Hostelworld.com

Willy Wallace Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 697 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 697 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Willy Wallace Hostel Located at 77 Murray Place, , Stirling.
Willy Wallace Hostel
Scotland
Stirling FK8 1AU 77 Murray Place
87% 697
56.1195652 -3.9375900
Willy Wallace Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.4

The staff were lovely and it's a great place to chill. It did feel a bit like the owner wanted to wring every last cent out of guests though: £7 for laundry and no free luggage storage after checkout (it's cheap, but free is standard).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
5.7

as attraction they have a single goldfish in a tiny glass container. the kitchen and common room was not really clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Very nice atmosphere, good beds and comfortable rooms. Finally enough power sockets for everyone in the room :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
9.7

The staff were hands down the best part of this hostel. They are all lovely people who are interested in making your stay the absolute best that they can, and they do a damned good job of it! One of them saw me looking at a map, and he took the time to come over and talk to me and point out a few neat sites to see. My only complaint is that the lights in the bathrooms are motion sensor, so if you take too long of a shower, you may find yourself completely in the dark! Otherwise, highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
10.0

Fantastic!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th May 2016
9.7

This hostel was my favourite while touring Scotland. Although it's all stairs and there was a problem with my booking. I'd booked but didn't show up on their system. Luckily they weren't fully booked but was soon sorted out the staff were very jolly and polite would definitely recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mikemacdougall5279
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.7

Stayed here for 5 nights. The hostels location is perfect! Literally around the corner from both the train and bus stations. Just get off the train and walk up the street in front of you and it's there. Nice big sign so you can't miss it. Staff was very friendly at reception. Rooms are spacious. Close to everything I wanted to see. Many good pubs in the area for dinner and some good breakfast places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.3

though I only stayed for one night, I found the atmosphere very welcoming. We watched Game of Thrones together as a group. The kitchen was very clean, as was the dorm room. There could've been better lockers, which would've increased my safety rating. To the staff were making out behind the desk at reception, which was a little awkward. I'm all for traveling romance, but maybe not while working, thiswas the reason for slightly lower employee review. Overall good location and a great laundry.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.7

This was by far the cleanest, friendliest hostel we stayed in on a two week trip. Would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2016
9.4

A lovely hostel with a super friendly atmosphere. In the evening we were invited out to go to a folk evening with some of the staff and other guests, we politely declined and ended up playing jenga all evening! There were loads of films available to watch, enough sofas, tables and desks of all kinds to chill/eat/work at, and the rooms were really spacious. The bathrooms were especially cute! I would definitely recommend this to someone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.