Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Windmill Naxos

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.5
Windmill Naxos Located at Ifimthias, Chora, Naxos.
Windmill Naxos
Greece
Naxos 84300 Ifimthias, Chora
97% 351
37.0990371 25.3784608
Windmill Naxos
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Had a wonderful stay here. George really does everything possible to make sure you have an enjoyable stay! Thank you for the home made wine too :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
10.0

The hotel is really clean and Naxos is lovely place to stay. the hotel is in good location , you can walk to centre and beach easily, also bus station is closed so you can choose another beaches. George always helps and gives suggestions .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
10.0

George is great. Windmill Naxos is just a 5-10 minute walk down to the waterfront and close to everything. You can't beat it, especially for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2016
10.0

We stayed at Georges for a total of 3 nights. The accommodation is set amongst quaint Greek villas in the centre of Naxos, a short walk from everything. It was clean and had all the amenities we needed, including kitchen, fridge, air con... Even a little balcony to have a sunset beer on! As for George, he's such a gentleman! He was exceptionally helpful the whole time and dropped us off at the port at the end. I would highly recommended this place to backpackers right through to couples

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.4

Was a lovely place and great location! Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jun 2016
10.0

This is the best place ever! Room is so clean and George is so lovely. Highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing room best value for money iv had in greece yet! George was great helped you get to know the island and picked you up/dropped you back at the port. Thankyou!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

HOLY GEORGE! He's literally the man. He picks you up and drops you off. He has wine on tap. YOU READ IT FOLKS. WINE. ON. TAP. Oh, and it's free. The rooms are the NICEST out of any hostel I've stayed in. If you get the pleasure of meeting his mom, she speaks little english and leaves you feeling like the goddamn queen of England (before the EU thing). Naxos is lovely and i recommend climbing zeis for the view and going to the distillery. Not if but WHEN i return, I will be going straight back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
10.0

I'd definitely recommend Windmill Naxos to a friend, it's a great place, really good rooms, nice facilities and the owner (George) is one of the best person that I've met in Greece, helpful and really friendly. It has a great location as well, 5 min walking from Saint George beach, 10 min from the city centre and around 2 min from the bus station that takes you to Plaka and Agia Anna beaches (my favorites).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

We absolutely loved our stay at Windmill. It was the cheapest and yet the best place we stayed during our hole trip in Greece. I would recommend this place to anybody!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.