Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Arequipa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 639 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 639 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Arequipa Located at Calle Ugarte 111, , Arequipa.
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Arequipa
Peru
Arequipa Calle Ugarte 111,
86% 639
-16.3965042 -71.5347504
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Arequipa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Jan 2017
7.7

Defonite party hostel and music can be heard from dorms (they close bar at 1am though). Breakfast is super basic- bread and jam. There's no kitchen and food from restaurant is average. Cleaners were constantly cleaning, which is totally needed in a party hostel. Rooms need better lighting, but overall my stay was fine. They have a tab system which is helpful, but be careful because they made mistakes on mine but I had kept track of my buys so it was sorted out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.6

Great atmosphere and staff. Be prepared to stay up late and sleep in cause this really is a party hostel. Only a short walk to the plaza and plenty of fantastic food options available close by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 71 reviews
10th Jan 2017
8.6

Good hostel, it can get noisy but the bar closes at 1am. Plugs didn't work in the room so you have to charge your devices at reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
10.0

I took my son who is 22, he had a blast. Being an older traveler I felt a little out of place but this trip was for my son not me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.1

Only stayed a night in between the other two wild rovers but it was nice! The pool area would have been really cool in the right season, the bar was nice and all the staff were very friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

Great location to the main Plaza. Very clean dorms, showers etc. Definitely a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
8.6

Pretty good place, but for someone my age, maybe not so much. I know it's not their fault, but right now as I write this there are two people engaging in coitus in the girls bathroom, and on my first night I had two people jump into bed naked. So yeah, is a party hostel for sure. Good facilities though; hot water, locked door all the time, blah blah blah. Sorry, can't concentrate with the sounds coming from down the hall....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Dec 2016
10.0

I've got nothing bad to say about this place, not like all other party hostels. I was worried it would feel too forced as some party hostels can, but the bar attached to the hostel has a really nice vibe, great people, and although there can be a party every night, I found it super easy to get to sleep. They also let me keep my stuff there whilst I did a Colca Canyon hike for 2 days. Definitely a top place to stay in Arequipa!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
8.9

Dude just add in the power points. It's so annoying. Facilities not great but worth it for the party.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Nov 2016
8.6

Definitely a party hostel atmosphere, with great staff. Fantastic central location, very secure etc. Only really annoying thing is the lack of charging points in the rooms - you have to charge it in a locker at reception, which was kinda frustrating. Otherwise a great stay if you're looking to party and meet other people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.