X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

WoW Hostel Reviews

67B Lorong 27 Geylang, Above JAS Medical, Next to Aljunied MRT Station, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
747 Total Reviews
  • 70%Value For Money
  • 73%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 67%Staff
  • 57%Atmosphere
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 63%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

46%

The facilities are not up to scratch and are all crammed in. With 8 beds in the tiny room there is no place to put your bags. The staff weren't very friendly and they were many people living there and used the lounge room so you were unable to use it. Not a friendly atmosphere and staff were not very helpful. POSITIVE: easy access to and from airport and the train station.


89%

Not very happy with the Transpency of the payment cause the Actual Payment differed from the amount I was asked to pay by hostel world.com

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I think it is good there. However, the atmosphere is not so good. The manager is pretty nice for us. Thanks!


77%

The location is 100 meters from the MRT station. Lots of local food stalls nearby. They have a top notch massage chair in the reception area for use by guests. It's excellent!


20%

i decided to search another hostel because when i arrived at wow hostel at 11am, the owner just told me that i could come later at 2 pm, i just didn't know what's the matter and even i was already tired with a huge bag in hand so i leave the hostel

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The breakfast was much appreciated. It helps to get off to a quick start to the day for a 'stranger' in town! It's a pity that it is going to be discontinued. I find that courtesy a big attraction in a hostel.


69%

Near to Aljuneid MRT station (about 2 minute walking) & you will get 10% additional service charge


60%

The room was not detached and was just like sharing and they just placed a wood in the middle to separate the room. Hence the noisy neighbor kept us awake the whole night. GOOD LOCATION. Good price but room set up was nit nice. Unless it was just our room that was set up like that.

  • 14th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Location good,near mrt station just few a minute. I stay for 1 nites at 8 Dorm but i get 1 private room for 2 pax free of charge.thanks for ur service, staff very friendly,,

  • 10th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

Cant believe this is a high ranked hostel. It looks like a slump to me, with a expensive price and sexy photos - unreal. The photos of facilities are totally different from actual ones. In the room there're fungi, water leaked from condensate pipe, and the smell is awful.

  • 3rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing location. Less than a minute walk to MRT. CHEAP !!! Great selection of restaurants and shops in the neighbourhood. VERY good location, close to the airport and the central parts of the city. Clean toilets/showers, great airconditioning and pretty quiet at night. We stayed at the annex (in the building 10 meters from the MRT and not the "mainbuilding" with the staff) which was better and felt very private. I highly recommend this place, can't think of a better place to stay in Singapore.

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


37%

Breakfast was disgusting, staff was more or less friendly. Best thing was the aircon in the private twin room which really made this stay bearable. Disgusting conditions in shared bathroom/toilet (no proper shower but I guess that's normal in Asia). Also good was the free unlimited wifi in our room. If you dont have any standards and just wanna sleep in a relatively cheap place next to a train station, go for it!


60%

Booked private room - tiny. 2 metres by 4 metres. Just enough space for a bunk bed. Charged me an extra 10% service charge and $6 more for only booking 1 night. Where was that listed when I paid my deposit? In rough part of town. Poorly marked, staircase super dark and confronting. No shoes allowed inside any part of hostel. Wouldn't recommend.


83%

The hostel is a great place to base yourself when exploring Singapore as the MRT is so close and there's countless cheap but good food options around you. The only downside is the lack of atmosphere in the hostel, but sometimes that's just how it is.


77%

In a good place for metro, the hostel was good apart from the communal area was so hot, no aircon was switched on (although there was a unit), there was only a fan, which was pretty much useless :-/ No compliants apart from the heat in the communal area :-/

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


54%

This hostel is the bare bones of what you'd need in a hostel. The lockers were insufficient for locking up backpacks. The shower room was a small room shared with the toilet. The hostel itself was quite difficult to find (IMPORTANT: When facing The Ranch restaurant, the staircase leading up to the hostel is to the LEFT of the restaurant. The staircase is behind a CLOSED door. You'll see a sign that says URBAN BACKPACKERS HOSTEL. WoW Hostel is located upstairs of this hostel).


54%

bed bugs.

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Great little spot. If you don't mind being the only Caucasian in a place this a stellar hostel. Met people from all around Asia. Location is great if you love to be adventurous. Lots of great Hawkers around and is only steps away from SIN's A+ Subway system that can get you everywhere quickly and cheaply.

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

This hostel charges you an additional service charge of 10% and another additional price for a one night booking. There is usually no one at the reception for helping you with questions. I don't recommend to stay here even if the price is very low.


54%

This place would have been nice, had they not been booked out when we arrived and made to move to somewhere else despite having already booked with them. the place we were moved to wasn't far away from this place, however to get the movies facilities and the massage chair you had to go to this original hostel so basically we didn't really get anything that we paid for. we were upgraded to a double bed room instead of a dorm so that at least was nice. couldn't work out the hot shower at all eithe


1 2 Next » last »
(40 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback