Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.7

This hostel was fantastic. It probably has one of the best view points a back packer could ask to stay at. It is definitely a party hostel, with the most comfy beds. Only thing this hostel doesn't have, which most do in Cusco is a nice breakfast. One has to pay extra for it but it others have it included. Overall great experience at Wild Rover!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
8.9

Such a fun hostel but as the bar is set away from the rooms in a different building it is still possible to sleep. If you want to be close and an easy walk to the centre I'd stay somewhere else for a couple of days first but then definitely allow a couple more days for the wild rover!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Lauren, We would like to thank you for choosing Wild Rover Hostel Cusco and giving us such a great review. We are extremely pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and hope we can look forward to your custom again in the very near future. If you are still travelling around South America don't forget, as well as Cusco, we have a Wild Rover Hostel in Arequipa and La Paz, all perfectly located in the city centre. Many thanks once again, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Hot showers, cheap booze, awesome parties, delicious food, great beds... What more could you ask for! i would however appreciate my soul back, i think i left it under the bar stool :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Jan 2017
7.7

Wild rover is a party hostel so pretty much always expect loud music in the bar/restaurant- food was good and when in the mood for drinking it's great fun, lots going on. Beds were comfy.. although had to pay 8 soles to use a towel? Very expensive for a towel. Some nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Olivia, We would like to thank you for choosing Wild Rover Hostel Cusco and giving us such a great review. We are extremely pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and hope we can look forward to your custom again in the very near future. We would also like to let you know we have taken onboard your concern with the price of our towel rentals. We will review this to ensure it is fair, as we vitally believed. If you are still travelling around South America don't forget, as well as Cusco, we have a Wild Rover Hostel in Arequipa and La Paz, all perfectly located in the city centre. Many thanks once again, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.7

Best hostel of the trip! Amazing beds and showers, clean, great parties and food, awesome city views. Best Wild Rover of them all, but consistent delivery!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Jeremy, We would like to thank you for choosing Wild Rover Hostel Cusco and giving us such a great review. We are extremely pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and hope we can look forward to your custom again in the very near future. If you are still travelling around South America don't forget, as well as Cusco, we have a Wild Rover Hostel in Arequipa and La Paz, all perfectly located in the city centre. Many thanks once again, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

7th Jan 2017
8.0

The best of the wildrovers' in terms of facilities, decent enough location, bar playlist could do with updating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Max, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover, Cusco, and giving us a review. You mention our facilities being the best. We have recently invested heavily in improving all of our facilities to ensure we have the most comfortable beds and hottest showers so we are pleased to hear this investment is paying off. We would like to wish you the very best with your future travels and hope we can look forward to your custom again in the future. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.7

Like all wild rovers its a great hostel to make new friends and have a wild time! Unlike the other wild rovers none of the rooms are attached to the bar so you don't have to hear it if you have an early morning tour. This location is beautifully done, lots of outdoor elements and a fantastic view. The tour agency inside is not the best as many detailed were not communicated but the hostel is great! 10/10 recommend if you want to have a fun time with great people and a nice sleep as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
9.4

It was a very good hostel! it is a bit far but taxis are really cheap! Food and bar great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
10.0

What a place! So much fun, and absolutely wild nights! The beds are incredibly comfy too. The only negative is walking up that big hill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Brooke, We would like to thank you for choosing Wild Rover Hostel Cusco and giving us such a great review. We are extremely pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and hope we can look forward to your custom again in the very near future. If you are still travelling around South America don't forget, as well as Cusco, we have a Wild Rover Hostel in Arequipa and La Paz, all perfectly located in the city centre. Many thanks once again, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.0

The Wild Rover is up over the City, a 20mins walk up the stairs from the Center. The 6 female dorm was spacious and calm, with nice bathroom. Every bed had light and outlet. The metal lookers would wake anybody in the room up, since they dont close properly. Breakfast is ok but pretty late as most tours begin at least an hour early and staff would not let us have some earlier. Nice common area, crazy parties

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.