Hostelworld.com

Windmill Naxos

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.4
Windmill Naxos Located at Ifimthias, Chora, Naxos.
Windmill Naxos
Greece
Naxos 84300 Ifimthias, Chora
96% 341
37.0990371 25.3784608
Windmill Naxos
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

HOLY GEORGE! He's literally the man. He picks you up and drops you off. He has wine on tap. YOU READ IT FOLKS. WINE. ON. TAP. Oh, and it's free. The rooms are the NICEST out of any hostel I've stayed in. If you get the pleasure of meeting his mom, she speaks little english and leaves you feeling like the goddamn queen of England (before the EU thing). Naxos is lovely and i recommend climbing zeis for the view and going to the distillery. Not if but WHEN i return, I will be going straight back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
10.0

I'd definitely recommend Windmill Naxos to a friend, it's a great place, really good rooms, nice facilities and the owner (George) is one of the best person that I've met in Greece, helpful and really friendly. It has a great location as well, 5 min walking from Saint George beach, 10 min from the city centre and around 2 min from the bus station that takes you to Plaka and Agia Anna beaches (my favorites).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

We absolutely loved our stay at Windmill. It was the cheapest and yet the best place we stayed during our hole trip in Greece. I would recommend this place to anybody!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

I strongly recommend Windmill Naxos for travellers who have a trip in Naxos. The manager can transfer to the port as matching the date and time and he is really kindness to all customers:) This is near to St George beach and other famous location either. Thanks for staying in here as comfortable and convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.7

Amazing peaceful place to be. George picked us from the port and dropped us back as well. The place is near to everything around Naxos and in any case, the island is small enough for walking around. The place was clean and George let us borrow some of his kitchen items for us to cook as well. Its safe and friendly. We stayed at a 4 people shared ensuite room, which was cleaned everyday. Thank you George for your helpfulness and hospitality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.4

George was a wonderful host (so friendly!) and my room was clean and cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
10.0

10/10. Couldn't fault this place! The owner, George, was kindly picked us up from the port & gave useful information on the way. He also dropped us back at the end of our trip. The place had great facilities , was very clean & in a great location. It's only five minutes walk from the beach and minutes walk from some of the best restaurants on the island (based on Trip Advisor reviews). The only regret about our stay as Windmill Naxos is that we didn't stay longer! Will definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elinsonr4545
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

Windmill is about five minutes walk from the beach and chora. George is very friendly and did both port pickup and drop off. Overall, a great place to stay and very reasonably priced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

This is one of the best places I have stayed my entire trip. George picks you up at the port. He is very kind and hospitable. The rooms are immaculately cleaned, the bed is very comfortable and the location is close to everything. Naxos itself is beautiful as well. So glad I stayed at windmill !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
10.0

Absolutely blown away by this place. Got a hotel room for the price of a hostel bed. In a nice quieter area of town. George is super nice and helpful. No complaints at all. I would highly recommend this place to anyone going to Naxos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.