X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Wicked Hostels - Calgary Reviews

1505 MacLeod Tr. SE, Calgary, Canada

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
800 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

No comments

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Fantastic!

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The best hostel I've stayed at in Canada. Such a family atmosphere and the staff really want to help you in your trip however they can. I highly recommend it. Especially if travelling alone

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved staying here! It had everything i needed - felt like they really knew what travelers needed and provided it for them.

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I was a backpaker travling by my self, made some buddy's at this hostile now on a roady across most pubs in bc haha, absoultly the best hostile experance I've had 👌

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome in everyway!!


89%

Nice place, close to downtown, very clean. The room was pretty big and the bed was decent. Breakfast, internet and laundry for free! you can't expect more!


100%

It was awesome!


97%

Great people! Great place ! Made heaps of mates!

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Maybe I did not see it, but lockers in the rooms or somewhere else would be cool.


86%

Very friendly staff and interesting travellers!

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

If the ground outside the room is carpet instead of tile, then there won't be loud sound when people walk around.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

all staff are helpful and friendly especially Paula and Rooch . I hade bade experience with Natalia as staff she wasn't nice not at all.

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

The hostel is one C-Train stop to City Hall and you can find it following their location description in the confirmation eMail. When you're on the bridge out of Victoria Park stop, you will see a hause with a green sign (legal company), the hostel is BEHIND that house. The hostel is very clean and well organized, .free long distance calls / free printing, free scanning, free laundry if you stay there 3 nights. The staff there are very friendly and informative, the hostel is in good shape.


100%

Perfect place for travellers. Just great.


100%

Best hostel I've ever stayed at! Staff we're amazing and the whole place had a great atmosphere :)


80%

good location


89%

Doing my laundry for me AND giving me breakfast?!?! Yes please!


100%

Homy and nice, welcoming staff, very clean rooms and lots of things available for free!

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Make sure they know without a doubt if you are checking in late - I almost gave up and went to a hotel for my first night. The kitchen can get a little too packed when it's busy, as can available seating to eat. Otherwise it's a pretty good place.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(68 results)


View all Calgary Hostels

Please give us your feedback