Hostelworld.com

Wickham Retreat Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 597 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 597 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Wickham Retreat Backpackers Located at 25-27 Wickham st East Perth, , Perth.
Wickham Retreat Backpackers
Australia
Perth WA 6004 25-27 Wickham st East Perth
89% 597
-31.9548749 115.8756566
Wickham Retreat Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.7

Arrived and it was a free pizza night. Nicely located in east Perth. Good selection of shops bars and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere. Plenty of free food (supplied by the staff). However, I missed fresh air in the bedroom (no window). Still a great place I wholeheartedly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Apr 2016
5.4

They cancelled our booking 1 week before arrival due to being double booked even though we booked 3.5 months in advance. They informed us via email at such short notice when there was a mobile phone contact number on the booking. We emailled to enquire what happened and have had no response!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.4

Super hostel highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel, the Internet was very fast and free laundry is awesome. Oh and I arrived just in time for free bbq night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.1

An amazing hostel. Chris and Charlie are absolutely fantastic - very friendly and helpful. The free wifi is excellent and same with the laundry - very much appreciated! The free food as well. BBQ was great and they accommodated the fact that I was a vegetarian. Atmosphere was awesome with people hanging out every night, playing pool and being very welcoming. A good location ~15 minute walk from the city, but free transport gets you there quickly. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Kathiii
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
8.9

Highly recommended! * great staff * good atmosphere * free food * good location (because of the free CAT busses)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2016
7.1

Its quite good, of course all thenfree food ect is great! Location is quite good too however the hostel is small, not that clean and some of the long timers think they own the place, Everyone there says that its the best hostel in perth, its quite a good hostel but not the best

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2016
9.7

very friendly people& relaxing environment, like it !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2016
9.1

Top hostel. The staff, Chris Rosie and Charlie were brilliant. 15 minute walk into town or 3 minutes to the free bus. Free tea and coffee and breakfast cereal. Free sandwiches, pies and cakes twice a week. Very good atmosphere. We would thoroughly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.