X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Welcome Hostel Prague Center Reviews

Zitna 17, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
424 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Family run hostel. Very nice man showed us to the room. Told us good places to see in prague in our short stay. Tucked away just outside of the main square. Quiet but close enough to walk to anything important.


71%

The hostel was fine and we don't have any specific complaints. It was very average.


86%

We had a nice 5-day stay at this hostel. Its location is really central since it is pretty close to Karlovo Namesti metro station. The staff was really helpful during our stay and I hope we'll be here as soon as possible. I highly recommend this hostel for future customers.

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

What an amazing hostel! Me and my friend stayed at this hostel in June and were really amazed by this place! We lived in a twin beedroom and will definitely book this place again if we go to Prague. Really clean, beat security with four keys through four doors to get into the room, good staff. Just a great hostel!


57%

Not very clean and located quite far from the centre (roughly 20 mins walk). Also, the reception opening times are 10:00-21:00 so you should be back in the hostel by that time, otherwise there is no access.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear client, thank you for your review As I see you did not understand what we have explained you you made the check in . You got a set of keys including the key of the hostel, so you could come back at any time and not "should not come back by that time". From the Wenceslas Square "city center" to our hostel is not more 5 minutes walk away, so we do not know about what center you mean. Welcome hostel Staff.

100%

Location is good, close to some attraction, public transportation, and some eateries. The room was nice and comfortable. Helpful staff. Got a kettle and complete cutlery in the private room so it was cool.


97%

We recomend this Hostel to stay to all! Really nice place, clean, good atmosphere, very helpful staff, and good price. Agnieszka


77%

Everything was fine. Location near downtown, don't have to take a bus to get to oldtown. Conditions like I expected, but room was very small, claustrophobic I would say. Staff very helpful. No social room.

  • 14th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback