Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

White Nest Hostel - Granada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,660 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
White Nest Hostel - Granada Located at Calle Santisimo San Pedro, N 4, , Granada.
White Nest Hostel - Granada
Spain
Granada Granada 18010 Calle Santisimo San Pedro, N 4
90% 1660
37.1789881 -3.5909307
White Nest Hostel - Granada
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.9

Everything you need and great staff! Bit of a trek to get there but it's only really a problem if your carrying a lot of luggage. Once your bag is down, really good walk into and around the city! I liked the rooms, spacious, ensuite and the lockers were a great size. Extra for breakfast but still had access to coffee/tea at any time. It was fairly quite when we stayed so not sure about atmosphere when busy but great common area! Very clean and comfortable, definitely recommend for a nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Sep 2016
7.1

Big bed, good lockers, secure rooms with key card. Only 3 bathrooms in whole hostel so long wait time to shower/ use toilet. Staff helpful at times but hostel should send a courtesy email upon booking to warn about pre-booking Alhambra tickets in advance as we missed out. Nice common area, plenty of seating. Location very convenient. Wifi completely stopped working on our 2nd day and staff were unwilling to do anything about it. Free cereal & biscuits were not there but coffee & tea was. No lift

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.1

Super nice staff! The location is nice but not so close to the center but defiantly worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

I'd recommend this hostel to every traveller who wants to stay close to the city center for a student-friendly price. The hostel's atmosphere is familiar, with a lot of young travellers. The only thing I consider as a disadvantage was that there's only 1 bathroom on each floor, for ~15-20 people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
6.3

Not the best hostel I've stayed in. Good things first: top location, nice view from the 2nd floor, spacious bathrooms. Bad things: staff could be friendlier and more welcoming, kitchen too small, too loud annoying music in the common area, kitchen only opens at 8.30am, the bunkbeds are dangerous, the bathroom doors stuck sometimes so someone from the outside had to open the door, we had no remote for the ac cos the reception regulates it from downstairs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.1

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the location was fantastic. The kitchen was a bit small and the hostel could host some free or cheap meals to facilitate some socialising. But otherwise it was a great hostel in a great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
7.1

Overall, staff have been friendly and welcoming. Hostel is good when travelling with a group. For solo traveller, not a strong hostel culture for meeting people on your travels. Reception could be consistent promoting/having social events: For my 3 night stay, I was misinformed about cancellations of pub nights for 2 nights. My last night, I was the only guest who went, but appreciate Beth, Wolf, Patrick, Lorenzo for showing me a kickass view of Granada + Alhambra and still taking me to a bar!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Stayed in a 4 bed female room: Clean, spacious, lockers is a plus, linen and towels included, €3 for breakfast, A/C was cold but people leave the window open. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
9.1

Very great experience!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed in one of the mixed dorms hostal for two nights, and I can only say positive things about it. The rooms are clean, the towel and bedsheets they give you are also clean. You get a little basket in the kitchen to put your groceries in, and they give you tea, coffee, milk and juice for free at breakfast. The staff is really friendly and helpful, they'll inform you of activities and free tours going on everyday. They also offer you a discount to see a flamenco show which was so good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you very much for your review! It is always nice to hear (read) that our guests are happy - it means we are doing a good job, hehe :) It was a pleasure to have you here, we wish you good luck and we hope to see you back to Granada one day in the future! Karolína, reception

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.