Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Westend City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Apr 2017
8.6

It is a nice and clean hostel. The location is good, very close to the train station and walking distance from most of the things. The breakfast is nice and has a nice selection.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Apr 2017
7.1

If you arrived in the West that will be close to the hostel. The staff are really nice The elevator will be closed on 10pm-6am But i went back on 11pm it's still working so I'm not sure about it :) The breakfast is 5€ that's good :) I live in the 12 dorm in the garret room It's so small. The shower is not enough We have only one in the dorm and another at that floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.1

The hostel was in a great location, right next to the shopping street and metro station. The man who checked us in was LOVELY and so helpful. He made us feel so welcome. Breakfast there was a large selection of things. Room was very clean and shower/toilet in the room was very handy! Only bad thing was the price of this hostel. It was expensive compared to everywhere else I've stayed, if breakfast was included it would be great value but €5 extra is quite steep on top of €20 for one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
10.0

Very friendly and helpful staff, good location as well for a good price. I would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

The staff was very friendly and they helped a lot when we asked how to go certain place. Hostel was very clean. It's a little bit far from city center if you don't want to buy transfer ticket. There is an Aldi( Hofer ) supermarket close by and you can buy your own thing from there cheaply and prepare your microwave food in the hostel's kitchen if you're trying to go on low budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.1

The stuff was VERY nice, all of them. We booked the hostel in two separate bookings for two nights in differnt rooms and they went out of their way to help and to manage the rooms so we didn't have to change them in between. The only downside was poorly equiped kitchen, but there was at least a microwave, a kettle and a toaster-grill. And on thursdays apparently you get a free breakfast :P

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
9.1

We had a great stay here over Christmas, and really appreciated the Christmas Eve dinner! The hostel had a great relaxing environment, the staff were friendly, and it was just a short walk away from the Old Town Square. One tip - we would appreciate a handsoap dispenser in the bathroom for the 12-person rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
9.4

Nice & clean place, good location, great stuff and friendly guests. Nothing to complain about :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ashleyberg9895
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.9

Great atmosphere, accessible location, and good price when you consider the free breakfast. Nothing to complain about, would recommend to friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
10.0

I would highly recommend this hostel! Room was clean and comfy, staff is super friendly and the location is fine too just by the Westbahnhof metro station. I really enjoyed my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.