Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Win Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th May 2017
8.9

Would stay here just because Donna is amazing! Place is hard to find but worth it's price enjoyed every night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
9.1

Great location. Party music wasn't too loud from where we were. I recommend sleeping in the 4 or 6 bed dorm room, because the 10 bed dorm may bring in some unsavory characters. We had an older man come in, coughing and spitting everywhere all night, and even brought in a stray dog that peed on the floor. The staff were very accommodating and allowed everyone else to move to their other 10 bed dorm the second night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2017
9.4

Fantastic Lady on reception who helped us arrange all of our trips. Very basic but clean and comfortable accommodation. Great wifi! Overall great value for money, ended up staying here an extra night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.6

Stayed 1 night otw to phi phi. Cheep deal for the ferry, online it's about 650 to 800 but the lady gets it for 350. Hard to find but that might have just been me missing a sign. The taxi driver took me roughly outside and said where to go but it wasn't obvious! 😂 Potential for a rat to run past your door but now you've been told you will be prepared... Security is fine. Bring your own padlock but as it wasn't in the room I can't say It was best but can fit a laptop etc good space

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
14th Mar 2017
9.4

The lady at the front desk here is amazing!! Such a nice lady and so helpful!! There are free bananas all day long which is a huge bonus!! The rooms are basic but clean and nice! Nice hot showers as well! Not too much of a communal space but the hostel is in a good location so it's easy to get to where you need to go from here! It's also very close to the public busses to the beach which is nice!! Overall good stay and would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
7.7

Kind of an odd hostel but for my first stop in Thailand it worked well. They do a free breakfast which was awesome!! And the lady running the front desk is very nice and will help you with anything. Pretty dark inside but I would stay again just for the brekky.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
7.7

Cozy little place, nice lady who runs the show. Private room got pretty stuffy but she brought us two fans which helped. Definitely book through her if you're taking a ferry somewhere, way cheaper than anyone else!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
9.1

We stayed in a double private room and it wasn't anything special, but it worked great for us. Had plenty of room with a fan to keep cool and a spacious bed! Can't beat it for the price. The location is in the city, so not close to the beach at all, but still plenty to do in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
4.6

Private bedroom with twin beds does not have A/C and does not have any windows. Beware it is extremely hot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
9.1

Pretty great place to stay if you are going to be catching a ferry or boat out to the islands in the morning. Very close to that, in Old Phuket Town, 5 minute walk from pretty scenery and restaurants. The Air conditioning and dorm beds are great. Very cool and comfortable. The landlady lives there with her family. She is so sweet. My boyfriend and I booked two beds, but accidentally fell asleep on one together and she gave me a discount. Showers are good, clean and private.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.