Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wickham Retreat Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.2
Wickham Retreat Backpackers Located at 25-27 Wickham st East Perth, , Perth.
Wickham Retreat Backpackers
Australia
Perth WA 6004 25-27 Wickham st East Perth
91% 642
-31.9548749 115.8756566
Wickham Retreat Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
8.9

Excellent hostel. Great staff and an even better atmosphere that can feel almost family like

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
9.1

Loved my stay here! The staff were really friendly and were happy to give you advice on things to do in and around Perth. The small size of the hostel gave it a much more homely feel and a lot easier to make friends. 100% would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Atmosphere. That's the biggest plus. I came there and felt like I was with old friends. Mostly germans. Many come back for the weekend after they worked during the week. Thats why its mostly booked out even during off season. The hostel itself has old and mixed furniture kitchen and bathrooms. But its kept clean so that just added to the charm for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay, couldn't have asked for anything better! 10/10 they really looked after everyone, and the atmosphere was great! Would love to stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

The place is absolutely lovely good free breakfast the others staying in the hostel are friendly, the owner Chris is extremely helpful and patient. I couldn't ask for a better place to start my trip in Australia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2016
5.7

Staff very friendly, beds quiet comfortable. Room walls plastered with posters. The free washing machine and the free laundry powder nice extra. There are no separate Keyes for each room and bathrooms are old and run down. The kitchen is quiet old as well but the free food is alright. But all in all after those good reviews on hostelworld.com a disappointment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • karinabonline8701
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.6

Great place! The staff is fantastic, great atmosphere. I've already booked a couple of additional nights here. I like the fact that it's not a party hostel, it's in a quiet location, but it's in walking distance to the city centre (15/20 mins?). I would recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Older place, but very friendly and covers all the basics. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.1

The place is full of activities, sometimes too noisy, people tends to talk very loud. Owner is friendly, place full of free stuff to use. but those who stay there tends to throw or put their stuff on the floor In the room. The owner should advise them to put their stuff neatly in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
10.0

Great location for me, easy access to the city, train station, happy staff, superb value for money. From my pick up to my departure I felt at home. Nothing too much trouble for Charlie who I think is the owner. Will definitely stay again just a pity I had to move on so soon as I had booked to travel up north otherwise I would have stay for the entirety of my trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

If you had stayed, it would have been a pleasure having you. I look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.