Hostelworld.com

Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Located at Calle Matara 261, , Cusco.
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel
Peru
Cusco Calle Matara 261
86% 796
-13.5206750 -71.9794821
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
9.7

My friend and I both really enjoyed our stay at this party hostel! Our room was very clean, the beds were comfy and we had big lockers to store our backpacks securely. The staff are very friendly, helpful, young and love to party! There's a big menu in the bar which serves half decent food. Great atmosphere and perfect if you're up for a party! The only downfall was the wifi, which was slow or unresponsive. Also not enough plug sockets in the room!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th May 2016
7.4

Party hostel, and rooms can hear noise all time. Stayed for one night as enjoyed Wild Rover in La Paz, however as a hostel it's definitely not as nice, so I checked into Pariwana round the corner after one night. Good food though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th May 2016
7.1

top place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th May 2016
7.7

Good hostel if you like to socialise as the bar is large and had a good atmosphere. Drinks deals and music at night is good. If you want to sleep however I recommend a different hostel as it's very loud. Also the wifi only works in communal areas not in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
6th May 2016
8.0

My friend lost his jumpers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2016
2.0

The worst place I have ever stayed in, all they cared about was selling alcohol. No consideration was given to other patrons. Blocked toilets were common

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd May 2016
7.4

It was alright for the first night, and not so loud as I expected which is good. It wasn't very clean but I guess you get that when you are in 12 person dorm. I went for a trip and came back to the same hostel only to find that they did not make my reservation as requested. Ended up staying in expensive dorm and after arguing my point, paid the same price as I was meant too. Not the nicest hostel, just another party hostel with a bar, table tennis and expensive tour agency.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.9

Comfy beds, lockers, secure, free breakfast (bread jam tea), good communal areas. Gender neutral toilets and showers were usually hot. Every night was really busy and fun, with planned events and drinks deals. Easy to meet everyone before heading into town. Bar stays open really late as well if you don't want to go out out. Bar staff were slow in the mornings (hungover?) but restaurant food was usually good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Wild-free
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Apr 2016
8.9

PARTY HOSTEL as it claims to be! If you want to party and not sleep stay here it is great fun the bar goes off and they organise daily theme parties and activities at the bar. I thought it was a bit expensive for what was provided. The wifi is not good and there are limited bathrooms and toilets of which are small and not much space to sit things. The door to our room didn't close which made it louder than necessary. All in all fun for young party scene if you want it. Staff are great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Don't know what's the best thing about this hostel, staff were awesome, all the staff, always smiling and trying to help. The bar offer really good food for cheap prices, beds are really comfortable, location is the best, 3 minutes walking from Plaza del armas. Also, they have lockers in every room! This is a hostel that I will definitely come back. Special thanks to Suzy, Jorge and Colm, who made me feel at home during my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.