X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Where 2 Next Reviews

1776 M. Adriatico Street Malate, 1004 Malate, Manila, Philippines

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
290 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Fantastic hostel, clean, fun and has helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again. Shared bathrooms are very clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your review!! Glad you had a great stay with us and hope you visit us again when you're in Manila.

97%

We stayed two nights here and really enjoyed our stay here. I can totally recommend this place. It hase a nice atmosphere and the staff is really friendly and helpfull.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your review!! Glad you had a great stay with us and hope you visit us again when you're in Manila.

97%

This is my second time at this hostel. It is close to the LRT train station and basically all you need are within walking distance. Close to malls, banks, 24hr restaurants, and night life. They have a large common area and they also sell beer. The staff are friendly. They remember your name. Thanks Jonas and the rest of the where2next staff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your review!! Glad you had a great stay with us and hope you visit us again when you're in Manila.

80%

So much better than I expected.

  • 3rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your review!! Glad you had a great stay with us and hope you visit us again when you're in Manila.

91%

Fantastic place, really friendly helpful staff, dorm room very clean and comfy, bathroom clean but the fitting holding the shower head up was lose so had to hold the shower while using it instead using it attached to the wall. Lockers in the dorm room but you need your own padlock. Amazing air con! Lovely smoking terrace with a little cushioned corner which was amazing. Close to shops, restaurants etc. only here for a night in transit but very happy, would've happily stayed here longer.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your review!! Glad you had a great stay with us and hope you visit us again when you're in Manila.

83%

very clean and staffs are very friendly:)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your review!! Glad you had a great stay with us and hope you visit us again when you're in Manila.

89%

first of all i thought the location was good. but when night came i realized the hostel was very close to some bars or clubs. so the music was very loud and on almost all night long. i couldn't fall asleep. if you're not in manila for sleeping than you'd be happy to know that the staff was very helpful, helping us to get around and catch taxi to the airport.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, as the hostel is on a busy street, we cannot control the outside noise and we have already installed soundproofing to minimise the noise level inside the rooms. We also offer free ear plugs at reception for guests who are light-sleepers. Despite the noise, we still hope you enjoyed your stay with us.

80%

There are a few money exchange shops along the street, but they only told me about the one next door. It's about 20-30 min taxi to the mall of Asia, but one of the other malls is just down the street. Didn't get to go to that one. Female dorm was nice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review! Glad you had a pleasant stay with us and hope you come visit us again when in Manila!

91%

Great place, only downside was next door to a loud bar!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for your review!! Glad you had a great stay with us and hope you visit us again when you're in Manila.

71%

Good central location but noisy on the front side of the building

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review. Unfortunately, as the hostel is on a busy street, we cannot control the outside noise and we have already installed soundproofing to minimise the noise level inside the rooms. We also offer free ear plugs at reception for guests who are light-sleepers. Despite the noise, we still hope you enjoyed your time with us.

91%

Very nice hostel, great staff, nice rooms. Good to meet new people. For going out near it, I recommend to try the bar next door called StoneAge, it has a great live band show every night.

  • 11th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for your review!! Glad you had a great stay with us and hope you visit us again when you're in Manila.

100%

Thanks Sirs, I enjoyed my time in the Philippines and my stay at Where 2 Next. Take care and hope to visit again one day. Cheers Rodney

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for your review!! Glad you had a pleasant stay with us and hope you come visit us again when you're in Manila.



View all Manila Hostels

Please give us your feedback