Hostelworld.com

Win Backpacker Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
Win Backpacker Hostel Located at 6 Ratsada Road, Maung T. Taladyai, Phuket.
Win Backpacker Hostel
Thailand
Phuket 83000 6 Ratsada Road, Maung T. Taladyai
74% 104
7.8830429 98.3873962
Win Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2016
7.4

Very basic but suited my needs for a one night stay in the city. Staff are friendly when approached and offer any help they can. Location is good, close to old town and walkable from both bus terminal #1 and the market bus station with transportation to the beaches.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Mar 2016
7.1

Clean hostel with really nice staff. Wifi works well in the rooms. However we booked a twin room which was basically a room with two mattresses in it and two fans, it was very hot and sticky. Also this part of Phuket is not nice, wouldn't recommend staying in this area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Feb 2016
6.9

Lovely staff. Stayed in the twin room. Two mattresses on the floor and a fan no air-con. Looks dingy but does the job and it's cheap. We didn't realise that there isn't actually much to in Phuket town, we should have stayed in patong

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Feb 2016
8.3

The WiFi wasnt working in the room but the staff was amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jan 2016
8.6

Everything was good. Ond exception was the temperature (hot) despite the fan blowing whole day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2016
8.3

Super nice lady that hostel. A little older building but great location! Great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jan 2016
6.3

The staff is nice but the room was terrible, very noisy and hot. I just stayed there one night and was enough, I wouldn't book this hotel again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2016
8.0

In the town centre so can get pretty much anywhere you want to go. It's a 10 minute walk from the main bus station and local buses are constantly passing through. Stayied in a twin room it was basic 2 mattresses on the floor and a fan on the wall but for what you pay you can't expect more than that. The hostel was clean and the owner is friendly. Would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2016
8.6

Run by a very homely family, though hostel was not easily found as there was nos ign, but we loved our stay there as it felt like home. though the rooms can become really hot in the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Dec 2015
7.4

The room is very basic no furniture mattresses on floor and fan on the wall. However it is very cheap so you get what you pay for no frills. The lady that runs it is very nice and helpful and nothing is too much bother gave us breakfast before we left although it was earlier than the breakfast time and her English is really good. Can't really expect much more for a tenner for 2 nights for 2 people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.