Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Wiki Hostel & Green Village

  • Via Colle Casette 34, Zagarolo, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 415 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Wiki Hostel & Green Village Located at Via Colle Casette 34, Zagarolo, Rome.
Wiki Hostel & Green Village
Italy
Rome 00039 Via Colle Casette 34, Zagarolo
94% 415
41.8265473 12.8378676
Wiki Hostel & Green Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sarahanw7572874
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

This hostel was amazing,felt like i was staying at a resort.the staff couldn't be more helpful if they tried.drinks and food were reasonable in price.there was a pool,big plus.good facilities and very clean. Mattress on top bunk wasn't the most comfortable but marta was more than happy to give me a lower bunk bed. The pizza party was so much fun and there are also shops near by if you don't wanna buy in. Matt at the bar is super knowledgable about places to go and the history of them.gr8 stay:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.3

Only stayed one night to recuperate after a long flight but staff were friendly and facilities great (cool to have a pool). With a bit of coordination getting in and out of Rome is no problem. Mattresses and pillows need to be replaced though, I know it's a hostel but they were some of the worst I've ever experienced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.3

If you are looking for a place that is amazing value for the price, has amazing staff and general environment, and don't mind being about 30-40 minutes out of the city center, look no further. I loved my stay here and would come back in a heartbeat. There's no locks on the doors but the whole place is so secure and trusting, it's never a problem. They provide a locker for your valuables. Pool, gym, sauna, pasta and pizza parties ... Thank you Wiki!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Jacqueline, Janne and I stayed in wikihostel and it was by far the best hostel we've stayed at in all our travels through Europe! The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Lorenzo, Marta and the rest of the crew really dedicated themselves to ensure that we had a great experience. The hostel provided a shuttle to and from the train station which was extremely helpful and the pasta party fostered a real community ambiance. The location was perfect distance from Rome and the town was per

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

STAY AT THIS HOSTEL! Don't let the 25 minute train ride deter you. Zagarolo in itself is such a beautiful part of Italy. The pasta party and walking tour to the Sunday markets with Matt are a must! You don't need to stay in Rome to see the real Rome at all. Do yourself a favour and don't second guess this place. A highlight of my trip. I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

I had an AMAZING time at this hostel! The staff were lovely and super helpful, everything was clean and the facilities were great. Don't let the location put you off! To me it was a plus as it was a good escape from the stifling heat of tourist invaded Rome and Zagarolo is a beautiful town that makes you feel like your in the real Italy. i recommend going from Friday to Tuesday so you can enjoy all the social events the hostel has. Go book it now.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.4

Awesome pizza party! Great atmosphere and good facilities. Downside is its quite a bit away from central Rome, but is perfect for a long stay. Friendly staff and it's easy to get to the train station on their shuttle. Highly recommend, will stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.1

Great pizza and pasta parties, awesome staff and great atmosphere. One of the best hostels i have ever stayed at.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
8.9

Super friendly. If you're staying there make sure you go to pizza party or pasta party and go on walking tour. Would definitely stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • superbolong
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.7

The only thing I can think which may take points away from it is its distance from Rome - a 30 minute train ride away (but affordable at 2.6€ though). The staff gives great recommendations for Rome and what to do, the atmosphere is brilliant and the people you meet are bound to be amazing. They also put in extra effort to compensate for their distance, providing free shuttles to and fro the train station etc. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.