Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Why Not? Tbilisi - Legend Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
Why Not? Tbilisi - Legend Hostel Located at Tabukashvili Street 15 Tbilisi, , Tbilisi.
Why Not? Tbilisi - Legend Hostel
Georgia
Tbilisi Tabukashvili Street 15 Tbilisi
86% 467
41.6998970 44.7992634
Why Not? Tbilisi - Legend Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.1

Friendly and sociable and great breakfast too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
6.3

So well located that difficult to criticize. Awesome breakfast!! Some staff -- specially the guys -- extremely helpful. Dirty shoes odor permeates the place. Beware of the Russian cleaning lady: very moody & probably suffering from the exiled Staritza syndrome! François Dallaire

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • rachelwinny3056
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.1

Very friendly atmosphere and helpful staff. However, there are two major problems. 1) The beds in my dorm were incredibly uncomfortable and lumpy, you could feel the springs pressing into your back. 2) There are only two sit-down toilets and three showers in the entire hostel - this for what must be at least 40+ beds! Not fun if you wake up in the morning needing the bathroom and have to queue...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.6

"+": Well located hostel with a nice ambiance of old Tbilisi house. The staff is very friendly, gave good tips for Tbilisi sightseeing and events. They have good range of services they can organise - day trips in Georgia, bus to airport etc. Free breakfast and laundry is definitely nice. "-": Few showers and toilets, limited, good enough. Also the price is cheaper when you book online rather than in hostel (bad deal for them), but make sure to book online. Thanks for nice stay, we'll be

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
7.7

No lockers... Good location but not located in the old town. Staff is very friendly, helpful, and fun! Atmosphere is very communal and welcoming. Beds are not good and smell a little bit. Best thing about this hostel: FREE LAUNDRY

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.6

Didn't stay here for long but the staffs here are absolutely helpful and amazing. The location was great as it was close to the freedom square. The bedding could be better but for the price they offer, one shouldn't complain too much. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
6.9

Nice people and funky hostel vibe, but too many things are weird and awkward: (1) There's no obvious sign on the street, so you are drawn down the road to a competing business with a huge HOSTEL sign to ask directions. (They must be really annoyed.) (2) Kitchen has a stove and usual supplies but no microwave oven. (Some of us can't cook without one.) (3) unisex bathroom with only shower curtains for privacy. Trapped in the shower, you may have to ask the opposite gender to hand you your towel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • pdostal
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.3

This hostel was full of nice people, we were talking till 2am, but some people were sleeping upstair in silent sleeping rooms - also the breakfast was more than enough - firstly this hostel has very nice atmosphere :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
9.4

I had a wonderful stay at Why Not? Tbilisi - Legend Hostel! In fact I stayed there for the most of my trip to Georgia. I was coming back a few times and always felt there like at home. The staff is very helpful and friendly, especially Gienek, who took care of me like a brother :). The hostel is very clean and well taken care of. There is a common area, where people can relax and hang out together. There is a common bathroom, which may be a little bit awkward for someone but it works just fine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nyomanbagus15625
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
6.6

The Hostel was average at all, I'm happy with the security but a little bit like we have to be very polite, because everything is written on the wall, and my conclusion is we have to be polite to stay at this hostel. The Staff was ok, they are friendly and helpfully. Location a little bit difficult to find it, but since I using internet it no big issues, but again if we try to get it without internet it will need some effort to get it. Anyway will stay in this hostel again if visit Tbilisi again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.