Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wild Rover Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
7.7

The hostel is really geared to be a party hostel. Good place to meet people and get involved but nights in the bar were a bit too loose for me. Might have enjoyed it if I were 10 years younger but still had fun.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
5.1

I got peed at night in my trainers due to not enough security....I have nothing else to say.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and we are so sorry to hear you encountered such a horrible experience! Management were aware of this incident immediately during your stay and I understand you were offered a form of compensation. Once again we are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience caused, and can assure you this particular guest was asked to leave the hostel immediately as such behaviour is unacceptable! We would also like to clarify this incident did not take place due to the lack of security, as we have onsite security 24-7. It is in actual fact down to the guest simply behaving inappropriately and as a result we dealt with the incident as best as we could. We do hope this experience did not tarnish your entire stay at the Wild Rover Hostel. All the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

  • croftjen3142
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.4

Our first party hostel in South America. Good fun, but know what you are getting into! The dorms were quite noisy but we had a private room away from the bar so not too bad. Nice showers, clean and modern hostel. Late check out, breakfast all goes with the idea that you are there to party, so if this is what you want, this is the place for you! Breakfast very basic, just bread and jam. Food in the bar was good. Wifi ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
7.4

Showers are amazing. Free breakfast is just bread and jam but you can buy more options at the bar. Toilets are always being cleaned. As it's a party hostel, an unbroken sleep is impossible

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.6

Great hostel. Pleasantly surprised by the rooms and cleanliness of the bathrooms to say it's a party hostel. Great atmosphere at all times and good facilities for those who want and don't want to party aka tv room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover La Paz and giving us such fantastic review! We are thrilled to know you had such an enjoyable stay and found great comfort in our services, facilities and cleanliness. We strive to provide our guests with a stay they'll remember and we hope yours last you a life time. Thank you again for your review and if you're still travelling S.A, don't forget, we have a Wild Rover Cusco (our brand new and impressive build) and a Wild Rover Arequipa with its very own pool. Come and say hello! All the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

12th Apr 2017
8.3

Nice party hostel but young average age. Luckily my room was far way from the bar so when i did decide to sleep it was OK. Free breakfast is only bread and jam - but good food menu available. Excellent showers. Travel agency only advertises a couple of companies so do your research aside. Bar staff encouraged to get drunk so not the best service (wrong orders and all). Skinny brunette at reception was rude all the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.4

Really good nights, drinks reasonable during happy hour but bit expensive other than that. Showers were so good, always clean and powerful. Beds really comfy. Downside is no areas to really relax in, only the bar and the courtyards which are freezing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear William, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover La Paz and providing us with your feedback. We appreciate all customer reviews. We are pleased you found great comfort in our showers and social nights. We equally have taken onboard your idea of having a relaxation area, aside from our TV room and courtyards, and we'll try to see if there's room to fit this in. Thank you once again for your review and if you're still travelling S.A, don't forget, we have a Wild Rover Cusco (our brand new and impressive build) and a Wild Rover Arequipa with its very own pool. Come and say hello! All the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

10th Apr 2017
9.4

This is a bit of a tricky review since I quickly learned this type of party hostel isn't really my thing, but the place was well-run, clean and friendly. I just wasn't terribly into the early 20s drink til you drop thing, but hey, if that's your thing, this is your place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Chester, Thank you for choosing Wild Rover La Paz and your honest review. We too recognise our scene is not for everyone, however, we are extremely grateful for your positive feedback on our cleanliness and hospitality. Thank you again for your review and all the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.6

Really clean hostel! The atmosphere was really good, bar staff are all really fun! The room wasn't great but the toilets and showers were really clean. Breakfast was a bit unimaginative, just bread butter and jam pretty much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest Thank you for choosing Wild Rover La Paz and giving us a review. We appreciate all customer feedback. We are pleased to read you found great comfort in our cleanliness. As much as we are a party hostel we do pride ourselves in our level of hygiene, as we know how important it is. It's also great you enjoyed the company of our staff teams, we want to make our guests feel at home! Our complimentary breakfast provides the basics, however, this can be accompanied by our full breakfast menu, available from 9am - 12pm. Thank you again for your review and we wish you all the best with your future travels. If you're still travelling S.A, don't forget, we have a Wild Rover Cusco (our brand new and impressive build) and a Wild Rover Arequipa with its very own pool. Come and say hello! All the best with your future travels. Best wishes, Wild Rover Team

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.6

We stayed in a double room for 3 nights which was pretty awesome! Very nice room, even the wifi was working. In general everything is very clean, for being a party hostel. If you don't want to party it's really loud at least until 2am, so you should know what you want.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.