Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Weltempfänger Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 746 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 746 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Aug 2017
7.1

It's a nice hostel, located slightly outside of colognes city centre (10 min). Unfortunately, during our stay, there was no backpacker atmosphere at all present. One thing I have to complain about, is the bad smell in the staircase area. There was always a very bad smell present. Probably because of all the old bed sheets of previous guests. I would suggest, finding another way collecting those things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.3

Enjoyed my stay here, can get quite hot in the rooms. Was good getting discounted coffee downstairs a nice place to chill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • grenade310
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.7

best stay during my month trip actually. it is only a minute walk to the u-bahn station which is very nice. problem is they only have 2 shower rooms and a washroom only for the whole floor should there are 3 rooms, which is a hell inconvenient during morning time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2017
10.0

Great place. So nice to be outside the city. But not too far that it's annoying or inconvenient Great staff. Super chill

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.3

The room itself was clean, but the hallway was dingy and smelled strange.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.1

Brilliant hostel, clean and the staff were extremely friendly. Only downside was it being a 40 minute walk from the main station but there are good transport links near by otherwise

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
8.6

The hostel was in a great location, right outside of a U-bahn station and in the middle of the trendy Ehrenfeld neighborhood with tons of restaurants and coffee shops nearby. The cafe at the base of the hostel was also very nice. However, the hostel area overall, especially the bathrooms and the common room, could have been cleaner, and there was only one small bathroom for the floor. Overall a decent stay for a weekend trip to Cologne.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
8.3

Decent hostel. Nothing too special about it. Nice sized kitchen for guets to use, and very good breakfast (a little overpriced, perhaps). Friendly staff, and the big sites are about a thirty minute walk away (much shorter with metro). Outlets were attached to the bed with lamp.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
9.4

So good. The hostel is right next to a train station that you can easily use to get most places in the city. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly enough. The rooms are minimal but fine. Very chilled out but not in a pretentious way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

The place was very nice ,great staff, breakfast was good, great value for the cost,the design of the hostel is amazing,if I will be in this area again I will return thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.