X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Wish You Were Here... Backpackers.Bar.Restaurant. Reviews

Sangkat 4, Mittakpheap, Otres Beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
142 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 63%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

Very crowded place and not enough staff .Took forever to check in and huts provided inadequate .Very hot and no really adequate fan .Way to many people staying there and so decided to cancel .The place looks ok. However behind front desk poor facilities inadequate toilets and showers,better value in other surrounding guesthouses .Menu quite expensive as well for a hostel Wouldn't recommend


83%

Location is great. Staff are super friendly but were pretty disorganised and forgetful. Not sure if this has anything to do with the smell of ganja about the place :o It's a great meeting place though on Otres beach and has some fantastic live music in the bar in the evenings


77%

Staff was really friendly and just super chill & awesome. They have big lockers outside the rooms to put all your stuff with the locks they give you. This was great because you don't hear people messing around with their luggage while you are trying to sleep. My only 2 complaints was that the music from the bar was a little loud when we went to sleep around 10-11pm. Also the bathroom/showers were quite poor; however, this was common for a lot of places in this area.


100%

Really liked the staff they were really friendly and made every thing possible that i could have something vegan. the cashew vegetable curry was the best ive had on my asian trip sofar. if you wanna meet other travellers and in a super nice enviroment thats the place to do it.


54%

The bathroom were always quite dirty, and there was seldom any soap in the bathroom dispensers. Also, toilets are very far from the rooms (rooms are all upstairs, all the bathrooms downstairs, kind of a drag), and none of the bathrooms have any mirrors, which is a problem if one is shaving (I never shaved in the three days I stayed here, 'cause it was impossible). However, the staff is quite friendly and nice, and the location is quiet at day, but very loud at night. Not for early risers.


86%

Nice friendly hostel on otres 1. Food is delicious. Relaxed atmosphere although the music is a bit... :-p!


89%

Fun hostel to relax and meet people. Great staff 😄


66%

We had to move out after one night since the shared bathrooms were clogging and there were bedbugs on our bed. We complainted to the person incharge and he accepted the shortcomings. Atmosphere in the restaurant downstairs was good and ideal for backpackers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Yes you did complain about the bathrooms and were unforgiving to the fact that we are building new toilets to fix the issues that we have been facing, blocked and damaged drains. We took your complaint seriously regarding the bed bugs. Closed the room to exterminate and found nothing. This wasted time and money. We also discounted your room for you and did not charge you for checking out early. Please don’t use the Internet to complain again when you have already compensated for these issues.

83%

Located in Otres Beach away from the crowds of Sihanoukville, WYWH is a perfect place to escape from the hustle 'n bustle for a while. The staff is friendly, helpful & willing to go out of their way for you. When I checked in they gave me the option of several different rooms because the room I had booked was not available for whatever reason. On Sunday evenings the bar there hosts "Sunday Sessions" and they have local musicians come and play for hours on end. Great food & drink drink too!


69%

Unbelievably slow service. Cold food on eventual arrival and un-accommodating staff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
I’m surprised that you say it was slow service during this night. We hold a Halloween party every year. Many people commented on how accommodating and fast we were due to the massive crowed that we were catering to, there were only 4 of us working behind the bar that night to serve about 300+ people at once. Good Luck to you!!!



View all Sihanoukville Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback