Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Whitetail Backpacker & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Whitetail Backpacker & Hostel Located at 241-28 Yeonnam-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul.
Whitetail Backpacker & Hostel
South Korea
Seoul 241-28 Yeonnam-dong, Mapo-gu
90% 190
37.5651053 126.9224953
Whitetail Backpacker & Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2016
7.7

It was nice and clean but I didn't like that there were no personal lockers for everyone in the rooms. The rooms were very crowded with 6 beds, we didn't know where to put all our stuff. The hostel owner did his best to be helpful though. Overall it's okay to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nikonesihap2397
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved this place. Jin was the host andhe is such a good guy. He stayed late for me past check in time as my flight got in late. The place was comfortable and the people were so great so i would say the atmosphere is good. It's a cozy and chill place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Very nice and comfortable place , impressive

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.6

This place felt more like a home than a hostel. Both the dorm room and common area were quite crowded and there were only two bathrooms shared between a lot of people, but not a major issue while I was there. The breakfast was very basic and ran out a few times. Lots of information about what to do in Seoul and walking distance to the metro and nice around Hongkik University.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
8.9

The guesthouse is located about 10 minutes walking from Hongik Univ. station and close to many restaurants, shops and bar. The area around is nice and full of young people, but not noise! The house is very clean, you can use common areas which are kitchen and living room. Breakfast is included (milk, cereal, toast, jam, tea and coffee). There are two bathrooms and the owner gives you a towel . Wi-fi is very fast! Laundry can be done only if you stay more than 5 days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.3

Really nice hostel! The whole place was very clean and kept really nicely, it felt very home-y! The kitchen was perfect for making any meals and there were lots of facilities around. Not very social, and the manager would clean the rooms with vacuum cleaners very early which was a slight annoyance, but no major complaints! For tourists it's a bit it of the way but in a lovely part of Seoul that is beautiful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.4

The hostel was very clean, extremely secure, very affordable and the staff were very friendly. The area is beautiful, extremely cool, with lovely design studios, an arts market on saturdays and the most fabulous contemporary bars in the area. A park nearby is also the ideal place to enjoy beer in the grass as dogs and their owners go by. It's the calm parts of Hongdae, but also close to the fun chaos too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel. The staff were so friendly and funny, was a really lovely, helpful guy. There should probably be more than two bathrooms, had to queue every morning, wasn't a massive issue though. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
7.1

Located in a peaceful neighborhood, near to a metro station, relatively safe, is a little mess inside the tiny dorms because there is not lockers or racks, what I hated is that breakfast is strictly after 9:00am, so if you leave early in the morning or your plan is go out to stroll before that time you will have to get some food on the way, besides the area like living room is small,so better to plan come back late in order to don't be share a crowded space, the young owner or manager is grumpy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
9.1

I loved this place. The guy who runs it is awesome. This place gives you almost a homestay vibe considering it is an actual house you are staying in. The value cannot be beat either. If you are on a budget this is the perfect place to stay. The guy who runs it speaks English and can help you with your planning if need be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.