Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wicked Hostels - Calgary

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th May 2017
8.0

Overall a good stay. No complaints. Very helpful staff, always someone there. When you arrive it does look a bit run down, however, once inside it is fine. Decent common room / kitchen area. Bedrooms are quite tight with no bathroom, showers / toilets in a separate room down the hall. Over the road from train station or 10 minute walk to downtown area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
10.0

Mediocre lawn cutting skills .. should hire a new yard worker. Amazing(ly hot) staff, great atmosphere. Basically I never wanna leave !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Apr 2017
9.1

The room was nice, modern, and clean, although it got very warm in the morning. The bathrooms were very busy in the morning though. The included breakfast was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
8.0

Generally pretty good hostel, location is perfect if you're going to Stampede however it is a walk into downtown and shops etc. Breakfast is good and the place was clean with friendly staff. Only negative is number of showers and there are none downstairs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
9.4

Comfy beds. Great showers. Good breakfast. Great social atmosphere. Lucas was excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
9.4

It was very friendly environment staying at the hostel. Staff were very friendly and approachable, and willing to go extra miles to ensure the satisfaction of the guest. I personally like the reminder note on the door in the bathroom, It made me smile:) Overall, my experience in the hostel was very comfortable, relaxing and most of all very friendly environment!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • embids
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.1

All in all, I was really impressed with this hostel. We stayed 4 nights here, and had an awesome sleep every night thanks to good mattresses and quiet/respectful guests. Definitely not a party hostel, but they did have some events on outside of the hostel suggested to guests. It was clean and tidy, had a great spread for breakfast (although the fruit was a too old to eat...?), free laundry service is fantastic. Better placing of power points in rooms is needed though. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

As a solo traveller, I thought this was a great place to stay to meet people and have a great time. I was able to walk from the hostel to see the majority of the city and the University of Calgary (about 10 km from the hostel). Their nightly outings are also a staple. I would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kenya, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
8.9

Amazing location and great service!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
8.0

Do you like rules? Fines? Terrible corny jokes? Then this is the hostel for you! There are notices posted ALL OVER THE HOSTEL with silly unnecessary self-evident information and terrible corny jokes. Felt as if I was in a nursery at times, not a hostel. Apart from that it's decent, front desk staff were cool, it's right opposite a tram stop, the free laundry service was great, kitchen (apart from the annoyingly complicated stove/oven) was okay. Badly needs more charging outlets in dorms though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.