Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Windmill Naxos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
Windmill Naxos Located at Ifimthias, Chora, Naxos.
Windmill Naxos
Greece
Naxos 84300 Ifimthias, Chora
96% 367
37.0990371 25.3784608
Windmill Naxos
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

It was a lovely hostel, and definitely great value with daily cleaning and private bathroom and fridge. George the owner was great and picked you up from the boat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.7

Thanks George for a great stay! Tidy rooms, secure, good recommendations from George, 5min walk to beach and town. Didn't realize all rooms were basically serviced apartments which was a plus. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
9.4

Well-located close to the port and the beach, but in a quiet area. Our host picked us up at the airport and was always super helpful and relaxed. The room was nice and clean, equipped with a kitchenette, which is perfect for people who are on a budget. Totally recommended for a relaxed stay in Naxos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

good family ran and very friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
9.4

wish I had more time to take it all in. We arrived late, but the manager came and got us at the port and checked us in. The room was big and had 3 beds, tv, chair, bathroom, working internet,kitchen and a balcony area. The room was clean, but the bed was a little firm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place. Room was really clean and we had a lovely balcony area. George the owner was a pleasure! Picked us up from port and dropped us back! Kindly helped us with anything we needed! Would happily recommend to anyone!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Had a wonderful stay here. George really does everything possible to make sure you have an enjoyable stay! Thank you for the home made wine too :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
10.0

The hotel is really clean and Naxos is lovely place to stay. the hotel is in good location , you can walk to centre and beach easily, also bus station is closed so you can choose another beaches. George always helps and gives suggestions .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
10.0

George is great. Windmill Naxos is just a 5-10 minute walk down to the waterfront and close to everything. You can't beat it, especially for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2016
10.0

We stayed at Georges for a total of 3 nights. The accommodation is set amongst quaint Greek villas in the centre of Naxos, a short walk from everything. It was clean and had all the amenities we needed, including kitchen, fridge, air con... Even a little balcony to have a sunset beer on! As for George, he's such a gentleman! He was exceptionally helpful the whole time and dropped us off at the port at the end. I would highly recommended this place to backpackers right through to couples

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.