Hostelworld.com

Wombat Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.2
Wombat Backpackers Located at 195, Hay Street, Perth.
Wombat Backpackers
Australia
Perth Western Australia 6004 195, Hay Street
78% 221
-31.9589849 115.8729556
Wombat Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
8.9

cheapest hostel i could find and they had free breakfast so was worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
5.7

The hostel is dingy, rundown, and in serious need of redecoration. The bunkbeds are so creaky I woke up when anyone in the room turned over. The mattresses are so thin you could feel the slats underneath. The bathrooms are pretty grim, with nothing useful like hooks to hang your towel. The kitchen was the worst. It was absolutely disgusting. I genuinely thought I might catch something from the layers of grime in the microwave. Yes this place is really cheap, but there's a reason for that!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
4.9

Girls bathroom doesn't have locks and they are in terrible condition. I guess you get what you pay for but don't stay there on a weekend because they increase the price and it isn't worth that! Also, private rooms aren't private! Might as well be in a dorm room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
3.4

One of the worst hostels I've stayed in. Rude staff, very unclean, no locks on toilet door. Paid for the "privilege" of a private room, but wasn't really private with just a thin sheet separating us and the next room. Wouldn't recommend unless you want a really cheap hostel, with no atmosphere. Only saving grace is the location which is good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Meet some awesome people for my road trip around Australia. Hostel was the cheapest in Perth, they had free breakfast and wifi so not bad

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.4

The hostel was located a little further from the city than i thought but there was a free bus right outside that would take around 5 minutes to the city which you could also take back in the other direction. Beds were comfortable enough and the people staying were really nice. There is a bar which has cheap drinks available and a fairly new pool table.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
10.0

good wifi, sheets were clean, also good location,value for the money,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
9.1

easy to find, near cat bus station. have good time there .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
10.0

friendly people ,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Apr 2016
4.9

Very cheap hostel, but you get what you pay for. Just by the look of it on the outside, you know what's going on. Female toilets didn't have a lock on our floor. Showers were mouldy and not clean enough. If you're on a budget, go for it, otherwise, look elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.