Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wild & Wandering Backpacker & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 4.8
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 4.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
6.3

There was a miscommunication between me with the hotel staff regarding booking. I have paid total amount for my stay well ahead. But when I reach the place, they insist me to pay extra. I book via Hostel world, it shows, that I have paid the amount fully. But, there is a little confusion, when I reach the Wild & Wandering Backpacker & Bar, this miscommunication could have been avoided, if there was an direct communication between me and bar staff.Overall, I can rate this hotel as budget friendly

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
5.1

This place is a perfect location for the Full Moon Party and a fun hostel to meet people in, it is just disgusting.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2017
5.1

SOOO what can I say about this hostel?! First off, they are only open for 5 days a month during the Full Moon party and they close and kick you out the day after the party. Also it is located very close to all the action, great location, but it gets crazy . Music is blaring for 24 hours a day for the full 5 days and it is directly outside of the rooms, so don't plan on sleeping at all. The beds are extremely uncomfortable, and shower/toilets are small and dirty. But its full moon and its crazy!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
8.9

Perfect hostel for going to the full moon party. Close to the beach where all the fun happens. It seemed like the most bumping hostel on that street. There are small lockers. The beds were rock hard and squished together. The wifi was only mediocre in the room but really good in the main reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Mar 2017
3.4

If you want to not spend any time at the hostel and feel unsafe about where to leave your stuff this might be the place for you. The bed was hard, dirty and you have to go over other people to get to your bed if you're in the top bunker. Worst hostel experience ever with not just one but a lot of deal breakers (no safety, no hygiene). I guess it was my mistake just staying where a friend was staying without checking the reviews first.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Mar 2017
9.4

Great party hostel, perfect location for full moon party and the parties on the beach. Easy to get to either pier and in the centre of all the shops. Very loud inside the hostel, but if you're staying out late and partying it really doesn't matter! Lovely staff! Would come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
8.0

Stayed here for the full moon party (over 3 nights total). The host Loren is probably one of the best hosts I've seen - completely cool, sits at the bar talking to everyone Great location- literally 2 min walk from the beach so was perfect for the full moon Only negative thing was the bathroom and showers- they were combined and water got everywhere with 18 people sharing. A towel outside would of helped this. They are also pretty out of date and Grosse also.. But still a great place to g

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Dec 2016
8.0

Great place to party before full moon and crash out afterwards.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.