X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Westway Hotel & Hostel La Guardia New York Reviews

71-11 Astoria Boulevard, New York, New York, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
832 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Really nice and cheap!

  • 10th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I stayed here for about a week and it was great! Prices are unbeatable. The airport is really close, and the trains station is about a 15 minutes ride. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • 10th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Basic, bed, bathroom, kitchen, lounge, nice staff, and cheap. That's a hostel.

  • 9th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice and cheap!

  • 9th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I stayed here for the weekend and it was good. Transportation is right outside, the staff is nice, common room has kitchen, tv , couch, pool table, etc. The other guests were nice too, and the price was very cheap.

  • 8th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I stayed here for a conference, and I am just starting to work, so I was looking not to spend that much money. It is the first time I hear of a hostel and my boss recommend it to me, since he has stayed here before also. And yes! this place is good, cheap CLEAN! The staff is very friendly and always helpful. This is not the center of Manhattan, but it is really easy to take the public transportation. Over all, great!

  • 8th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

The information said the hostel is 20 min away from JFK but it's definitely not

  • 8th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Good hostel! Friendly staff, the facilities are good and kept in good condition, it is always clean. Getting to the public transportation is easy too.

  • 7th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greenland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice stuff, clean rooms and bathrooms. GREAT location. ALL you need :)

  • 7th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The rooms are basic but have everything you need. I've stayed in dozens of hostels and there are very few that were comfortable and clean, but this one is good. The staff were so friendly and helpful and there was always someone there to help you out if you needed them.

  • 5th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice and comfortable place.

  • 5th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Effortless... Thanks for helping me out. it was clean, and not pricey!

  • 3rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff was very nice to us. Sheets replaced everyday. Bed comfortable. Bathroom were clean. Provide you with towels and sheets. Location is ok too, close to the airport and the city at the same time.

  • 3rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Staff are lovely, and very helpful- nice big enough room, nice clean bathrooms. Great facilitys in the kitchen, plus internet,the location is good too, close to the airport and the city.

  • 2nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

My cousin and I stayed here in the 2 bunk female dorm last week. It was a great place to rest our heads. I would definitely stay here again.

  • 2nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Hostel is clean and comfortable. It's located in a good location, there is free wifi, common room with kitchen and TV. The staff are friendly and helpful and overall I had an enjoyable stay.

  • 2nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Spacious and good service, most hostels I've been to have very tiny rooms, here it's big enough and the rooms have their own bathroom. Great stay.

  • 1st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel. Friendly and helpfull staff. The rooms are quite spacious and clean. The bathroom is shared between 4 people and is cleaned every day. After checkout it's posible to store your luggage. Will visit again.

  • 1st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I had stayed in many hostels in NYC, and so far this is the one where I have felt the most comfortable. It's quiet, clean, I met friendly people. The location is good to, to so far from Manhattan as people may think. I met really nice people from other countries, and the price was the best.

  • 1st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Great! Accommodating staff, everything is clean, comfortable beds, close to the airport. And the most important cheap!

  • 1st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(113 results)


View all New York Hostels

Please give us your feedback