Hostelworld.com

Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 12,661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 12,661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Wombats City Hostel Berlin Located at Alte Schoenhauser Strasse 2, , Berlin.
Wombats City Hostel Berlin
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10119 Alte Schoenhauser Strasse 2
89% 12661
52.5285065 13.4090709
Wombats City Hostel Berlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

Amazing place! A little bit of a walk from the monuments, but Berlin is a really spread out city so it's kind of unavoidable. The staff were very welcoming and friendly! The accommodations were the best I've had, and the bar on the top floor was an amazing touch. The map they gave me was perfect and very detailed, so I was always able to use it when I got lost. Overall, this hostel was amazing, and I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
5.7

Where to begin, this is hands down the worst hostel I've ever stayed at. The staff was rude, the WiFi worked nowhere except the lobby, even though a "technician" was coming out to fix it all 3 nights of my stay, the smell of my floor was nauseating, and for advertising yourself as a party hostel, yelling at your customers to be quiet at 10:30 pm was a bit much. Not to mention your rooftop bar terrace closed before the sun even went down. MASSIVELY disappointing

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
7.7

Make sure you have another ID besides passport because they hold it until you leave. They make it a big deal if you don't have one which was really annoying. Bar upstairs was alright, rooftop balcony closes at 10pm. They provide lockers that lock with your keycard which is pretty cool and towels for free. They have a kitchen, patio, and a bank of computers that you can pay to use. Bathroom in the room did not have hand soap, or towels, or anything really.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

It was an awesome stay at the hostel and the staff is just amazing, very helpful. Just one thing though, if you could provide glasses for drinking water in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.3

I ran into a couple odd situations with roommates during my stay but the staff were super helpful and were able to make me and my friends feel comfortable during our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
8.0

Very nice place. Would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.1

staff are totally friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Berlin was the highlight of my trip. Wombats Hostel was far superior other hostels I stayed in. The staff was always helpful and knowledgeable. Every morning I was looking forward breakfast from the rooftop... Amazing!!!! Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Insane. Cleanest hostel ive ever been to, great facilities, secure, and the bar upstairs is awesome to meet people - would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.4

Highly recommend for young solo or small groups of travelers. The rooftop bar makes it so easy to meet people and has a great happy hour. You should definitely do the all you can eat breakfast for 4,50 euro as well and sit on the deck, absolutely gorgeous view. I would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.