Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 13,010 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 13,010 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Wombats City Hostel Berlin Located at Alte Schoenhauser Strasse 2, , Berlin.
Wombats City Hostel Berlin
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10119 Alte Schoenhauser Strasse 2
89% 13010
52.5285065 13.4090709
Wombats City Hostel Berlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Wash Closet with shower right in the room, which can be great if you know that the people in your room are going to treat the space nicely. Staff at desk are very friendly and helpful - printed my train ticket, let me shower before checking in, free towel, etc. Commuting is very easy - right beside U bahn line. Was way too hot in the rooms, but almost no places have AC, so I don't fault the hostel for that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lilianclaire
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.9

Only stayed one night but the staff was very friendly and nice. I have stayed at 2 wombat hostels and all are wonderful. Would recommend to anyone

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
8.6

Location was ok! Most things were in walking distance/within commuting distance of the hostel. 15 minute walk to Alexanderplatz, U-Bahn wishin a 5 minute walk. Nice amount of bed space with personal plug. Ability to leave luggage and wander about if you're there early. Buzz in access to get to luggage, but everyone is able to do that if they ask. They will hold your valuables at the desk for you though! Will print things for free! Breakfast on the rooftop was my favorite!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.3

Good location to explore Berlin and a safe bet as its a big / chain hostel which means it's clean, safe with good facilities but the largeness of the hostel does detract a bit from the atmosphere. Rooftop bar is great, along with your free drink!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.1

Really social, bar and the terrace are really nice. more of a party hostel so you know. I travelled solo and was lucky to be with a good bunch in doorms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel. The staff were really lovely. There were always interesting people to talk to. The bar in the evening got pretty lively. 'All You Can Eat' breakfast was always cheap. To be honest, I'd have no hesitation in recommending Wombats to others... It's a really cool hostel that makes living in an interesting city an even more of a unique experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Had a great time there. The rooms are spacious and very safe. Absolutely amazing breakfast on their roof.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.1

L'auberge est plutôt bien située, il y a une station de métro juste à côté et aussi un tas de restos aux alentours. Attention, les frigos de la cuisine sont pleins!! L'auberge n'est pas bruyante même s'il elle organise des petites soirées à thèmes comme Stand Up Comedy etc...mais il manquait généralement d'ambiance. Peut être est ce parce qu'il n'y a pas réellement de pièce commune relaxante...car traîné à l'accueil et dans le bar, ça ne donne pas trop envie. Mais je recommande tout de même !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Really great, compared to most other facilities in Berlin 10/10 xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.