with any queries. There is a well-equipped kitchen and a nice common room to hang out in. The only complaint is that the windows cannot shut properly and it is quite cold at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
9.1

It was a nice place, big nice common living room area. The rooms were simple and spacious. Staff was friendly as well. Would be nice o have hostel dinners everyday or even movie nights! Haha :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.