Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wicked Hostels - Calgary

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
Wicked Hostels - Calgary Located at 1505 MacLeod Tr. SE, , Calgary.
Wicked Hostels - Calgary
Canada
Calgary Alberta T2G 2N6 1505 MacLeod Tr. SE
91% 1271
51.0380020 -114.0589750
Wicked Hostels - Calgary
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Sep 2016
9.4

Firstly, really nice and helpful staff! I arrived in the evening and only spent a night, but I would recommend here. The hostel tries to initiate a good time and involve everyone. Also, I think it would be an easy place to meet people if you are a solo backpacker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.7

More than satisfied for the price I paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.7

Funkin' awesome place. Comfy beds and such good value with all the bits they throw in for free like pancakes every morning and a quick laundry service! Staff are lovely and very helpful. You can choose to go on any of their nights out written up on the weekly board or just chill in the communal area on the very comfy sofas with a variety of games! Would highly recommend to anyone who is a sociable traveller :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.7

was actually the best hostel I've stayed in! So clean, and funny notes everywhere - loved it! I wish I were staying longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
9.7

I stayed there with my friend for two nights while on vacation. This was my favorite hostel that I stayed in and great value! Dining, common areas were pretty much clean and comfy. They can do your laundry (yes you heard that right) and I swear I smells better than when I do it myself! They have a free computer with printing! I loved that they were very social, but not overbearing. Someone in the hostel will take guests around to do something most nights- bowling, pub crawl etc!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.7

Staff were so friendly showing us everything in the hostel. Hostel is really close to the metro which made it easy to get to the airport but was a longer walk to central Calgary.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.6

Pancakes! Rooms a little cluttered but good otherwise :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

Great place no doubt! Can't wait for my next stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere, very compfy couches. Great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
10.0

The staff were great and friendly. Kudos. And the laundry service is wicked!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.