Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wicked Hostels - Calgary

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
Wicked Hostels - Calgary Located at 1505 MacLeod Tr. SE, , Calgary.
Wicked Hostels - Calgary
Canada
Calgary Alberta T2G 2N6 1505 MacLeod Tr. SE
90% 1234
51.0380020 -114.0589750
Wicked Hostels - Calgary
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
6.0

Everything was ok but the building is kinda run down. Could use a few more toilets or a urinal block upstairs for the men. We've stayed in a lot of hostels this one was on the lower end of the spectrum. Although the staff were nice and it is a completely functional Hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Fantastic !! I really enjoyed my stay there. The breakfast is really good. It is also good to get free access to the computer and phone. It is the kind of place where you know you will meet people. I had so much fun thanks :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
8.0

room is very small. air qulity is bed. but service is the best. a lot of free services is in there. staffs are the best kind i ever. I totally recommed this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
9.1

Very social hostel. Not one of the 'fanciest' but definitely one of the better hostels I've stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
7.4

It was not a fancy and great place to stay to be honest, but it still worked for me. They have events planned everyday every week and provide many opportunities for guests to be involved, which I though really cool. They even have a vending machine of drinks and snacks, printers and big body towels. If you like to travel on budget but still need convenience, this place will be the one for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.9

Great genuine hostel. The nightly activities are fantastic. One C Train stop from downtown, opposite Stampede Park and on the end of 17th for all your food and beverage needs. Really good WiFi. Good breakfast. Really clean. Staff always on hand. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.1

Well organized, and cleanly. Helpful and friendly staff. Lots of cool people. Not the nicest part of town, but easily accessed by public transit. Definitely worth the money. I had a great time and would recommend Wicked Hostels to anyone staying in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere, tons of activities organised, and helpful knowledgeable staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Always things happening... great atmosphere and friendly crew

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

1inthought it was a great place to stay and I had the best time, everyone was extremely friendly and there was always something for us to everydat for those that were interested. Will 100% be staying there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.