Hostelworld.com

Wild Rover Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,853 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,853 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Wild Rover Backpackers Located at Calle Comercio1476, , La Paz.
Wild Rover Backpackers
Bolivia
La Paz Calle Comercio1476,
87% 1853
-16.4976532 -68.1313061
Wild Rover Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
6.6

Filled with mostly white people of varying levels of douchebaggery, this is the place people go to get wasted off their privilege. Well off young people spending tons of money on drinks in a third world country while they only speak to people who look and act like them. The whole place felt contrived and fake. Of course WR is up front about what it is so this is no critique on them, more their patrons. But if you're looking to meet relaxed, down to earth people it's difficult here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.3

This place is a great place to stay if your up to party. It has a great atmosphere, safe and secure. The pub is relatively cheap and meals are great. They have theme night's, games and sports events and always willing to help. I did however find their tours a.little pricing but then they Barr also.convenient.shot team! Well recommended if your up to for a good.party.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Love this place. I keep coming back. Great location and awesome staff. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Had an awesome time in the wild rover, lived all the staff they were awesome Chris the manager too was always cheery and good craic, three 3 Irish girls we got on great with and also Joe and josh Really well run hostel and most of all mighty craic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Wikid parties!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.3

Ye olde Wild Rover - Happy to get there, happy to leave. Awesome atmosphere and all the bar staff love to get loose and have a good time. Always meeting crew which is good. Wifi doesn't work in half the rooms but no biggie, a chill out place after 1am when the bar closed would be nice too!!!!!! News are super comfy, good is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
5.7

I read in Lonely Planet that 20-something's would love this place, but soon realized it's only meant for 20-something's who love frat party culture. I was woken up at night to staff coming into my dorm screaming "happy hour!" And waking up the woman in the bunk below me and making her take a shot even after she told them that she doesn't like to drink. There are many vegetarian options at their restaurant, which was nice, but I don't think I'd stay here for more than a day ag

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.0

As indicated the hostel is a party hostel. Considering this the soundproof doors block the noise from the bar, but don't expect to sleep soundly with the amount of people partying. Bar had a great atmosphere, staff were fantastic. We enjoyed this but did feel a bit old there. If you're travelling alone and single this is the place for you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel, Jack absolute legend 👍🙌

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Big lockers in all the rooms. Hammocks in the outdoor courtyards. Kris the bar man is exceptionally cheery and pulls off an authentic Bolivian cap with a 4/5 score. I'm not even sure what his real hair is like.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.