Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wicked Hostels - Calgary

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
8.0

Staff turned me away when I arrived early and just wanted to sit down in a common area with WiFi. Paid extra for a room with a locker, but it's just a homemade wooden box. Good location though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
9.7

very rich breakfast, nice and helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.6

Perfect location, so close to train, DT & stampede. Breakfast, beds, toilets, showers, facilites all reasonably good. Music turned off at midnight which was good. Common area was awesome, but difficult to tell who was an employee and who was a guest. Seems all the employees hang out in the common area when not working. Also, every time I came back to my dorm, the door was left wide open, so make sure you lock away all valuables. Would be great tho if there was somewhere to sit and chat outside!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jess_rogers936
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.7

Really friendly & helpful staff, good location for bars & restuarnts and right opposite the stampede

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.0

It was a great hostel stay, located right beside the stampede. I stayed in a 4 bed dorm, which was small but the beds were very comfy. The free breakfast and free towel were nice, and the common area was spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Hainzamare6290
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels we staid!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
9.1

Great hostel. Staff party as much if not more than people staying. Felt like home from home for the few days I was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
9.1

We only stayed here for one night and arrived very late and left fairly early. The staff stayed late to help us with check in, which was nice, and the place seemed clean and well kept. The free breakfast in the morning (toast and cereal and fruits) was a nice touch as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mkqttrn8585
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jun 2017
10.0

Definitely the friendliest hostel I've stayed at in Canada. Good location, clean, and comfortable. The staff are fantastic and the organized activities were a lot of a fun. Definitely will be staying here again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
7.1

Pros: -great location, right across the street from the train -pancakes and nutella for breakfast -free parking -clean -friendly (if largely absent) staff Cons: -tiny dorms -too few showers (3 men's, 3 woman's for the entire hostel) -too few bathrooms/toilets (1 men's, 1 woman's, 2 mixed)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.