Hostelworld.com

Wiki Hostel & Green Village

  • Via Colle Casette 34, Zagarolo, Rome, Italy
Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Wiki Hostel & Green Village Located at Via Colle Casette 34, Zagarolo, Rome.
Wiki Hostel & Green Village
Italy
Rome 00039 Via Colle Casette 34, Zagarolo
92% 291
41.8265473 12.8378676
Wiki Hostel & Green Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

I was worried because it wasn't that close to the city, but I'm SO happy I went with my gut. Easy train ride. Perfect place to come back to after touring Rome. This place felt like home. Just... stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
9.7

Only downside may be that it is a little far from Rome. Otherwise it is a wonderful place to stay. The staff is amazing and will do anything to help you with anything. Also we payed the 6 euros for the pizza party they have and it was really a cool way to meet people and eat some great pizza. Overall we had a really pleasant stay would recommend to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
10.0

I had the best time at Wiki!! Zagarolo is beautyfull and so close yo Rome, dont even hesitate about staying at Wiki because of the location, is a plus!! So is the staff, so warm and friendly! They made me and other guests feel like home. +10 and only positive comments for This great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Hands down best hostel I've stayed at in my life. I never do reviews either. The fact that it's away from Rome actually should give this place a higher ranking in "location". You will experience real Italy and spend your time in Rome tourist sites when you need to. Staff made this the best stay ever and exceeded my expectations with very friendly service and a great social atmosphere. Will go back to Rome for this hostel...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
9.7

Best hostel Iv stayed in so far. The pizza party on Fridays are epic. Great atmosphere and the staff makes sure you feel comfortable. Just a few mins off Rome by train but great connectivity. totally worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.4

Excellent stay, wonderful people. Be prepared to spend at least an hour a day on the train to and from Rome. Other than that, could not have been better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
10.0

This place is the best hostel. Period. There is no excuse to be in the area and not stay here. From the informative and helpful staff (shoutout to Matt, you legend) to the Friday night pizza parties and Monday night pasta parties, this place has the best atmosphere. I can honestly say that staying here upped my enjoyment of Rome (and Zagarolo!) by a significant amount. If you're tossing it up in the air, stop. Stop and book Wiki hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

Cannot say one bad thing about this place- a little piece of heaven in an authentic Italian town just outside of the crowded and busy city of Rome. A short train ride from Termini-- staff will pick you up at the train station (or you could actually even walk). Staff was marvelous, helpful, friendly. Rooms were in tip top shape. Be there on Sunday for the walking tour of Zagarolo- last stop is the local farmers market! I'll say it is as well- don't think about it, just book it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • evcerm
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Staff is so efficient and friendly it's like staying in a hotel! Stayed for 5 days at the end of my backpacking trip and it was exactly what I needed to recover. Tucked away in white wine country, away from the business of Rome and only a short train away. The wine produced by the small business they work with is outstanding, and can't wait to revisit and see the new expansion projects finished.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
9.7

We really enjoyed the stay at wikis! Great atmosphere an super friendly staff that was allways helpful and gave lots of tips about where to go and what to do!! Would definetly go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.