Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wild Rover Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,995 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,995 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Wild Rover Backpackers Located at Calle Comercio1476, , La Paz.
Wild Rover Backpackers
Bolivia
La Paz Calle Comercio1476,
87% 1995
-16.4976532 -68.1313061
Wild Rover Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • doireanngilna6164
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Super clean. Surprisingly comfy beds. Staff were great at making you feel welcome and getting everyone acquainted, particularly Stephen (even if he did send us to a closed bar on one night). Hostel is great for getting to know people particularly if you're up for some partying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.7

The best hostel we've stayed in by far in South America. Amazing facilities, great location and the best atmosphere of any hostel, perfect for meeting new people. The staff here are awesome, big shout out to Steve, Aisling and Al, it was really tough to leave this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.9

Very much a party hostel, bar is usually pretty packed and free shots are frequent. Vibe can be a little forced though sometimes, still a lot of fun. Our room was really quiet so even on nights we wanted sleep it was ok. It was really dark and tiny for 12 people however. Showers and bathrooms were amazing and beyond clean! Generally a fun place to stay in La Paz

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have been to. By far the best showers I've had. Crazy party atmosphere, but our room was far enough that we were able to have good some good rest. The only downfall was the breakfast. For such a good hostel the breakfast was very minimal (a few types of bread, jam and butter, and some tea.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Really nice clean hostel, hot showers which is a bonus, great staff especially Steve and Marianna and everyone was bloody helpful with booking activities. Food great too. What a hangover ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Micronesia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Sep 2016
7.7

The bar staff is as friendly as a girl on her period (with cramps). Just a big gringo party hostel, so noicy drunk people come in the room at 3, 4, 5:00 am. The bathrooms are out side the room and it's a cold walk. Very simple breakfast, nice hot showers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.3

Really good place to have a party with the bar within the hostal. Only negative point is our dorm did not have any lock so had to put all valuables in the lockers provided

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.4

Looking for a nice and quiet hostel? Well this is not the place for you. Wild Rover was an absolutely awesome hostel if you look for partying. Good drinks, the best personnel and fun activities (that they actually do every day!) My man, Steven, who works in the bar is an absolute champ. Always in a good mood and very helpful - especially if you're trying to get drunk!! Overall; great staff, LOVELY showers, clean toilets, good beds and amazing atmosphere. Favorite hostel so far!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Top hostel, best we have stayed in so far! Excellent management, bar, facilities and central location. All staff are very helpful and ensure everyone has a great time . Special shoutout to Steve, Edith and Al ! Good food, affordable alcohol and unbelievable parties. A must stag when in Bolivia :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michaelfitzgerald109018
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Wild Rover what a hostel! Warm showers, breakfast until 12, parties every night and some of the best staff. Especially Stephen what a legend, free shots and an all round sound lad

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.