Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Why Not Backpackers (Capsule Hostel)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Why Not Backpackers (Capsule Hostel) Located at Bangla Mall Basement 1, Ban Patong, Phuket, Phuket Patong Beach.
Why Not Backpackers (Capsule Hostel)
Thailand
Phuket Patong Beach Phuket 83150 Bangla Mall Basement 1, Ban Patong, Phuket
87% 138
7.8934558 98.2972959
Why Not Backpackers (Capsule Hostel)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2016
7.4

The capsule hostel was lovely! When I arrived I had lost my bag and the staff were far from helpful suggesting I just wait until later to try and retrieve it! The location is on Bangla road which is the main road in Patong. The hostel was really clean and the shower area was lovely! One aspect I wasn't sure about was the fact you have to pay 500 baht or leave your passport as a deposit for a locker key! Didn't sleep too well as the tv and music was ridiculously loud every night at 4am

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jul 2016
4.9

Room flooded destroyed my laptop but location was good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • AndrewJacklin
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.3

If you want Bangla road then the location simply doesn't get any better. You can shower halfway through a night out if you fancy. I stayed in the 'private double' mattress sized space with a curtain you can lower down in a larger room. Didn't have any problems sleeping, some noise outside the room but that doesn't bother me. If you absolutely need a place with a door you can lock then maybe not the place for you! Only real complaint was WiFi was incredibly unreliable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.1

It was a great location for the beach and night life! The stairs to go down are extremely slippery when wet I literally was walking down at 8am - went to buy a water and walking slowly and fell down and really hurt my elbow and cut my finger. Staff if good - but the place smells like mothballs and it sticks to your clothes. Showers are great - washrooms meh. Wifi is terrible - like terrible - had to walk to Starbucks every time I do needed to msg or map quest. They don't give you blankets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.7

The best part about this hostel was the location and the capsule beds. It's right on the party strip, yet you can't hear any of the noise from inside the hostel since it's a level lower than ground level. The beds aren't very comfy and they only provide a thin pad to lay on, but they are extremely roomy and offer lots of privacy. The staff was good, but could smile at their guests more often. The common room is enormous and spacious for all backpackers to hangout and chat. Great place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

This place is great! The staff is very helpful and friendly, and the location is excellent. The wifi is usually great, with occasional lapses, but overall I really like this place (originally only booked for one night, but ended up booking several more nights). Also, I travelled alone from the States, and I met a lot of really cool people here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.9

the chill area and bathrooms are the best I've seen in Thailand. the dorms have little cubicles which are really fun and useful. it's the perfect location for going out and surprisingly isn't too noisy. we only stayed one night but really wished we could stay longer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.1

Really clean hostel, privacy is valued and the location is top notch. Right in the middle of Bangla but is also quiet for sleep time as it is underground. The whole place is really big and spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.7

The hostel was soooo massive, quite intimidating to meet people. We didn't really like patong but if you do the location is perfect because it is right on the strip! Staff are really nice and will help with any requests. Wifi is really bad

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
6.9

This is a great place if you're looking to meet people, go out, and party. The staff were very friendly as was everyone I met there. However if you want any privacy or a place where you can actually get some sleep I would choose a different place. There are no doors only curtains and it gets very noisy at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.