Hostelworld.com

Westend City Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1,413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1,413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
Westend City Hostel Located at Fuegergasse 3, 1060, Vienna.
Westend City Hostel
Austria
Vienna Fuegergasse 3, 1060
77% 1413
48.1953158 16.3420557
Westend City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th May 2016
8.3

Hostel is conveniently located close to Westbahnhof and Mariahilferstraße. Staff is friendly and rooms are spacious (had a dorm for 8 people), bring (or rent) a lock to use the lockers. WiFi was slow and unstable but free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
8.9

Nice, friendly hostel within a short walk from transport links to the city and airport. The kitchen facilities are basic if you want to self-cater. Wi-Fi was unreliable if there were too many guests using it at once; the Wi-Fi signal was variable, especially in bedrooms where the signal dropped out completely. Otherwise, a good, simple hostel where one can safely lock away your things, shower, and rest your head after long days wandering around and eating out in Vienna.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2016
10.0

Good location, just 2 minutes walk to the nearest U-Bahn station. Lockers for everyone. Both rooms and bathroom are clean and tidy, comfortable beds. Kitchen available in the common area, I cooked most of my breakfast and dinner in the kitchen. The only downside would be the crappy wifi...it's not stable and only accessible in the common area, but then you have a reason to talk to others! I met wonderful people there because everyone was in the common area using the wifi. Wonderful atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2016
7.7

No wifi in the rooms - should stand/sit in the staircase to access internet - this is unacceptable. Also staff does not care and take no action if somebody is being noisy on the staircase after 11 pm...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
7.4

Nice hostel to stay in if you are with a group of people. Awful for solo travellers, can't meet anyone there. The staff were ok. Didn't seem too enthusiastic to see me. Good location and very safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
6.0

Value for money and location was good. If you're just needing a place to stay then this place is good. Staff friendly. But everyone who stayed there was very unfriendly. A room of 10 only had 4 power plugs! No reading lamp. The biggest problem was that wifi didn't work in the rooms! Only in the common areas, and even then it was bad. Which weren't very spacious or comfortable to spend time in. It's 2016! It's not hard to get good wifi working. Travellers need to email home, book trains,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
7.7

This place was clean and good for the money. My only complaint is that the wifi never worked for me and that was really frustrating

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
8.3

Probably the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in! I actually enjoyed the shower there, unlike most places. However, location not ideal. We were probably a 25 minute walk from most attractions. But, when we reserved it looked like this was actually one of the closest options to the historic center. So probably a zoning issue. Loved our stay anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.3

I spend there just one short night before I needed to catch my flight but it was an ok experience. The best part was a really helpful and nice staff! I had big problems with Wifi, but since I hadn't really time to use it much it wasn't such an issue. But it can be in a longer stay. The bunk beds in my dorm were a bit shaky and therefore not the best ones to sleep in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
8.3

This place is right near the train station and in a reasonable location to the city center. It's a nice area near shops and cafes. My friend and I were put in a room where the heater was broken, heating too much and couldn't be fixed, but they gave us no trouble to move us into another room. I'm not sure this would be the right place for a solo traveler looking to meet people, but a solid place to sleep either way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.