Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Whitepark Bay Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2017
10.0

One of the most beautiful locations I have ever stayed. If it weren't for the fact that there are dorms, it would be easily mistaken for a hotel. It is a bit out of the way, which is the coolest aspect. The views are absolutely breathtaking. The facilities are spotless, and the overall atmosphere is super relaxed. The facilities do close from 1100 - 1700, which was a bit odd. Make sure you have something to do during the day! Otherwise the staff was very accommodating and the day hikes are 💯.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
9.7

Ideal spot for exploring northern antrim coast and in particular the Giant's Causeway. Visited Doagh famine village from here - 1.5hr drive and Limavady - 40 min drive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

Lovely stay! The grounds are amazing. Bed is a bit wirey but the comfy duvet and sound of the ocean waves made it good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

Spectacular location. Friendly, helpful staff. Good facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
8.0

This place was beautiful!!! We had no idea the views would be so grand. The self serve kitchen was great for us to cook our own meals and staff was friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2017
9.7

This hostel must haveone of the best views in the world, looking out over fabulous whitepark bay. A lovely and friendly greeting, clean rooms, all in all a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
8.9

A lovely hostel in a wonderful location, with very welcoming and helpful staff. My only negative is that the publicity info should make it clear that this is an entirely self catering hostel and that if you arrive on foot as we did (walking the Causeway Coast Way) without provisions, the nearest place to have a meal involves a two mile walk to the pub in Ballantoy. I strongly recommend that this hostel has a small shop selling basic provisions suitable for an evening meal and breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
9.4

Excellent location very friendly and helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
10.0

The Manager Sheila was v friendly and nothing a problem. She has d place very clean and kitchen very well equipped. The hostel has a open and friendly feel a well cared for hostel. You have two treasures the hostel with its location and the right person to run it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
10.0

Angela was a joy who helped me settle in after walking over 10 miles at the Giant Causeway in the glorious sunshine and traveling by local transport. She made me a cup of tea and she was so helpful in making my brief stay exceptional. I plan to return and stay longer. A big hug and Thank you to you, Angela. Patty from Rochester, NY

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.