Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Wicked Hostels - Calgary

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Wicked Hostels - Calgary Located at 1505 MacLeod Tr. SE, , Calgary.
Wicked Hostels - Calgary
Canada
Calgary Alberta T2G 2N6 1505 MacLeod Tr. SE
91% 1210
51.0380020 -114.0589750
Wicked Hostels - Calgary
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Always things happening... great atmosphere and friendly crew

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

1inthought it was a great place to stay and I had the best time, everyone was extremely friendly and there was always something for us to everydat for those that were interested. Will 100% be staying there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel with great hosts. I have seen more modern hostels with cleaner environments but the fact that I was there during Stampede and it was super packed might have something to do with the "cleanliness". Overall great experience and for partying I would definitely go again. Great hosts and great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
7.7

Hostel is in a great spot for stampede and about 15 minute walk from downtown. Staff and guests were all super friendly. Downstairs rooms are right next to common area so it was sometimes noisy until 3-4 a.m. Free laundry was awesome and good breakfast too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.4

Stayed for a whole week and an amazing time with the wicked crew. Could yarns and good banter. Want to come back sooner rather than later.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Is in perfect location for the Stampede however I think it was a bit over priced for what it was (prices were increased because of Stampede but I was not there for that reason) the chill out area and kitchen area were great with great atmosphere, chilled music during the day and heaps of board games and card games for everyone to play and get to know each other. Only thing I would say is the rooms need lockers to secure belonging as the rooms tend to be left unlocked near the chill area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
8.3

Excellent location for the stampede! Price goes up quite a bit but it is still worth it for the location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location in Calgary, especially for the stampede! Really good atmosphere, very easy to meet new and interesting people. Definitely one of the best hostel experiences :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel and really friendly staff. The only thing missing would be lockers in the room for your belongings. I loved that they had hair dryers and straighteners available to use and a good choice for breakfast. I will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Probably had more fun at the hostel than outside of it. Almost everyone was nice and easy to get along with, made some good friends. Would recommend to anyone that's looking for a place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.