Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Westend City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1698 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2017
8.0

Very good hostel except for the paid linen and the fact that when i got in my room the bed wasnt made so i had to take out the previous persons bedsheets to put in my own. If im paying extra for linen i feel like at least the bed should be made.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2017
6.9

Overall good hostel, but 2 euros for the sheets and you have to put them in yourself? No way josé!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • avnetherton7385
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
8th May 2017
6.9

No power points near beds at all. All of them are near the door. No hostel atmosphere. Staff weren't helpful- didn't even know the major attractions etc. Have to pay €2 extra for linen (towels not included)and then make and strip your own bed. They don't accept card. That being said, it is one of cheapest hostels in Vienna.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
4.3

The reason for my grade is that they charge extra for bed sheets. I have stayed in lots of hostels all around the world and its the first time i get to pay for this. I think its just a way to charge more because the extra 2 euro for the bed sheets doesn't show in the final price when you make the reservation. If you are staying here add 2 euro to the final price. Unbelievable.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've been in. Super worth the visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
9.1

Nice hostel,good connection with every part of the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tomatofly11009
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
8.6

Place was near big metro station westbanhof. Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed in 8 bed ensuite dorm. Was pretty comfortable. However, there is not any common area for cooking / preparing your own meal or food. Kitchen is used by worker there to provide breakfast (chargable 5 euro). And we also werent notified beforehand that we hv to pay 2 dollar per person for linen cost, we paid anyway, no problem, but would be better if explained beforehand. After 22.00, the lift doesnt work

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2017
6.9

Location and price are great, but the cleanliness of the beds and toilets are not the best. The toilets look like they were not cleaned daily. My experience in the 8 bed dorm was not particularly great thanks to groups of "wild party-goers" with no hostel etiquette.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
9.4

The hostel was clean and not too loud, great for actually getting a good night's sleep. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
7.1

Stayed in 6-bed dorm. Not the best, not the worst. Ensuite bathroom was nice, but ventilation was pretty bad & was really humid after showers--shower didn't drain properly so you finished standing in a small puddle. Security is ok with key-card front door & inner door access but lockers were rickety (just wooden boxes) & could be opened up 1-2" even when locked. Outlets were all by the door, away from all the beds which was rather inconvenient. Ok for a night or two, but better options exist.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.