Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wild Rover Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,121 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,121 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Wild Rover Backpackers Located at Calle Comercio1476, , La Paz.
Wild Rover Backpackers
Bolivia
La Paz Calle Comercio1476,
88% 2121
-16.4976532 -68.1313061
Wild Rover Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mcrawleym
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Dec 2016
10.0

Excellent party hostel with everything you need. And Steve is a bloody brilliantly host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Dec 2016
9.4

Love this place! The staff are super helpful and when I had a problem the manager Jack went out of his way to find me and make sure everything was okay. Facilities are great, awesome showers, spacious dorms, lockers, movie room, great atmo and good wifi in majority of the hostel. It is slightly more expensive than I was expecting but everything else in La Paz is super cheap so you can get away with it. My only suggestions is to make one outdoor area undercover and a kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • issacmaw2044
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
29th Nov 2016
9.7

Loved this place so clean and secure even though it's a party hostel. The bar has cheap drinks and good food. The staff are always willing to help you out with anything special thanks to Ariel for being my translator at the tailors. I'm not sure how I would have gone without your help. If your going to La Paz you should definitely stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel, Positives: very clean (they are constantly cleaning the bathrooms!) fun bar, good food & friendly staff. Negatives: Very cold, a big outdoor courtyard in the middle plus no doors on bathrooms & dorms are outside on a balcony-was FREEZING at night even with extra blanket! Wifi was poor, could only use it in the courtyard area-not ideal if it was cold/raining. Also would have liked power sockets in dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.3

Wild rover is one of those places you can see why people never leave! The atmosphere is buzzing. We stayed in a 10bed dorm each have your own locker so make sure you have a padlock and the beds are really comfy! Showers are great never had a problem with hot water. The food is typically British menu which is good if you want a break from local food. The bar has something going on every night so is always buzzing! Defo the place to stay in La Paz if you wana let ya hair down and have a good time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
8.9

This hostel wins just for having the best hostel showers ive had in South America

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • badamson94
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.1

Wild Rover is so much fun if you want to party! The beds are super comfortable, bathrooms are 5 star and the food is delicious. The only thing I will say is that the plugs in our room were really dodgy and the travel desk booked us on a rubbish and expensive bus to Sucre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

I had a great time here. The facilities were always clean, the staff were friendly, the food was great, and the bar was good fun with Steve (the bar manager) at the helm. The hostal is also in a great location for exploring the city by foot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.7

We stayed in the Wild Rover in Cusco and this one in La Paz is much better. The beds are comfy and the showers are always hot. You usually have to compromise on cleanliness if you want a lively hostel but the bathrooms are very clean with a 24 hour cleaning team. The pub is good and staff are fun and around to put you in a safe taxi if you have one too many...thanks for that ;) the food and drink was a lot cheaper in Cusco and the pool table is a bit wonky. Apart from this its a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.7

For such a big hostel I thought Wild Rovers was great. Showers/ bathrooms were really clean and the water nice and hot. Beds were really comfortable and there are lots of places to relax and socialise. There are lots of things to choose from if you want to eat and drink in the bar. It's a great location, about a 5 minute walk to the main square and you can book lots of tours (I booked death road which was amazing) through the in-house tour agency. Nice staff and a great place to meet people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.