X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Winsor Hotel Reviews

20 6th street, San Francisco, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

63%

Rating
141 Total Reviews
  • 58%Value For Money
  • 61%Security
  • 62%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 58%Atmosphere
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 59%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Maybe some kind of wallplug in the double bed rooms...


71%

A bit expensive, but it was superbowl weekend so can't really complain. Staff were polite, great authentic american retro vibe to the place.

  • 5th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


26%

One of the worst places you can imagine. Only the relatively nice staff was good. It is dirty, smells bad, loud and for the quality way too expensive. If you want to ruin your San Francisco stay choose this place!

  • 1st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

We came there and got a small room with nothing else than an old bed and an old sink. The heater we had was leaking and when we told them they just turned off at 3am and they only repaired it because we complained about the fact that it's cold then… but then the heater made awful sounds… The staff was nice and helped us but we expected a little bit more… We definitly won't recommend this hotel to anyone…

  • 31st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


31%

Terrible place! People on the street were not nice. The street outside smelled like weed, the hotel also. It was not clean. Ruined our stay in San Francisco. Not worth the money in any way. Don't go here!

  • 31st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

Unfortunately too expensive for what you get. In the heart of San Francisco, but also in a very sketchy street where I did not feel entirely safe.


34%

It looks like a prison. Curtain is destroyed,bed sheets dont looked washed. We were frigthened of the cruel peolpe outside the door. Usually you can use a frigirator in a hostel,but not in this. Sadly we had to throw away the food.

  • 26th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


60%

Location is good but at night is to many homeless on street, it's creepy. You dont have your own bathroom, all flor use same bathroom.

  • 22nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

After reading all comments on the internet, we didn't really know what to expect. We were prepareren for the worst. But actually it was a good motel for the price. Friendly staff, room and other facilities are OK. The neighbourhood might be a little scetchy but it's near a busy street and no one can enter the hotel without ringing the bell. We had a pleasant stay!

  • 15th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

The location was close to downtown, but there are so many homeless people next to the hotel. Nothing happened but it is disturbing when they are shouting at you and stuff. Our room had a window that looked into the backyard so we were getting all the smells from the fast food place nearby. Toilets were really clean and the room was also clean. The man working in the reception was super nice and helpful, i cannot say the same for his wife.

  • 13th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

The downside is the location, some really sketchy people hang out on the street outside and it's a noisy Street. The room was very worn and the towels didn't look clean, minor problems but worth noting. Staying in this hostel / hotel doesn't feel classy in any way. The staff were very nice and helpful though.


43%

The room was dirty, the area was full homeless people who smoked lots of weed and the staff opened the security door to anyone We have stayed in hostels all over the and this is the ever Would not recommend


60%

Again, it's not the staff's fault but I thought the fact you had to share a communal toilet wasn't great. Also thought it was bad that there was just one electricity socket in the room.


89%

Great value for your money. Super nice staff. Rooms were nice and clean.


60%

The hotel didn't offer breakfast, don't have bathroom in the bedroom, and the price is too high. However, the bedroom was comfortable, clean and easy access to public transportation.

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all San Francisco Hotels

Please give us your feedback