Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Located at Calle Cuesta Santa Ana 782., , Cusco.
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel
Peru
Cusco Calle Cuesta Santa Ana 782.
83% 867
-13.5144336 -71.9852392
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.9

Great place, great location, great atmosphere, but unfortunately the staff was not very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
7.1

the hostel is good to party, rooms and bathrooms were dirty, the staff was nice, it's for one-two nights

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
6th Aug 2016
6.6

(Before they moved) the hostel was nice the rooms were a bit dingy but they did the job.. I would just like to say how rude the staff were except the Irish girl manager.. They were always hungover I even got a sorry I'm just f**ckin hungover when I asked for a coke and didn't get it.. The Irish bartender with the bald head was creepy and tried to hit on every girl possible. I also had raw chicken twice and my friend even got salmonella..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Aug 2016
5.1

This hostel feel dark and dingy. Almost like a prison. I was in a 13 bed mix dorm and there was no curtecy from people returning late at night. This is the first place I've experienced such disrespect. Plus someone had slept in my bed prior to my arrival at 11:30 PM.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
5.4

An all round ok stay, however my coat was stolen from the dorm I was staying in and the staff were pretty useless at helping me find it, especially given there was only two other people in the dorm that night. No luck getting it back and so now having to fork out for a much worse replacement

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.0

Good party hostel, great food, cheap drink, lots of entertainment. Tough to sleep if you are in the rooms close to the bar but overall brilliant

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jul 2016
5.1

Really good hostel of you want to party. The sheets and pillow cases were covered in yellow stains. They also have a policy where first people to check in get bottom bunks. As the only girl in a mixed dorm I ended up sharing with a random guy rather than my boyfriend. I think it is much safer to have people travelling together share the same bunk beds particularly when you are the only girl in the room. Shower was hot but low pressure. Bar seemed popular but we didn't have the chance to use it

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! Bed was comfy, shower was hot... Which is all you really need. Then pile on top of that the atmosphere, good food, cheap drinks. Outstanding!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.9

Great pub, good food, wish there were more common areas to hang out late-night outside of the pub for a break (like the courtyard or the ping-pong room. Our bathroom flooded everytime someone took a shower, and our room was right above the pub so it was really loud, but I had a good time and overall would totally stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
6.0

No kitchen, rooms and bathrooms are dirty, and kind of a strange crowd. Rude staff. Good bar. Standard bread and jam breakfast. I stayed here one night and moved to Pariwana, which is much better in my opinion.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.