Hostelworld.com

Why Not? Tbilisi - Legend Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 447 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 447 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
Why Not? Tbilisi - Legend Hostel Located at Tabukashvili Street 15 Tbilisi, , Tbilisi.
Why Not? Tbilisi - Legend Hostel
Georgia
Tbilisi Tabukashvili Street 15 Tbilisi
86% 447
41.6998970 44.7992634
Why Not? Tbilisi - Legend Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nyomanbagus15625
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
6.6

The Hostel was average at all, I'm happy with the security but a little bit like we have to be very polite, because everything is written on the wall, and my conclusion is we have to be polite to stay at this hostel. The Staff was ok, they are friendly and helpfully. Location a little bit difficult to find it, but since I using internet it no big issues, but again if we try to get it without internet it will need some effort to get it. Anyway will stay in this hostel again if visit Tbilisi again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.9

This place will be your home base for Georgia, really warm and welcoming. It is like home, be sure not to go to bed too early or you'll miss out on drinking with a bunch of friendly Polish folk.. Breakfast is great and all you need for a good start, a relaxed hostel so don't expect hotel cleanliness.. the staff are great couldn't recommend them more

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
8.6

Great place to stay in the middle of the city. Close to the metro stop and all there is to see in Tbilisi. The facilities could stand to be updated a bit. The mattresses upstairs in the big dorm make you feel like you're just sleeping on springs, not the most comfortable. The sfaff is super friendly and helpful. There's always people hanging about and easily to meet and chat with. Overall a great place and I'd stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Ats93
  • Egypt, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Apr 2016
7.4

Me and my friend stayed there for 2 nights, we arrived before the chick in time so we waited a bit, met so many friendly travelers and staff. Pros: people, location and the breakfast Cons: the drainage system in the location which make the bathrooms smelling all the time, the lighting in the shower area. (fixable) But still a good place to visit for a night or 2

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
9.1

The hostel is located perfectly well in the middle of the city. Big supermarkets are distanced about ten minutes walk. You will have towels, coffee and breakfast for free and you can also use the kitchen and the washing machine without extra charge. The staff cangive you a free map and can also organize different trips around georgia for you. They will also call a taxi for the airport transfer which is perfectly on time if you need one. There is also a nice common area where you can relax ;-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexmacfarlane5279
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.1

A good hostel with the usual dorms set-up. Really friendly staff, got a driver sorted in advance to collect me from the airport after my 3am landing with no bother, everything was as comfortable as expected. I suspect the small number of toilets and showers would be a problem in high season but in April it was all good. The cute cat occasionally curled up on the sofa was a definite plus. I'd be happy staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

Due to a problem at the border I could not stay at this hostel. I emailed them the same day than my booking to tell them I could not stay. There was no problem at all with them and they cancelled it. Very nice conversation/Staff. I did not have to pay for the night. Thank you so much and I will definitely come there another time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
4.0

We arrived to the person who works there sleeping on the couch in a sleeping bag. Went to use the bathroom, which is shared between men and women, with a shower curtain that hides absolutely nothing. The toilet stank of urine and the entire property was freezing. When we went to check out early, asked someone if he worked there and he said "sort of". Wouldn't reccommend this hostel for females. Also looked nothing like pictures, we were very disappointed. More like a halfway house than a hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
7.7

Good Central location, close to Metro & Carrefour. Hostel is very poorly sign posted and as such not easy to find. Staff are friendly and helpful. Only one shower working when I was there which is insufficient if hostel is busy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • bhupendrabsingh3315
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jan 2016
9.4

A perfect name for this lovely hostel. Great atmosphere, easy to find and very aptly located. Staffs were very helpful and caring.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.