Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Windroad Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.9
Windroad Guesthouse Located at 1F, 66-12, Changgyeonggung-ro 27-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul.
Windroad Guesthouse
South Korea
Seoul 110-812 1F, 66-12, Changgyeonggung-ro 27-gil, Jongno-gu
76% 190
37.5840718 126.9970017
Windroad Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
4.3

I was surprised that there were a lot of positive comments but no pictures of this place. So, I booked it, as for me was important to stay in that area. To be honest, my first expression - just shock! Dirty place, small room only for bed, thin wall that is possible to hear every word from other rooms and shower... During my last five years travel it is the worst staying, luckily I stayed only one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
10.0

Simply the best place in Seoul, highly raccomended, u gonna feel at home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
3.7

It's too bad when we arrived at the guesthouse,the owner inhospitable she told unwelcome and not reserve the room for us,in spite of we reservation already by website.That Saturday night we not place to sleep that is terrible time.She told unwelcome that is very bad things happen to us,so hateful!! คนไทยถ้าคิดจะพักที่นี่คิดใหม่ค่ะตอนไปถึงเจ้าของผู้หญิงพอดูพาสบอร์ตไทยของเรา บอกว่าที่นี่ไม่รับคนไทยทั้งที่จองผ่านเวปมาแล้วหลายวันอ้างว่าคนไทยมักจองแล้วไม่มาและไล่ให้ไปหาที่นอนใหม่ ห่วย!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
10.0

Excellent atmosphere, great value for money and in the heart of everything:) definitely coming back one day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Sep 2016
4.3

The good things were that the beds were clean and you could use the kitchen and the ricecooker. Also the Guesthouse is at a nice location. However, i hate to sound mean but the the Women that owns this place has a very rude and unfriendly way to talk to her guests. She is also not really helpful in terms of providing information or making you feel comfortable. The room had lots, huge amounts of Mosquitos. Also what can be improved is the WIFI which worked half of the time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
6.6

I had a fantastic time at the Windroad Guesthouse. The staff was INCREDIBLE! The location is absolutely perfect, and very convenient for traveling. However! The main issue with the Hostel is the cleanliness. The hostel is rather old, obviously, but the Cleanliness was a MAJORissue. The rooms used old beds and some of the covers had stains. The bathroom was rather dirty and the rooms were covered in spider webs. There was NO Airconditioning and every night I was eaten by mosquitos.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.7

I loved it here ... Kind and wonderful staff !!! ill be coming back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.1

Windroad was great for a short stay, it's well-located in an area with tons of restaurants, shops, bars, and it's not far from metro and bus stops. It's also within easy walking distance of the Changyeonggung Palace. The place has a kitchen for use and lockers with free rental locks. The best part is that the owner is extremely nice and helpful. The downside, however, is the lack of A/C which makes it pretty brutal in the summer months. The price is great for budget travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
6.3

This is a nice place if you're on a budget. The main downside was that there was no air conditioning. It's way to hot in the summer. Probably quite cold in the winter. As for location I'm not sure why this place got high rating. It's in the north far from the well known districts. I would say a nice 7 minute walk to the metro. The woman was very nice and it was possible to get your stuff cleaned in the washing machine. Atmosphere is not too good. If I'm on a budget I'll probably stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2016
6.6

I really wish I could give a better review, as the lady who runs this place is amazing - really cool and chilled, loved her. Unfortunately, the facilities weren't that good. Toilets and beds always seemed like they hadn't been cleaned, even if they had and the rooms were a bit mouldy. If you're coming from $2 dorms in places like Thailand and Cambodia, then you won't mind. However, for an extra dollar or two a night you can find more comfortable places.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.