Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wiki Hostel & Green Village

  • Via Colle Casette 34, Zagarolo, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ericbulloch
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th May 2017
8.0

The place is beautiful, and the staff are friendly. Free shuttle to and from the train station makes it easier to get to Rome than you would think. Only downsides are lockers that you can't put your own lock on and can be unlocked by any of the other lockers' keys, and a dirty and poorly stocked guest kitchen. Oh, and you aren't technically allowed to bring outside alcohol into the hostel, but you can work around that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
9.7

It was one of the coolest hostels I've stayed in. Peace and quiet and warm people around

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
8.3

Good for resting... being a bit far from Rome is not good maybe, but they do their best to be able to visit the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel was one of the best experiences I had on my 3 month backpacking trip. I have stayed in many cities and this was a great location. Just a 25 min train ride out side Rome, it is in a gorgeous wine town. The staff was amazing, they were all so friendly and great to hang out with. I can write more about this hostel, but if you want a true experience of Italy I recommend staying at this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • percie09
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2017
7.1

The location is great if you really want to experience peace and tranquility because it has great sceneries and the locals are really helpful but my only concern is that if you need to catch the early train going to Rome, you will be forced to walk approx 20mins going to the train station (since according to the lady receptionist, shuttle transport will only start at 7:30am). I'm literally running with a luggage and a big backpack for the last 400m so I will not miss the train.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
10.0

We had a fabulous stay! The staff were super friendly and helpful, and the apartment was beautiful. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
8.6

A hostel with a very interesting location - about 25k out of Rome. A cool view of the aqueducts on the train ride from Rome. An awesome bamboo garden outside to sit and chill. The staff is very upbeat and helpful for everything needed. The public kitchen is a little unwieldy and unkempt - usable for making what you want to cook w/ Fridge. Minor ant outbreak and bathroom door would not lock. Hot water didn't last during peak shower times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
7.7

I has an interesting experience staying here. The place was away from madness of Rome and really relaxing. I spent half a day exploring this small town with a staff and other guests, it was really nice. I think one day would suffice to see everything in the town. It takes about 1 hour to get to Rome and there are not a lot of trains coming here to take you to Rome central station. But for me, it was no problem bc I was terribly ill at the time and needed to stay still and sleep tight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Wiki hostel is the best and i loved it really! The Staff was so helpful and friendly! The hostel is very clean and the atmosphere around here is amazing! I loved the location, and i love the Countryside, it was so great after a long hard and warm day im Rom with sightseeing, you just took the train 25-30 min and you were outside everything. No stress and no cars. Just you, amazing people, great aria with trees and swimmingpool, a lovley terres were you can chill and relax. It is the best!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2017
7.1

All in all this was a great hostel. The location is pretty crappy because of the price of the tickets going into Rome and also there's nothing to do in the town that it's located in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.