Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wiki Hostel & Green Village

  • Via Colle Casette 34, Zagarolo, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.9

Place was awesome, it creates the opportunity for people to interact with each other! Really a great place to make new friends! And the staff was awesome, usually the receptionist just checks you in, but this place, was an exception. They were constantly suggesting ideas and recommending places to visit as they were checking me in and man, I would definitely stay in this hostel again the next time I visit Italy even though it's a little out of place. But everything else make up for it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.4

Wiki Hostel was great! In a perfect place to explore the grounds or relax and enjoy a local glass of wine and they even offer a free shuttle to and from the train station which was more than convenient. Very cheap and clean, with good wifi in the common areas. Free pasta nights, and other activities. We loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.7

I highly recommend Wiki hostel! The pasta night was heaps of fun and a great way to meet new people, the pool was refreshing, the staff and volunteers were super helpful and friendly, and the distance from the city is no big deal as the hostel runs a free shuttle bus to the station. Zagarolo is a beautiful town and you should definitely make time to explore it. I honestly have nothing negative to say about this hostel, it had a great community vibe and was really welcoming. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • finnhelena
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel, no complaints! We'll definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.7

Best place to stay in Rome. Period. There is such a great sense of community here. The pizza party and pasta party are super fun. The hostel itself is beautiful and relaxing. I really felt like I was at home. Everybody was super nice. They will shuttle you to and from the train station for free. The whole process of getting in and out of Rome is simple. The breakfast was full and quality. The pool was refreshing. I don't have a bad thing to say! Stay here! Seriously! You won't regret it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Jun 2017
9.7

Loved my stay here. Wish I stayed while I was visiting Rome and not just an overnight before a flight (very close to Ciampino airport). It's out of the city but it's so nice and chill, with a pool and great hang spaces it'd be nice to retire to after a big day on the streets of Rome. Great staff, wifi worked well, good bar. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

This is a great place. Just such an awesome location to see anything around Rome or the Alban Hills. I'd alter my plans just to be able to stay here because I know I could count on this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.7

this place was great, the staff were wonderful, the atmosphere was great. would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • OwenHargreaves
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2017
10.0

This is by far the best hostel I have stayed at in my 2 month trip around Europe. The staff are extraordinary and the facilites are top notch. You can tell they take great pride in their hostel. It's only a few euros to get to Rome's city centre every day, but Zagarolo is a beautiful village that exemplifies rural life in Italy. A great way to experience Rome and Italy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd May 2017
8.3

A bit further out of Rome so if you want the nightlife probably not the place to stay. But for me it was a good place to relax after a day of sightseeing! Shower water temperature was a bit inconsistent but I've found this most places in Italy! The big bonus is that the staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming and the garden and bar etc very lovely. So worth it for this! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.