Hostelworld.com

White House Hostel Bol

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
White House Hostel Bol Located at Rudjera Boskovica 5, , Bol.
White House Hostel Bol
Croatia
Bol croatia 21420 Rudjera Boskovica 5
92% 223
43.2620562 16.6517347
White House Hostel Bol
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • danieljones314
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Sep 2015
10.0

Absolutely fantastic place to stay would highly recommend very clean it was like staying in a hotel but you feel at home. Our room had a balcony. The shower was good. The owner is very helpful and welcoming. One night he arranged for us to go to the restaurant in the Mountains which I would also recommend - the food was fantastic! We were both sad to leave this amazing place and hope to go back one day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Sep 2015
9.4

Amazing little hostel. Felt like you had your own holiday rental right in the middle of Bol. Only negative was an ant problem in the kitchen but apart from that it was perfect. Great host, aircon and wifi reliable and beautiful spot! Thanks for the stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Aug 2015
9.7

If you're after simple, but clean and cool (read: amazing air con) accommodation that's a few moments walk from the coast and town centre in Bol, this is it. We really, really enjoyed our stay here - from the outdoor terrace which you can eat your meals on, to meeting the owner, Stipe, who was kind, courteous and very, very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Aug 2015
9.4

The owner was really friendly and helpful! Common areas were very good and so it was easy for me as a solo traveller to meet new people. I had a great stay and would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2015
8.3

Really friendly staff very helpful, nice location and can't complain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2015
8.9

Great location and very friendly and helpful staff. They arranged a trip to a traditional restaurant in the mountains one evening, which was great. We stayed in the triple private room with an ensuite and small kitchen area. Decor was a bit dated but everything was clean and functional. Only gripe is that our room seemed to be the only one without aircon and relied on a fan instead - all the other rooms seemed to be more modern - so I'd recommend the hostel, but book a different room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2015
10.0

If only words could describe how perfect it was to Stay at this Hostel. It was our second experience with a Hostel in Crotia and it was THE BEST! The Host is kind and sweet, he gave us great tips around Bol and also took us to a traditional Croatian Restaurant. Let's say that meeting Stipe was as great as being in Croatia. The place is clean and safe, we stayed at a private double bed with view to the see. It was close to everything If you are coming to Bol you MUST stay at White House Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2015
10.0

This has definately been the most awesome place i've ever stayed at. Everything is so clean, really good beds, fully equiped and always clean kitchen, quiet and cosy, nice living room/kitchen area. But still one of the most social hostels i've stayed at. But the best thing is that the staff is just so sweet and kind all the time, so you feel like living at a family. Thanks for this time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2015
7.7

The host is lovely, the room very clean and with great facilities but it was a smoking room clearly because no matter what i did the smell was everywhere. The room had air conditioning but i couldn't use it because it would just circulate the smoke smell around and i had to have the balcony doors open. But yes, there was a balcony and that was gorgeous. Not too far from beach and the main centre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2015
9.7

Really good hostel. Owner was so friendly and welcoming. Really enjoyed our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.