Hostelworld.com

West Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
10.0
Superb 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0
BOOK NOW
10.0
Superb 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0
West Hostel Located at Av. Mariano Calado 13, , Peniche.
West Hostel
Portugal
Peniche 2520-226 Av. Mariano Calado 13
100% 194
39.3663880 -9.3756294
West Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
21st Oct 2015
10.0

Such a great, cozy hostel with a chilled out atmosphere! The owner is super friendly, chatty and helpful with everything from lending equipment to restaurant recommendations, the rooms comfy, the lockers huge. It feels a bit like being at home. Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matthoward
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Oct 2015
10.0

Awesome! Big G was an absolute champ, letting me borrow wetsuits and a surfboard free of charge! There was so a really sick crew of people at the lodge and we had an awesome time! Until next time...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Sep 2015
9.4

Great hostel with great staff and facilities, beds are super comfortable. Showers are clean and great! Enjoyed my time here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2015
9.7

One of the best I stayed at. Everything is great, especially the atmosphere. Definitely recomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Aug 2015
10.0

Super chill hostel with super chill hosts! You get to meet everyone staying there and every night you get a good laugh with Glauco and Luis. I'll definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2015
9.4

Run by a nice couple, warm atmosphere, very clean, easy to find, close to the beach and the center. I would higly recommend to stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • martin_punhal
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Aug 2015
9.7

The best hostel I've been in my trip through Portugal, from south to north, including places like Lisbon, Coimbra, Porto or Évora. As simple as that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2015
10.0

Great hostel, nice and really helpful staff, the atmosphere was so good. I will be back soon for sure!! Good waves

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2015
9.4

We felt very comfortable, the owner is the perfect host for good advice and we felt very welcomed! The atmosphere was familiar. We defenetly recommend this hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • melh8
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Aug 2015
9.1

Great stay! Lots of fun, loved the surfing! Perhaps a few more power plugs for charging would be ideal but no issue. Thanks again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.