X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Where 2 Next Reviews

1776 M. Adriatico Street Malate, 1004 Malate, Manila, Philippines

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
359 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Hotel is located on the main road with all of the strip club and massage parlours. It is also located close to Robinsons and Mall of Asia. Getting in and out of Malate is very difficult and taxis won't take you to to places like Makati. The hostel was clean and the staff were friendly. The only issue I had was the toilets each would be clogged. People forget not to flush the toilet paper. The atmosphere when I was there was low key with most people keeping to them selves.

  • 15th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Great hostel, only fault I would say that there was a lack of atmosphere and wasn't particularly sociable.


83%

I've been there just 3 days but it has been a nice experience, it's well located and the staff is friendly.


100%

It was nice to be there. The whole staff was very helpful. Good breakfast & atmosphere. Good to see cheerful Charlotte. She still hasn't cleared my doubt over why the korean men are lovingly called by Filipino women as "BUTTERFLIES".


71%

Worst wifi in Manila. Have to pay extra just to use air condition. Location is poor. Prefer OMP in Makati.


89%

This is a great hostel, lots of opportunities for socialising. Rooms were comfortable with lockers. Breakfast was generous, although not much variety. Staff are fantastic and bend over backwards to help you. Only complaint was that the wifi is very weak and unpredictable. Don't rely on being able to use it to book anything online or Skype home.

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank youyou great stay

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for this review and glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope the rest of your travels around the Philippines went well! Cheers W2N Team

69%

It's hard to meet other travellers in this place. The dormitory is quite big and therefore it can be quite noisy during the night.


100%

Fantastic hostel owned by an Australian Filipino who can give great advice on what to do in Malate.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for this review and glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope the rest of your travels around the Philippines went well! Cheers W2N Team

89%

Nice Hostel, friendly staff, clean rooms & facilities! We got lots of tips, a free breakfast with a good variety of fruits and an adapter to charge our phones etc. The only bad thing was, that the aircon was not working.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for this awesome review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope the rest of your travels went well! Cheers W2N Team

77%

I love staffs.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for this awesome review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope the rest of your travels went well! Cheers W2N Team

100%

Good place to stay. Have stayed there before.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for this review and glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope the rest of your travels around the Philippines went well! Cheers W2N Team

89%

Where 2 Next had a friendly atmosphere and awesome staff. They were always available to help. The location is walking distance to most tourist attractions and was very close to Robinson Mall, where you are able to purchase pretty much everything. There is a fridge in the kitchen area if you want to keep some food there and the kitchen is available for the day. I would definately recommend this hostel!

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for this awesome review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope the rest of your travels went well! Cheers W2N Team

89%

Lovely staff!! Would get back again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for this awesome review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope the rest of your travels went well! Cheers W2N Team

83%

The staff was very kind and helpful! I would definitely recommend this place to those traveling on a budget, great value for your money!.

Owner Comment (Hide)
HiTyreek Gavin ! Thanks so much for this awesome review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope the rest of your travels went well! Cheers W2N Team

80%

A good hostel in busy Malate if you're only staying for a night. Not very social so if you want to stay somewhere a while, maybe somewhere else. Clean and tidy. Free breakfast is a really nice touch.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review Ampola Knapp ! We're glad you had a good stay with us and hope you visit us again when you're back in Manila. All the best!

60%

The staff seemed utterly unconcerned with our questions about safety, especially those involving taxi scams. In the morning when we checked out, they refused to call a taxi for us, rather just pointed at the street and told us to get into one. A woman tried to take my stuffed bear as we got into the taxi. Would not stay in Malete again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Abigail, sorry to hear that the staff seemed unconcerned which is very out of the ordinary. Regarding taxi scams, we usually tell our guests just to be on the safer side to take down the taxi registration although they're uncommon. Unfortunately the staff on duty could not call for a taxi as they were with another guest and could not leave the desk. Again, sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience in Manila but we do appreciate your feedback and hope enjoyed the rest of your trip.

69%

The stuff as pretty unfriendly. The breakfast you get is only really basic.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Christian, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you found the staff unfriendly and the breakfast to be basic. In spite of that, we hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip in Manila.

91%

Location is in Korean city and bar in Manila. You may hear some noise from partygoers left club at early morning.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review Ronald ! We're glad you had a good stay with us and hope you visit us again when you're back in Manila. All the best!

91%

Great location, staff very polite. Really good breakfast!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review Marguerite ! We're glad you had a good stay with us and hope you visit us again when you're back in Manila. All the best!

« first « Prev 1 2
(34 results)


View all Manila Hostels

Please give us your feedback