Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2017
7.4

Not as good as Wild Rover in La Paz but still a very good hostel for nightlife and socialising. Only downfall is the location but would still hundy p recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
9.7

Awsome party hostel. Great atmosphere and cool staff, especially Lizbeth =)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jun 2017
9.1

Really good stay, could party as much as you wanted or sleep as much as you wanted. Very clean, showers were hot and the staff were friendly and accommodating. We stayed one night before heading to Machu Picchu and ended up coming back for two more nights!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2017
8.9

Wild Rover is great if you want a party atmosphere. Unfortunately, we were only there just before we were going to complete the Salkantay trek so needed an early night (which isn't really possible here). Otherwise it's a great hostel to meet people at, we did the free walking tour with a few others from the hostel which I would highly recommend. Side note: it's at the top of a big hill out of town, so is good training for a trek (or just completely knackering).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2017
9.1

It's a wild rover. Expect good, clean comfortable rooms, nice beds and good bathrooms, with a fairly packed bar in the evenings with a gorgeous view from the terrace outside it, and of course the same classic wild rover menu (good reasonably priced food). At the same time, the tour company is completely overpriced in comparison to anything outside the hostel, and though they try, nights can lack atmosphere when the large bar has fewer people, albeit when full, it is unrivalled. Better than Loki.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Cusco and giving us a great review. We are thrilled to read you had such an enjoyable stay and would rate our new build and the Wild Rovers as a whole so highly. It's truly great to know as our design is based on years of customer feedback! We are equally pleased to know you enjoyed our infamous Wild Rover Bar, services and facilities. We strive to provide our guests with a home-away-from-home and we hope we can welcome your custom again in the future. During quitter times our bar may consist of fewer guests but life at the Wild Rover is always a celebration! Thank you again for your review and all the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

  • cassiarowsell2457
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2017
8.0

So fun - lovely outdoor area , good size rooms and showers good downstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Cusco and giving us a great review. We are thrilled to read you had such an enjoyable stay and would rate our new build so highly. It's truly great to know as our design is based on years of customer feedback! We are equally pleased to know you enjoyed our infamous Wild Rover Bar, facilities and outdoor areas. We strive to provide our guests with a home-away-from-home and we hope we can welcome your custom again in the future. Thank you again for your review and if you're still travelling S.A, don't forget, we have a Wild Rover La Paz perfectly in the city centre located and a Wild Rover Arequipa also perfectly located and with its very own pool. Come and say hello! All the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

  • KarlTravel2016
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
25th Jun 2017
7.4

Good party hostel and a very easy way to meet new people. They have events in the hostel organized every day too. Tip: don't do your laundry with them. Go down 10 metres down the road for a cheaper price and quicker turn around

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Cusco and giving us a review. We are thrilled to read you had such an enjoyable stay and would rate our new build so highly. It's truly great to know as our design is based on 10 years of customer feedback! We are equally pleased to know you enjoyed our social atmosphere. We are known to successfully bring people together from all over the world. Life at the Wild Rover is always a party! Thank you again for your review and if you're still travelling S.A, don't forget, we have a Wild Rover La Paz perfectly in the city centre located and a Wild Rover Arequipa also perfectly located and with its very own pool. Come and say hello! All the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

24th Jun 2017
4.6

I have stayed at this place for five days, and my overall experience was not a great. If you are not a party head or wanna one-night stand, then this is not a right place for you. The bathroom and the showers are filthy, and someone spilled the liquor on the bathroom floor, and it was disgusting. Not only that but the floor at the dorm room The custodians are not very friendly, they won't let me use the towel holder to hold my towel, and they kept remove it without explaining why they did this.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
9.4

Overall I had a wonderful experience. Good food, good vibe, chill people. Come ready to party! Just a heads up, if you don't click with people in your room though it is a bit hard to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover Cusco and giving us a great review. We are thrilled to read you had such an enjoyable stay and would rate our new build so highly. It's truly great to know as our design is based on years of customer feedback! We are equally pleased to know you enjoyed our infamous Wild Rover Bar, services and facilities. We strive to provide our guests with a home-away-from-home and we hope we can welcome your custom again in the future. Thank you again for your review and if you're still travelling S.A, don't forget, we have a Wild Rover La Paz perfectly in the city centre located and a Wild Rover Arequipa also perfectly located and with its very own pool. Come and say hello! All the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.