Hostelworld.com

Whitetail Backpacker & Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Whitetail Backpacker & Hostel Located at 241-28 Yeonnam-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul.
Whitetail Backpacker & Hostel
South Korea
Seoul 241-28 Yeonnam-dong, Mapo-gu
90% 175
37.5651053 126.9224953
Whitetail Backpacker & Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th May 2016
8.6

Very small crowded rooms. Friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2016
8.3

i like my stay there.thanks jin

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
9.4

I loved everything about my stay at the whitetail hostel. I extended my stay because I really liked it. Jun was very helpful even when I had to leave. The only down side is sharing two bathrooms with so many people but honestly everything else was great! I would definitely stay there again ^^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
8.3

Room and bathroom are clean and beds are comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very good. They have a lot of information and guides about Seoul. The only cons are room size, it's very small and they have only 2 bathrooms for 25 guests, but I had no problem on waiting for so long.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
9.7

I loved my stay here. The overall atmosphere is very welcoming. The common areas are cozy and easy to meet other guests. Staff are friendly but all the postings of the rules are sometimes overwhelming. Beds are very comfortable and everything is clean. Bathrooms can get a bit crowded, as there are only two of them. Regardless, I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.9

Stayed here over a week. Great place to relax. Jin is a welcoming host; around to help with anything. The neighborhood is quiet but has many restaurants and convenient stores. A little further than I would like from subway, but not too much to complain about. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
9.1

Great place, very clean and friendly! The host was super nice and very helpful with suggestions. Only minor issue was that there was only one bathroom( the shower and toilet weren't separate) for 8 people, which made it slightly difficult during rush hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Apr 2016
7.7

Very clean and friendly with super cozy beds. My friend and I didn't spend much time here besides to sleep and shower so I can't say much beside that, but for those purposes it was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
9.4

Great place and a cheap stay. Jun is accommodating and friendly and keeps the place well. Although it's a bit of a walk from the hongdae bustle, it's not much of an inconvenience, and is great if you enjoy nightlife but want a breather from the noisy atmosphere of it. I'd definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
9.7

Located in a perfect quiet area, but just outside the party neighborhood, Jun and the Whitetail crew, especially his amazing assistant, Yen, will make you feel right at home. The organisation style of the common room is ideal to make new friends right there on the spot. Definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.