Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wickham Retreat Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.2
Wickham Retreat Backpackers Located at 25-27 Wickham st East Perth, , Perth.
Wickham Retreat Backpackers
Australia
Perth WA 6004 25-27 Wickham st East Perth
90% 655
-31.9548749 115.8756566
Wickham Retreat Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Clean ,confortable and very friendly.Staff can't do anough for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • raxert
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

I spent only 2 nights here but I did feel very welcomed & at home throughout my stay. Generous breakfast options, clean linen, bathroom was well-maintained too. Would definitely recommend this hostel to my friends in the future.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rbailey86
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.0

I loved my stay at wickham retreat! It was a cute and cosy hostel, the staff were great and showed me around-very helpful. It was a little further out of town than I'd like-you could get CAT buses into the city but after a certain time I had to get a taxi back. Overall a great experience, I'd definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
7.1

I stayed for 5 days and I have fond memories of it. The location is quite far from city center, but manageable to reach. Do not expect a beautiful entrance or lobby but the atmosphere inside I believe is the best part of it. The kitchen is so helpful since they provide a lot of basics ingredients like rice and pasta. I didn't have a single dinner outside of the hostel. We get to go to a club for free with free drinks and food on the last day which was nice. Overall, good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
8.9

Excellent hostel. Great staff and an even better atmosphere that can feel almost family like

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
9.1

Loved my stay here! The staff were really friendly and were happy to give you advice on things to do in and around Perth. The small size of the hostel gave it a much more homely feel and a lot easier to make friends. 100% would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Atmosphere. That's the biggest plus. I came there and felt like I was with old friends. Mostly germans. Many come back for the weekend after they worked during the week. Thats why its mostly booked out even during off season. The hostel itself has old and mixed furniture kitchen and bathrooms. But its kept clean so that just added to the charm for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay, couldn't have asked for anything better! 10/10 they really looked after everyone, and the atmosphere was great! Would love to stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

The place is absolutely lovely good free breakfast the others staying in the hostel are friendly, the owner Chris is extremely helpful and patient. I couldn't ask for a better place to start my trip in Australia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jun 2016
5.7

Staff very friendly, beds quiet comfortable. Room walls plastered with posters. The free washing machine and the free laundry powder nice extra. There are no separate Keyes for each room and bathrooms are old and run down. The kitchen is quiet old as well but the free food is alright. But all in all after those good reviews on hostelworld.com a disappointment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.