Hostelworld.com

Wish You Were Here... Backpackers.Bar.Restaurant.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
Wish You Were Here... Backpackers.Bar.Restaurant. Located at Sangkat 4, Mittakpheap, Otres Beach, Sihanoukville.
Wish You Were Here... Backpackers.Bar.Restaurant.
Cambodia
Sihanoukville Sangkat 4, Mittakpheap, Otres Beach
80% 218
10.5758673 103.5494041
Wish You Were Here... Backpackers.Bar.Restaurant.
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
4.6

The only good thing of this place is the live music on sundays. It is dirty, loud, full of people who want to get high and drunk. Unless it is your style, I would not recommend it at all. There are several.other accomodation next doors which are a lot better for the same price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Mar 2016
5.1

The atmosphere in the bar is good, but everything else is not. They play high music until 12 pm, and there is no isolation at all. Tiny tiny doubleroom. You can not charge your phone in the room. You have to buy your own toiletpaper! No mirriors, not even in the bathroom. I didnt like this place at all. The food was bad as well, and the staff is probably high most of the time. Would not stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • carolinabagulho8554
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Mar 2016
8.0

We stayed at a basic double room with shared bathroom which was fine! No AC but the fan does the job! The location is perfect, on the beach and the food is good. There are other restaurant options on the beach if you want to spend less. The bar is really chilled with nice atmosphere. The beach is pretty calm at night, people usually go to Serendipity to party.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Mar 2016
6.9

Don't really know what all the rave is about. Very basic accommodation, beds on the floor in the dorm room. You have to pay for toilet roll and there's no atmosphere. Maybe we got the wrong idea but it's very relaxed, nothing much going on! Wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jan 2016
9.7

Super chill environment, with a bar and restaurant (good food). All the staff was super knowledgable of the surrounding areas and extremely friendly. They offered examples of prices for taxis to and from locations, info on the islands (and organization), and local tips. Showers were okay, no aircon but fans were provided. The owner was very approachable and accommodating - if anything was not place or satisfactory he would fix it right away. Great time here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
28th Jan 2016
7.4

Good stay here! Loved my little hut room. Good location, nice and close to the beach! Food is good too and have a happy hour until 9pm. Only annoying thing is that one night the bar next door was playing really loud music until really late when I needed to sleep. Bathrooms could also do with a mirror! However over all I liked it and would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jan 2016
8.9

An awesome laid back hostel to stay at on Otres beach. The staff were amazing especially Juan who goes out of his way to make you feel at home. Really good vibe and everyone is just chilled.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gem_red
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jan 2016
10.0

I literally can't rate this place enough. The place is all wooden and clean, cheap, and so relaxed. The staff are AMAZING!! And the staff from the other places too. Food is amazing - didn't have a bad meal there. Booked for two nights and stayed 5. This place was honestly my highlight of my 6 week SE Asia trip. Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2015
9.7

I loved staying in this place. The atmosphere was just perfect, the staff, the food, the furniture, the other guests. I'm glad I stayed here and I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • RoisinKate
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Dec 2015
10.0

Best hostel I stayed in my whole trip. Good food. Great staff. So much fun. I recommend this place 100%!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.