X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

West Two London Reviews

22-23 Kensington Gardens Square, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

66%

Rating
1919 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 67%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 68%Staff
  • 59%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 56%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

37%

The staffs are probably unfriendly because the working environment is so direly decrepit and rundown that it demoralized them greatly..... The very mattress that was provided to sleep on are so very old and overused the spring on it hurts one's body....toilets are so very dirty with no soap provided for hands washing ...I f you are really asking my honest opinion I really do think the whole set up simply needs complete overhaul/refurbishment!!! Yours faithfully, Sofiah

  • 16th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


43%

It was an extremely worn down place. There was only one staff member that was friendly and helpful. The others were rude and mean. The cleanliness of the place was questionable although we did see the staff cleaning regularly it still felt dirty. I would NEVER stay again.


54%

A little old and dingy, but what you would expect for such a cheap price in a relatively close location. Insufficient and dirty bathrooms, and mattresses with springs sticking into your back. Did the job for a couple of nights, but really only a place to sleep.


71%

We didnt stay a lot in the hostel, so as far as i can tell the people were nice and friendly. the location is perfect, very close to the bus lines and metros. but also near a park and a lot of supermarkets and places to eat. so if you dont like the hostel, you can just use it as a place to sleep, which worked perfect for us.

  • 9th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Good location! So I feel comfortable.


43%

Got my laptop stolen from a locked bag in a room. Staff might be somehow involved, since my bag was specifically targeted. Avoid this place, CONSTANT robberies, no security whatsoever, kitchen is tiny, plus staff cooks meals and it closes at 11pm.


100%

amazing experience


91%

One of the best hostels of Europe! :)

  • 26th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Shower was a bit grubby but brilliant water pressure. And the beds squeaked. But great location and value for money.

  • 26th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best Hostel in London!

  • 25th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

We stayed in the hostel for two nights, the beds and rooms were clean, the toilets and showers were sufficient and the staff very helpful and friendly, I would stay again


94%

I'd like to recommend this facility to each person who want to save money. This hostel offers a very good ratio between price and standarts.

  • 23rd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


49%

Internet hardly works, all the bathrooms have mold, only half the bathrooms work, a ceiling collapsed while i was here, few kitchen facilities, and the staff just didn't seem very friendly at all, and apparently they have had notorious problems with theft. For this same price i have stayed in hostels much better, granted it is pretty inexpensive to stay here but i wouldn't stay for very long.


74%

My friends and I stayed for 8 and 6 nights respectively. Overall is acceptable with such low cost while staying in central London. It's literally just a few mins walk to the Bayswater metro station. Further down just a bit more, there is Queensway station. We stayed on the 1st floor, room 12, which has a balcony with forever opened window so noise from the outside can easily be heard until 1 -2am when people gather to drink and chat. Bathroom is always wet. Wifi connection is bad in our room.

  • 18th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Beds are so durty and old, when you're on, you can feel everything inside.


49%

Dirty, smelly and paper thin mattresses but if all you need is a place to ditch your bags and somewhere to crash it's fine!

  • 15th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The rooms are ok. The location is REALLY great near of the metro station...the wifi is not good, function just in some places..the kitchen is not so funcional...and closed early


60%

On arrival, lots of people were sitting on the staircase, as I was in late ie around midnight and up at 7am I did not have time to investigate if there was a lounge. The 'bathroom' was not good, cramped ie as soon as you open the door the toilet is facing you and there is only enough room to close the door, the décor of the room is badly painted ie scruffy and décor garish. I was given a mixed dorm in which I was the only female, oddly there was no pillow. Reception houses mounds of suitcases.

  • 13th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


60%

Nice place and great location, but would need security lockers and some repainting of a moldy showers. The intirior is old but that is ok, just some repeinting.

  • 13th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


37%

The cleaning in this hostel was very bad, the smell in the room was horrible, there is not enough toilets and showers, the staf is not friendly. Apart of the location dont recomend this hostel.


(1207 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback