Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 15160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 15160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2017
9.7

Great location and easy to get to with public transport from the airport. Rooms are nice and clean - beds have individual lights and PowerPoint which is handy. They do a fabulous breakfast. And their roof top bar has great drink prices

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2017
8.9

A fantastic hostel with super acomodating and friendly staff. The bar was great too, it was very busy on the Friday and Saturday night I was there. The location was ok but the the train and tram station less than 2 minutes walk it was super easy to get around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
10.0

Great rooms, very clean bathrooms, great location and amazing breakfast for very little money. Would stay there other times

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
8.9

The hostel is only one metro stop away from the central plaza and metro terminal, a five minute walk and you will be at the station and have access to all of the city. For 7€ you can get a day pass for the inner city region. They seemed to match roommates by nationalities or languages spoken, which makes for easier roommates but if you are looking to meet new cultures you'll have to do it in the upstairs bar or downstairs communal area. The washing machines are easy to use and reasonably cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
9.7

Very well located, has a kitchen, has lockers in the room and they clean the room every day. They serve breakfast, 4,5euros, but its an all you can eat buffet with cheeses, ham, toast, cereal, fruits and boiled eggs. On the down side if your room has a windows to the street it can be a little bit noisy at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2017
8.3

Really loved our room in this hostel. We had a balcony off our private room. Only downside was the noise from the rooftop bar until 2am. When I spoke to staff they just gave us free earplugs. Noise levels did reduce slightly after first night. Brilliant location and the restaurant across the road is gorgeous

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel, great bar, good cheap food nearby

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
9.7

I stayed in a private ensuite room and had a really enjoyable stay. The room was a good size and had a small balcony looking into an internal courtyard which was nice. The bathroom was a good size and cleaner than in some hotels I have stayed at. The staff at this hostel are very helpful and the bar staff were fun and friendly. One of the best features is the rooftop bar where you can enjoy 2 happy hours each night while while looking out at a great view of the Berlin skyline.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2017
9.4

The front desk personal were very friendly, especially the ones that work during the morning and the afternoon. The hostel is really well located and it has a lot of facilities. I just think that the rooms should be a bit bigger and it would have a fan or an air condition during summer season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annahar
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.7

Great stay here! Rooftop terrace is brilliant for drinking and breakfast! Staff were very friendly. Cafe is a really good touch too. Beds had plugs and shelves in reach which is a travellers dream ha! Great security and facilities. Not very central but close to some attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.