Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wicked Hostels - Calgary

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Kenya, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
8.9

Amazing location and great service!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
8.0

Do you like rules? Fines? Terrible corny jokes? Then this is the hostel for you! There are notices posted ALL OVER THE HOSTEL with silly unnecessary self-evident information and terrible corny jokes. Felt as if I was in a nursery at times, not a hostel. Apart from that it's decent, front desk staff were cool, it's right opposite a tram stop, the free laundry service was great, kitchen (apart from the annoyingly complicated stove/oven) was okay. Badly needs more charging outlets in dorms though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Mar 2017
10.0

Located next to the saddledome which was great because i was in Calgary to watch a hockey game

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel with friendly staff and awesome facilities (including free laundry and international phone calls!!). It's my second stay here and I am not disappointed. It's close to everything and always a good time :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
8.9

Cool place, great location. Met the owner, cool guy :) Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Calgary

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel right across the road from the Hockey Stadium and a Casino. Had free parking for my car and loved that they had Vegemite as a choice of spread for breakfast! I was also quite surprised that they have a free International calling phone for customers to use, such a great idea and service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
10.0

Great! I stayed for 6 nights and got the 7th free in an 8 bed room but most of the week it was only 4 of us. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. There are quite a few people that live here monthly that work in Calgary, there's a job board so if that's what you're in a need of then this is the hostel for you. If you're just passing through like me, you can't beat the location. It's across the street from the C-train which gets you anywhere in Calgary. Will stay again next time I'm in YYC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
9.1

It had a lot of amenities and little value adds that made the stay great value for the money. The atmosphere was good and people super friendly. One interesting thing to note was the is was somewhat job finding focused, with a job board, printer for resumes and a number of long term guests working in town. All in all, decent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
9.4

I LOVED IT! I loved my time there and my time in Calgary! It is one of the best hostels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.