Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 952 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 952 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Located at Calle Cuesta Santa Ana 782., , Cusco.
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel
Peru
Cusco Calle Cuesta Santa Ana 782.
87% 952
-13.5144336 -71.9852392
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.7

Like all wild rovers its a great hostel to make new friends and have a wild time! Unlike the other wild rovers none of the rooms are attached to the bar so you don't have to hear it if you have an early morning tour. This location is beautifully done, lots of outdoor elements and a fantastic view. The tour agency inside is not the best as many detailed were not communicated but the hostel is great! 10/10 recommend if you want to have a fun time with great people and a nice sleep as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
9.4

It was a very good hostel! it is a bit far but taxis are really cheap! Food and bar great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.0

The Wild Rover is up over the City, a 20mins walk up the stairs from the Center. The 6 female dorm was spacious and calm, with nice bathroom. Every bed had light and outlet. The metal lookers would wake anybody in the room up, since they dont close properly. Breakfast is ok but pretty late as most tours begin at least an hour early and staff would not let us have some earlier. Nice common area, crazy parties

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.9

Oh, the Wild Rover. We meet again. This hostel is pretty much brand new, with all the facilities being top notch. But like other big party hostels, I found myself trapped in a constant party, where the lights never turned off and you never left... A hostel that really can supply you with everything you need to party and never see Cusco! Great party, just remember to leave..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
9.4

Such an awesome hostel! Great party, and the staff is pretty rad. They also have a desk that coordinates other tours: Puno, Puerto Maldonado (Amazon), Rainbow Mountain, etc. Prices are pretty comparable to what you'll find through other tour companies in Cuzco. If you're looking to get good sleep, this isn't the place to stay. If you're looking to get rowdy and act like a frat boy, then come party! :) The only thing that's tough is all the damn stairs you have to climb to get back from the plaza

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
10.0

Really top quailty hostel. Facilties & dorms are new & clean. Beds are comfortable. Staff are really friendly from reception all the way to managment. The view from the bar is breath taking. Chris the bar manager is mad but in a good way & is very friendly. All in all its a top hostel & i would recommend anyone thats going to Cusco make sure to stay in the Wild Rover it wont disapoint!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
10.0

This place is off the chain! The pinnacle of party hostels! 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
10th Dec 2016
8.3

Great party hostel! Unfortunately our experience was ruined but some drugged up drunks who started a fight which lasted over 45mind in our 16bed dorm at 5am which ended up putting a huge hole in the wall. Security we're nowhere to be seen for hours after. The girls is the dorm we're crying because of how scared they were. When security and management finally found out what happened they just moved the individuals into another room, despite everyone yelling at them to kick them out. Disappointing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • euoconno2484
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Dec 2016
6.6

I really liked the place and especially the bar, TV room and all the facilities but both times I stayed I left feeling like the guy on reception had overcharged/ shortchanged me. Not cool at all. Put me off Wild Rover hostels in general.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.4

Stayed at all the Wild Rovers and a couple of nice things about this one is that the bar is located in a separate building (so you have a better chance of actually getting to bed at night) and every bed comes with it's own power socket and reading lamp! I liked the overall hostel layout - lots of places to hang out and meet others, plus the lively bar at night. Definitely would recommend if you're looking to party!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.