Hostelworld.com

Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Arequipa

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Arequipa Located at Calle Ugarte 111, , Arequipa.
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Arequipa
Peru
Arequipa Calle Ugarte 111,
86% 514
-16.3965042 -71.5347504
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Arequipa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.4

Great party hostel with a lively bar and comfy chill out area. Rooms are really clean and the bed was one of the comfiest I've slept in in Peru. Rooms are located away from the bar so it's not too noisy at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.7

A very clean, secure and pleasant stay, ended up extending the stay twice, once for more partying, and then following 2 days due to getting sick from street food. Either way I was very happy to stay here. Only negative is if you have trouble sleeping (which I dont) you may wish to stay out of a 20 man dorm as many people begin the Colca tours at 3am, and the bar closes at 12 / 1am. Aside from that, the pool is a little cold but very welcome if you have been sunbathing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.6

We had a really fun stay here! The staff were absolutely lovely and so helpful, which made it amazing. Great food and happy hour with everything at good value and everything was clean and well-kept. Thank you Wild Rover!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
8.0

I stayed in wild rover both before and upon my return from the colca canyon. It is what it is advertised as, with a good bar scene, free shots which are very loudly announced haha. The bathrooms were often times pretty gross which is my only real complaint. During my stay after the colca canyon, I was in a room with three boys who had their veryyyy loud girlfriends coming into the room late at night which was pretty annoying. No real complaints though, as this is to be expected in party hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.3

Super cheap. Good value. Nice enough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
8.3

Had a really good time at Wild Rover for St Patrick's day but they didn't have Pg tips as promised on the website :( and the same songs were repeated over and over again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2016
8.9

Awesome hostel! Perfect balance of party hostel whilst the staff give it a family feel. After being looked after allday by Andrea and Pipa you get to beat them at beer pong, after an enjoyable game of football with Will and Arturo you get to hang out for drinks in the lively bar, not to mention the very pretty girls on reception who are always so nice and so lovely. The hostel and especially the aforementioned staff made me stay 2 extra nights and not ever want to leave! Get here, get involved x

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
9th Mar 2016
6.9

The breakfast was very basic. Compared to the other Wild Rover hostels this had the worst breakfast with one type of hard roll. The hostel was clean and the pool area was nice to sit and chill around. It ws nice to have an option of stting by the pool bar or the inside bar where there were music and tvs to watch. The tv room was also a good place to chill. Great location, pretty central and the beds were comfy as they are in all the wild rover hostels. There were plenty of hot showers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Mar 2016
10.0

Very nice to stay, helpful friendly staff and nice common area :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Feb 2016
9.7

Very good hostel. Comfortable, clean and a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.