X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Whitepark Bay Hostel Reviews

157 Whitepark Road, Ballintoy, Whitepark Bay, Northern Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
326 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

white park bay is excellant and i would highly recommend it.

  • 30th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Excellent location, room facilities exceeded expectations. Small points: no warm water in morning and kitchen cleanliness slightly below average. But otherwise excellent

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Staff seems to dodge contact with guests+ internet was horribly bad.


100%

Friendly staff. Very accommodating when we arrived after 9:00 and helped us get our laundry done.


94%

For us the hostel, was excellent, but the four bed rooms for my family was very small, luckuly we were for just a nignt otherwise I should think in chnage the place, because, it was very narrow. if you could for example take out the wardrope that there is there, this could be more space and the room prabably will improve in terms of space. for the rest, it was an excellent place to stake, I will be back there, but not in a 4 beds rooms. Thanks


69%

The location is everything. Be aware, you have to bring EVERYTHING before a night here: Water, food - and an accurate timetable for buses, if you're not traveling by car. Fortunately, the two sweetest employers gave us eggs, bread, sausages, butter, ketchup, salt and milk, as there was no buses leaving and no taxis to get ahold of. So thanks guys, you're life savers! Beware of double-checking timetables for buses, as we were given wrong times by staff and stood waiting more than an hour.

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The location is excellent but the warmth and kindness and hospitality shown by Angela really stands out. Indeed all the team were really lovely, friendly and attentive. The place was spotless and nothing was a problem.

  • 14th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

The best hostel in Ireland. Perfect location, cheap and friendly staff. thank you.


94%

The best Location and view we ever had in a youth hostel in Ireland - the beach was very beautiful.

  • 12th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


60%

If you have a car and can load the trunc with all the food you need, it is a nice location. Though a little expensive considering the facilities offered. If you are a backpacker, like me, it is a burden to bring your own food. I recommend you walk to the road nearby and hitchhike to Ballycastle. a nearby town for your accomodation.

  • 12th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic. From the window you can see the sea. In few minutes you can go down to a beautiful beach. In the room you have tea and coffee. Tv didn't work and also WiFi but didn't matter. You are between Giant's Causeway and Carrick O rede. I suffered when I left this hostel


100%

Really enjoyed our 5 day stay, could happily live there!

  • 7th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel is clean, warm, and comfortable. It is in a beautiful location. The view out over the sea and Whitepark Bay is stunning.The staff are welcoming and helpful.

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Not well served by shops or restaurants - but that doesn't matter if you bring your own food and enjoy cooking. Public transport is available but you need to be organised - weekend service in N. Ireland isn't great from a local's perspective - but wee buns for those who backpack all over the place.

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

If there was an 'above and beyond' tick list this hostel would get them. Angela is a great manager and would recommend hostel to everyone

  • 1st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Fantastic in every way good kitchen set out/ clean rooms with lovely aspect/ visually exceptional location/ staff professional/ helpful friendly a real gem! Thanks so much for a wonderful stay! Sue Bezzina

  • 4th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Perfect location, wonderful staff - thank you!

  • 4th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This was by far the most wonderful hostel we went to in Ireland and Karen was really helpful. The location is extraordinary.


89%

Very Nice place. Perfect location. It would be nice if the hostel had something small to eat , since the next pub where you van get a meal is a one hour walk. I think most people come by car, but we were walking the causeway coast en I think there are more people like us.


100%

Thank you for providing such a nice hostel and services. Thank you for letting me to check out later due to my headache. I recovered well and enjoyed the rest of the day.


« first « Prev 1 2
(24 results)


View all Whitepark Bay Hostels

Please give us your feedback