Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 845 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 845 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Located at Calle Matara 261, , Cusco.
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel
Peru
Cusco Calle Matara 261
85% 845
-13.5206750 -71.9794821
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! Bed was comfy, shower was hot... Which is all you really need. Then pile on top of that the atmosphere, good food, cheap drinks. Outstanding!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.9

Great pub, good food, wish there were more common areas to hang out late-night outside of the pub for a break (like the courtyard or the ping-pong room. Our bathroom flooded everytime someone took a shower, and our room was right above the pub so it was really loud, but I had a good time and overall would totally stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
6.0

No kitchen, rooms and bathrooms are dirty, and kind of a strange crowd. Rude staff. Good bar. Standard bread and jam breakfast. I stayed here one night and moved to Pariwana, which is much better in my opinion.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Similar to Wild Rover in La Paz, this Wild Rover has amazingly comfortable beds, friendly staff, and a full bar/restaurant with good food and cheap drinks. It is extremely loud every night until 2am so don't stay if you want peace and quiet to sleep. It's awesome for meeting people and for partying right on your doorstep. Good location. Wifi is decent. Supermarket and laundry service on the street. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Overall a great stay! I was there for Fourth of July and I have to say it has a great atmosphere. It is worth mentioning that all of the bartenders were especially kind and helpful. ;) - Cullen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
8.0

Not a bad place to stay for the one night we were in Cusco. If you're in the city for longer than one night this is the place to go as the vibes are pretty cool (sweet bar, ping pong etc). But, if you need to wake up at 5am I would look somewhere else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jordanplummer
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at the Rover. I arrived ready to party and have a good time. *IF YOU ARE NOT READY TO PARTY AND HAVE A GOOD TIME GO TO ANOTHER HOSTEL* This is a party hostel. And if you stay in the huge ..16 (I think) bed dorm don't expect a long deep sleep, unless you took advantage of the killer happy hour earlier. I had the 4 bed dorm and this was perfect. We had our own shower w/ HOT WATER and no one threw up in their bed. Thank God.The only CON is no kitchen so you have to eat out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
21st Jun 2016
6.9

This is definitely a party hostel but a number of the rooms are away from the bar so you can't hear it although be warned of inconsiderate room mates who disturbed us on both our stays here (I won't say what nationality but I bet you can guess!) The food is good and the bar has a good vibe with free shots given out frequently. Hostel itself is a little run down and could definitely use some work i.e. bathrooms with showers that leak water over the floor no plug sockets in rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
8.3

Party hostel in great location, quality food on the bar for decent prices!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
7.7

Great fun hostel, really comfy beds. The ensuite toilet was broken the whole time. The staff were helpful resetting it but it needs a new system.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.