Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wiki Hostel & Green Village

  • Via Colle Casette 34, Zagarolo, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Wiki Hostel & Green Village Located at Via Colle Casette 34, Zagarolo, Rome.
Wiki Hostel & Green Village
Italy
Rome 00039 Via Colle Casette 34, Zagarolo
93% 464
41.8265473 12.8378676
Wiki Hostel & Green Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Legendary hospitality. Top notch geezers. Pizza party was Awesome, good food booze facilities and company. At a good price. Even in off season it's a great vibe. Will return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
8.6

Do not be put off by it's distance from Rome. The train into Rome Termini is easy, not expensive, and the regular shuttles Wiki provides make it no problem. The train ride is scenic and a nice way to see more. Do go into Zagarolo and visit the old town, I was glad I did. It has the small town charm of locals that sit on the streets talking for hours and the greetings from strangers as they pass by. Wiki hostel is great, the pasta party delicious and I would do this again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Visiting this hostel in Zagarolo was an amazing experience. The staff were so friendly and welcoming and the place itself is a paradise! People shouldn't worry that it appears 30km outside of Rome because the train is easy, frequent, cheap and very fast. Best of all, I was able to experience Italian culture by joining Matt's infamous Walking Tour on Sunday morning. Also, the pizza and pasta parties are a must!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

It was the best hostel I have ever been to. All the stuffs are very helpful and friendly. Zagarolo is a wonderful place to be in Rome. Near the historic places and have a social atmosphere. Thank you guys for everything! 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
9.1

This is a pretty social hostel, the staff are friendly & try to get people to participate in activities. The hostel Is located in Zagarolo which is a cute little Italian town to visit. It's nice if you want to get away from Rome, but difficult if you want to enjoy any nightlife in Rome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.4

I enjoyed my stay. The place is more like a resort than a hostel. The distance from Rome was not a problem except on the last day we were dropped off at the train station less than 10 minutes before the train left and the ticket machine wasn't working for my friend and there was a crowd of annoyed people and I had another train to catch so I had to leave her behind. The pizza party was awesome. The staff are great. The wine tour was ok but is overpriced at 20 euros.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

It was a splendid stay in your hostel !!!! Awesome team in an awesome place !!! The best place I've ever stayed in (: Congrats guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels out there, I found the location actually the highlight of the stay. Super easy to commute in and out of Rome (they even drive you to and from the station), and the town of Zagarolo is an authentic slice of Italy! Wouldn't stay anywhere else when in Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.4

If you're going to Rome I certainly recommend this hostel. Although it's 30 mins by train it's away from the hustle of the city in a great area. Staff are amazing and the place has a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The pool is definitely a bonus on those hot Italian summer days and if you're there on a Sunday morning do Matt's free walking tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I've stayed in I've never felt so at home! The team are so friendly and nothing is too much for them and there is so much going on that its so easy to meet people and socialise. It's in a beautiful location with a lovely pool so it's easy to relax and nearby a beautiful Italian village if you want to see the real Italy. Can't wait to return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.