Hostelworld.com

Westend City Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
Westend City Hostel Located at Fuegergasse 3, 1060, Vienna.
Westend City Hostel
Austria
Vienna Fuegergasse 3, 1060
78% 1439
48.1953158 16.3420557
Westend City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2016
7.1

Stayed here while on a weekend trip to Vienna, the hostel was in a great location and easily accessible off the subway system. The atmosphere was very quiet and subdued. As mentioned by other users, the wifi was absolutely TERRIBLE.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jun 2016
6.9

The internet is the slowest I've ever seen in a hostel. I've started in other big hostels, but never was it anywhere near this bad. It was impossible to use the internet until deep at night book tickets and reservations to other hostels. There are very few sockets in a room to charge devices, so it is basically a fight who is first. The price is not low and then still towels have to rented. For 5 Euro the breakfast buffet is OK. It is easy to find and close to public transport.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
5.1

We stayed at 4 different hostels in Vienna, this one was by far the worst, in terms of environment and ambiance. Lots of hidden costs! 5% more if you use a credit card, linen not included. Shower was clogged, water was piling up! Definitely better options out there, for cheaper or same price!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
7.4

Not a bad place to stay. A lot of people in one room have to share a bathroom but overall clean and good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
7.1

Far away from the centre but easy access, friendly staffs, shops and restaurants nearby, NO WIFI!!!!!!!!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
7.1

The location of the hostel is perfect. Easy to get around many places close to metro. I am not sure how the whole hostel is , I got the 4th floor and the corner room, it was average, with 3 sun roof so the ventilation in the room was not very good. We had a lot of confusion with our beds, there is no proper system in allocating the beds hence causing confusion. Not sure if it happens regularly or was a one odd case.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th May 2016
9.1

This hostel is very basic, but it is OK. The morning and afternoon staff were absolutely lovely and friendly, but when I got there on Saturday night, (around 22:00 or 23:00), there was one staff member who was a bit stupid; but I repeat again, the rest of the staff members get a +10 from me. The hostel is also very close to aldi or lidl, but, although is a few minutes walk away from one of the metro/train stations, I thought it would be closer to the station and the main monuments.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2016
9.1

Location is good, staff is really helpful and informative! Helped us print our flight tickets. Dorm is good and clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
8.6

The staff were very helpful and gave us suggestions for events in Vienna that we would have otherwise not been aware of. The location is very easily accessed by U-Bahn and just a 10-15 minute ride to the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th May 2016
8.3

Hostel is conveniently located close to Westbahnhof and Mariahilferstraße. Staff is friendly and rooms are spacious (had a dorm for 8 people), bring (or rent) a lock to use the lockers. WiFi was slow and unstable but free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.