X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

West Two London Reviews

22-23 Kensington Gardens Square, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

63%

Rating
2155 Total Reviews
  • 65%Value For Money
  • 63%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 65%Staff
  • 58%Atmosphere
  • 53%Cleanliness
  • 52%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

West Two is a good place only for a very short stay. The shared room is too small and too busy. The kitchen is also too small and too busy, it as only one kitchen stove and no fridge at all. However they're open 24/24 and there's free tea and milk (should provide some plant milk as well for vegan or people that can't eat dairy products) Beds and cleaning are ok. Showers are shared and outside rooms and they are ok. They are still using keys, not keycard. Location is very good


63%

There was not any sink in the bathroom, what is not an impossible thing to be there I think. Also on our stage, the showers were not working in the bathroom, because the shower's tube was missing, what is about 3£ to get one, and made us disapointed in the evening:-/


71%

The twin ensuite rooms are pretty spacious and clean. Toilets and showers are ok. There are only 3 for all the guests so they need to be cleaned more often. The only problem with our room is that we had mosquitos and other flying insects at night.

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


29%

**** BEDBUGS **** BEDBUGS **** HOSTEL INFESTED BY BEDBUGS !!! GOT BITTEN ALL OVER MY ARM NO REFUND OFFERED NOR APOLOGY !!! Staff: Very Depressed Bunch Of Estonians Who Never Smile plus Awkward Security Man with No People skills Whatsoever !!! CONSTANTLY BLOCKED TOILETS FULL OF HUMAN FECES Very unpleasant experience :( AVOID !!!! P

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


37%

This one of the cheaper hostels in London, but it is totally sh*t. You get what you (don't) pay for.

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

I was sexually assaulted (raped) whailst staying at this hostel. It was very traumatic for me. The staff were very unhelpful and didn't offer any help when I told them what had happened. Do not stay here it's unclean and unsafe

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Good hostel.


29%

It was extremely dirty and I will never come back there.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

Wc verstopt! Veel te weinig wc's en douches. Keuken bestaat uit 1 pitje, 1 vork en 1 vieze pan dus eigenlijk niet aanwezig. Geen ruimte om te zitten. Vol met bejaarden die er 'wonen'.


37%

bath and toilets were not clean, facilities were old, less maintained. it's cheep but could be cheeper.


54%

Noisy beds. You feel the springs; Dirty kitchen. No ventilation in bedrooms. Inappropriate luggage storage.

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


49%

Thank this hostel for historical voyage. During my stay here I felt like a dickens's Oliver Twist, dirty, messy night shelter for shilling under bridge somewhere in London 19 century. Some suspicious persons around, broken beds, some animals in matrasses. Well done west two, you have got success and turn in the time machine! All history lovers and avanturist are welcome;) PS. Btw, thanks for young guys there who're really tried keep this hostel clean, good job guys Dr W


60%

You get what you pay for. Good location. Toilets were always blocked and there is a lack of bathrooms which meant waiting 20 mins for a shower in the morning. Bedding was changed daily, and rooms were cleaned (just not very well) overall, our stay was average. But to be honest we hardly spent any time in the hostel.

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

Ridiculously hot room made it unbearable to sleep in. Had to check out 5 hours after checking in as it was pointless trying to sleep there. Shower / wash room had two shower cubicles but no showers or basins!!!

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

The receptionist was a bit clueless about anything when we arrived. Security consists of an employee standing (maybe 25% of the time) around the stairs with a clipboard to ask our names and see our keys. The bathrooms are cramped and too few for the sheer size of the place. Common room is fairly gross as well. At the end of the day, there were no major issues and it's just a bed to sleep in between festivities out and about the city.


57%

Very good location, lady in reception very nice, unfortunately not enought toilets and showers, some of toilets blocked, not too safe lock on doors, all night was very loud and lots of people banging doors

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

The funny security guard brightened up the place, otherwise quite dirty room and the toilets were always clogged. Wouldn't stay here again.


69%

Room is spacious but would would be great to have individual sockets and lights for each bed.

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The availability of hot water for coffe/tea ,sugar and milk is very convenient for those who would like to make their breakfast.The location is excellent which is very close to the main street where we can purchase our requiremnt for breakfast.


31%

- They do not accept and card payments despite what this page says - There and no lockers for valuables which meant that a number of people in my room had money stolen - The facilities are woeful. There is a huge lack of toilets/bathrooms, and the few they had were constantly clogged or left in a disgusting state - The kitchen had no fridge, no storage, no oven, barely any utensils (couple of spoons, a knife, some forks), and it is TINY and ALWAYS packed. It also smelt like a garbage dump.

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(122 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback