Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Arequipa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 618 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 618 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Arequipa Located at Calle Ugarte 111, , Arequipa.
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Arequipa
Peru
Arequipa Calle Ugarte 111,
86% 618
-16.3965042 -71.5347504
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Arequipa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Nov 2016
7.7

Hostel was in a good location and had a good atmosphere about it however there are no plug sockets in the rooms only small charge lockers down stairs which of a night time where closed off and had to wait for a security guard to open the gates. We booked the hostel as it was the only place with a "pool" which was out of action (bad timing I guess) wish the receptionist had told us there was a girls only dressing room with mirrors, plugs, HD and straighteners as non in room!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Nov 2016
8.3

Nice hostel however only has two prong charging connections throughout the whole hostel and no powerpoint at all in the larger dorms. Your have to charge your things in a box at reception which isn't convenient when you have to set alarms or want to charge laptops that don't fit. There are also no lockers. Reception staff are happy and helpful. Facilities are great, pool is a nice touch. They are moving locations shortly though. It is a little more expensive than decent competition. No kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Nov 2016
7.1

The bar is really loud until late at night so if you are leaving for colca canyon you won't get a lot of sleep. The showers were falling apart and were mostly cold. The dorms are all right, the beds comfy but don't have a lot of space to put your stuff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Nov 2016
8.6

Fun party hostel. Staff were also very friendly. Would recommend for a few fun nights in Arequipe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
8.0

Defently a party hostel. A nice hostel if you want to party, but can be noisy at nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
6.9

Didn't get much chance to sample the atmosphere in this place, everyone was very friendly and chatty around the pool. Food was very good but quite expensive for Peru. Seems a lot more chill and friendly than it's La Paz cousin.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel ever! Hot showers, amazing wifi, and a pool!!! There's also a makeup room with a hairdryer and hair straighteners!! The bar staff are really nice and the atmosphere is good! I honestly can't fault this hostel at all, you need to stay here!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
8.3

Nice place with good open areas and a nice swimming pool. Their bar is really cool with awesome food. There are no outlet plugins in the rooms but they have small lockers with it at the reception. The idea is good but it's not very practical to leave your phone locked up there while charging. I'm quite sure my bed was not with clean liners when I got there because I've found some long hairs all over it (under the blankets). If you wanna rest, ask for a room at the back part, by the pool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
9.4

Can't fault the hostel on anything other than the awful breakfast, beds comfy, dorms spacious, great chill area with the pool and cheap meals and drinks (by western standards at least) bar staff are cool and friendly, seems to attract a fair few average people though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Oct 2016
8.9

Really enjoyed my stay at Arequipa wild rover. Pool area, the bar, the staff and location are great, always something to do at night it's really fun if you like party hostels! Beds are comfy and there's plenty of room in the dorms. However there were no sockets in the 16 bed dorm. I find it a bit silly that they want you to charge everything in tiny lockers downstairs. Also the showers weren't always clean but mostly okay. Breakfast is simple but the bar food is pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.