Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Whitepark Bay Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Whitepark Bay Hostel Located at 157 Whitepark Road, Ballintoy, Whitepark Bay.
Whitepark Bay Hostel
Northern Ireland
Whitepark Bay 157 Whitepark Road, Ballintoy
95% 380
55.2285458 -6.3950085
Whitepark Bay Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

For my 65th Birthday celebration I decided to book myself and seven other family members intó Whitepark Bay youth hostel. Most of them had never been to a youth hostel and were not happy about it. I was delighted when they all came for the weekend and found the place to be clean welcoming and in a great location. We had a fantastic weekend and they have all expressed a desire to repeat the experience and even try another youth hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
10.0

This is the Hostel I have wanted to stay in for many years, I was not disappointed. One of the most beautiful settings in the world. The staff led by Angela, made us most welcome and we have already planned our return visit. The Causeway coast is a treasure in Northern Ireland and White Park Bay Hostel is certainly one of its jewels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in superb location. Views over the beach from the hostel are amazing. Angela was friendly and welcoming and assisted us with information about ferry times to Rathin. Would love to stay there again. Will recommend to all our Aussie friends travelling to Ireland Ann

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic location overlooking the bay. Helpful and friendly staff Always wanted to stay there and I'll stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.4

Very good, beautiful; location, friendly staff, all facilities to a pretty high standard.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.1

Had a wonderful stay. The place is just amazing to wake up and see the nature presenting all its luxury to you. The girl at the reception was very helpful and nice. A couple of suggestions though - can provide a few more plug points in the room and wifi. The flush in the washroom wasn't working well so it was little messy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Super stay at whitepark bay hostel! Excellent location for long walks on the beach, to visit the giant causeway,bushmills,.. Clean hostel, ensuite rooms with wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
10.0

A wonderful hostel in a stunning location .Angela , the warden was very friendly and helpful.I had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

I loved it, but due to an emergency with a student (I'm the teacher), we had to leave 1 day early. Look, I understand the rules. But this is the low season and we were not blocking anyone from the rooms (8 beds). I had to pay this amount out of pocket. Couldn't corporate Hostelworld find some accommodation and help me out? Halves or something? Just work with me as an educator, please.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
9.4

Amazing view from the common areas and my dorm room over the bay. Very clean. Well equipped and maintained kitchen which is good because there isn't anywhere nearby to buy food. It was almost empty when I was there but the host was lovely and even made me a toasted sandwich. WIFI only in common areas which I kind of liked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.