Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2017
5.7

Firstly, location wasn't the best - a steep climb up a hill and frankly, a pain for anyone needing to get over altitude sickness on arrival (although the views on a hill somewhat compensated for that.) Also caught staff not changing my bedsheets during housekeeping - I had to repeatedly ask them to do so my upon arrival, and when staff arrived, she did basically just folded the sheets in and did not bother changing it until i pointed asked her to! Also, avoid if u r not into party hostels!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2017
8.9

Conor and Chris completely make the place. Savage craic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Cusco and giving a great review! We are thrilled to know you had such an enjoyable stay and loved the comfort our new build provides. Our design is based on over 10years of customer feedback, so its great to know we got it right! We will also be sure to let Conor and Chris know about your positive feedback. It will be greatly appreciated! At the Wild Rover Hostels we strive to provide our guests with a stay they'll remember and we hope yours last you a life time. Thank you again for your review and if you're still travelling S.A, don't forget, we have a Wild Rover Arequipa with its very own pool and a Wild Rover La Paz also located perfectly in the city centre. Come and say hello! All the best with your future travels. Best wishes,

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2017
6.3

Don't go if you're simply social. This hostel requires you to drink a lot and be a dedicated party goer - you will hardly get any valuable sleep. The staff were definitely helpful but it felt like they would try get as much money from you as possible. To get to the square is a ten min walk but to get back up to the hostel will make you wish you never left. I will never go back to this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Thank you for your review. We appreciate all customer feedback. We are a party hostel and provide exactly what it says on the tin. With this being said, we can appreciate the party scene is not for everyone. Our unique location in Cusco is what permits the incredible panoramic views over the city from our terraces and balconies. We do hope this was an aspect of your stay you also enjoyed. All the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2017
7.4

Good hostel with hot showers and clean, comfy bedrooms. Was convenient that we could leave our bags there when on tours for free. However, our room was incredibly noisy as it was very close to the bar. The owner said the bar was soundproof, they clearly have not been in the 8 or 10 bed dorm next to the bar. This hostel theoretically had good security but in fact it was very easy to get in without the wristbands and just wander around (we witnessed this). Okay stay if you want to get drunk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for your review, we appreciate all customer feedback. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our facilities. We are known to provide the best beds and showers in S.A. Regarding our bar, it is in fact sound proof, however, the 8 and 10 bed dorms hear the noise due to the bar doors constantly being opened and closed. This allows the noise to escape. We do have a door security guard to control this, however, it cannot be avoided, guests need to be able to move in and out freely. Our security is incredibly tight in reality. As an international party hostel we also open our party doors to the public as we find this compliments our overall ethos and atmosphere. With this being said, what you may not have seen is that all those not residing in the hotel (without a wristband) are asked to fill in the "visitors book" and must leave a form of ID with security. We can assure we take the safety of our guests seriously. Thank you once again for your review and we wish you all the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2017
9.7

Fantastic hostel. Really comfortable and clean at all times. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Had hot water at all times (bonus points)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Cusco and giving us such a great review and fantastic ratings! We are thrilled to know you had such an enjoyable stay and loved the comfort our new build provides. Our design is based on over 10years of customer feedback, so its great to know we got it right! At the Wild Rover Hostels we strive to provide our guests with a stay they'll remember and we hope yours last you a life time. Thank you again for your review and if you're still travelling S.A, don't forget, we have a Wild Rover Arequipa with its very own pool and a Wild Rover La Paz also located perfectly in the city centre. Come and say hello! All the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
7.4

We'd stayed in the Wild Rover in La paz which we loved. But the atmosphere in this hostel wasn't as good. Probably great if you just want to party but we were hiking a lot so it wasn't ideal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Cusco and giving us a review. We are pleased to know you have also stayed at Wild Rover La Paz and overall you enjoyed both stays. We are a party hotels therefore, we can appreciate your feedback. Thank you once again for your review and all the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Aug 2017
8.3

Really fun and beautiful hostel. I stayed on a dorm room (20 beds) but somehow they made it work so it was really comfortable. The bar is amazing and also the food. I was at this neon party where they painted your face for free. Cool people, lots of art on the walls, really great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Cusco and giving us such a great review and fantastic ratings! We are thrilled to know you had such an enjoyable stay and loved the comfort our new build provides. Our design is based on over 10years of customer feedback, so its great to know we got it right! At the Wild Rover Hostels we strive to provide our guests with a stay they'll remember and we hope yours last you a life time. Thank you again for your review and if you're still travelling S.A, don't forget, we have a Wild Rover Arequipa with its very own pool and a Wild Rover La Paz also located perfectly in the city centre. Come and say hello! All the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

31st Aug 2017
9.4

Really fun hostel and even though it's a party hostel you can't hear the music from the rooms. Dangerous tab system. Lovely friendly staff and it's alwayssssa clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Cusco and giving us a great review. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay and found great comfort in our new building design and high level of cleanliness. Our design is based on over 10years of customer feedback, so its great to know we got it right! At the Wild Rover Hostels we strive to provide our guests with a stay they'll remember and we hope yours last you a life time. Thank you again for your review and if you're still travelling S.A, don't forget, we have a Wild Rover Arequipa with its very own pool and a Wild Rover La Paz also located perfectly in the city centre. Come and say hello! All the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

  • ellejpotter2994
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2017
9.4

Best hostel!!! So much fun if your looking to meet people and party. I love the no cash policy so you pay for everything when you leave. Everything at the bar was relatively cheap and just made everything so much easier. The only downside if walking up that hill to get to the hostel! But it has the most amazing view from the hostel. The staff were awesome, helpful and a lot of fun. Would love to go back to Wild Rover!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Cusco and giving us such a great review and fantastic ratings! We are thrilled to know you had such an enjoyable stay and loved the comfort our new build provides. Our design is based on over 10years of customer feedback, so its great to know we got it right! At the Wild Rover Hostels we strive to provide our guests with a stay they'll remember and we hope yours last you a life time. Thank you again for your review and if you're still travelling S.A, don't forget, we have a Wild Rover Arequipa with its very own pool and a Wild Rover La Paz also located perfectly in the city centre. Come and say hello! All the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

  • rkgirma7511
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Aug 2017
9.1

Good party hostel, don't go if you want to sleep! Food and drink not expensive. Always kicking off. Nice rooms and staff, massive walk up hill tho!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Cusco and giving us such a great review! We are thrilled to know you had such an enjoyable stay and loved the comfort our new build provides. Our design is based on over 10years of customer feedback, so its great to know we got it right! We are located onto of a hill, however, our views over Cusco are breathtaking and cant be beaten! At the Wild Rover Hostels we strive to provide our guests with a stay they'll remember and we hope yours last you a life time. Thank you again for your review and if you're still travelling S.A, don't forget, we have a Wild Rover Arequipa with its very own pool and a Wild Rover La Paz also located perfectly in the city centre. Come and say hello! All the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×