Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Arequipa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • salexmich6974
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Mar 2017
6.3

Upon comparison against Wild Rover La Paz, this hostel is inferior for the following reasons: -Bar scene is worse largely due to strength and energy of staff. Furthermore, music playlist requires a serious review and upgrade. On top of this, we were promptly kicked out prior to last call and we had to dispose of our recently purchased drinks -Our room felt dungeon like and wifi did not fully reach this part of hostel -Breakfast was slightly more basic and styrofoam was used! Please reconsider

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
7.4

Kids party hostel. Beer pong and all that. Avoid if you are not into that

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
9.4

receptionists are professional and tottaly management better than other party hostels in Rio de janeiro and Buenos Aires.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
9.4

"Just one more night"........ had a little bit too much fun here. Best place to go if you're traveling alone and like to meet new people. Play dice, have a few baby Guinness, eat some good food (great vegetarian food as well for us veggies), spin the wheel, get amongst it.. Pipa you're the best! HOLAAAA!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Arequipa and giving us such a great review. We are extremely pleased to read you had such a fun stay and would highly recommend our hostel. We strive to provide our guests with the best atmosphere in Arequipa and a comfortable place to stay. We want you to feel like you have found yourself a home away from home at the Wild Rover! With this being said, don't forget we also have a Wild Rover in Cusco and La Paz, Bolivia. Come over and say hola! All the best with your future travel. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

1st Mar 2017
8.6

I spent a couple nights here during the slow season. I'm not exactly a party person, but I definitely didn't have problems with noise, drunks, or anything like that. It's definitely a possibility/present, but nothing bad, or that even bothered me. The only thing that was kind of a bummer was that they don't have a kitchen for your use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Feb 2017
9.1

Definitely a party hostel. Helpful staff. You can leave your luggage while your in the colca canyon. Easy to get together with other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Tobias, We would like to thank you for choosing Wild Rover Hostel Arequipa and giving us such a great review. We are extremely pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and hope we can look forward to your custom again in the very near future. If you are still travelling around South America don't forget, as well as Arequipa, we have a Wild Rover Hostel in Cusco and La Paz, all perfectly located in the city centre. Many thanks once again, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

4th Feb 2017
8.6

Bring earplugs, have a blast. The food is cheap and amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Ashley, We would like to thank you for choosing Wild Rover Hostel Cusco and giving us a good review. We are extremely pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and hope we can look forward to your custom again in the very near future. If you are still travelling around South America don't forget, as well as Cusco, we have a Wild Rover Hostel in Arequipa and La Paz, all perfectly located in the city centre. Many thanks once again, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.1

Consistent delivery at Wild Rovers! Amazing beds, food, parties, showers etc!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Jeremy, We would like to thank you for choosing Wild Rover Hostel Cusco and giving us such a great review. We are extremely pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and hope we can look forward to your custom again in the very near future. If you are still travelling around South America don't forget, as well as Cusco, we have a Wild Rover Hostel in Arequipa and La Paz, all perfectly located in the city centre. Many thanks once again, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
13th Jan 2017
7.7

Defonite party hostel and music can be heard from dorms (they close bar at 1am though). Breakfast is super basic- bread and jam. There's no kitchen and food from restaurant is average. Cleaners were constantly cleaning, which is totally needed in a party hostel. Rooms need better lighting, but overall my stay was fine. They have a tab system which is helpful, but be careful because they made mistakes on mine but I had kept track of my buys so it was sorted out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.6

Great atmosphere and staff. Be prepared to stay up late and sleep in cause this really is a party hostel. Only a short walk to the plaza and plenty of fantastic food options available close by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.