Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wicked Hostels - Calgary

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.2
Wicked Hostels - Calgary Located at 1505 MacLeod Tr. SE, , Calgary.
Wicked Hostels - Calgary
Canada
Calgary Alberta T2G 2N6 1505 MacLeod Tr. SE
91% 1333
51.0380020 -114.0589750
Wicked Hostels - Calgary
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jan 2017
9.1

It had a lot of amenities and little value adds that made the stay great value for the money. The atmosphere was good and people super friendly. One interesting thing to note was the is was somewhat job finding focused, with a job board, printer for resumes and a number of long term guests working in town. All in all, decent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
9.4

I LOVED IT! I loved my time there and my time in Calgary! It is one of the best hostels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.0

We only stayed two nights here in a private room. The hostel was really nice and the free breakfast was pretty good. The location is good, especially if you want to go to a hockey game as the stadium is across the road. The only negative we found was that there is limited seating in the common area that seemed to always be occupied.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Fun hostel, booked a 6 bed room and when I got there they gave me a four bedroom all to myself for no extra cost which was awesome value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lukamaree
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Dec 2016
10.0

Lucas is a legend! The breakfast was really good and the staff go above and beyond for everyone. Would 10/10 recommend this hostel to anyone travelling through Calgary.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.4

Had a great stay. The staff were really chilled and flexible, facilities were good, movie room was great, cheap meals and great local knowledge, lots of deals with nearby pubs for discounts. I can understand how the facilities may be stretched during peak season in summer but in winter it was nice and relaxed vibe. Good value for money. Also offer free washing and the free breakfast is good too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
10.0

Wonderful! Wicked offers everything to ensure a great stay! :) Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Hostel was fantastic! Free wifi, free computer use, free printing, scanning, calling local and international. Laundry was even free if you stayed 3 or more days and theh do it for you! & ofcourse a free breakfast! Good value for money and only a 15min walk from downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
8.6

Really nice facilities. Good wifi , near to centre , nice staff, only drawback for me was the lack of atmosphere, didn't seem to be many people around and the ones that were around were there for work

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
9.7

Wicked is a great place to stay! Hot showers, free breakfast, wifi, and much more! The staff was very pleasant, the rooms were clean and tidy, and the whole place was very organized and well thought out. I would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.