Hostelworld.com

Wild Rover Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
Wild Rover Backpackers Located at Calle Comercio1476, , La Paz.
Wild Rover Backpackers
Bolivia
La Paz Calle Comercio1476,
87% 1796
-16.4976532 -68.1313061
Wild Rover Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2016
7.4

Dorms downstairs are freezing as are the bathrooms. Comfy and beds, awful pillows. Great hostel for a party but we were woken up the day before our trip to the death road which was annoying. Wouldn't bother with the food in the bar. It took over an hour for me to get a baguette I'd ordered. Location is fine and staff are friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
8.9

Wild rover has a sense of community that you don't often find in a hostel chain, it's easy to get stuck here! Renowned as a party hostel it doesn't disappoint but there's something for everyone and when I was ill it was easy to chill out too.The staff are always up for a laugh and kris and will in particular always looked out for me, which is great when you're a girl travelling alone. Only drawback here is location which doesn't encourage you to go out but food is good enough to keep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th May 2016
8.9

Party hostel, but also, just a nice, clean hostel. Rooms on back can't hear noise from the bar. Good food. One of the better Wild Rovers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.1

In terms of facilities, they are top notch. But, you will not get much sleep there. Facilities: these guys have hosteling figured out. Great efficiency, lot of flexibility, security, lockers, storage, bar and food on tab, in-house travel agency. It was all just perfectly smooth. The crowd here however are not the kind who will keep silent or use a torch while walking into the dorm at 4 am. Every night, I was awoken between 1-6 am atleast 3-4 times by people who had no respect for others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
9.1

Great party hostel. Fantastic bar staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th May 2016
10.0

This hostel was an amazing party!! Kris at the bar was the shiz. Definitely go here for a good time, good beer, good showers, and amazing beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th May 2016
8.6

Great atmosphere, enjoyable party scene, and centrally located. Our room was far enough away from the bar that we had no issue sleeping. Super nice bathrooms down the hall from the bar (hotel status) other bathrooms are ok. Hot showers. I would recommend eating at the vegetarian restaurants rather than at the hostel.. Nothing special about their food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th May 2016
6.3

Good party atmosphere but no facilities for chilling out or cooking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th May 2016
9.4

Love the mattresses and had fun every night in the bar. If you're looking for a party, wild rover is the place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Reunion, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.9

Really fun hostel with a very lively bar. Friendly and helpful staff. Great place to meet other travellers. Hot showers, comfy beds. The free breakfast consists of a bread roll but you can order proper breakfast from 9am. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.