X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Willy Wallace Hostel Reviews

77 Murray Place, Stirling, Scotland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
544 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Great hostel - wonderful atmosphere, great kitchen, excellent location, nice large rooms, secure & clean. Only problem was a cold shower.


91%

I only stayed for one night, but I found the hostel to really cute and nicely decorated. The staff was extremely friendly, although I agree with a previous reviewer that it was a bit difficult to tell who was staff and who was working there. Beds were not very comfortable, but for one night in Stirling it was just what I needed.


86%

Very handy for station and town centre. The hostel was very quiet the night I stayed (only person in dorm) and place had been fairly recently repainted so looking good in its bright colours. Long climb up stairs to dormitory, especially if you have a lot of baggage! Was very grateful to staff for their help in carrying my suitcase up.

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

It seemed like everyone staying there lived there. This made it feel like we were staying in someone's home. But in an uncomfortable way. It was hard to work out who was staff and who was living there. Maybe make a staff board with pictures so guests can see who's who? Got 'upgraded' from a 10 dorm to a 6 which was full and cramped the whole time. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. Washing machine not working so they have an overnight service. Not great if u have minimal clothes.


80%

Great location. Needs lockers in the room though!


94%

Great location, very friendly staff, and good common area to hang out in


77%

At first I didn't realize the hostel entrance and my first impression was rather bad. However the room is reasonable and the common area has a nice atmosphere. The stuff is friendly and overall I felt welcome. Would recommend it!


83%

Had a lot of fun hanging out here for the weekend. Staff are super friendly, kitchen is great and showers/toilets are solid. Only complaint is the beds are a little uncomfortable. Would recommend.

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear A, Thank you for your great comment! Happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the hostel! We're literally in the process of changing beds around the hostel to make sure guests are sleeping on clouds. This allows me to encourage any guests who would feel uncomfortable to tell the staff so we can try to find a solution and keep everyone happy! Hope to see you again. Kind Regards, The Willy Wallace team

100%

Had a lovely stay, staff were very helpful and let us leave our bags for a few hours on our departure day which was massively appreciated. Room was great, more comfortable than most other hostel's we've stayed (we had the double room) really comfortable bed and was nice to overlook the street. Lounge and kitchen facilities also brilliant.

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff were excellent. Told me how to get around everywhere. Since I don't like tea and coffee I was also treated to Hot chocolate instead! More hostels need to do that. The location is prefect. Everything you need is right there. I would definitely stay here again!


89%

The staff is really cool and the hostel is close to the train station.




View all Stirling Hostels

Please give us your feedback