Hostelworld.com

Whitetail Backpacker & Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Whitetail Backpacker & Hostel Located at 241-28 Yeonnam-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul.
Whitetail Backpacker & Hostel
South Korea
Seoul 241-28 Yeonnam-dong, Mapo-gu
90% 180
37.5651053 126.9224953
Whitetail Backpacker & Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2016
8.9

The guesthouse is located about 10 minutes walking from Hongik Univ. station and close to many restaurants, shops and bar. The area around is nice and full of young people, but not noise! The house is very clean, you can use common areas which are kitchen and living room. Breakfast is included (milk, cereal, toast, jam, tea and coffee). There are two bathrooms and the owner gives you a towel . Wi-fi is very fast! Laundry can be done only if you stay more than 5 days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.3

Really nice hostel! The whole place was very clean and kept really nicely, it felt very home-y! The kitchen was perfect for making any meals and there were lots of facilities around. Not very social, and the manager would clean the rooms with vacuum cleaners very early which was a slight annoyance, but no major complaints! For tourists it's a bit it of the way but in a lovely part of Seoul that is beautiful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.4

The hostel was very clean, extremely secure, very affordable and the staff were very friendly. The area is beautiful, extremely cool, with lovely design studios, an arts market on saturdays and the most fabulous contemporary bars in the area. A park nearby is also the ideal place to enjoy beer in the grass as dogs and their owners go by. It's the calm parts of Hongdae, but also close to the fun chaos too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
9.1

I loved this place. The guy who runs it is awesome. This place gives you almost a homestay vibe considering it is an actual house you are staying in. The value cannot be beat either. If you are on a budget this is the perfect place to stay. The guy who runs it speaks English and can help you with your planning if need be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
8.6

Very small crowded rooms. Friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2016
8.3

i like my stay there.thanks jin

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
9.4

I loved everything about my stay at the whitetail hostel. I extended my stay because I really liked it. Jun was very helpful even when I had to leave. The only down side is sharing two bathrooms with so many people but honestly everything else was great! I would definitely stay there again ^^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
8.3

Room and bathroom are clean and beds are comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very good. They have a lot of information and guides about Seoul. The only cons are room size, it's very small and they have only 2 bathrooms for 25 guests, but I had no problem on waiting for so long.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
9.7

I loved my stay here. The overall atmosphere is very welcoming. The common areas are cozy and easy to meet other guests. Staff are friendly but all the postings of the rules are sometimes overwhelming. Beds are very comfortable and everything is clean. Bathrooms can get a bit crowded, as there are only two of them. Regardless, I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.9

Stayed here over a week. Great place to relax. Jin is a welcoming host; around to help with anything. The neighborhood is quiet but has many restaurants and convenient stores. A little further than I would like from subway, but not too much to complain about. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.