Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Arequipa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 569 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 569 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Arequipa Located at Calle Ugarte 111, , Arequipa.
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Arequipa
Peru
Arequipa Calle Ugarte 111,
87% 569
-16.3965042 -71.5347504
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Arequipa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
7.4

Overall the staff was friendly, vibes were good and I liked the idea of a girls "makeup room" upstairs, a nice space to do your hair a little. I stayed 2 nights and the first the showers were FREEZING (like not just unheated water, it was painfully ice cold, unbearable) and this was a big deal for me. After the Colca Canyon trek I absolutely needed a hot shower so when I complained to the desk they fixed the problem asap. Moral is, if something isn't working, speak up!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.3

none of their outlet in the room works!they also forced you have to buy a locker in order to charge it by the lobby otherwise they will take it away because they think it is unsecured if you dont lock it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.7

This is very much a party hostel, but you can also get a good night's sleep or spend the day lazing around the pool if you feel like it. The location is simply superb, right in the heart of gorgeous Arequipa, and the building is a beautiful colonial gem which is being constantly scrubbed to keep it clean. Overall one of Peru's best hostels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Aug 2016
7.4

I also stayed in la Paz wild rover, which I personally found to be a lot better. The atmosphere in Arequipa wasn't as vibrant and the staff weren't as inclusive and friendly. The bed was comfy and the room was clean. Overall not too bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.1

This is a well located party hostel. Security is very tight, you can't get in without showing your wristband and can't get up to the rooms in the evening without someone letting you through. They don't have a travel desk but give advice - I booked colca canyon trip with Perú Andes at their recommendation which was excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
6.9

Good location and atmosphere, comfy beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
7.7

Good hostel, quite noisy and guests could have been a little more considerate of others but i guess that's down to luck. Great facilities and a good location. Perhaps make breakfast more appealing and have charging lockers in the bed rooms!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
6.9

There were no electric outlets in any of the rooms. The only way to charge a laptop is to leave it with reception or use it in the bar. The rooms get a bit stuffy and the bar breakfast doesn't start until 9am. The bar itself was pretty nice with a good atmosphere, cheap drink specials and a good, social vibe. The hostel is close to the city centre and everything is pretty close by. The toilets are all fresh air, meaning they're freezing cold at night. Not a fun shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.9

I can't give it 100% but it's one of the better hostels I have stayed at. Very comfy beds, w/ rooms and facilities were always clean, not perfect but definitely clean for hostel standards. The staff were fairly helpful with recommending places to go/eat. They spoke english as well which was helpful. The one true negative thing of the hostel is there is NO KITCHEN & No outside alcohol aloud so it leads to a sneaky trap to only buy theirs. They claim it's the law but they lie to make more profit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Totally safe, clean, and a hell of a good time! Loved this place, would have loved to stay longer. Make-up room, brilliant idea. Food is great, but your staff is what makes this place really special. To everyone working there in mid-July, cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.