Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wicked Hostels - Calgary

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Sep 2017
10.0

Great hostel, staff was very nice and helpful. Great location right downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • el_trot
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever! Honestly the best horsel I've stayed at so far (travelled throughout USA and Canada). Staff are so welcoming; very inclusive; encourage everyone to mingle and lots of free stuff! Would recommend 10/10. yeah boiiiiiii

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2017
10.0

Friendly and helpful staff, great facilities, nice common area, awesome breakfast. Good for solo travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2017
8.3

Great stay, helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
10.0

Good atmosphere. Helpful staff. Met great people. What more can. You ask?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2017
9.4

For $35 a night, this place is a gem! Beds are very comfortable, couch lounge is very relaxed, and included breakfast is varied and good. Free laundry included with three or more nights stay is a nice touch, too. Local event nights throughout the week are cool, as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
8.9

Song was amazing!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
7.4

This hostel isn't bad. The breakfast options are good and it's about 20 minutes walk to downtown. The location is not good in my opinion - it's probably great if you are heading to Stampede - and one benefit is that you are very close to the nightclub/casino Cowboy's, if you are planning to head there on a night out. However, the area isn't great for safety - I had multiple people from Calgary tell me to be careful in that area of town at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay. It was safe, comfortable, ad located close to where I needed to be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jasminkiddm
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2017
6.3

There was a used towel on my bed and my sheets were not changed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×