Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Why Not Backpackers (Capsule Hostel)

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Why Not Backpackers (Capsule Hostel) Located at Bangla Mall Basement 1, Ban Patong, Phuket, Phuket Patong Beach.
Why Not Backpackers (Capsule Hostel)
Thailand
Phuket Patong Beach Phuket 83150 Bangla Mall Basement 1, Ban Patong, Phuket
89% 124
7.8934558 98.2972959
Why Not Backpackers (Capsule Hostel)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • AndrewJacklin
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.3

If you want Bangla road then the location simply doesn't get any better. You can shower halfway through a night out if you fancy. I stayed in the 'private double' mattress sized space with a curtain you can lower down in a larger room. Didn't have any problems sleeping, some noise outside the room but that doesn't bother me. If you absolutely need a place with a door you can lock then maybe not the place for you! Only real complaint was WiFi was incredibly unreliable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

This place is great! The staff is very helpful and friendly, and the location is excellent. The wifi is usually great, with occasional lapses, but overall I really like this place (originally only booked for one night, but ended up booking several more nights). Also, I travelled alone from the States, and I met a lot of really cool people here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.9

the chill area and bathrooms are the best I've seen in Thailand. the dorms have little cubicles which are really fun and useful. it's the perfect location for going out and surprisingly isn't too noisy. we only stayed one night but really wished we could stay longer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.1

Really clean hostel, privacy is valued and the location is top notch. Right in the middle of Bangla but is also quiet for sleep time as it is underground. The whole place is really big and spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
6.9

This is a great place if you're looking to meet people, go out, and party. The staff were very friendly as was everyone I met there. However if you want any privacy or a place where you can actually get some sleep I would choose a different place. There are no doors only curtains and it gets very noisy at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Place seems to be great until you realize it seems like half the things were stopped prior to completion. Wifi is nearly non existent and certain aspects seem unfinished. Steam room nonexistent. Overall great value for money and they even allow you to bring in your own alcohol. Only thing lacking is the finishing touches. Would definitely stay here again in the future

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
6.6

Nice location, as it is really at the center of the crowd. good facility provided. However, the staff is not really helpful, as I had to pay different amount as the required balance from my booking. The hostel is noisy all night long, seems like people have party in the common room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.7

Quite a big hostel, but great way to meet lots of travellers. security was an issue as there was no key card to enter as anyone could simply stroll in. Located splat bang in the middle of bangla road so perfect when stumbling back home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.6

Really convinient hostel to stay. It was a sociable and friendly place located a five minute walk from the beach and in the middle of the busiest street in town. Despite this, it's a surprisingly very quiet hostel and i was not woken or disturbed by any unwanted noise. Overall the hostel was clean, safe and in a good locations (plus included toast for breakfast).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2016
10.0

its was the best hostel i have stayed at in all my time traveling yet this far. The mattress was a little hard but have a couple of drinks and you wont notice. i sayed there for about a week and i am looking forward to when i go back there on the 5th of August :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.