X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Whitepark Bay Hostel Reviews

157 Whitepark Road, Ballintoy, Whitepark Bay, Northern Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
230 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

We were made so welcome by the young lady in charge, who went out of her way to accommodate our needs. Well done !!

  • 24th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

We recently stayed here whilst touring Ireland on motorcycles. Arriving dripping wet in bulky clothing we anticipated a look usually reserved for mangy strays with an odour problem. I'm delighted to say our hostess, Greta, was not remotely fazed and even relocated us so we wouldn't have to carry all our gear upstairs. She lit the fire in the lounge and we sat, cup of tea in hand, luxuriating in the glow and spectacular view from the window. Stunning location, friendly helpful staff and so clean.


89%

we enjoyed our stay at the hostel very much, the staff gave us perfect tip for our hiking along the coast, and they where very interested how it worked out. for breakfirst they gave us everything we liked and on the time early in the morning.


91%

We had a great visit and thought the facilities were great and the location stunning. Are only suggestion for improvement would be in relation to the kitchen. We would suggest that considering how popular and busy the hostel is, some of the kitchen utensils were limited eg smaller saucepans and collanders. This was particularly noticeable when some of those staying took the collanders and saucepans to the table when eating. Not a major issue by any means. We will be back.......

  • 18th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Very clean. Friendly staff. Good breakfast Would recommend it.

  • 18th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing views! Would definitely recommend to others. Hope to stay here again!


86%

Thanks for the stay! The view in front of the hostel was wonderful! The hostel was really clean and the staff very nice.


97%

A wonderful hostel! Staffs are very kind. Very near to the beach. If I have chance to go there, I will choose this hostel without any hesitation.

  • 16th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Relaxed, friendly atmosphere - and a wonderful location.

  • 8th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

The atmosphere was friendly and welcoming Staff on arrival were very helpful. A highly recommended place to stay.

  • 24th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Wonderfull place et very nice people.

  • 17th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Beautiful place to stay, good base for exploring Northern Ireland.


100%

It was recommended to me by a friend and I would defintely recommend it myself. It's a great place to stay. One of the best!

  • 14th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I stayed with my three children and felt very safe. the hostel staff were very welcoming and other guests were chatty too. My boys loved the whole experience and loved the beach.

  • 10th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

A fantastic stay. Thanks Gretta for the chats and information. The most amazing scenery in Ireland.


97%

Facilities in the kitchen were good . A steamer for vegetables would have been helpful.

  • 2nd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

An excellent hostel in a beautiful location

  • 1st Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

I like the staff that night

  • 17th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

- shower with automatic off in very short Intervalls - no cereals/coffee/tea available - staff in other hostels was more friendly - room and furniture spread no "feel well" atmosphere


100%

Very friendly staff and a wonderful location - thanks for a great stay ( the weather helped too!)

  • 31st May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)


View all Whitepark Bay Hostels

Please give us your feedback