Hostelworld.com

Wicked Hostels - Calgary

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Wicked Hostels - Calgary Located at 1505 MacLeod Tr. SE, , Calgary.
Wicked Hostels - Calgary
Canada
Calgary Alberta T2G 2N6 1505 MacLeod Tr. SE
91% 1141
51.0380020 -114.0589750
Wicked Hostels - Calgary
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2016
9.7

Definitely recommend ! The hostel is awesome unfortunately I arrived on Sunday and had to leave the next day so everyone was pretty mellowed out. I'm looking forward to coming back !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
8.9

I liked my short stay at Wicked Hostel. The staff is friendly, the service excellent, and the location/amenities make it a great choice for those who want to experience Downtown Calgary. However, they don't normally accept Albertans and as an Albertan and first time staying in a hostel, I felt uneasy. I understand they're trying to provide these services for those out of province/country, so I had to fly under the radar and avoid adding to the seemingly negative perception of Albertans.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
10.0

My second year staying here for the Calgary expo, They allowed us to book an entire room of eight bunks six months out before. It was awesome to have an entire room full of friends. Like having a sleepover when I was a kid. The staff as always was amazing and added so much to the atmosphere. I was glad to find out the intricate details regarding the war between Vegemite and marmite, It's a Geo political thing between Great Britain and Australia, LOL. I GREATLY LOOK FORWARD TO NEXT YEAR :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
9.1

Great location, staff and breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
9.4

Really quality hostel with everything you need. People and atmosphere was great, had an awesome time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
9.7

Really good hostel, with friendly staff and good atmosphere. Great value for money, offered free breakfast, free laundry (which they do for you) and lots of nightly activities. The only thing I would mark it down on was not having any cupboards or storage in the rooms so that you could lock things up. You just had to leave your bags under the beds/against the wall. Still, I'm sure if I had asked I could have left any valuables with the front desk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2016
7.4

Location was good because it was close to downtown but on the other side there were almost only creepy and strange people outside the streets of the hostel and I wasn't really prepared for it because I didn't know it when I went out alone at night to grab food... I was glad the hostel had that double doorlock then. The staff was being friendly but not really helpful, they seemed to only do the most necessary things for the guests

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
9.7

The place is awesome. Great staff. Great location. Fully recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
9.7

Best place I could've asked to stay!! The nightly activities are great fun, the staff are super friendly, such an open and welcoming place, felt like home. For sure going back, well done guys! Oh, and the sense of humour is brilliant 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Super friendly, super fun atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.