Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Arequipa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Arequipa Located at Calle Ugarte 111, , Arequipa.
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Arequipa
Peru
Arequipa Calle Ugarte 111,
87% 584
-16.3965042 -71.5347504
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Arequipa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.4

The best place to stay in Arequipa! Great bar with awesome parties but at the same time rooms were far enough from the noise so you could get a great sleep if you wanted too. Super friendly staff, great place to meet people and have fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
8.6

Definitely a party hostel, the bar is very fun and they open it up to anyone after 8pm so you get a good crowd. The staff was nice and helpful. Great location and pretty clean, the hostel itself was a great place to relax during the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jonasareas
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.6

Definitely a party hostel, but the bedrooms were far from the bar, so it wasn't hard to sleep. The pool area is nice to hang out too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
9.7

Was supposed to be staying here 4 nights. Ended up staying 10. Great staff. Great food also with a lot of choice. Fantastic stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Aug 2016
7.4

Overall the staff was friendly, vibes were good and I liked the idea of a girls "makeup room" upstairs, a nice space to do your hair a little. I stayed 2 nights and the first the showers were FREEZING (like not just unheated water, it was painfully ice cold, unbearable) and this was a big deal for me. After the Colca Canyon trek I absolutely needed a hot shower so when I complained to the desk they fixed the problem asap. Moral is, if something isn't working, speak up!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.0

Good location, good atmosphere, nice people! They have a pool, which was great! I would definitely stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.3

none of their outlet in the room works!they also forced you have to buy a locker in order to charge it by the lobby otherwise they will take it away because they think it is unsecured if you dont lock it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.7

This is very much a party hostel, but you can also get a good night's sleep or spend the day lazing around the pool if you feel like it. The location is simply superb, right in the heart of gorgeous Arequipa, and the building is a beautiful colonial gem which is being constantly scrubbed to keep it clean. Overall one of Peru's best hostels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Aug 2016
7.4

I also stayed in la Paz wild rover, which I personally found to be a lot better. The atmosphere in Arequipa wasn't as vibrant and the staff weren't as inclusive and friendly. The bed was comfy and the room was clean. Overall not too bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.1

This is a well located party hostel. Security is very tight, you can't get in without showing your wristband and can't get up to the rooms in the evening without someone letting you through. They don't have a travel desk but give advice - I booked colca canyon trip with Perú Andes at their recommendation which was excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.