Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Westend City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.1

The stuff was VERY nice, all of them. We booked the hostel in two separate bookings for two nights in differnt rooms and they went out of their way to help and to manage the rooms so we didn't have to change them in between. The only downside was poorly equiped kitchen, but there was at least a microwave, a kettle and a toaster-grill. And on thursdays apparently you get a free breakfast :P

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
9.1

We had a great stay here over Christmas, and really appreciated the Christmas Eve dinner! The hostel had a great relaxing environment, the staff were friendly, and it was just a short walk away from the Old Town Square. One tip - we would appreciate a handsoap dispenser in the bathroom for the 12-person rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
9.4

Nice & clean place, good location, great stuff and friendly guests. Nothing to complain about :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ashleyberg9895
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.9

Great atmosphere, accessible location, and good price when you consider the free breakfast. Nothing to complain about, would recommend to friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
10.0

I would highly recommend this hostel! Room was clean and comfy, staff is super friendly and the location is fine too just by the Westbahnhof metro station. I really enjoyed my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Dec 2016
8.6

Stayed in 8 bed female room. Clean and spacious room, clean toilet, shower and a locker. You will need your own padlock but you can get one at the reception also. Bed linen had to be purchased at the reception but I was aware of this from the review. Super close to Westbahnhof which was very convenient for my two day stay! The staffs were super friendly also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
6.0

Interesting hostel, it's nice enough for a few nights. You shan't be raving about it. There is also a miss translation with the description of a "kitchen" as a microwave and sink doesn't necessarily equate to a kitchen 🤔 The wifi is also prehistoric, so be prepared to find alternative ways to entertain yourself 👀 This may prove difficult when waiting for hours to use to toilet, maybe attempt yoga? 🤔 I recommend for a quick stop over.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexreader
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Oct 2016
6.0

Well.....it has a bed 😑

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
5.7

No plug points near the bed. Far from the city and train station. Not at all worth the price. Extra charge for the sheets which makes it more pricy. Small shower and wash which was average.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
21st Oct 2016
8.3

Good experience. The place was nice and clean. No soap in the bathroom though, which is not a lot to ask for. Everything else was perfectly fine. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.