X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Welcome Inn Reviews

Via Santa Teresa degli Scalzi, 8, Naples, Campania, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
706 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

It's really good hostel!!! Very good!! The staff was so friendly, communicative, helpfull! Ir's really clean) Very tasty breakfast)) THANK YOU very much!! P.S. If I will be in Naples again I will choose only your hostel!!) Thank you)

  • 14th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff there are really really helpful. They are glad to solve any problem of you and offer you information of travelling in Naples. Location is near the metro and fairly safe. Highly recommend.


77%

did not like the smell from the shower in the toilet in dorm otherwise everything else was good. there was a great view from the balcony in the dorm or at least you can see the side of the street. people walking up and down etc great tv room with sky movies and free use of pc with internet access. the breakfast was not great although maybe ok. continental without butter just jam and croissant with toast and coffee. the german guy at the reception was very nice to talk to


77%

Good hostel for low price, near of two lines metro stations, near mini-supermarket, good staff and atmosfere. If I again will be in Napoli i will stay there again.

  • 7th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We loved this hostel! Very homely feel, great staff that were always up for a chat (german guy with longer hair) and willing to give tips for where to go. We had 4 nights there and wanted to just chill out in the night.. couldnt have picked a better spot. 2 mins from Museo/ Cavour station; 15-20mins to water front; 10 mins to the famous Gino Sorbello pizza shop. Definitely recommend!

  • 20th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

this is a very good hostel! it has nice rooms, nice "living room" and kitchen, good and clean beds, the staff is friendly and the location is very good. poor and very simple breakfast but its ok. the only bad thing was the high price. (in Rome I could find a hostel in almost half price)

  • 15th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your nice comments, but as for the high price it must be due to your exchange rate. I don't think you'll find something in Rome even at €36.00 for 3 nights which is what you paid here.

77%

Hostel is not located near the train station but it is in a decent area of the city. Close to main attractions, and easy to use transit to get to Pompeii. Staff very great, friendly, and provided great information on what to do, how to get around, and where to eat. The kitchen was a bonus as well as breakfast (very simple, but free).


100%

I loved this place, I booked 8 beds room, but i got a private room for the same price. Very clean, colorful, and nice place. Nice staff, they explained me what to visit in Neapolis and where to eat a good pizza.

  • 20th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The place was really nice and clean, the bathrooms had enough space, the breakfast was good. The wifi worked perfectly, except in the last room at the end of the hall.


71%

Friendly staff, room for improvement when it comes to the cleanliness of the bathrooms


83%

The hostel is nice, simple but very coloured and the atmosfere was friendly for guys on holiday :) The owner was kind with us and suggest us something to do and to see.

  • 26th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

There are no locks on the doors to the dorms and the lockers are quite flimsy as in someone could pull off the door if they wanted to. However we were not too fussed with this. The kitchen is small and basic but has all you need to cook food. Its about a 10 to 15 minute walk to the city centre. There is a shower and toilet in the dorm which work fine and is sufficiently clean. Overall if you are looking for a fancy hostel maybe pay a bit more however for the price you pay its pretty good.


100%

Great staff, good location! Would recommend it for sure!


74%

Average hostel. No lockers makes things difficult. Good common room, staff seemed friendly.




View all Naples Hostels

Please give us your feedback