Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Arequipa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 697 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 697 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th May 2017
7.1

If you don't want a party hostel don't stay here. After a certain time the volume increases and so does the alcohol consumption. It's perfect if you don't mind that. Also there was a young Latina at the front desk who was not helpful whatsoever(i don't remember her name). I checked in and expected an overview of the facility but it just felt like she brushed me off. First bad impression to say the least. Pro: location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • oliviasouthall1
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th May 2017
6.6

Much like the La Paz wild rover in that there's really no point going if you're not going to drink but fun if you are.Not chilled at all and very difficult to sleep if not partying so wouldn't recommend for the night before Colca. Pool is small and breakfast basic and most showers were out of order when we were there so had to wait 30 mins for cold water

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
9.1

Standard wild rover, good parties, decent bathrooms and awful wifi. My dorm of 16 only had about 4 people in it throughout

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.9

Stayed for 2 nights, definitely a party hostel. Easter weekend so there was a pool party on both days, good music played by DJ, if slightly loud but shouldn't expect anything less from a wild rover. Great location close to main square, clubs and restaurants. Feels very safe. Showers not to be relied on, but it's good weather in Arequipa so a lukewarm shower doesn't matter so much. Some staff lovely, some a bit grumpy. Pool area with bar good, food decent and cheap drinks. Easy to meet people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Arequipa and giving us a good review. We are pleased to read overall you rate our hostel highly, and that you enjoyed our pool and bar. We are currently working on improving our hot water, sorry this was not in time for your stay and we appreciate your cooperation. Thank you again for your review and if you're still travelling S.A, don't forget, we have a Wild Rover Cusco (our brand new and impressive build) and a Wild Rover La Paz also perfectly located in the city centre. Come and say hello! All the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I have been staying at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • salexmich6974
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Mar 2017
6.3

Upon comparison against Wild Rover La Paz, this hostel is inferior for the following reasons: -Bar scene is worse largely due to strength and energy of staff. Furthermore, music playlist requires a serious review and upgrade. On top of this, we were promptly kicked out prior to last call and we had to dispose of our recently purchased drinks -Our room felt dungeon like and wifi did not fully reach this part of hostel -Breakfast was slightly more basic and styrofoam was used! Please reconsider

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
7.4

Kids party hostel. Beer pong and all that. Avoid if you are not into that

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
9.4

receptionists are professional and tottaly management better than other party hostels in Rio de janeiro and Buenos Aires.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
9.4

"Just one more night"........ had a little bit too much fun here. Best place to go if you're traveling alone and like to meet new people. Play dice, have a few baby Guinness, eat some good food (great vegetarian food as well for us veggies), spin the wheel, get amongst it.. Pipa you're the best! HOLAAAA!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Arequipa and giving us such a great review. We are extremely pleased to read you had such a fun stay and would highly recommend our hostel. We strive to provide our guests with the best atmosphere in Arequipa and a comfortable place to stay. We want you to feel like you have found yourself a home away from home at the Wild Rover! With this being said, don't forget we also have a Wild Rover in Cusco and La Paz, Bolivia. Come over and say hola! All the best with your future travel. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

1st Mar 2017
8.6

I spent a couple nights here during the slow season. I'm not exactly a party person, but I definitely didn't have problems with noise, drunks, or anything like that. It's definitely a possibility/present, but nothing bad, or that even bothered me. The only thing that was kind of a bummer was that they don't have a kitchen for your use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.