Hostelworld.com

Why Not? Tbilisi - Legend Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 457 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
Why Not? Tbilisi - Legend Hostel Located at Tabukashvili Street 15 Tbilisi, , Tbilisi.
Why Not? Tbilisi - Legend Hostel
Georgia
Tbilisi Tabukashvili Street 15 Tbilisi
87% 457
41.6998970 44.7992634
Why Not? Tbilisi - Legend Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.6

Didn't stay here for long but the staffs here are absolutely helpful and amazing. The location was great as it was close to the freedom square. The bedding could be better but for the price they offer, one shouldn't complain too much. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
6.9

Nice people and funky hostel vibe, but too many things are weird and awkward: (1) There's no obvious sign on the street, so you are drawn down the road to a competing business with a huge HOSTEL sign to ask directions. (They must be really annoyed.) (2) Kitchen has a stove and usual supplies but no microwave oven. (Some of us can't cook without one.) (3) unisex bathroom with only shower curtains for privacy. Trapped in the shower, you may have to ask the opposite gender to hand you your towel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • pdostal
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.3

This hostel was full of nice people, we were talking till 2am, but some people were sleeping upstair in silent sleeping rooms - also the breakfast was more than enough - firstly this hostel has very nice atmosphere :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
9.4

I had a wonderful stay at Why Not? Tbilisi - Legend Hostel! In fact I stayed there for the most of my trip to Georgia. I was coming back a few times and always felt there like at home. The staff is very helpful and friendly, especially Gienek, who took care of me like a brother :). The hostel is very clean and well taken care of. There is a common area, where people can relax and hang out together. There is a common bathroom, which may be a little bit awkward for someone but it works just fine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nyomanbagus15625
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
6.6

The Hostel was average at all, I'm happy with the security but a little bit like we have to be very polite, because everything is written on the wall, and my conclusion is we have to be polite to stay at this hostel. The Staff was ok, they are friendly and helpfully. Location a little bit difficult to find it, but since I using internet it no big issues, but again if we try to get it without internet it will need some effort to get it. Anyway will stay in this hostel again if visit Tbilisi again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.9

This place will be your home base for Georgia, really warm and welcoming. It is like home, be sure not to go to bed too early or you'll miss out on drinking with a bunch of friendly Polish folk.. Breakfast is great and all you need for a good start, a relaxed hostel so don't expect hotel cleanliness.. the staff are great couldn't recommend them more

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
8.6

Great place to stay in the middle of the city. Close to the metro stop and all there is to see in Tbilisi. The facilities could stand to be updated a bit. The mattresses upstairs in the big dorm make you feel like you're just sleeping on springs, not the most comfortable. The sfaff is super friendly and helpful. There's always people hanging about and easily to meet and chat with. Overall a great place and I'd stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Ats93
  • Egypt, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Apr 2016
7.4

Me and my friend stayed there for 2 nights, we arrived before the chick in time so we waited a bit, met so many friendly travelers and staff. Pros: people, location and the breakfast Cons: the drainage system in the location which make the bathrooms smelling all the time, the lighting in the shower area. (fixable) But still a good place to visit for a night or 2

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
9.1

The hostel is located perfectly well in the middle of the city. Big supermarkets are distanced about ten minutes walk. You will have towels, coffee and breakfast for free and you can also use the kitchen and the washing machine without extra charge. The staff cangive you a free map and can also organize different trips around georgia for you. They will also call a taxi for the airport transfer which is perfectly on time if you need one. There is also a nice common area where you can relax ;-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexmacfarlane5279
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.1

A good hostel with the usual dorms set-up. Really friendly staff, got a driver sorted in advance to collect me from the airport after my 3am landing with no bother, everything was as comfortable as expected. I suspect the small number of toilets and showers would be a problem in high season but in April it was all good. The cute cat occasionally curled up on the sofa was a definite plus. I'd be happy staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.