Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wiki Hostel & Green Village

  • Via Colle Casette 34, Zagarolo, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Wiki Hostel & Green Village Located at Via Colle Casette 34, Zagarolo, Rome.
Wiki Hostel & Green Village
Italy
Rome 00039 Via Colle Casette 34, Zagarolo
93% 450
41.8265473 12.8378676
Wiki Hostel & Green Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

It was a splendid stay in your hostel !!!! Awesome team in an awesome place !!! The best place I've ever stayed in (: Congrats guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels out there, I found the location actually the highlight of the stay. Super easy to commute in and out of Rome (they even drive you to and from the station), and the town of Zagarolo is an authentic slice of Italy! Wouldn't stay anywhere else when in Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.4

If you're going to Rome I certainly recommend this hostel. Although it's 30 mins by train it's away from the hustle of the city in a great area. Staff are amazing and the place has a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The pool is definitely a bonus on those hot Italian summer days and if you're there on a Sunday morning do Matt's free walking tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I've stayed in I've never felt so at home! The team are so friendly and nothing is too much for them and there is so much going on that its so easy to meet people and socialise. It's in a beautiful location with a lovely pool so it's easy to relax and nearby a beautiful Italian village if you want to see the real Italy. Can't wait to return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Literally the best hostel I've ever stayed at. If you want to properly experience Italy outside of the city, then stay here. Access to Rome is limited in the evenings, but there are always things organised by the fantastic hostel staff in Zagarolo, who are fully involved with the life of the town. Super easy to meet others & socialise. If you want nights out in Rome, this probably isn't the place for you, if you want an amazing experience of Italy with great people, book this place now!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kenya, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.7

This hostel is fantastic. It super easy to get into Rome and the advantage of being just outside can't not be beaten. I got a great experience of seeing a traditional Italian village (Zagarolo) including a wine tour and tasting at a local vineyard. The food and drinks were good and best of all Cheap! Also, since the hostel is a little isolated it was very easy to meet and connect with other guests. In the end I made some great friends and had a fantastic time. I'll be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
8.0

This is a very cool place - in terms of both atmosphere and temperature, which is important in Italy. The rooms are very spacious, with cool decor. The beds are objectively hard but I slept like a baby, even took several naps like I was back in college. Zagarolo is an interesting town to explore a bit. The staff is super cool and friendly. An overall great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.1

Very friendly staff, they always give themselves a 100% for their customers and we've always received more help on our questions than expected. Clean comfy rooms with a personal bathroom and a bathroom on the hall! Location isn't that easy to reach, but so beautiful. A lovely garden to chill and a pool even! Also the town Zagarolo is very nice to visit if you have time! I would highly recommend this hostel to anybody! It isn't close to Rome but easy to go there with train.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
10.0

Wiki happens to be the best place to stay while visiting Rome. The facilities are great and located in a quiet setting very close to the train station. More importantly the staff are all extremely helpful and fun. I had a great time on Friday pizza night. Definitely check this place out if you're going to Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
9.7

I had such a wonderful time at Wiki. I just wished I had booked a longer stay. It was definitely one of the nicest, if not the nicest, hostel I've stayed in. The staff is amazingly helpful and friendly. The rooms are big, spacious, comfortable. Huge security lockers. The wine is local and so so good. It was the perfect place to escape after a busy day exploring Rome. Be sure not to miss a pizza or pasta party, unfortunately I missed both :( Highly recommend Wiki, wouldn't stay anywhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.