Hostelworld.com

Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Arequipa

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Feb 2017
8.6

Bring earplugs, have a blast. The food is cheap and amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Ashley, We would like to thank you for choosing Wild Rover Hostel Cusco and giving us a good review. We are extremely pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and hope we can look forward to your custom again in the very near future. If you are still travelling around South America don't forget, as well as Cusco, we have a Wild Rover Hostel in Arequipa and La Paz, all perfectly located in the city centre. Many thanks once again, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.1

Consistent delivery at Wild Rovers! Amazing beds, food, parties, showers etc!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Jeremy, We would like to thank you for choosing Wild Rover Hostel Cusco and giving us such a great review. We are extremely pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and hope we can look forward to your custom again in the very near future. If you are still travelling around South America don't forget, as well as Cusco, we have a Wild Rover Hostel in Arequipa and La Paz, all perfectly located in the city centre. Many thanks once again, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
13th Jan 2017
7.7

Defonite party hostel and music can be heard from dorms (they close bar at 1am though). Breakfast is super basic- bread and jam. There's no kitchen and food from restaurant is average. Cleaners were constantly cleaning, which is totally needed in a party hostel. Rooms need better lighting, but overall my stay was fine. They have a tab system which is helpful, but be careful because they made mistakes on mine but I had kept track of my buys so it was sorted out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.6

Great atmosphere and staff. Be prepared to stay up late and sleep in cause this really is a party hostel. Only a short walk to the plaza and plenty of fantastic food options available close by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 78 reviews
10th Jan 2017
8.6

Good hostel, it can get noisy but the bar closes at 1am. Plugs didn't work in the room so you have to charge your devices at reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Renee, We would like to thank you for choosing Wild Rover Hostel Arequipa and giving us such a great review. We are extremely pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and hope we can look forward to your custom again in the very near future. We would also like to let you know we are working on the electrical outlets in your dorm. Thank you for brining this to our attention. If you are still travelling around South America don't forget, as well as Arequipa, we have a Wild Rover Hostel in Cusco and La Paz, all perfectly located in the city centre. Many thanks once again, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

9th Jan 2017
10.0

I took my son who is 22, he had a blast. Being an older traveler I felt a little out of place but this trip was for my son not me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.1

Only stayed a night in between the other two wild rovers but it was nice! The pool area would have been really cool in the right season, the bar was nice and all the staff were very friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

Great location to the main Plaza. Very clean dorms, showers etc. Definitely a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
8.6

Pretty good place, but for someone my age, maybe not so much. I know it's not their fault, but right now as I write this there are two people engaging in coitus in the girls bathroom, and on my first night I had two people jump into bed naked. So yeah, is a party hostel for sure. Good facilities though; hot water, locked door all the time, blah blah blah. Sorry, can't concentrate with the sounds coming from down the hall....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Dec 2016
10.0

I've got nothing bad to say about this place, not like all other party hostels. I was worried it would feel too forced as some party hostels can, but the bar attached to the hostel has a really nice vibe, great people, and although there can be a party every night, I found it super easy to get to sleep. They also let me keep my stuff there whilst I did a Colca Canyon hike for 2 days. Definitely a top place to stay in Arequipa!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.