Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Arequipa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lboyer47777
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2017
10.0

I enjoyed my stay here! Definitely a wilder atmosphere so if you are looking for a quiet place to sleep you probably won't find it here until after midnight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • itayamz4276
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.1

Water was fine but not really hot Other than that its wild rover so dont go there if you want to sleep at 10pm. Pool, pool table, ping pong, table football and a nice place on the roof to sit by the sun with your friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
9.4

Great party hostel!! Safe, central and offering everything you need during your stay in arequipa. We were so happy that we also booked at wild river in Cusco

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th May 2017
8.3

Classic Wild Rover, good bar, comfy beds and a good view of Cusco from the bar. Up a hill from the centre though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • johnstonjack2896040
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th May 2017
9.4

Classic wild rover. Good food. Not as big an atmosphere as the other two wild rovers but still good fun. Pool is never used as bloody cold and never in the sun. A lot of beer pong played. Good beds but terrible plug availability in rooms. Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
25th May 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel, pool and day bar are nice and the night bar is also good fun. Rooms are fine, showers are quite good. Really quick wifi, but obviously don't stay here if all you want to do is sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Arequipa and giving us a good review. We are pleased to read overall you enjoyed your stay and found great comfort in our social environment. We are know to bring people together from all over the world. Thank you once again for your review and if you are still travelling S.A, don't forget we have a Wild Rover in Cusco which is actually our impressive new build and a Wild Rover La Paz also perfectly located in the city centre. Come and say hello! Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

6th May 2017
10.0

Best place you could ever stay. I was fortunate to be for the best party of the year that was the anniversary party, and was blessed to meet amazing people. STAFF was amazing, bed are comfy, you have a locker for yourself in the room and lockers to charge in reception. Pool and day bar are amazing! INCREDIBLE WILD PARTIES EVERY NIGHT! A big shout out to Amparo, Titi, Caro, Rina, Alejandro, Aura, Juan and Teo! They made me feel part of the WR family! I'll definitely come back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Arequipa and giving us a fantastic review. We are thrilled to read overall you enjoyed your stay and found great comfort in our facilities, services and social atmosphere. We are know to bring people together from all over the world. Life at the Wild Rover Hostels is always a celebration! Thank you once again for your review and if you are still travelling S.A, don't forget we have a Wild Rover in Cusco which is actually our impressive new build and a Wild Rover La Paz also perfectly located in the city centre. Come and say hello! Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

6th May 2017
7.1

If you don't want a party hostel don't stay here. After a certain time the volume increases and so does the alcohol consumption. It's perfect if you don't mind that. Also there was a young Latina at the front desk who was not helpful whatsoever(i don't remember her name). I checked in and expected an overview of the facility but it just felt like she brushed me off. First bad impression to say the least. Pro: location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Arequipa and giving us a review. We are pleased to read overall you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our social atmosphere. Life at the Wild Rover Hostels is always a celebration! We are equally sorry you received bad customer from Reception. We will look in to this as such service is unacceptable. We do hope you can accept our apology. Thank you once again for your review and we wish you all the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

  • oliviasouthall1
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th May 2017
6.6

Much like the La Paz wild rover in that there's really no point going if you're not going to drink but fun if you are.Not chilled at all and very difficult to sleep if not partying so wouldn't recommend for the night before Colca. Pool is small and breakfast basic and most showers were out of order when we were there so had to wait 30 mins for cold water

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Arequipa and giving us a review. We appreciate all customer feedback. As party hostel we are pleased to read overall you had a pleasant stay and that you continued your custom with us. We are equally sorry to read you had to wait so long to take a shower and that the water was then cold. As you noticed, a number of our bathrooms are closed due to us building in a new water system, to ensure hot water 24-7. Unfortunately our last water system was destroyed by the torrential rain we experienced for months in Arequipa which is not the norm. So we are again sorry for the inconvenience and thank you for your patients Thank you once again for your review and we wish you all the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

29th Apr 2017
9.1

Standard wild rover, good parties, decent bathrooms and awful wifi. My dorm of 16 only had about 4 people in it throughout

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Arequipa and giving us a review. We are pleased to read overall you enjoyed your stay and found great comfort in our parties and dorms. Life at the Wild Rover Hostels is always a celebration! We would also like to thank you for your feedback. We are currently woking on improving our wifi. We have actually invested heavily to improve this, however, internet connectivity has never been Peru or Bolivia's strong point but we will endeavour to crack it! Thank you once again for your review and we wish you al the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.