Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Windmill Naxos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.9
Superb 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.9
Superb 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2017
10.0

Great place, good value clean and comfortable and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

I stayed with 2 of my friends for a week and it is such good value for money! George the owner collected us from the port and brought us back to the port when we were leaving to go to Athens, he greeted us with orange juice on our arrival, he is really nice, the beach Is a 5 min walk and there is nice shops great resteraunts and cafes near, the hostel is in a great location and wifi worked perfectly, I would definitely reccomend this hostel to anyone going to naxos 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
9.7

Great location and George was so friendly and helpful. Room was super clean and he had all the facilities you could need or want! Very easy going place and has roof top and common area as well as use of washing machine. Most of the rooms seem to have little balcony which was ideal! Highly recommend for the price. It's a steal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laram29
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect place! Great price for a gorgeous room in a great location. George is super helpful for whatever you need. Would definitely recommend and will be staying there again. Thank you George!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jun 2017
10.0

We had a fantastic time at Windmill. The room was great, a small balcony and kitchenette. George is a great host, knowledgeable about the area and friendly. Head down to the reception area for a pre-dinner drink and a chat, it's a good spot to hang out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Our stay at Windmill was a pleasure. George and the rest of the staff are very kind and helpful. Clean, comfortable rooms. 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
9.1

Really nice staff! George went to pick us up from the port, offered us orange juice and was overall very nice and helpful! It's free to use the laundry machine once during the stay, which is great. Good wifi, even if apparently it stops during the night. Walls are a bit thin but it was not really a problem. Good location. AC in the room! :) my first cheap hotel where the pillows were big so I was happy! Security locker in the room which is also nice. Honestly, it's good value for your money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
10.0

We had a great stay at Windmill Naxos. The rooms were very clean, quiet, and private- the place seems like more of a hotel than a hostel which was really nice. Windmill was in a great location and within walking distance of pretty much everything. We only used the bus once to get to Agea Anna beach, but there are other beaches within walking distance too. George was incredibly nice and picked us up/dropped us off at the port when we arrived/left and let us know where everything was on the island

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Windmill Naxos has a great location (2 min walk from bus stops, 5 min to main square, 10 to port), impeccably clean rooms, and a traditional Greek charm (thanks to the hospitality of George and the classic white/blue theme!). We couldn't believe how lucky we were to have this kind of accomodation at this price point. George helped us with everything from making our itinerary, picking us up from the port, on site laundry, and even lent us beach umbrellas. I would recommend anyone to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
10.0

10/10 recommmend to anyone! Perfect location, the owner himself picked us up from the port! Very clean and overall lovely stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.