Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

White House Hostel Bol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
White House Hostel Bol Located at Rudjera Boskovica 5, , Bol.
White House Hostel Bol
Croatia
Bol croatia 21420 Rudjera Boskovica 5
89% 264
43.2620562 16.6517347
White House Hostel Bol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

It s the place to be. Awesome host and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Beautiful view of the city and water from our room! It's quite the uphill hike from the port. We had an easy check-in and she was so nice and provided us with a map of town. Wifi worked well and there's air conditioning in the room! Very comfortable stay. We almost ditched our ferry the next day so we could stay another night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.7

A nice place to stay, it's very clean, though we didn't know if we could use the kitchen since it at had a private sign. The hosts wee very nice and took us to a wonderful restaurant by the hills and rode us back free of charge. The island is a great place to relax and have a calm retreat by its beautiful sea and beaches.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.1

We stayed 3 nights in a 3 bed private room with à balcony and amazing views of the sea and surrounding houses. The staff were very friendly and our room was clean and made comfortable with help of the air con. The bathroom is tiny and there was an unpleasant smell coming from the toilet. Maybe something in the pipes? The hostel is quiet and not at all a social place if you are looking for that sort of atmosphere. Its a decent trek uphill to the hostel but its fine if you're fit!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
8.6

Overall nice hostel. The owner was so friendly, nice, and accommodating! Not much for atmosphere, but overall good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
10.0

pleasent place, good valeu for money..super close to city centar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
10.0

Great place, great location and very friendly staff!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.0

PROS: Clean rooms & large kitchen. Has not been renovated since the 50s which is fine, but something to note. CONS: our dorm was literally a single bedroom which had 3 beds squashed in. Absolutely no room & we were stepping all over each others luggage & possessions - not great. Also it's about a 10min uphill climb from town centre; ~25mins with luggage (yes, it's steep). The girl working there is lovely -very helpful- and appears the family lives on the premises. 20min walk to Zlatni Rat

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

you had a storage for your luggage under your bed but you didnt use it also you had a closet which wasnt used too, and hostel is really close to center so you needed to walk max 5 minutes, i dont think thats a big problem even if it is uphill (especially in Croatia where everything is uphill)

  • michaelwhyte
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.1

The hostel was great, really cheap compared to other places with strong air con and the cleanest kitchen I've seen since I started my trip! Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.4

Nice place, lovely staff, but a quiet social scene but overall a great chill out location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.