Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wild Rover Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,945 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,945 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Wild Rover Backpackers Located at Calle Comercio1476, , La Paz.
Wild Rover Backpackers
Bolivia
La Paz Calle Comercio1476,
86% 1945
-16.4976532 -68.1313061
Wild Rover Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.1

One of the cleanest hostels I've ever stayed. Although there were many people staying there, the toilets were always super clean. The rooms didn't have keys so basically anyone could get in. There were lockers but people just left their stuff around the room (not the hostel's fault, though). Breakfast was good and they let me get in my room before check in time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thomasgmunro5676
  • Portugal, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.0

Good location and excellent security with big lockers for your bag and even lockers for charging electronics in the reception, showers were good and everything was quite clean, decent breakfast. Dodgy wi-fi in some spots. Bar area was good, but in the evening you can't really chill there, the parties were a bit too "Aya Napa", not really out scene. Not recomended for resting

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

The best hostel i've ever been. Always hot showers and very clean toilets, since they clean it several times a day. Top!! The food was awesome, we always ate there for dinner :) you can book several trips from the hostel and even take free walking tours around la paz, highly recommendable!! There is nothing to criticize!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
8.9

Good hostel, a little far out but glad to see they're moving! BBQ was great and well worth the money. Good vibe in the main are and rooms further away to not be affected by noise. The best wild rover I stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Aug 2016
6.9

Pro's: clean, comfy bed, good be breakfast. Cons: no common area outside of the bar. Indoor smoking is disgusting, especially when you want to eat. Avoided it like the plague, except for breakfast, but then still people are smoking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.6

Good hostel. Showers and bathrooms were cleaned regularly and I think they had the best hot showers in Southamerica so far. Lockers at reception to charge your devices are also good. Unfotunately when I was there , the hostel was almost empty so not a big party atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

This is truly fantastic party hostel, with a great bar, and excellent atmosphere. The rooms aren't super quiet, so maybe not the best if you want a quiet night! Security is excellent, although I was also able to get in easily at 6am after a night out! The whole place is super clean, and it has the best hot showers I've had in South America. Comfortable beds and the rooms are reasonably sized.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.1

One of the best party hostels in SA

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.9

Great party hostel not too far from the centre of town. Comfy beds, hammocks, quite a long walk to the bathroom from my room and not the greatest shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
7.1

Overall a safe hostel in a central location. If you are in a party mood the right place to be. Negative aspect though the cleanliness of the facilities, specially early in the morning when many people get drunk and throw up. Hot water, security, laundry extra, slow wifi, internet access, helpful staff, events, basic breakfast until 12:00!!!, central location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.