Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Willy Wallace Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Willy Wallace Hostel Located at 77 Murray Place, , Stirling.
Willy Wallace Hostel
Scotland
Stirling FK8 1AU 77 Murray Place
89% 718
56.1195652 -3.9375900
Willy Wallace Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Great Hostel. Friendly staff and cozy environment. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Best Hostel ever seen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kateypie
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.9

Pretty sweet hostel. The common room is a really cool place to hang and make heaps of new friends and they provide lots of games and books as well which is awesome. If you're a solo traveller, this place is super easy to make friends at. It's clean enough, the showers maybe are a little cramped but no worries. The location is perfect, right in the middle of town. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.0

Thr location is perfect, right next to the bus/train station, the hostel is clean, organized, staff is friendly and the kitchen well equipped. I think it's nice if you are there with a group of friends when you can cook together etc. If you are alone it's not all too cool. But it's a very very good place to stay, calm and cozy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.1

Very good hostel, perfect location and the staff was very friendly too. Although i didn't get that hipster hostely vibe here, many might love it for that reason but I would prefer that when i am backpacking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

My favorite hostel so far! The place was clean and comfy, the showers and toilets spotless! I ended up hanging out with the staff in the common room in the evenings, and they were so friendly and open. Within 5 minutes we were chatting like old friends. I will definitely be back, and will recommend it to my friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

A wonderful and friendly hostel with comfortable rooms and great views.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
8.6

Definitely recommend staying here if you are passing through Stirling!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
7.7

Nice hostel, good atmosphere. But it needs more solid repair work being performed. The small but important things are fixed in a hurry and are off again too soon. Most of all showers and toilets - espc. in a mixed sex area - should have doors that lock properly. It's not that difficult.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
8.9

I really loved the atmosphere of this place. It had the feel of a college dorm, but in a very cool old part of town. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. The people that stayed there were great, everyone was friendly and having a good time. I was able to book another night easily when my family staying in a B&B decided to spend another day around Stirling. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.