Hostelworld.com

Windmill Naxos

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 323 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
Windmill Naxos Located at Ifimthias, Chora, Naxos.
Windmill Naxos
Greece
Naxos 84300 Ifimthias, Chora
95% 323
37.0990371 25.3784608
Windmill Naxos
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Sep 2015
10.0

This was the nicest hostel we stayed in on our trip in Greece and it was also the cheapest. If you are thinking of going to Naxos, do it! It is an amazing place and well worth going there. George is a great host and really makes you feel at home on their small island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2015
10.0

Windmill Naxos is the place to stay if you visit the island. You're about a 15 minute walk from the harbor, but it's a walk that passes by some of the best restaurants on the island. George picks you up from the port and then drives you back at the end of your stay, and couldn't be nicer. The rooms are great, with an outdoor sitting area, and cozy indoors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2015
10.0

It was the second time I have stayed at Windmill and once again loved it. In a different room to last time but was just as good. We had everything we needed and as ever George was a fantastic host. Great location too. 10/10. Thanks very much, we'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2015
9.7

A must stay place for backpackers who need to recharge after a few horrible hostels, at little to no extra cost.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2015
9.1

Very nice budget Hotel with a friendly helpful staff, very nice locations close to a beach and an easy walk to town. Look at the map George gives you as the streets can be a little confusing,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2015
8.6

The owner is very kind and helpful, and will even pick you up from the port! The location is very close to a nice beach and the main square. I liked that it was a little farther from the port because it was quieter that way. Also, please please go to heavens cafe which is right next to windmill! Delicious, cheap food in the most adorable cafe in the world!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2015
8.3

Windmill Naxos was great, would stay here again. Loved having a fridge in the room & a burner in case we wanted to eat in. Our room was huge, a great value for money. We had a king bed and even an extra twin bed that we used to put our luggage on. The room is a 5 minute walk from local beach& bus station. Main downtown area is an easy 10-minute walk. It sometimes hard to reach George as he appeared to be only employee & was not always in the office. Free port pickup-drop off. Thank you, George!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
1st Sep 2015
8.3

Small room a little of town, kitchen doesnt have propert utensils to cook with. overall a nice place would again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2015
9.7

Windmill is great, I was able to get a single room with a kitchenette for very cheap. George and the cleaning staff are very nice as well. He meets you at the port and will drive you back to the port when you need to leave. Overall, a very great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2015
9.4

Thank you George!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.