Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 12,813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 12,813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Wombats City Hostel Berlin Located at Alte Schoenhauser Strasse 2, , Berlin.
Wombats City Hostel Berlin
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10119 Alte Schoenhauser Strasse 2
89% 12813
52.5285065 13.4090709
Wombats City Hostel Berlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Berlin. Besides the amazing staff, it offers everything you can ask from laundry, guest kitchen(saves a lot of money to buy food and drinks), bike rental, and a rooftop bar. Highly recommended for any traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.9

No complaints. Shower and bathroom were clean. Beds and pillows comfy. Great rooftop bar, and kitchen and courtyard available for use, although I didn't. Right near train station and only one stop from Alexanderplatz.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.9

We loved our stay here. We stayed in a 6 bed dorm. The room was nice and big with individual lockers for everyone. Rooms were cleaned everyday. Staff were friendly and helpful. Roof top bar was cheap and generally awesome. Location is good, it's either a long walk or a quick subway ride anywhere you need to go. Public transport super close. Only comments would be no hand soap in ensuite and no towel for the floor which ment after 6 people showering the floor was very wet. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.4

This hostel was great. The staff were very helpful. I was booked in for 4 nights but stayed for three. The three girls who checked in clearly had no hostel etiquette by any means coughing and spluttering phlegm in the room without covering their mouths. They clearly had no consideration for the other three females in the room. They also let another female friend from another hostel into the room which was rude. Other than this It was a great hostel and i would have stayed my last night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.7

The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. I quite enjoyed my time there, I liked the rooftop bar and the rest of the amenities. Very good location and very good overall experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jadeamanda16
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Really good stay here, free lockers, free storage, so easy to meet people, bar is very good and sociable. Greys facilities and staff were nice. Best value for money in Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.0

Great hostel, the only downfall is the distance to the main areas you want to be in Berlin. Walkable for sure but it's a long one (I'd rather not take trains or the metro if I can avoid it). Staff we great ad super helpful! The view of the city from the terrace was beautiful! Especially at night when everything is lite up. I enjoyed my stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.9

Great place would come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel, friendly staff. Nice and clean. Would definitely visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Wombats.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.