Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Willy Wallace Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2017
9.1

Lockers didn't open. Seemed to be painted shut maybe. The location was awesome and the staff was great. Bathrooms weren't very clean, but for the money this place was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.9

Pretty comfortable sleep, close to everything I. Stirling. Lovely staff, they have a great board in the front hall with all kinds of attractions (food, drinks, history, tours) which was awesome

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bowen_49776
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.7

Hostel was outstanding. This is how you hope a hostel will be when you roll into one - the staff extremely welcoming and helpful, - a big lounge room which promotes mingling amongst fellow backpackers - a push from the guys working there to get everyone together - everyone really friendly Depends what you're after but for mine in terms of atmosphere quite easily the best hostel I stayed in, travelling Europe. ditto the staff working there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucyfoxnm3036
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.0

A lot of staff hanging around, cooking and drinking and shmoozing. Good kitchen facilities and location. We had a really rude and obnoxious female in our dorm who came in drunk at 3 am and turned on the bright lights, disturbing the whole bunch of us. She refused to turn them off and threatened violence to the complainer. I retorted her to staff and they said she and boyfriend were leaving, presumably being forced out. Hope that was the case. I enjoyed my time there basically. Very good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
9.4

very friendly staff from all over the world the bad point is the Wi-Fi very slow and sometimes cuting off

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We took note of your comments. Hope to see you soon in Stirling!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
8.0

Bathrooms beautiful, except for collecting hair at base of sink in girls bathroom floor 2. Kitchen set up is great, but sink and nearby counters were sketchy. Office area a little ratty (unfinished food on plates, chips, crumbs). Staff very helpful and inviting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sharmaineheppner
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
6.9

Good location. Right across from the train station. Only 10 minute walk to Stirling Castle. Bit run down and dusty. Nice lil common area to hang out it. Reception was lovely.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We took note of your review. Thanks for staying with us.

  • lindatilson6386
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th May 2017
10.0

What a great place .. location , staff , security , cleanliness .. it had it all and the 1.50 was well worth it for a start to the day breakfast .. has a kitchen but we didn't use it and laundry service for 4 pounds .. we will definitely be back .. you can also store your back pack there if your early or if you don't leave til later in the day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hope to see you very soon in Stirling. Thanks for staying!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
8.9

I stayed in the 10 mixed dorm for 2 nights, the room was clean and comfortable. There was room to move around and space to put your bags, there was also small lockable cabinets to put valuables if you wanted to. The hostel has a really cool vibe and the common room is cosy and really bright and open. I would definitely recommend a stay here if your in Stirling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2017
9.7

I absolutely loved this place! So much space in the rooms, bathroom, kitchen and common area. Bathrooms were super clean and the staff were so much fun! I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for these nice words! We were glad to have you here. Francois.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.