Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Winsor Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
10.0

The Winsor is a great budget hotel! It is clean and has everything you need for a stay in San Fran. The staff is friendly and care about your comfort. My husband and I needed a fan and the guy at the front desk was lovely enough to find us one and bring it up to our room. The neighborhood is very central and close to everything. There are a lot of homeless around at night but we never felt like we were in any danger. They are all just people trying to live too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
9.1

The hotel is clean, the staff is helpful and great but the location is rough. There are a lot of homeless people roaming but they mind their business and I never once felt unsafe. The hotel staff is attentive and are so very nice!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
8.0

The accommodation is very basic with nothing extra but that is what you pay for. The staff is polite and will help you with your questions or problems. The rooms, toilets and showers are clean even though old. Location is very good as it's directly next to Market Street and close to multiple public transportation options. The area has quite a lot of homeless on the streets and the surroundings are noisy but we did not feel unsafe. I recommend bringing ear plugs to ensure good sleep during nights

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
9.7

cosy hotel 50 m from main street inspide of it there was quiet all transport from there completely satis fied

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marianguyen20159877
  • Vietnam, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
6.9

The location was very sketchy, although it is very close to a mall. The next street over where the hotel is located is a street filled with homeless and garbage and is pretty frightening if your visiting because it's so different from the SF you normally see. Staff was super nice tho!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
5.7

The neighborhood was surprisingly rough. It's in a very centrally located area and I had spent the previous night in a hotel just a 5 min walk away in a much nicer neighborhood. There were literal needles on the ground in front of the door. That being said, the staff was very nice and helpful and the room came with hotel amenities like soap, towels, lotion, etc. that are not usually provided in a hostel. I probably wouldn't stay there again though due to not feeling safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jun 2017
9.4

Excellent budget hotel. The staff was very pleasant and offered great food suggestions in the neighbourhood. It was very clean, but if you're looking for somewhere fancy this place isn't for you. It's all you need as a budget traveler: safe, clean, well located for public transit, and quiet guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
7.1

Staff were friendly and helpful The room was basic, a little bit on the cold side but extra bedding was provided Room service was not automatic which was disappointing The room was spacious, but a little bit dingy. Cleanliness was ok but not brilliant. There were shared toilets and showers but no shared washbasin with them. The premises were cleaned properly each day mid morning The toilets were not set to flush well which annoyed me. THe staff were good and responsive and generous in lending

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
2.0

Unsafe area. Filthy rooms. Out dated. Scared to go outside.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
9.4

Nice place for the money, very friendly staff. Very simple rooms but extremely clean and quiet. Perfect place for sleeping and showering.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.