Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wish You Were Here... Backpackers.Bar.Restaurant.

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Sep 2017
8.0

Good location with the beach right next door, bathrooms are hosed down daily but they still smell very bad- the toilet doesn't flush well. Downstairs has a nice atmosphere most nights, this hostel is for people who just want to lay around all day and chain smoke joints, so if it's your type of thing you'll be in paradise

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
9.7

A pretty bungalow with a comfy bed awaited us and it was so relaxing. The team here could not have been more friendly or helpful. Great showers and a lovely terrace that is shaded. I thoroughly recommend staying here as a solo traveller or if travelling together.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Sep 2017
6.3

I did not have a very satisfied experience here. But, the location is good and the beach here is amazing

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2017
9.7

Perfect place to unwind. Way out of town and 2 seconds from the beach. Had got to the point where I didn't want to do anything and that's just fine here. Nobody will judge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
21st Aug 2017
9.4

Chilled out, rustic, charming, homely. I loved my stay here :). Its backpacker heaven. If u can't handle a bit if rough and ready, go to a four star, this isn't the place for you. But if you like your beer cheap, the company interesting and the ambience laid back with the beach across the road. This is the place for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
9.4

This place was one of our favourites through south east Asia! Even though it rained pretty much the whole time we stayed (3 nights) and we hardly left the venue except to take one dip at the beach which is literally a stones throw away, it didn't ruin the stay at all, we had such a lovely time. The vibes were so so chill and the food is awesome you don't feel like leaving anyway. The Spaghetti bolognase was 10/10!! We will definitely be back and would stay for longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
10.0

I have already left a Facebook review so I'll keep it short. We loved our stay here & look forward to returning in the future. Chilled vibe with great customer service & beautiful food that's very affordable. Gorgeous views of the ocean & friendly kitties to play with. Great crew!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • benoren5635
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jul 2017
8.3

We enjoyed our stay, however there were a few issues... The toilets weren't very clean, smelled terrible and lacked toilet paper, plus there was lots of drilling (renovation work) early in the morning. The room was a sauna by the morning, as there is only a single weak fan located too far from the bed. However everything else was great... The location on the beach, the staff and the vibe were all really good, and the food was fantastic - a particular highlight!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shellymiz6644
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
8.3

Love the swings all over the place feels like a dream

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
9.4

Everything was great. Nice place to hang for a few days. Tasty food as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×