Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wish You Were Here... Backpackers.Bar.Restaurant.

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd May 2017
5.7

The location is great, right across the beach. The common area and the food are also great. The problem were the bungalow and the bathrooms. The bungalow was dark and very damp. The toilets were disgusting. They smelled like sewage and all other kinds of things. They charge you for toilet paper. The hostel was repairing things all around so we got no water for half a day and no electricity for half the next day. We were planning on staying longer but decided to leave earlier. Do not reccomend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd May 2017
9.4

Really cool hostel. Has nice hang out hang out areas with big swinging chairs etc. Nice big lockers, with supplied key and lock, outside the rooms so no one is disturbed as you rummage through your stuff. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th May 2017
8.9

Really nice hostel, the bar/common area is great with lots of swinging seats and hammocks, really chilled. Right opposite the beach so the location is good. The staff in there are really friendly. Dorm rooms are fine, mattresses on the floor with mosquito nets provided and lockers outside of the room. Food was really nice in there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • taylorlshearer6947
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
9.7

Everything about this place was awesome. Chilled out vibes, right across from the beach and awesome staff! We meant to stay for 2 nights, ended up staying 5 and another 2 after the islands. Couldn't recommend this place more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th May 2017
7.4

Great location, right across the road from the beach. Cool atmosphere, nice place to chill out of the sun. Good food and cheap drinks. Chloe was very welcoming and friendly. Room was slightly over priced for what it was compared to other double rooms we have stayed in. Shared bathrooms were ok, bit annoying you had to pay for toilet roll. Overall, good place for relaxation since we have been on the go all the time on our trip.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Apr 2017
7.4

Everyone we met here were so much fun but the rooms don't have air con (in the dorms there were two fans for everyone that don't go quickly) so it gets very hot at night and in the mornings so be warned. This hostel is the only good place open on Sunday evening which is a lot of fun and play a lot of reggae music, and they put everything on a tab and you pay at the end which is a lot easier!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
26th Apr 2017
8.6

Great location to stay in as it is basically on the beach and has a very good atmosphere to meet other people! The bar/restaurant area serves nice food and the staff are very good, friendly and helpful! Secure lockers outside the room is a great idea as nobody gets disturbed. But my only criticisms were of the dorm itself being very hot at night as there's no ac and the fans aren't particularly effective and we also got bitten by ants which the nets couldn't stop!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
9.7

Great Hostel! Located 20m from the sea, very beautiful, lockers are outside the dorm and very big -> so you dont disturb the others when searching something in your backpack. Staff is very nice and helpful. We met some really cool people there! Will definitely come back next time im in sihanoukville at otres beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
8.6

Perfect for a chill few days in the sun ☀️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Mar 2017
9.1

Such a cool place, best atmosphere I have experienced at a hostel, would go back any time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.