Hostelworld.com

Wild Rover Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.4

Incredible place for stay while you're visiting La Paz, very clean, good staff, nice beds and very good food, i enjoyed to be in La Paz in wild rover hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Really fun hostel with comfortable rooms and clean bathrooms. The staff were amazing, especially Owen and Sergio! Will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Miranda, We would like to thank you for choosing Wild Rover Hostel La Paz and giving us such a great review. We are extremely pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and hope we can look forward to your custom again in the very near future. If you are still travelling around South America don't forget, as well as La Paz, we have two Wild Rover Hostels in Peru; one in Cusco and the second in Arequipa, all perfectly located in the city centre. Many thanks once again, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
6.6

BAR STAFF ARE ABSOLUTE TOOLS!! If ayia Napa or kavos are your thing maybe you will like it, but for me cringey happy hour chants and dancing on the bar made me want to leave and feel old as 25. Food is sh*t beds are alright but don't expect to sleep. Bar is too small aswell, is rammed and bar staff are more interested in chatting up girls and having shots themselves than to serve you. This only goes for the volunteers, the locals are very efficient and polite.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.6

Come here if you want to party! I stayed in room F, an 8 bed dorm downstairs next to courtyard (top bunk is really high!). It was super loud outside when I went to bed early one night- i can sleep anywhere but light sleepers be warned. Really bad wifi during my visit, even on the computers! Super basic breakfast (bread, jam, coffee). Good security and a central location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Jasmine, Thank you for choosing the Wild Rover, La Paz, and giving us a review. We are sorry to hear the wifi was poor during your stay. We do aim to have good connectivity throughout, however, we recognise some days are worse. Never the less we will continue to work towards improving this service. We do hope you enjoyed your overall stay and we can look forward to your custom in the future. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

31st Jan 2017
9.4

Nice spot. Clean. Good restaurant inside. The complimentary breakfast is pretty weak. The tour agency is helpful. I'd stay again, and probably will once more before I leave Bolivia.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • djjsimpson8981
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.6

Great clean hostel. Plenty of opportunities to drink but atmosphere not my thing, attracts a few too many arseholes

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.9

Excellent menu choices and good quality food. Shame it's only available until 9pm. Lively bar with nightly themes. Don't stay here if you plan to relax. Hot showers most the time. Excellent security on the door. Love the late check out time 1pm and the breakfast is until 12pm. Laundry is expensive in the hostel though and came back still dirty and not smelling fresh! Many others I spoke to had the same issue. This needs to be changed, wish I had complained at the time. Location at top of a hill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Tamzin, We would like to thank you for your review and let you know we have taken onboard your feedback on our laundry service. All our customer feedback is very important to us and we will look into to this. We do hope you had a pleasant stay and we can look forward to your custom in the future. All the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

26th Jan 2017
10.0

Perfect hostel if you're looking for a party hostel. Not for the faint hearted - it was a tad too much for me, in all honesty. I woke up early a couple days to find people still drinking from the night before. Organization of the hostel is superb, run like a well-oiled machine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
26th Jan 2017
8.9

Super clean and fun hostel. My only complaint is that there was only one power socket in a room of ten beds. There was a charging station in the reception but it is not so convenient. Other than that, a great place to stay, the beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are clean. They offer lots of fun activities everyday and the food at the bar is amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
26th Jan 2017
8.6

If you plan on doing death road, don't stay here the night before because you won't sleep, it's extremely loud until 2-3am. The shared bathroom was nice and seemed to be cleaned every hour. We got there at 8am and our room was free so we were able to put our stuff in there early. I didn't think the food from the bar was very good. It has a good atmosphere at night if you want to party, but seems to attract a lot of people who try too hard to be cool. There's a 24hr security guard, so very safe!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.