Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 933 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 933 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel Located at Calle Cuesta Santa Ana 782., , Cusco.
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel
Peru
Cusco Calle Cuesta Santa Ana 782.
86% 933
-13.5144336 -71.9852392
Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • euoconno2484
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Dec 2016
6.6

I really liked the place and especially the bar, TV room and all the facilities but both times I stayed I left feeling like the guy on reception had overcharged/ shortchanged me. Not cool at all. Put me off Wild Rover hostels in general.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
8.6

For a backpacker hostel the facilities were great, very clean bathrooms, the beds are comfortable and warm. I didn't love the atmosphere, but that probably varies depending on who is travelling at the time. It includes a very simple breakfast, which is unusual for a backpackers. The staff is friendly and helpful. It is one block away from one of the other main party hostels in Cusco, so you can move from one to the other. It is not next to the plaza but a 10 min walk or a 4 soles taxi ride.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.3

Great beds, spacious quite rooms, loud parties (in separate building), ok breakfast. A bit remote from the center with a steep walk up the hill. Switched to another hostel because of location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Nov 2016
9.1

Good party hostel, good bar staff, excellent beds and new facilities. The view from the bar balcony is excellent too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
9.7

Definitely recommend wild rover! Party hostel. Clean, comfy beds and big bar and facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
8.9

When i arrived my reaervation was messed up so i wasnt able to check in for what i booked. I showed him the confirmation i had from the Manager Jorge confirming the 1st night and all he said was i dont have a room for you until tommorow according to Hostelworld i am ensured every night i book. The staff at thr bar was a whole other story they kept the party going and were very attentive. All the guessts you had aslo made it a wonderfull experince and over all i had a great time and enjoyed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
8.9

Great hostel, even though Wild Rover is known as a party hostel the bar is in a separate building to the dorms, so no noise at night apart from the odd drunk person returning home. The breakfast is simple but free...there is also a reasonably priced food and drink menu that is available all day until 10pm. The bar was lively and always had different events going on. The only issues I had were when I checked in the bed I was assigned was used and the hostel is on top of a massive hill!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
9.1

Massive hostel. New and clean. Good showers, good beds and good craic (fun) if you're looking for it. Party hostel that manages to keep the noise away from the rooms which is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
9.1

Good stay. Bathrooms were always dirty, cleaning standards way better in la Paz WR. but a good stay. Well done guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Oct 2016
10.0

This is the second Wild Rover hostel I have stayed in and they are both fantastic. This Cusco site is brand new, so facilities are excellent and the hostel has a lot going on, as does the town of Cusco in general! I arrived on the weekend of their Oktoberfest party which was a lot of fun, and they have big plans for the Halloween weekend too. Staff were excellent and awesome to party with!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.