Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 13928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 13928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Feb 2017
10.0

Totally worth it. Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.0

Was anxious about the shared sleeping room, but had nothing to be afraid of in that regard. Decent breakfast for great price. Good location. Helpful staff. Friendly bar. I still prefer to sleep in single rooms myself, but this was a great way to save money. I'd imagine it's even better for people more social than me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
6.6

Except the location,the hostel wasn't good at all. The radiators were never on and the heating device in our room had only cold air. The beds were creaking all the time and you thought that the up bed would fall down. The lockers weren't functioning too. What was really unexceptable is that there where no hairdressers and they charged them for 10 euros. Don't think I would choose Wombats for the next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Good atmosphere. Nice facilities. Near metro

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.9

Clean and comfortable. Secure lockers. Wish the wifi was better though. One staff member gave me bad directions to go somewhere. Like he pointed me in the complete opposite direction.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel! Clean, beautiful double room. Location is nice in the central part of town and right next to the underground. Breakfast was good and the bar is a nice place at night to get a drink. As our room was just below the bar there was a bit of noise from it but we were tired enough not to be bothered by it :) Same goes for the beds which were quite hard. I would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Feb 2017
6.9

average hostel. good price. good location. mattresses and blankets feel and look old and feeling itchy after the 2nd day makes me wonder... best is the view from the 5th floor dorm room and the view from the 7th floor breakfast/terrace - facing the tv tower. en suite bathrooms very clean, floor in dorm room and under beds, not clean. didn't have breakfast. staff not particularly friendly. atmosphere for very young. beds, lockers, doors fairly quiet, which is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Only downside was the poor wi-fi in the room, worked slightly better in the lobby. Awesome location, helpful staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Great location, breakfast buffet was delicious, rooftop terrace had a gorgeous view!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
10.0

This is just the best hostel ever! Really!! This is exactly what a hostel is supposed to be: safe, clean, near important points of the city and helpful. Their kitchen is great, their breakfast is awesome, their location is the best, their bar has a good atmosphere which makes u wanna talk to new people and their rooms are very clean, warm and safe (they give you a card, which opens your room's door and your own locker). Congratulations for such a great hostel!! Um beijo do Brasil!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.