Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

White House Hostel Bol

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
White House Hostel Bol Located at Rudjera Boskovica 5, , Bol.
White House Hostel Bol
Croatia
Bol croatia 21420 Rudjera Boskovica 5
90% 239
43.2620562 16.6517347
White House Hostel Bol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
6.9

The room was clean with a great view of the sea. the air conditioner was a nice plus. The shower wasn't working properly. The shower head didn't stay up, and it was impossible to shower for longer than 3 minutes because the shower was clogged and would not drain properly. This was an inconvenience. We tried to get a hold of Stipe for 2 days but were unsuccessful. on our last day we asked for a reduced rate but were denied as our complaint wasn't "serious" enough. that was a little disap

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.4

I had such a lovely, comfortable stay here. All the positive reviews are well deserved. The people running the hostel are wonderful, the location is perfect (part way between port and Zlatni Rat), and I was very thoughtfully placed in a dorm just with another solo Australian girl. My best advice for anyone thinking of booking is stay longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel is nice and well located. It's on the main pedestrian road and its close to the famous bridge. The staff is really friendly and gave me a lot of information about the city. The main door was usually open so it wasn't so secure but the city is quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Great host, great room, near town and beaches. Had a great view from our balcony. Would recommend this hostel and Bol to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
8.6

Very clean, great location close to everything. Got upgraded for free to a private room, I think because the owner's sister had to be there instead of the owner himself. She did her best, but was less helpful than I imagine the owner would have been. Not the best atmosphere for meeting people; no obvious communal area, did not feel very social.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Clean and comfortable, with a large kitchen and lovely garden terrace to relax in. Stipe, the host, is wonderful, so helpful and accommodating. Gave us some great food recommendations - don't miss the sandwich bar and pizza place he'll tell you about. Only stayed one night - wish it could have been longer. Thanks Stipe!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Wonderful stay a White House Hostel! It was a great location - close to beach and town. The owner was so kind and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th May 2016
10.0

Fantastic place to stay! Short walk to the main promenade and great restaurants, as well as the Zlatni Rat Beach. The Owner is very kind and welcoming, and makes the place feel like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.