Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Windmill Naxos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
10.0
Superb 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0
BOOK NOW
10.0
Superb 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
10.0

We had a great stay at Windmill Naxos. The rooms were very clean, quiet, and private- the place seems like more of a hotel than a hostel which was really nice. Windmill was in a great location and within walking distance of pretty much everything. We only used the bus once to get to Agea Anna beach, but there are other beaches within walking distance too. George was incredibly nice and picked us up/dropped us off at the port when we arrived/left and let us know where everything was on the island

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Windmill Naxos has a great location (2 min walk from bus stops, 5 min to main square, 10 to port), impeccably clean rooms, and a traditional Greek charm (thanks to the hospitality of George and the classic white/blue theme!). We couldn't believe how lucky we were to have this kind of accomodation at this price point. George helped us with everything from making our itinerary, picking us up from the port, on site laundry, and even lent us beach umbrellas. I would recommend anyone to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
10.0

10/10 recommmend to anyone! Perfect location, the owner himself picked us up from the port! Very clean and overall lovely stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
10.0

Probably the nicest place we stayed on our trip to Greece. As everyone mentions, George is a fantastic host and very helpful in planning your stay in Naxos. The rooms are modern and comfortable. Can't recommend this place enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.7

Walkable distance to the city. George was also very accommodating and friendly to deal with. Rooms were clean and air conditioning was a blessing. You can also do laundry here for free! Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st May 2017
10.0

Amazing place to stay. I won't stay anywhere else. George was an amazing host and took care of everything. The rooms had everything that you could possibly need. I loved staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
10.0

I traveled across Greece for 9 days and my stay at Windmill Naxos was the best! George was extremely helpful in providing maps, hikes to take and local recommendations for amazing food! The location is perfect with walking distance to the city center and the beach! The facilities were clean, comfortable, and absolutely fantastic! I would also note that there are shared laundry services and a full size kitchen on premises for longer stays. Best value for your money on any Greek island!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2017
10.0

Top hotel standard!! Lovely clean room with everything we needed. George was great and gave us loads of information about what to do on the island. We were spoilt for choice with restaurants along the front by the sea. Only wish we had stayed more than one night. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
10.0

George is the absolute sweetest person you will ever meet. I've been travelling Europe for 2 months now and this is the best place I have stayed at by far. The room is gorgeous and has everything you could possibly need. It's clean, the wifi is great, and the beds are so comfortable. George and his mom are so helpful and they made our stay amazing. It is also close to the beach and not too far of a walk to the port. Please please stay here, you won't regret it. I will definitely be coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
10.0

Incredible place, and super friendly staff! Will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.