Hostelworld.com

White Nest Hostel - Granada

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
White Nest Hostel - Granada Located at Calle Santisimo San Pedro, N 4, , Granada.
White Nest Hostel - Granada
Spain
Granada Granada 18010 Calle Santisimo San Pedro, N 4
88% 1541
37.1789881 -3.5909307
White Nest Hostel - Granada
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2016
9.7

Great hostel, I would definitely go back again. Great location near the Alhambra and lots of restaurants. Everything was very clean and comfortable. We stayed in a private room with bathroom, and it was very spacious - the bed even seemed like a queen size. They didn't provide towels, but we had our own so we never asked if we could rent them or not. Don't bother with the breakfast for 3 Euros, not worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
7.4

Great location very walkable, clean/comfortable, views of the Alhambra from my room (private). Not much for atmosphere, maybe just an off day though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
8.3

Mixed feelings about this hostel - overall it was a great stay, with clean facilities, great staff, a perfect location, and a lovely, sunny courtyard. However, the walls are very thin and sound carried in from the courtyard and the other rooms, PLUS there was an automatic light that switches on every time you enter the room or pass the bathroom and then flashes 3 times with loud clicks before turning off about 5 seconds later. Horrible. Got almost no sleep the first night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.1

One of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in. Super close to the main attractions of Grenada. Very clean and very friendly staff. Gave a discount for staying extra nights. Would recommend to everyone!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
8.6

Just so happened for me that my six person room was empty most of the for days I was here, which was a blessing and a curse. Free breakfast was great, location was pretty good for the old town, and all in all a very solid hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! We stayed a night in a 2 person room. Room and bathroom were clean and neat and colorful. Heating cooling provided, blankets provided. We had a small balcony, a night stand each, a closet, towels. Bathroom has soap provided and a water heater. Common room is bright, kitchen area is stocked with basic requirements and lots of teas. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Absolutely loved the place, would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much girls! I´m really glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Hostel! We are always happy having such a nice guests as you were! Enjoy other places which you are going to visit as much as you enjoyed Granada! Greetings, Gabriele

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
9.7

Clean, friendly and young staff, beautiful building and neighborhood, and relaxed but sociable atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you very much for your perfect review. I am really glad, that you enjoyed your stay here. I hope, that you are going to visit us in the future! Best regards Michaela - Manager

5th Apr 2016
8.3

Overall this was a good hostel close the center and the Alhambra. However, small details such as reading lights near the beds were missing (when they were advertised) and I had two men over the 35+ age limit in my room when it specifically says that people over 35 must book their own private room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest: Thank you very much for your comment and I can asure you that we have already asked administrator of Hostelworld to delete the maximum age condition from the webside. The issue of reading lights I am very sorry that they were missing. I am going control personally that they are going to be back on the right place. I am glad that even those small difficulties you liked our hostel and we are going to see you in our hostel again! With the best regards - Michaela, Manager of White Nest Hostel

  • joaquincalonge2524
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.1

Great hostel, great location. Staff is so helpful and lovely, specially Karolina. I think they can improve atmosphere, it's quite good but nothing special.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you very much for your nice review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our nest and we really hope to see you here again in the future! We wish you all the best! Kind regards, Gabriele

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.3

White Nest Hostel was a very comfortable stay. However, we felt that it was a bit far off from the center!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear traveller, we are so glad, that you liked the service, which we have offered to you during your stay. Thank you very much for your comment. With the best regards, Gabriele

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.