Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Win Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 108 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 108 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.5
Win Backpacker Hostel Located at 6 Ratsada Road, Maung T. Taladyai, Phuket.
Win Backpacker Hostel
Thailand
Phuket 83000 6 Ratsada Road, Maung T. Taladyai
75% 108
7.8830429 98.3873962
Win Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Asiel
  • Luxembourg, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
6.0

First night we spent in a room with fan but it's impossible to sleep. The rooms are very basic. The second night we spend with aircon which was much better, it also had a private bathroom but we had to pay a little extra. The hostel had no place to socialize with others. Place is 40min away from the airport, in phuket town. It takes 30min to get to Patong beach which is the only beach that you can swim in. The area has a nightmarket and a lot of great places to eat. Friendly hostess.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
8.3

The lovely staff is a shining beacon of light in the armpit that is Phuket. I don't think the lack of atmosphere says anything about the hostel so much as it does about the town itself. That being said, if you need a place to crash in transit, just pick something closer to the airport because this is about 40 minutes away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
6.6

Ok for one night, good location but very poor security

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
7.4

Very basic but suited my needs for a one night stay in the city. Staff are friendly when approached and offer any help they can. Location is good, close to old town and walkable from both bus terminal #1 and the market bus station with transportation to the beaches.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Mar 2016
7.1

Clean hostel with really nice staff. Wifi works well in the rooms. However we booked a twin room which was basically a room with two mattresses in it and two fans, it was very hot and sticky. Also this part of Phuket is not nice, wouldn't recommend staying in this area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Feb 2016
6.9

Lovely staff. Stayed in the twin room. Two mattresses on the floor and a fan no air-con. Looks dingy but does the job and it's cheap. We didn't realise that there isn't actually much to in Phuket town, we should have stayed in patong

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Feb 2016
8.3

The WiFi wasnt working in the room but the staff was amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jan 2016
8.6

Everything was good. Ond exception was the temperature (hot) despite the fan blowing whole day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.