Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 14666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 14666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
8.0

I had a good stay! Everything was clean and I was able to store my luggage all day. They had a kitchen which was nice but not enough fridge space and there seemed to be one bowl in the entire kitchen. Staff was friendly but the wifi was really awful in the main lobby. Most of the time it just didn't even connect. The rooms were nice with huge windows and a full length mirror. Maybe would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
7.4

As said in other reviews, the staff werent the most welcoming hosts in the world, they seemed a tad grumpy when asking about general information like you should know it all (depended which staff member you got). As also said in other reviews, the internet actually was terrible and not just for a short period of time, it was for the whole stay. Otherwise everything else was fine. I made plenty of friends while there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.9

Great place to stay, excellent location to explore Berlin. Our double private room was nice and had a good balcony, and the laundry facilities were handy. However the rooms didn't appear to be air conditioned despite it being summer!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.9

Best location ever! All tourist attractions are within walking distance. A short tram ride from the station but very easy and straight forward. Loved the bar! Such a good atmosphere and beautiful views. Staff were lovely, so helpful and friendly. Kitchen was good also, no oven though?Was a small kitchen for the size of the place however was never overly busy. Great location for cheap supermarkets! Had the breakfast which was good value and such nice food! Catered for all dietary requirements!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
8.3

Everything fine! Location is great. Many nice cafeterias and falafel shops nearby. Maybe if the bathroom in our room (6 people) had more sinks and shower cabins would have been better as we would have saved time in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel we've stayed in on our trip - staff were incredibly friendly & helpful, hostel is in an excellent location, close to some amazing restaurants. Room was very clean, with good, secure lockers. Lovely roof terrace. Good value & delicious breakfast. Highly, highly recommend to anyway visiting Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
5.4

It was only ok. Highlight is the view from the roofbar. Forgot to make up the beds and leave towels on two of the four days and weren't too friendly when we asked for extra towels. Good location for restaurants and bars, particularly if you like Asian food. Try Bread and Coffee cafe across the road for the best scrambled eggs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
6.9

Nice room, very good ensuite and roof top bar. Not a big fan of the cleaners bursting into your room and cleaning whilst your still in bed. Reception staff were a nightmare from start to finish. Very rude, abrasive and unhelpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

This is an amazing hostel if youre a solo traveller! The roof top bar has a great vibe and you meet so many people. Lots of restaurants, cafe etc about a 20min walk to some of the main attractions too. Rooms were cleaned daily from what i saw and the beds were comfy! It does get loud though (partying guests and nightlife outside) so bring earplugs! Will stay here again next time im in berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
8.0

Hostel was easy to find thanks to the directions provided. Good location in terms of getting buses, trams and underground services but about a 10-15 min walk from any main square. Some of the staff were really helpful on the desks and others were a little bit less so. We had a private room which was very basic but the balcony was a nice addition, nice views to wake up to in the morning. The bed was comfortable but the pillows need improving. Shower was good. Overall good experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.