Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Wickham Retreat Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 625 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 625 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.2
Wickham Retreat Backpackers Located at 25-27 Wickham st East Perth, , Perth.
Wickham Retreat Backpackers
Australia
Perth WA 6004 25-27 Wickham st East Perth
91% 625
-31.9548749 115.8756566
Wickham Retreat Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay, couldn't have asked for anything better! 10/10 they really looked after everyone, and the atmosphere was great! Would love to stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

The place is absolutely lovely good free breakfast the others staying in the hostel are friendly, the owner Chris is extremely helpful and patient. I couldn't ask for a better place to start my trip in Australia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2016
5.7

Staff very friendly, beds quiet comfortable. Room walls plastered with posters. The free washing machine and the free laundry powder nice extra. There are no separate Keyes for each room and bathrooms are old and run down. The kitchen is quiet old as well but the free food is alright. But all in all after those good reviews on hostelworld.com a disappointment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • karinabonline8701
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.6

Great place! The staff is fantastic, great atmosphere. I've already booked a couple of additional nights here. I like the fact that it's not a party hostel, it's in a quiet location, but it's in walking distance to the city centre (15/20 mins?). I would recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Older place, but very friendly and covers all the basics. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.1

The place is full of activities, sometimes too noisy, people tends to talk very loud. Owner is friendly, place full of free stuff to use. but those who stay there tends to throw or put their stuff on the floor In the room. The owner should advise them to put their stuff neatly in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
10.0

Great location for me, easy access to the city, train station, happy staff, superb value for money. From my pick up to my departure I felt at home. Nothing too much trouble for Charlie who I think is the owner. Will definitely stay again just a pity I had to move on so soon as I had booked to travel up north otherwise I would have stay for the entirety of my trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

If you had stayed, it would have been a pleasure having you. I look forward to seeing you in the near future.

28th May 2016
7.7

Lovely small hostel.I felt like home.warm and friendly atmosphere and very kind and helpful staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Safe travels.

22nd May 2016
6.6

A bit expensive comlared to other Perth hostels. Very secure as locked from the outside. Location quute a walk from cbd. Staff are super helpful. Atmosphere is almost non existing. Hostel is clean with everything you would expect.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
9.4

Hostel is a bit of a walk from the central business district of Perth (~2km) but makes up for it by having great atmosphere, interesting people, enforced quiet hours, decent wifi, and a lot of free breakfast food. Hostel is in a converted house. Rate includes pillow, bedding, and towel. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I appreciate your great, honest review, thankyou. We do falter a bit on the location, but I dont think I could be bothered with drunk gate crashers from the city bars. That would do my head in. Im glad you enjoyed your stay and maybe see you again soon.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.