Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

White House Hostel Bol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2017
10.0

We stayed in a superior mixed dorm. It was nice to have aircon in the room and access to a big kitchen. There was a nice area to sit outside and have a meal or meet other guests. This was a really chilled out hostel. The owner was very friendly and took the time to give us some information on bol and the surrounding islands. He also arranged a trip to a family restaurant which we really enjoyed. We highly recommend this hostel. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2017
8.9

Spacious bedroom, very close to the main beach!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2017
9.4

Really nice place to stay, he upgraded us to the private room for no extra cost. However the dorm did look nice!! Very relaxed there and the staff are really friendly!! Bol is a beautiful and relaxed town, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MsLondonSmile
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2017
6.6

A good hostel to stay in if you want low cost, clean accomodation near Bol town/Zlatni rat beach. The owner was helpful on arrival and very relaxed. This definitely is not a social hostel as we barely saw any other guests who were staying and there are no planned activities/busy social areas so probably not a good one for solo travellers. Also be aware that it's a steep 10min walk up to the hostel for those with limited mobility. Left luggage available but not secure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2017
9.1

as soon asa got there the man checked me in, showed me my bed locker and wifi, and the left immediately cuz he was in a rush which was pretty funny. the rooms are nice and the AC is fuego but the power shut down on the last night so it was a super hot sleep. small lockers. other than that everything was great; the staff, kitchen, bathroom, bed, wifi, location, and vibe. was offered to stay for longer which i definitely would have if i didnt have a flight. would stay here again in a heart beat 🤗

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stambukdrago333
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
10.0

I'm very happy, the stunning local and facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stephlbell6182
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
24th Aug 2017
8.9

Overall a pleasant stay. Andrea was great. It's a bit of a hike to the main beach, but I think pretty much any place would be. Andrea arranged transportation to a dinner up on the mountain that was really great. We got upgraded to a snazzier room for our first night because it hadn't been booked, but were later asked to move for the second night after a booking had come in. The walls are thin so light sleepers might benefit from some earplugs to block out frequent opening and closing of doors.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
10.0

I had an accident the day before arriving to Bol, I was in Split. I called the hostel and told them my situation and they where very kind and cancelled my reservation even though they didn't have to. This tells me a lot about the staff and the hostel itself. When I get the chance to go back to Bol, I would definitely book here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
8.9

We only stayed one night. But we enjoyed our time! Pros: ppl were social and the space had decent social spaces (maybe needs more outdoor tables) nice and pretty location, friendly staff, hang out space was far from rooms, separate fridges for certain rooms. Cons: there were a few small ants in the kitchen on the counter. Even so, we'd stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
8.9

Clean simple place, staff was friendly, great location, comfortable beds, AC, nice area to hang out in courtyard. Wifi was very bad, kitchen was very basic, not very well equipped but usable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×