Hostelworld.com

Wiki Hostel & Green Village

  • Via Colle Casette 34, Zagarolo, Rome, Italy
Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Wiki Hostel & Green Village Located at Via Colle Casette 34, Zagarolo, Rome.
Wiki Hostel & Green Village
Italy
Rome 00039 Via Colle Casette 34, Zagarolo
94% 367
41.8265473 12.8378676
Wiki Hostel & Green Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

How can a hostel feel like home...? Well at Wiki it does! The staff are so amazing and caring, they take a lot of time and pride to get to know everyone. The train to Rome isn't a problem because they drive you back and forth to the station. Amazing pizza party and free local history tour. This hostel helped us so much in what to do in Rome and gave us a true Italian taste. Thanks Wiki xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.7

Best hostel I have ever stayed in. The staff are fantastic and they really care about you. The pizza party and pasta party were the best and I loved all the people in the hostel as well. I made lasting friendships and I can't say how happy I am with this hostel. Only drawback was the distance but it's a small price to pay for such an amazing experience 11/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Originally I was concerned about the hostel not actually being in Rome but it turned out not to be a big deal, especially with the shuttle. The staff there were amazing. They were so nice, helpful and knowledgeable. Absolutely top notch. The rooms were spacious, the bathrooms were clean and the atmosphere was great. Pasta and pizza nights were a great way to meet people and hang out. There is plenty of great common space. One of the best if not the best hostel I've ever stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel, really facilitated my visit to Rome. Staff were lovely and the free shuttle between the hostel and the train station was a lifesaver. The pasta party was great fun too! Thanks a million for a wonderful stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.9

Pasta party was super fun. Pool and outdoor hangout areas great. Indoor hangout area also good. Location wasn't a problem. Train takes 25-30 min and the hostel will pick you up drop you off at the train station. Staff are very friendly and likable. Rooms where spacious. Kitchen okay, has most things. Stove top/microwave/fridge. Onsite bar, serves food and drink well outside my price range but that's Rome for you. 660ml Peroni 3.5€, house red 9€. Can't bring in alcohol. Stay again when I'm richer

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

All the staff were great and friendly! They give you lots of useful information. The place is clean and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.7

Though Wiki is a little bit far away from Rome downtown, you ca get there easily by train (not metro!). Just need to check the train timetable so to utilise every second of your time. Staffs are amazingly friendly! They are so nice and helpful which makes you feel like home and don't want to leave them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.6

Loved my stay at Wiki - wish I'd stayed longer! Cons:Pool wasn't open, Kitchen had oil on shelves, walls and some utensils, lockers don't fit carry-on bags, dorm room doors don't lock, so anyone can walk straight in and a few times a male staff member walked in unannounced. Atleast ask before come in Pros:Amazing atmosphere and chill areas - pizza party was great, huge rooms, very friendly staff, beautiful town outside of romecentral, free shuttles to trains, great continental included breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eciendua
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
6.3

This hostel is not at Rome, and if you want to enjoy Rome at night don't stay there because the last train to go back to Zagarolo is at 10:30 pm and is 30 minutes far. The pool was close. But if you want to be very far from the city its the perfect place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jun 2016
7.1

Outside of Rome and kind of a pain to get there, but they offer shuttle service from the railway station. Super nice and helpful staff! Cool little hostel but wouldn't stay here again just because of how far out it is

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.