Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1079 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1079 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
18th May 2017
8.0

Nice dorms with good beds lockers and chargers. No soap in toilet. Bad Wi-fi. Lukewarm showers. Crap breakfast. Sleazy cunts everywhere. Great bbq on sundays

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2017
7.4

Plenty of space in rooms and beds excellent. Very helpful and friendly staff. Not good though if you want a quiet nights sleep! Would not recommend for 'senior' travellers! Great if you want to party all night!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Cusco and giving us a great review. We are thrilled to read you had such an enjoyable stay and would rate our new build so highly. That's great, as our design is based on years of customer feedback! We are equally pleased to know you enjoyed our infamous Wild Rover Bar, services facilities and staff teams. We strive to provide our guests with a home-away-from-home and we hope we can welcome your custom again in the future. Thank you again for your review and if you're still travelling S.A, don't forget, we have a Wild Rover La Paz perfectly in the city centre located and a Wild Rover Arequipa also perfectly located and with its very own pool. Come and say hello! All the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

16th May 2017
8.0

As a solo female traveler, I figured since it's a party hostel it would be super social and I'd meet people, but it was really cliquey and even staff would only interact with their own friends. But besides the social aspect, the building is brand new, beds and showers are great, and food is pretty good. The new location is up a massive hill but still within a good walking distance from the main plaza. Good if traveling in groups or pairs, not so much for solo travelers looking to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Cusco and giving us a review. We are thrilled to read you found great comfort in our new build and would rate our facilities, location and services highly. We are equally sorry you found it hard to socialise as a solo traveller. This is not often the feedback we receive, in fact the opposite, however, we are grateful for your feedback and will take it onboard. Thank you again for your review and we wish you all the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th May 2017
9.1

Super fun hostel!! No complaints at all. Very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Cusco and giving us a fantastic review. We are thrilled to read you had such an enjoyable stay and found great comfort in our services and cleanliness. We are equally pleased to know you enjoyed our infamous Wild Rover Bar! Thank you again for your review and if you're still travelling S.A, don't forget, we have a Wild Rover La Paz perfectly in the city centre located and a Wild Rover Arequipa also perfectly located and with its very own pool. Come and say hello! All the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
10.0

Best Hostel, hands down! The bar is far enough away from the rooms that you can't really hear the music... the food is excellent and the bar manager makes sure everyone has a good time. I'll definitely be staying here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Cusco and giving us a great review. We are thrilled to read you had such an enjoyable stay and would rate our new build and your entire experience so highly ,with straight 10's! We are equally pleased to know you enjoyed our infamous Wild Rover Bar, services and facilities. We strive to provide our guests with a home-away-from-home, fab to know you stay with us again, we hope we can welcome your custom in the future. Thank you again for your review and if you're still travelling S.A, don't forget, we have a Wild Rover La Paz perfectly in the city centre located and a Wild Rover Arequipa also perfectly located and with its very own pool. Come and say hello! All the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

6th May 2017
8.9

Good place to go but this is definitely a party hostel. Could not sleep at all. Other than that this place is great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Cusco and giving us a review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our legendary party atmosphere and would rate our hostel a good place to stay. We are equally sorry to read you didn't get much sleep. We have actually have designed our new build with our rooms away from the bar and our bar is sound proof. Thank you once again for your review and we wish you all the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd May 2017
9.4

Prior to booking we read a lot of reviews that noted it was hard to sleep at Wild Rovers due to the noise in the common areas throughout the night, as we booked a private double room (located on the top level of the hostel) this was not our experience. We had a great sleep the night before our Machu Picchu trek, and our room was by far the best room we had throughout our time in Peru. Additionally, the overall atmosphere of the hostel was fantastic, with activities/events consistently available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Cusco and giving us a great review. We are thrilled to read you bypassed some of the reviews you read and came to check us out for yourself! It's fantastic you would rate your entire stay so highly, especially the quality of your private rooms. Being the best you have had so far is what we like to hear! As our new build has truly been built with our guests in mind, so it great to know we have got it right. We are equally pleased to know you enjoyed our infamous Wild Rover Bar, events/activities, services and facilities. We strive to provide our guests with a home-away-from-home! We hope we can welcome your custom again in the future. Thank you again for your review and if you're still travelling S.A, don't forget, we have a Wild Rover La Paz perfectly in the city centre located and a Wild Rover Arequipa also perfectly located and with its very own pool. Come and say hello! All the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd May 2017
10.0

Great hostel, friendly staff. Comfy beds and clean. On site bar is fabulous, great food and staff all get you involved, big shout out to Louis and James for including me at the bar. As a solo traveller you never feel alone. On site travel agent too and helped organise trips. I extended my stay twice and Andrea was also great at reception. Will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Cusco and giving us a great review. We are thrilled to read you had such an enjoyable stay and would rate our new build, services and facilities straight 10's! That's truly great, as our design of the entire hostel is based on years of customer feedback! Super to know we have got it right! We are equally pleased to know you enjoyed our infamous Wild Rover Bar, events and staff team. We strive to provide our guests with a home-away-from-home, fab to know you extended your stay twice and would stay again! We hope we can welcome your custom again in the future. Thank you again for your review and if you're still travelling S.A, don't forget, we have a Wild Rover La Paz perfectly in the city centre located and a Wild Rover Arequipa also perfectly located and with its very own pool. Come and say hello! All the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2017
10.0

Had a great stay at Wild Rover! A massive thank you to Louis the bar manager for making our stay enjoyable. Also to James behind the bar for great service. Rooms were perfect and all staff and people staying were 10/10. Highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Cusco and giving us such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to read you had such an enjoyable stay and would rate our new build, services and facilities so highly, with straight 10's!! We are equally pleased to know you enjoyed our infamous Wild Rover Bar. Life at the Wild Rover is always a celebration and we hope we can welcome your custom again in the future. We will also be sure to let Louis James know of your positive feedback. It will be greatly appreciated. Thank you again for your review and if you're still travelling S.A, don't forget, we have a Wild Rover La Paz perfectly in the city centre located and a Wild Rover Arequipa also perfectly located and with its very own pool. Come and say hello! All the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

1st May 2017
8.0

Is my 3erd time there! Beds are ok, Reception staff can be more helpfull some times! Food is amazing! The manager of the bar is a bit strange. Great Party hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Cusco and giving us a review. It great to know we kept you coming back for more! We are pleased to read you had an enjoyable experience. We are equally pleased to know you enjoyed our infamous Wild Rover Bar, services and facilities. We hope we can welcome your custom again in the future. Thank you again for your review and if you're still travelling S.A, don't forget, we have a Wild Rover La Paz perfectly in the city centre located and a Wild Rover Arequipa also perfectly located and with its very own pool. Come and say hello! All the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.