Hostelworld.com

Willy Wallace Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 680 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 680 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Willy Wallace Hostel Located at 77 Murray Place, , Stirling.
Willy Wallace Hostel
Scotland
Stirling FK8 1AU 77 Murray Place
86% 680
56.1195652 -3.9375900
Willy Wallace Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.3

though I only stayed for one night, I found the atmosphere very welcoming. We watched Game of Thrones together as a group. The kitchen was very clean, as was the dorm room. There could've been better lockers, which would've increased my safety rating. To the staff were making out behind the desk at reception, which was a little awkward. I'm all for traveling romance, but maybe not while working, thiswas the reason for slightly lower employee review. Overall good location and a great laundry.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.7

This was by far the cleanest, friendliest hostel we stayed in on a two week trip. Would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2016
9.4

A lovely hostel with a super friendly atmosphere. In the evening we were invited out to go to a folk evening with some of the staff and other guests, we politely declined and ended up playing jenga all evening! There were loads of films available to watch, enough sofas, tables and desks of all kinds to chill/eat/work at, and the rooms were really spacious. The bathrooms were especially cute! I would definitely recommend this to someone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
8.9

Room was spacious.. the staff were so friendly.. bathrooms were large enough to use and take a shower. Beside each bunk bed there was a small nightstand ypu could lock some small stuff up.. bring your own lock..If I come back to Stirling I will for sure book my hostel here...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.6

Stifling is a fabulous place the staff was cool but competent would go back again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
8.9

I stayed for one night only but I really liked the staff and the general atmosphere of the place. The 18 beds dorm was fine, although a tad expensive for so big a dorm

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.4

Great staff who made everyone feel welcome and invited people along for their nights out! Location was also perfect, easy to walk to from train station and a short stroll to the castle and other sites!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
9.1

The hostel is very close to Stirling train station and only a 10 minute walk from Stirling Castle. The hostel has a spacious kitchen and a cozy common room. The rooms are clean and spacious, however some of the beds have foot- and head boards, which are inconvenient for tall people. On another note, there are relatively few showers (at least as far as I could see), which could lead to some queuing. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel! Loved the theme and the atmosphere it lent towards. Lots to do in the common area, and very well located to do stuff in the town nearby. Beds were uncomfortable, cut my toe on a spring, but otherwise I enjoyed everything else

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.