X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Where 2 Next Reviews

1776 M. Adriatico Street Malate, 1004 Malate, Manila, Philippines

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
333 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

The staff was very kind and helpful! I would definitely recommend this place to those traveling on a budget, great value for your money!.


80%

A good hostel in busy Malate if you're only staying for a night. Not very social so if you want to stay somewhere a while, maybe somewhere else. Clean and tidy. Free breakfast is a really nice touch.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review Ampola Knapp ! We're glad you had a good stay with us and hope you visit us again when you're back in Manila. All the best!

60%

The staff seemed utterly unconcerned with our questions about safety, especially those involving taxi scams. In the morning when we checked out, they refused to call a taxi for us, rather just pointed at the street and told us to get into one. A woman tried to take my stuffed bear as we got into the taxi. Would not stay in Malete again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Abigail, sorry to hear that the staff seemed unconcerned which is very out of the ordinary. Regarding taxi scams, we usually tell our guests just to be on the safer side to take down the taxi registration although they're uncommon. Unfortunately the staff on duty could not call for a taxi as they were with another guest and could not leave the desk. Again, sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience in Manila but we do appreciate your feedback and hope enjoyed the rest of your trip.

69%

The stuff as pretty unfriendly. The breakfast you get is only really basic.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Christian, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you found the staff unfriendly and the breakfast to be basic. In spite of that, we hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip in Manila.

91%

Location is in Korean city and bar in Manila. You may hear some noise from partygoers left club at early morning.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review Ronald ! We're glad you had a good stay with us and hope you visit us again when you're back in Manila. All the best!

91%

Great location, staff very polite. Really good breakfast!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review Marguerite ! We're glad you had a good stay with us and hope you visit us again when you're back in Manila. All the best!

89%

I only stayed the one night, but it was definitely the kind of place I'd love to stay and hang out in or use as a base for exploring Manila and other parts of the Philippines.


77%

Plenty of room in the 6 bed dorm. Great common area, very good for meeting other people. Small kitchen. Area is not so good but security in the hostel is fine. Always someone on the desk. This place is a nice oasis.


100%

This please was great and of the hostels I have stayed at in Manila, my favorite. The free breakfast is excellent with lots of fresh fruit and toast. The women's dorm was roomy, showers were strong and staff were very helpful and kind. The neighborhood is cool, too, I was happy to find some different street food (including a calamansi tabbouleh) within a couple of steps.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review Brittany ! We're glad you had a good stay with us and hope you visit us again when you're back in Manila. All the best!

71%

On second floor only one toilet/shower for guys. Very small. Overall Ok stay but expensive to what other places cost. The staff was really friendly. Location depends what you want to see.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We hope, despite this, that you still enjoyed your time with us.

97%

Really nice, comfortable place to stay and hide from the challenges of Manila. The common room has a nice social atmosphere that encourages meeting other travelers.


80%

The hostel was all right, nice staff, they sell beer and things you'd need and has a decent common area. But the location wasn't good - we ended up spending too much time commuting to Makati and the area around. The area around the hostel is very poor and dirty - also an experience, but next time it's gonna be another place.


97%

I have stayed there twice now and have absolutely LOVED it both times! The staff is so friendly and even hours after I checked in they would use my name when talking to me. They provide breakfast and even had a snack available mid day. Out of all the hostels I've stayed in over the last couple months Where 2 Next was by far my favorite.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review Brittany ! We're glad you had a good stay with us and hope you visit us again when you're back in Manila. All the best!

94%

Fantastic staff, extremely clean place, WELL AIR CONDITIONED! Also located not too far from some of the more interesting things to do and see in Manila.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review Nikolai ! We're glad you had a good stay with us and hope you visit us again when you're back in Manila. All the best!

94%

Perfect! This is my very first experience staying at hostel. And Where2Next was completely great hostel. The staffs are friendly (even a bit noisy), the facilities are very useful, and the chill room is my favorite, i stayed for 2 nights and 2 times slept in sofa because its very comfortable. Haha The only thing i need is free drink water or dispenser. Would like to comeback if i come to Manila again.

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review ! We're glad you had a good stay with us and hope you visit us again when you're back in Manila. All the best!

91%

Stayed for one night only. Clean, convenient location, friendly staff and good breakfast. Could not ask for more. Happy to stay in this place again if I am in Manila again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review ! We're glad you had a good stay with us and hope you visit us again when you're back in Manila. All the best!

86%

Cool common area set-up -- plenty of room to socialize, relax, and good wifi. Dorm rooms are pretty standard and clean. Decent location near Robinson's place (huge mall), some restaurants, and 20 minutes from airport with no traffic.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review ! We're glad you had a good stay with us and hope you visit us again when you're back in Manila. All the best!

100%

Staff are really friendly and helpful. Good location. Clean and good facilities. Good breakfast. Felt safe, 24 hr reception and lockers in the dorms.

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your review!! Glad you had a great stay with us and hope you visit us again when you're in Manila. Safe Travels!

100%

Amazing hostel. Everything -the location, the facilities, the cleanliness- is perfect. The dorms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Great atmosphere thanks to the cosy and large common area -nice couches, tables and small terrace where you can drink beers and have a chat. Good WiFi. The neighborhood is a really interesting melting pot too, with a mix of everything ; nice restaurants, big mall, karaokes and beggars. It's not far from the metro station, and there's plenty of taxis right outside


91%

Very clean hostel, kind staff - they even let us sleep on sofa when we arrived in middle of night and only had a booking for the following night! Free breakfast is great! Be careful of the area, we walked around late and was safe but just be careful as it is quite a deprived part of town!

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your review!! Glad you had a great stay with us and hope you visit us again when you're in Manila.

« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Manila Hostels

Please give us your feedback