Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

White House Hostel Bol

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2017
6.9

Booked a double bed and was given 2 single beds attempted to push closer. Food was taken out of the fridge and left on the side by staff in order to defrost the fridge without our knowledge. But very welcoming host and great location with good parking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.6

We had a 3 bed private which worked out cheaper than dorms! The rooms were clean and air conditioned. The hostel itself is calm but quite sociable, which suits Bol. My only criticism is that there only seems to be one member of staff, who is lovely, but we only saw her once after we checked in - so we had to sort out all of our ferries etc and get tips elsewhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.0

The place itself is nice and the location is very good. The rooms are tidy, with a safe to keep your important belongings. There's a kitchen and common area in case of need. I just didn't understand what the fuss was about with regards to the staff, the girl who received us made us feel like we were being rushed. She wasn't able to give us any tips of nice places to go or what to see. I was a bit disappointed to be honest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
7.4

One dorm house Hostel. Good for groups, but not the best for solo travelers. The hostel is essentially a basement apartment, so it is good for cooking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.1

The hostel is very simple, we were there for 3 nights only. It is super close to the main street by the beach and a big supermarket. The staff (Adriana) was super nice and friendly! She has even recommended me other places (as I visited Zagreb after) and we had great conversations and from the very first moment she made us feel like we were at home. Thank you!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.7

Wow what a great place! Booked 3 nights, stayed for 5. So many good things, the owner is very kind, the staff fun, the private rooms are good price & very comfortable with great air con, the location is perfect with town on left, beach on right, but my fav was the relaxed common patio and kitchen area, perfect for relaxing after a hot day chatting/beers with other guests whilst cooking dinner. Definitely recommend! Only minor was just 1 bathroom for common area/dorm room otherwise its 10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
10.0

Very nice accomadation and people!❤

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.7

The host and his mother were so lovely and welcoming. The owner upgraded us into a ensuite, with sea view room and air con free of charge, without us asking! He also provided great information on where to go. The room itself was lovely, clean and suited our two nigt stay. Would 100% recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jun 2017
10.0

It was lovely. It's like an apartment. The owner is the best! Super nice as his mother. Really near of the Main Street. Super clean and with a terrace, kitchen, AC and tv. I super recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.