Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Whitepark Bay Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
Whitepark Bay Hostel Located at 157 Whitepark Road, Ballintoy, Whitepark Bay.
Whitepark Bay Hostel
Northern Ireland
Whitepark Bay 157 Whitepark Road, Ballintoy
91% 410
55.2285458 -6.3950085
Whitepark Bay Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.4

This hostel is amazing. Really fabulous time spent there. Weather was great. Scenery was out of this world. Will definitely go back again. Please could I ask that the mattresses be renewed as they werent that comfortable also if I could be a little bit picky the toilet paper was very poor quality. (Hostel beds at Belfast were comfortable & there loo roll was a better qualilty) But apart from those 2 very small things it was an amazing experience. Thank you so much to Angela & Stephanie.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
8.6

Superb location overlooking the bay and convenient for Giant's Causeway and Rope Bridge. My only gripe is I was surprised as a solo male traveller to find 3 girls allocated to my 4 bed dorm, as I imagine they were. The manager confirmed all dorms are mixed which I have always found means male or female but not both. To their credit they gave me a new room and as the hostel was half-empty upgraded me to a twin with coffee-making facilities and a TV so we were all happy. Pity the TV didn't work!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

Great place, really clean, fantastic and really helpful staff! Amazing to wake up and see the view from your room window even on a dull irish day its still gorgeous to see! Thoroughly recommend for anyone visiting the north coast of island of Ireland Only one very minor problem, windows were left open in room so lots of daddy long leg insects were in when we went in but even that provided entertainment as we hunted and herded them back out! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.3

The view from the hostel is stunning!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2016
10.0

Gorgeous location and welcoming staff in purpose built YHA

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.4

Excellent clean modern hostel. Friendly staff. Fab location. Only a couple of very minor points if I have to find fault. Could do with lockable cupboards in rooms or some manner of safe. Also only 1 electric socket in the room - difficult when 4 people are looking phones etc charged.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel with a great view of the bay. Perfect for those who want to walk to Giants Causeway or Carrick-a-rede bridge. Hostel is clean, kitchen is well equiped, parking available and staff is good. Family hostel. Recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.4

A beautiful hostel that has the best views in northern Ireland. Angela is very friendly and helpful. I visit with my daughter every two years.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
9.1

Lovely location, good sized rooms. the only issues were that the bed as pretty uuncomfortable and the rooms were noisy. Despite this, I'd recommend this for a one-night stay due to the location and lovely views.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Brilliant place,Angela and her daughter were very welcoming,place very clean and one the best views on the north coast, no hesitation going back again soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.