Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Arequipa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 750 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 750 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • RobBoag
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing experience. The staff, atmosphere and parties were all great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
7.1

Clean bed and bathroom and space upstairs for girls to do their hair and makeup. Quite noisy though. Our room was between the two bars so it was noisy during the day and night. Music stopped at 1am so quiet after that. Good location. Breakfast was bread and jam so just ok. Good hostel if you want to party not to sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Jul 2017
9.1

Not the same wildness you'd expect after La Paz or Cusco, but still fun. Security is pretty tight. You have to buzz them in the evening if you want to move between dorm and bar. Pool room closes at 10pm for some reason, and bar at 1am. Afterparty options are just down the street though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Arequipa and giving us a good review. It is great to know you have also stayed at our other Wild Rover Hostels! You are a survivor!!! All the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2017
10.0

I had a great time in WR Arequipa and extended my stay various times. The showers are hot and clean, beds are really comfy and the dorms have lockers/sockets/etc. I never had a problem sleeping there, but also the parties were a lot of fun and the bar staff worked brilliantly! Overall the staff was excellent and helpful! I would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.9

If you like to party, stay here! You are able to party and sleep in the same hostel. Had a good time here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Arequipa and giving us such a great review. We are pleased to read overall you really enjoyed your stay and found great comfort in facilities, accommodation and our unique social environment. Life at the Wild Rover Hostels is always a celebration! Thank you once again for your review and all the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

7th Jul 2017
7.7

Really enjoyed my stay here. Fantastic staff at reception and Jack the manager is a legend! Party hostel with a nice atmosphere

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Arequipa and giving us such a great review. We are pleased to read overall you really enjoyed your stay and found great comfort in facilities, accommodation and our unique social environment. Life at the Wild Rover Hostels is always a celebration! We will also be sure to let Jack know about your positive feedback. It will be greatly appreciated! Thank you once again for your review and all the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Jul 2017
10.0

Our stay was everything you know and expect Wild Rover to be. A party hostel with great facilities, friendly and fun staff. Lots of areas to hang out. Don't expect much sleep but if you're looking for fun you'll certainly have a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Arequipa and giving us such a great review. We are pleased to read overall you really enjoyed your stay and found great comfort in our facilities, accommodation and unique social environment. Life at the Wild Rover Hostels is always a celebration! Thank you once again for your review and all the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

6th Jul 2017
8.9

It was obvious which staff members were merely working there to get free lodging. It was annoying to have to charge phones in the little lockers by reception. There was only one outlet in my 20 person room. Other than those two small things, it was great for meeting people and most of the staff was very helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Arequipa and giving us a review. We can appreciate the annoyance you felt with the lack of electrical outlets in your dorm. We are actually in the process of building in additional outlets, sorry these were not ready in time for your stay. We are pleased that other than this you really enjoyed your stay. Thank you once again for your review and we wish you all the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.1

REally great hostel with great atmosphere and great staff with a great location but our dorm smelt bad the entire time, was awful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Arequipa and giving us a review. We are thrilled to read you had a great stay and enjoyed the atmosphere we have to offer. Life at the Wild Rover is always a celebration! We are sorry to read about the terrible smell in your room. We are looking into this immediately and wish you had informed us during your stay so we could have better accommodated you. Thank you again for your review and we wish you all the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2017
8.3

This was a fun hostel - though only book if you want to party. Staff was pretty crazy, activities booked every day, and lots of space to relax by the pool / chill on a quieter terrace / play games. Overall, I would have rather booked somewhere else and just come here to party - it was pretty loud and people were just hungover all the time. Breakfast was REALLY bad - old, crumbly bread and jam / butter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Arequipa and giving us a review. We appreciate all customer feedback. It's great to read you enjoyed your stay, our services, atmosphere and facilities. As a party hostel we can appreciate the what you have shared. Regarding our free breakfast, fresh bread is delivered to the hostel daily. Sorry that you did not approve. We also do provide a full breakfast menu, available all day. Thank you once again for your review and we wish you all the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.