X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

White Nest Hostel - Granada Reviews

Calle Santisimo San Pedro, N 4, Granada, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
1398 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

My daughter and I loved this hostel. The location is fantastic, with it's view of the Alhambra. Staff were lovely and friendly. Only comment would be that procedures weren't explained when we arrived so we only found out from other people staying there that there was free breakfast available. After helping ourselves to some bread to toast we found out that we could have been offered a selection including juice, coffee, cereal, fruit - but the staff on reception didn't mention any of this


94%

This hostel was great! Free pasta, awesome staff, and the location was amazing. Step out the door and in 2 minutes you have an amazing view if the alhambra. And it is right in the Albaicin. I wish I could have stayed there longer.


100%

Karolina was the best! Super helpful and friendly! Thijs was great as well! Comfortable beds, good wifi, hot showers, perfect location in the albaicin, large lockers, very clean, lots of organized activities. Most definitely recommend!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we are glad that you had a great staying, we hope to host you again :) Greetings from Karolina and Thijs.

63%

the staff made me feel that I didn't fit what they wanted as a guest and as I did not do that they were reluctant to engage in conversation, some (a German/Austrain man in particular) were unhelpful with responses to questions simply one word. I felt that as I was not a 'traditional' traveller, simply someone on holiday who thought it would be nice to meet others, that I was not considered to be worthwhile. I checked out early and no questions were asked in order to rectify the situation

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We are sorry that you didn't feel comfortable, we always try to do our best to satisfy our guests requests. Unfortunately, sometimes there are situations in which we have to face many tasks at the same time and this could require the guest to wait a little bit, or in some cases, it is necessary to be as brief as possible in order to satisfy different guests. We hope that apart from this you enjoyed Granada. White Nest Staff

89%

I only stayed one night but the place was comfortable. A bus about group was staying when I got there so the hostel was empty when they went out..

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for you comment. We sometimes host big groups and in that case we organize specific events such as pubcrawls and dinners, but all our guests are invited. White Nest staff

94%

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed in! Everything was super clean, the rooms were nice and air conditioned (necessary in 35 degree heat). All the staff were friendly and helpful, overall a really well run hostel. Perfect for a relaxed stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your staying that is why we hope to receive you again. White Nest Staff

89%

loved our stay at White Nest! Location was on point right in the historical centre and a 5 minute walk to Alhambra. Impeccably clean and had free computers which were really useful. Wifi was really good and worked in the rooms, also got fresh towels. One of the best features was the free pasta, rice, milk, butter and other cooking essentials - really helpful if on a budget. Really chilled atmosphere and courtyard and friendly staff - perfect for a breather (not a party place).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We really enjoyed your detailed description about our hostel, we are glad that you enjoyed your staying and we hope to see you again. White Nest Staff

80%

Hostel is well located and nice and clean. Unless it's under 30 degrees I wouldn't stay here again though. Lack of ceiling fans and no aircon is a massive thumbs down. Atmosphere is also pretty meh, not really a fun/social hostel vibe between guests.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. Unfortunately this summer has been one of the warmest in Granada. Our 8 bed dorms have air conditioned, and we usually change our guests to this dorm if they ask for it, respecting the type of room that they choosed (e.g. the guest is in a 4bed dorm, we limit the 8bed dorm to 4 people). During the weekend we organize events such as pubcrawl and international dinner, we are trying to improve and extend it for the rest of the week. Gianluca

94%

Loved this hostel. Very clean and easy to meet people. Would recommend for the solo traveller.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. This means a lot to us. White Nest Staff

74%

The girl who assisted us on checkin was fantastic! She answered my questions about the Alhambra, tours & booked our flamenco show tickets which she got discounted plus right in the front row! Our twin private room was pretty decent but a bit dark & right next to the common area. We had a fan & everything we needed though. Unfortunately the group activity was cancelled & we didn't find the atmosphere to be all that social.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your time to write this comment. We always do our best to satisfy guest's requests. We usually organize activities for the weekend, but due to guests participation, sometimes we don't reach a satisfactory number in order to run them properly. White Nest Staff

94%

We stayed 3 nights at the White Nest Hostel and it was fantastic - great staff, clean, good facilities, great views of the Alhambra and free milk and juice! The wifi was also very good. The only downside was the lack of air conditioning in the rooms. Other than that, this hostel was perfect.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for the time spent to write this comment. We are glad to know that your staying was nice. We have 8 bed dorms with Air Conditioned, and we often change our guests to these rooms in order to satisfy their needs respecting their room type selection. White Nest Staff

100%

Elegant efficient excellent.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, your three adjective perfectly match with the idea of Hostel that we try to give to our guests. We are glasd you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again! White Nest staff

100%

The staff was very friendly and helpful and the hostel is located in a wonderful location behind the Alhambra.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we always try to satisfy your needs, we are glad you appreciated our help. White Nest Staff

83%

A big thank you to the staff who were very helpful, especially Karolina who gave me valuable advice and helped me sort out the best way of getting to another city! The only problem I had during my stay was that the wi-fi didn't work in the room, only in the kitchen and living area.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear traveller, Thank you very much for your nice review! We are always happy to help and Im really glad that my advices were useful :) Im sorry the Internet was not working properly, we are trying to fix it so the next time you come to Granada you can enjoy your stay even more. Take care, enjoy the rest of your travelling and if you´re here again, we hope we´ll see you at White Nest! :) Karolína

71%

This hostel was clean and cute, but the staff was unaware of any inside tips of the town, activities, and really weren't all that welcoming. The hostel itself is very well located, but the general atmosphere is uncomunal and awkward.


94%

Friendly , helpful staff. Room had an AWESOME view of La Alhambra. Felt very secure with leaving things in the room. Could have been a bit cleaner, but it was good for the most part. Would stay again in a heartbeat!!!

  • 18th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

It was a great place! The location was unreal. Right down the street from the path that leads to the Alhambra and, in the opposite direction, amazing food! My only complaint is how hot the rooms got at night. Although we were supplied a fan, it was not sufficient in keeping the temperatures low.

  • 18th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time spent writing this comment. We really appreciate that you enjoyed your staying. Unfortunately, this was one of the warmest summer in Granada, Usually we try to satisfy our guests moving them to our 8 bed dorms, that have air conditioner. White nest stuff.

91%

I had an amazing time at White Nest Hostel. The location was superb, and the staff attentive and available.

  • 16th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very helpful staff. Cheap laundry service. Nice breakfast.


94%

Hostel location great, stuff very helpful, clean, wifi works. AC only available in some rooms so make sure with the stuff that such room is still available before you book it. The atmosphere is good, but because the rooms are located around a patio which is in the middle of the building, you're not allowed to hang out there after midnight, which of course is nice from the point of view from a person in those rooms, but not if you want to socialize in the hostel in the evenings.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(55 results)


View all Granada Hostels

Please give us your feedback