Hostelworld.com

Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 779 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 779 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Located at Calle Matara 261, , Cusco.
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel
Peru
Cusco Calle Matara 261
87% 779
-13.5206750 -71.9794821
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Don't know what's the best thing about this hostel, staff were awesome, all the staff, always smiling and trying to help. The bar offer really good food for cheap prices, beds are really comfortable, location is the best, 3 minutes walking from Plaza del armas. Also, they have lockers in every room! This is a hostel that I will definitely come back. Special thanks to Suzy, Jorge and Colm, who made me feel at home during my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

By far the best hostel i stayed in....the bar's atmosphere is the best in south america. And the manager Diego is the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
7.4

Came really highly reviewed by some friends, but I was super disappointed. The bathrooms were dirty and in my room the sink was constantly leaking all over the floor and was never fixed. There were hardly any plug ins and the atmosphere was kind of weird. The setup wasn't particularly conducive for socializing, and the staff wasn't very helpful with questions. I ended up switching hostels for one that was the same price with waaaaay better facilities, atmosphere and staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Apr 2016
10.0

As you would expect with the Wild Rover, totals madness party times but so much fun and usually ends up with a night club involved. Great staff, great rooms, clean. Good fun with huge menu. Perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
5.1

If you're into partying all night long, then this is the hostel for you, but if you want to be asleep before 3 am and after 5 am I would recommend you choose somewhere else. This hostel is not a good pick for anyone departing on a guided trek or Machu Pichu trip the next morning. "Quiet hours" started at ten in the common area (not the bar, which is fine, be loud in the bar while it's open) but in the common area people were yelling and singing all night, and the noise starts again very earl

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.6

Great hostel if you like to party. Was a loud till around 3-4am in the morning. Staff were great and location is awesome. Would recommend it but not after the Inca Trek as you will have a hard time falling asleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.4

It's a great place to stay in the middle of Cusco. The bar is always full at nights and there is a good vibe (but loud until 4am - bring earplugs). The whole hostel is very clean. Food and drinks at the bar are fairly priced. Big hang out area to meet ppl. Wifi reception is poor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • treacyjames4206
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Wild Rover Cuzco is the best hostel I have stayed in in South America...even better than its namesake in lapaz. Definitely the best beds i have slept in in a hostel...one and a half times single and double thickness. The bar is itself an attraction that should not be missed in cuzco (even if you have booked another hostel then just go down to wild rover one night). We extended our stay in both of the cuzco and la paz wild rover hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
6.6

We checked in at 6pm, entered our room, and found that it has not been cleaned since the last guest left. We waited while they "cleaned" the room, only to re- enter and discover that the sheets had not been changed nor the bathroom cleaned. Management was nice enough, but offered no apology nor compensation (Wild Rover has a full bar and restaurant, they could have bought us a beer while we waited). Additionally, there was ZERO wifi for the two nights we stayed there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
9.1

While this location isn't as good as Wild Rover La Paz, it is probably the best party hostel in Cusco. Stay here if you want to party. Only complaint is music at bar is sometimes terrible, especially towards the end of the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.