Hostelworld.com

Willy Wallace Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 659 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 659 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Willy Wallace Hostel Located at 77 Murray Place, , Stirling.
Willy Wallace Hostel
Scotland
Stirling FK8 1AU 77 Murray Place
84% 659
56.1195652 -3.9375900
Willy Wallace Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
9.1

The hostel is very close to Stirling train station and only a 10 minute walk from Stirling Castle. The hostel has a spacious kitchen and a cozy common room. The rooms are clean and spacious, however some of the beds have foot- and head boards, which are inconvenient for tall people. On another note, there are relatively few showers (at least as far as I could see), which could lead to some queuing. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel! Loved the theme and the atmosphere it lent towards. Lots to do in the common area, and very well located to do stuff in the town nearby. Beds were uncomfortable, cut my toe on a spring, but otherwise I enjoyed everything else

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
9.7

Good vibe over here! We didn't socialize too much after this long tiring day but I wish we had cause the common room is amazing, and the staff very very welcoming and friendly. Me and my friends felt like home there straight away. Cosy atmosphere in this vintage homey hostel. Thanks again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
9.1

I came on my own and the staff was very welcoming, we had good fun in that cosy hostel. This was to me, the right place to meet people, rest and then get back on my journey ! Thanks everyone. I recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.9

Good hostel in great location. We were a group of 5 and they gave us an empty room, even if we were supposed to share with other 13 people. The beds were awesome, made out of timber so they wouldn't make any noise when moving during the night. Big and spacious room, with a couple of big windows and blinds. We only spent one night there, didn't use the kitchen and stuff, but WiFi was not working properly in the room. The bathroom was clean and confortable. Totally recommendable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Mar 2016
3.1

With such limited hostel accommodation in Stirling, you would think the facilities would be better. Unfortunately its a shocker. Avoid, unless you are an old school grubby backpacker.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear customer, We are sorry that you felt disappointed about your stay in our Hostel. Could you expand a bit on that? So we can use your review to improve our services? Thank you. The manager.

14th Mar 2016
9.1

Was a great experience, but I think it may be time to swap out some of those mattresses... they looked pretty ragged. Other than that, it was perfect! Great friendly, and helpful staff. Location is perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
8.0

Overall this place is pretty good, but not fantastic. Few minor gripes. The location is right outside the bus stop, so sometimes there were seedy people sitting on the steps of the hostel. You're relying on the reception staff to buzz you into the building, however they were hardly everything the desk. Staff were very nice, but again, never actually present at the checkin counter (maybe this is just because it's the off season) but it makes it feel a bit unprofessional.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2016
8.6

Great location. Great staff. Great atmosphere. WiFi worked in the dorm most of the time. Flowers. Free coffee and tea. Temporary shortage of bathrooms. Wicked steps. Grout in bathroom needs cleaning, but clean other than that. Good pillow and mattress.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.