Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 13,195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 13,195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Wombats City Hostel Berlin Located at Alte Schoenhauser Strasse 2, , Berlin.
Wombats City Hostel Berlin
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10119 Alte Schoenhauser Strasse 2
89% 13195
52.5285065 13.4090709
Wombats City Hostel Berlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in Berlin! Never disappoints I'll come again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.4

Stayed there for 5 nights in a 6 bed female form as a solo traveller. Initially met by very friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean, spacious and had all the facilities required. En suite was also clean and well maintain by staff. I had breakfast there every morning as it was good value for money and good quality. This is all in an amazing location too. If you are there for a good night sleep then I may not recommend it as it is more a party hostel. But all round a good experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
10.0

It was a great stay. The people were very friendly and it's a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
9.7

It was really fun to stay at this hostel, good crowd and amazing facilities, they have guest showers and toilets which helped us a lot when we had reached before our check in time. Also the staff is friendly and most importantly the placed that you need to visit are quite nearby you can have a good view from the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
8.9

good hostel with a great view from the terrace. directions are really good. not the best location but easily accessible via public transit. staff are very nice and helpful. have to pay for towels and to use their computers which isnt ideal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
7.1

Internet connection is really bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Sep 2016
7.7

Comfortable beds, bathrooms were decent, rooftop bar was good (drinks were a bit expensive though even during happy hours). Location was excellent and really easy to get around with lots of nearby transport (train and tram). Very easy walk to Alexanderplatz. The breakfast was good value too. Would probably stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.0

The location of this hostel is really good. Close to public transport which makes getting around easy. There are plenty of great places to eat near by and breakfast is really good at the hotel. The bar on the rooftop is a lot of fun and doesnt create to much noise when in your room. The rooms were nice and had plenty of space and have an ensuite bathroom. Would have like the broken washing machines and dryers to be fixed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing place! Highly recommend! The guy who told me about Chet Faker, thanks, I love you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.