Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Winsor Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.4
Winsor Hotel Located at 20 6th street, , San Francisco.
Winsor Hotel
USA
San Francisco California 94103 20 6th street
73% 174
37.7819763 -122.4101829
Winsor Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Oct 2016
6.6

We only stayed for one night, and as we arrived late and left early, it was perfect as it is really close to the bart station. Hotel was ok, rooms are not very nice but rooms and restrooms are clean. Area outside is not very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
4.3

Our room was terrible because of the noise from the street. I slept with my earplugs and it barely helped. This is not a room you want come back. There was no fresh air (and you couldn't sleep with open window because of the noise) and no air conditioner. Friendly staff. Bathrooms were clean enough relatively to shared. The neighborhood is not so nice but not really scary, you can go there at late evening.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
8.3

location great, security great considering the shady characters nearby, I felt safe.. TV next to worthless, but I was not in SF to watch TV!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
7.1

Very basic accommodations, but the facility was clean, the staff was friendly, and the price was very reasonable. Lots of sketchy people living outside the building, but that's just San Francisco these days. Would definitely stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Sep 2016
7.7

Very good location close to public transport and places of interest. At night the area does not feel very friendly but we didn't have any problems. Rooms relatively small but cosy and clean. Furniture and outfitting a bit old but OK. Shared bathrooms and showers clean and work without any problems. Staff friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
8.0

The staff were great. Very welcoming and very helpful. They kept our luggage before and after our check-in and check-out times. It's a good place to stay, the only thing was that you hear a lot of noise from the streets as a lot of homeless people stay on that street at night. They didn't seem dangerous, just noisy. But a good pair of ear plugs solves the problem ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
3.7

Clearly misunderstood the rating system, wouldn't have stayed if I realized it was out of 10. Anyway the setting was dreadful, felt unsafe the entire time. Inside it wasn't too bad, but given the neighbourhood I felt compelled to go home early and stay in until the morning. The staff were fine for the most part, but major investment is required in this day and time it's not suitable for the general population. For these reasons I would not recommend it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
8.0

Reccommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
8.6

Great value for a great location as everything is at your doorstep, however 6th street is in a sketchy part of town so just take extra precautions. Very clean and quiet. Had a fabulous time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.