Hostelworld.com

Wild & Wandering Backpacker Hostel & Bar

Prices
map
reviews
5.4
Rating 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.4
  • Security 3.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 3.7
  • Facilities 4.6
BOOK NOW
5.4
Rating 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.4
  • Security 3.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 3.7
  • Facilities 4.6
Wild & Wandering Backpacker Hostel & Bar Located at 94/67 Moo 6, Haad Rin,Surat Thani, Koh Phangan.
Wild & Wandering Backpacker Hostel & Bar
Thailand
Koh Phangan Suratthani 84280 94/67 Moo 6, Haad Rin,Surat Thani
54% 194
9.6748763 100.0647479
Wild & Wandering Backpacker Hostel & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • cstevenson10
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2015
6.0

If you aren't concerned about spending much time in hostels it's ideal. Very close to the FMP and cheap! However if you are picky about cleanliness and bathroom facilities I would look elsewhere. Cheerful, friendly staff. Mediocre wifi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2015
2.6

We arrived at our hostel and our room wasn't clean. It looked like someone stayed in our room and it wasn't cleaned afterwards. The staff told us that they would clean the room while we were having dinner. When we came back, the room was still dirty. When we asked the staff to clean the room they reacted very irritated. After the room was supposedly clean, the sheets were still the same as the ones that were there before. The hostel in general was also very dirty and the staff was little around

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2015
3.1

We arrived on schedule and was told that there was no air conditioning and there was no ventilation of any kind whatsoever. We were then sent to another hostel affiliated with the owner which was in an even worse condition that W&W. We decided the hostel was not possible to stay in, hence we decided to change to a hotel. We requested for the refund of the deposit which was not returned eventhough they admitted its their fault but do not want to refund. Waste of time and please beware. Good luck

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The day before the guests arrived, the aircon to their room broke. We had repairmen out, but the part had to be ordered from the mainland. We tried to reaccommodate at our sister hostel, and offered discounts. The guests told us they couldn't stay at either property because their suitcases were too big for Koh Phangan staircases. We were happy to negotiate, but oversized bags is not a fair reason for a refund. Had the guests told us of other complaints, we would've happily worked for a solution.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.