Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Westend City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1763 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1763 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
7.4

I liked the stay at westend city hostel, the reception guys were extremely helpful and very polite, check in was swift and the hostel location was very good close to westbanhof metro station and schonnbrun palace and it was of a good value for your wallet but it was bit old and the bathrooms was bit dirty maybe because it was at night but overall I enjoyed the stay and I recommend if you are on a tight budget

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jul 2017
10.0

The hostel has a great location, lovely staff and great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
7.7

Decent enough place. Rooms were tidy and clean. Location was decent and the trains were easily accessible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2017
7.7

Standard hostel - very nice common area and beds were comfy. Atmosphere was lacking but great location, just a short walk away from a metro and tram station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing, loved it. The staff were super friendly and helpful and the common room was great. Great breakfast. Very clean with hotel standard bathrooms. Definatly recommend, one of the best hostels I've been too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jul 2017
6.9

The hostel is pretty far away from the sights, so expect some walking and public transport. The main problem I had was that it was a six bed room with only four plug sockets and they were all by the door, meaning you had to leave your phone away from you at night to charge or you didn't get a plug at all as they were all taken! The bathroom in the room was fine but I couldn't really tell if it was cleaned or not each day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
5.7

An average hostel. Pros--- close to metro (or 30 minute walk) into historic Vienna. Also, near a bike rental stop. Don't be afraid of renting bikes, Vienna is very bike friendly. Cons--- not clean bathrooms. Reception was not helpful in pointing me to what to see (Ex: he did not know roughly what each art museum contained). Breakfast not included at hostel. Also, there is a 2€ fee for sheets that is slapped on when you check in. I've never seen this before (to keep low rates online?)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2017
7.4

Your normal hostel in Vienna - nothing exceptional about it, but is relatively well placed near the Westbahnhof so inner city travel is a breeze. Lack of air-conditioning in summer makes it pretty hard to sleep well, but the price reflects the value of the room in general.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jun 2017
7.4

It does the job, just. It's about 20 minutes walk from the city centre. The staff were friendly and helpful but we had to pay extra for the bed sheets which isn't great. The room was very hot with no air con and the shower didn't work properly. Also pillows weren't that comfortable. The place isn't expensive by Vienna standards but have stayed in nicer places for less elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
8.3

Friendly and helpful staff. Location isn't particularly central but is very close to ubahn stop, making it easy to travel to and from the city center. The dorm room we were in was very hot, humid, and stuffy, even though all the windows were open, and would have benefited from a ceiling fan or some other method of ventilation. Line up for bathroom in morning but there were other bathrooms on other floors that could've been used. Good value for money overall, a good affordable option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.