Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Whitepark Bay Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Whitepark Bay Hostel Located at 157 Whitepark Road, Ballintoy, Whitepark Bay.
Whitepark Bay Hostel
Northern Ireland
Whitepark Bay 157 Whitepark Road, Ballintoy
94% 395
55.2285458 -6.3950085
Whitepark Bay Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.4

A beautiful hostel that has the best views in northern Ireland. Angela is very friendly and helpful. I visit with my daughter every two years.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
9.1

Lovely location, good sized rooms. the only issues were that the bed as pretty uuncomfortable and the rooms were noisy. Despite this, I'd recommend this for a one-night stay due to the location and lovely views.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Brilliant place,Angela and her daughter were very welcoming,place very clean and one the best views on the north coast, no hesitation going back again soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay and good value for money. Friendly and inviting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
9.7

Thanks to Angela for her warm welcome and her kindness. The place is wonderful, the landscape amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing location over the bay. Even more amazing patient and kind reception from your young Omagh rep who even donated us some tea bags! Beyond the call of duty and good things will go her way....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

For my 65th Birthday celebration I decided to book myself and seven other family members intó Whitepark Bay youth hostel. Most of them had never been to a youth hostel and were not happy about it. I was delighted when they all came for the weekend and found the place to be clean welcoming and in a great location. We had a fantastic weekend and they have all expressed a desire to repeat the experience and even try another youth hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
10.0

This is the Hostel I have wanted to stay in for many years, I was not disappointed. One of the most beautiful settings in the world. The staff led by Angela, made us most welcome and we have already planned our return visit. The Causeway coast is a treasure in Northern Ireland and White Park Bay Hostel is certainly one of its jewels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in superb location. Views over the beach from the hostel are amazing. Angela was friendly and welcoming and assisted us with information about ferry times to Rathin. Would love to stay there again. Will recommend to all our Aussie friends travelling to Ireland Ann

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic location overlooking the bay. Helpful and friendly staff Always wanted to stay there and I'll stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.