Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wild Rover Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Wild Rover Backpackers Located at Calle Comercio1476, , La Paz.
Wild Rover Backpackers
Bolivia
La Paz Calle Comercio1476,
89% 2196
-16.4976532 -68.1313061
Wild Rover Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jan 2017
7.1

Its a nice and very clean hostel! The staff is pretty helpful also with the laundry! However, it is a party place! Unfortunately the hostel members do not tell people to shut down at midnight - so we were not able to sleep a lot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

GREAT HOSTEL! Would 110% recommend. The beds were huge and comfortable, the showers were hot and pressurised, the food and drinks were great and reasonably priced, strongest wifi we'd had in a while, and the staff were all really friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
10.0

Sergio is the best worker Ive come across. Come to la paz solely for the Sergman

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.7

Best hostel ever. Every night is fun here, you really never need to leave this building. All the food was really good as well. Best bed I've ever had in a hostel, very comfy and big for a bunk bed. All the staff were amazing and really fun. There wasn't one thing I didn't like about it! I will definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Rooms w and r are by far the best. 6 room dorm was fantastic with a private booth for the very comfy matress. Love that checkout is 1pm. Menu at the bar had a great variety too. Pricy for Bolivia but worth the extra.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.3

Personally way too many people for my likings and constantly people coming in and out at all ours of the night. No windows in the room so it stunk with 12 people ! However showers were perfect , good lockers and comfy bed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.9

Good party vibe...I was there over New Years so was perfect! Showers were hot and bathrooms kept clean and staff super friendly :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
8.9

I really enjoyed this hostel. I was fortunate to have a room well away from the bar, so I always got a good sleep if I needed it. The beds were super comfy too. It is the biggest hostel I have ever stayed in so there was always plenty of action. I was particularly impressed by one of the staff members Vale who went above and beyond to help me retrieve my jacket after I left it on the bus after doing a day tour to death road. She kept calling them until they answered without me asking her too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

Very clean, hot showers on and off, great facilities with bar offering food, TV room, travel advisor and more! Amazing atmosphere so had the best time there! I don't like that breakfast is just bread and jam just so that you buy stuff off the menu! Overall very good though!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

The kitchen food is very good and still very cheap. Beds are comfortable and amazing atmosphere. The staff are probably the best I've come across. The bar manager Steve ensures everyone is always having a good time, involves everybody with drinking games, which helps for a solo traveller, the hostel manager Mariana is extremely helpful and professional. The Australian guys behind the bar Clarkey and Wizz were not only lots of fun, but worth going in for a drink just to have a look at! ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.