X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Arequipa Reviews

Calle Ugarte 111, Arequipa, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
340 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Standard wild rover. Was great for St. Paddys day!


91%

Really nice party hostel. Charging lockers large enough for tablets/laptops would be a great addition.


63%

You love or you hate this hostel. Party and drinking starts at noon and ends at night. A real party hostel. For us to noisy and wild people!

  • 28th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I was only here for one night and was sick but the staff were super helpful and accommodating when I requested a room change to be further from the bar. This hostel is HUGE so if you want to be away from noise just ask. Clean, comfy beds, great menu at bar. Wish I could have stayed longer.


74%

Great party hostel, lovely bar and lots going on! Awful wifi


83%

Rude hostel staff, not what I would expect from a party hostel focused on backpackers. On the other side, Bar staff was great!


100%

In addition to shared showers and toilets there was a private bathroom for girls which was a bonus! It's a party hostel but it didn't stop us from sleeping. Good atmosphere always some activity happening.

  • 3rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel with brilliant staff. Great facilities, especially loved the pool, deck chairs, and day bar out the back to chill in the fine weather during the day. The night bar was good craic too, fun events organised every night, really enjoyed the quiz night and karaoke. Thanks to all the reception staff especially Andrea, Sandra, Talia and Teo, for their help and friendliness, and to all the bar staff, especially Ana Laura, Eoin and Patrick who were a lot of fun and friendly to us.

  • 3rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a great time here! The beds very comfy, hot showers 24/7, delicious food and the craziest parties in Arequipa, the staff made it Andrea, Teo, Talia & Sandra thanks!

  • 30th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

A nice hostel although it had a power-cut the night we were there which was a bit annoying. Sitting by the pool is nice and the location is pretty good. Also has a good tour agent on site. Staff were not amazing compared to other wild rovers we have stayed at.


100%

Very fun and clean hostel, party at the bar is amazing and after party even better, its so hard to leave, thank u Emmie, Chantal, Kiki and Will u guys make me feel like i was part of your family, I really enjoy Arequipa.

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel to stay in Arequipa.Great location and centrally located. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Food was very good and very affordable. Bar service was always great. Beer was cheap. Staff was very nice and helpful. Special thanks to the staff: Teo, Andrea, Talia, Amparo and Sandra

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

what an amazing time at the rover met some really great people.staff made you feel welcome as soon as you walked through the door.thanks andrea, talia, teo and sandra, legends miss you guys. i also worked there for 2 and a half months.the bar manager Will and all the bar staff who came and went really knew how to throw a party. the atmosphere is great the rooms are nice. if your looking for a party hostel this is definatly it. the do different events every night, so you wont get bored!!!!!

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Wild Rover Arequipa is a fantasic time. Whats there to say the staff are incredably helpful and friendly and it's the best place to meet other travelers in arequipa. When i arrived i had many questions as where to go and what to see. There are people to ask if you need any help as to which resturants, places, night life and parks to see. The parties here are some of the best in arequipa. If you go to Arequipa don't miss this hostel. You wont regret it!

  • 20th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Stayed there for new years eve and it was awesome. I really liked Wildrover, it has a good atmosphere. One of the best things is the patio with the pool to relax and hang around. The hostel got a good size concerning the socializing aspect, and especially in the small bar during the evening parties it is easy to get to know people. Staff is great, beds are comfy, all in all clean, wouldn't stay in another hostel in Arequipa.


83%

Great hostels, really comfy clean beds, nice atmosphere and fun nights at the bar every night. Food could be better and would of been nice if the pool was clean. Definitely worth a visit!


43%

!!!BED BUGS!!! lots of noice, not possible to sleep, drunk young people when you wake up in the morning! Definitively not a good place, probably the worst I have ever seen.


97%

nice hostel but they close everything pretty early and feels like they t¡think of guests as children sometimes but except for that, quite a nice and super safe place.


71%

Its a wild rover so good for parties! Not that clean, you can't use the pool so ignore that photo they have of everyone round the pool. Doesn't happen. Very quiet in the day but good fun at night. No hot water sometimes. Reception staff not great, bar staff good though. Its cheap and you get what you pay for. Would stay here again cause Arequipa is pretty quiet despite what people try and say


63%

Totally fine hostel in a good location. A good place to meet people. Bar staff are a bit weird, slapping each other with leather belts?! Reception staff not overly helpful or friendly.


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Arequipa Hostels

Please give us your feedback