Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wickham Retreat Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.3
Wickham Retreat Backpackers Located at 25-27 Wickham st East Perth, , Perth.
Wickham Retreat Backpackers
Australia
Perth WA 6004 25-27 Wickham st East Perth
92% 689
-31.9548749 115.8756566
Wickham Retreat Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Nov 2016
9.4

Great little Hostel, pretty clean and tidy, good facilities, very helpful staff, nice atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

We stayed at Wickham our first week in Australia. It is a great place to stay, whether you are backpacking or on holiday. The staff is friendly and regularly arranges different get togethers. The hostel is quite small, which gives it a nice and relaxed atmosphere. There is plenty of room in the kitchens and common areas. Food such as pasta, rice and spices are free. Smoking is restricted to a smoking area, which is profitable for all non-smokers. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
7.1

It's a nice and clean Hostel. Definitely not a party hostel. You get a lot of free stuff such as noodles and rice even though it's a little bit to expensive for my taste.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Nov 2016
8.0

Staff was really nice and helpful. The bedrooms are basic and a bit small but clean and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Oct 2016
9.1

Great little hostel, easy walk to city centre or to free bus service. Lovely welcome and induction from the staff.Chris and Charlie have thought of everything to make the stay easy and very enjoyable. There was free wifi, free pasta and rice, free breakfast, free washing machines (and washing powder!) and free pizza night on Tuesdays! Nice outdoor and communal areas.Great value, would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

Its a very nice hostel, close to the city center or bus stations. The staff is pretty helpful, has always time to answer questions and kept the place tidy and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
9.1

Great place, always recommend to anyone going to Perth. Free breakfast, free wifi, free laundry, close to the city. What more could you ask for?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • annettellilley1213
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Oct 2016
9.1

I only stayed here for 1 night but I wished I'd been able to stay longer. It's a hostel that feels like a home. Charlie was really friendly and helpful. There are plenty of socialising areas and a really good kitchen area. The free breakfast is a nice touch. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel, home away from home 😀 The guy's that run it are really helpful, Chris was kind enough to give me a lift to the train station early morning, which I really appreciate. Can't fault this place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Clean ,confortable and very friendly.Staff can't do anough for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.