Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wish You Were Here... Backpackers.Bar.Restaurant.

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2017
9.4

Everything was great. Nice place to hang for a few days. Tasty food as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Fabulous place to come and stay, we extended our stay by 4days cause we loved it here. if we didn't have somewhere else already booked we would have stayed even longer :) The food is outstanding the atmosphere is chilled and the beds are really comfortable. Thank you to the team for an awesome time here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
6.3

The best thing about this place is probably Edgar, a friendly front of house guy who manages to remember everyone's name. The bed was comfy and the mosquito net worked well. The location is good too, in the middle of Otres 1. But that's where it ended. Other reviews talk about the dogs, and yes they proved a nuisance during my stay, scaring off potential customers and even barking at the owner. Dogs aren't uncommon at Cambodian hostels / resorts and I've not encountered this previously.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2017
7.4

Great atmosphere!! The staff were absolutely fantastic, really fun to hang out with. The only drawback was the cleanliness. It wasn't very. I would highly recommend for the atmosphere though. Right across the road from the beach and it's a fun place to hang out. Food is really good too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
5.7

The hostel on first appearance seemed really nice, and a good location for Otres beach (but only for the beach) if you want to go to town and back it's a $10 tuk tuk. They have 4 dogs which is a great idea for a hostel, but as soon as you approach them they growl and bark at you. and one of them bite my finger!! They don't seem at all bothered by their dogs behaviour, as it would often happen in front of them. The room we stayed in was right next to the bar, and we couldn't sleep until 1am.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • frasar05123
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jun 2017
7.4

Good location. The downstairs area is super nice- good place to hang out and chill. Great western food if you need it! Could work on cleaning the toilets more often though they're a bit stinky

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
9.7

We loved Wish You Were Here! Great laidback ambiance and chill vibe. Food was OK but the drinks were cheap and stiff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel, all the staff are so friendly and helpful, the food is good, beer is cheap, the perfect place to relax, especially in their big cushioned swings :) definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
8.6

Unfortunately I was there in the low season and as such the place was super quiet. Not there fault but it just meant for a pretty dead experience. Staff were super nice tho and the bamboo building it's self was interesting. Good lounge and bar area. Better in high season I'm sure tho. (They should clean the beach)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
8.9

Great people, great staff, nice pool and comfortable beds. Make sure you sign up for the bbq one night (huge plate full of tasty Indonesian food for 50k) It is a bit of a distance from the beach so make sure you hire a motorbike for the day (50k rupiah through the hostel). Otherwise, great experience, I highly recommend this hostel for the price, accommodation and atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.